Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Umarex Steel Storm CO2 Gun

    Umarex Steel Storm CO2 Gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-10-27 20:09:25

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Sandy from USA on 2011-10-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quite simply, just plain fun to shoot. I love the fact that one can load 300 bbs and there is a 30 round magazine which makes 6 round burst shots all the more fun and quick.
    Things I would have changed:I would have loved to have seen a folding handle, but I have ordered one.
    What others should know:Get one and join in the fun!

    Product: Walther CP99 CO2 Gun, Black

    Walther CP99 CO2 Gun, Black Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-11-01 07:27:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Sandy from USA on 2011-11-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very high quality gun which is not surprising from a manufacturer such as Walther. I like having steel magazines rather than the plastic some manufacturers use. Very complete instructions unlike the manual I received with my new Airforce Edge. It feels great in my hand and is very accurate. I like having an adjustable rear sight.
    Things I would have changed:It's a bit pricey, but I guess you get what you pay for. Prior to purchasing this, I bought one at about one third the price from another manufacturer. It's groupings were way left and there was no way to adjust the sights.

    Product: Walther/Colt/Beretta/Magnum Research/H&K/S&W 8-rd Airgun Magazines, 3ct

    Walther/Colt/Beretta/Magnum Research/H&K/S&W 8-rd Airgun Magazines, 3ct
    Review entered on 2011-11-01 07:29:25

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Sandy from USA on 2011-11-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very high quality with great fit and finish. I own 7 of them!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:If it fits your gun, buy a good supply of these great magazines.

    Product: Crosman Varmint Target Block

    Crosman Varmint Target Block
    Review entered on 2011-11-01 07:32:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Sandy from USA on 2011-11-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is exactly what I was looking for as a back yard target that would contain the pellets and BBs that I shot. I own a couple of traps but they both ricochet the pellets and BBs. Rather than use replaceable covers, I simply tape targets to the unit.

    Product: AirForce Edge, Front & Rear Sights

    AirForce Edge, Front & Rear Sights Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-11-03 12:50:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Sandy from USA on 2011-11-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I love this gun and have a difficult time not continually grabbing it and taking out to the backyard for target practice and plinking. It is stylish, accurate, nicely adjustable, and as 10 meter air rifles are concerned, a great bang for the buck for someone who wants to get into 10 meter rifle competition.
    Things I would have changed:The owner manual falls far short of explaining certain things. For example, one is told where the trigger adjustment screw is, and the user is left to their own resources to figure out how to properly adjust it. Many other examples. Airforce needs to seriously consider a re-write making no assumptions. That being said, when I called them with questions that were not answered in the manual, they were very quick to answer. Unfortunately, I called them after going three days without an answer to my email inquiry.
    What others should know:Buy it!

    Product: Walther Lever Action CO2 Rifle, Black

    Walther Lever Action CO2 Rifle, Black Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-11-03 12:55:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Sandy from USA on 2011-11-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have always been a nut for lever action rifles such as the 30-30. This one looks and acts like the real thing. Great action, 8 round magazines and easily adjustable sights. The gun exudes quality. I have a difficult time not picking it up and firing off 8 rounds every time I see it.
    Things I would have changed:Front site cover is a bit awkward to get off to adjust the front sight for windage. Manual does not explain how to remove the front sight cover, and I was afraid I would damage something so I called Umarex for guidance. The call would not have been necessary had the manual been a bit more complete.
    What others should know:Buy one!!

    Product: Beeman Pellet Trap

    Beeman Pellet Trap
    Review entered on 2011-11-08 07:35:30

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Sandy from USA on 2011-11-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:If one gets joy out of shooting at a hanging metal silhouette target then I guess this one will fit the bill. I was hoping that I could use it for paper targets but for that it falls far short of expectations. On cannot just slip a paper target into the slide rails. The unit comes equipped with a piece of cardboard (bent in my case) that slips into the rails in back of a paper target. Obviously, the cardboard support quickly gets destroyed through use, and the instructions direct the user to cut pieces of cardboard matching the size of the one piece supplied. I think active target shooters will spend more time cutting cardboard than shooting with this unit. I finally simply purchased the heavy duty Champion bullet/pellet trap which serves the purpose. After buying two lesser traps (one with swinging targets that are reset by shooting a larger target - it became dysfunctional within about 10 shots) including this one, I purchased what I should have gotten in the first place - the Champion model.
    Things I would have changed:Obviously make it a system where paper targets can be clipped on the front of certainly can be utilized without a cardboard insert that constantly needs replacement.
    What others should know:Go top-of-the-line to begin with.

    Product: AirForce Edge, Front & Rear Sights

    AirForce Edge, Front & Rear Sights Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-11-13 07:58:07

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Sandy from USA on 2011-11-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quite candidly, I was initially attracted to the look of this gun - when I saw it, I just knew that I had to own one! I was not disappointed when I saw it in person. The gun is quite adjustable to fit any shooter. From the bench, after some brief sighting in, I was able to knock out the absolute center of a 10 meter air rifle target from 10 meters. I was so proud of it, that I published a picture of the target on my facebook page. I have a difficult time putting this beauty down because I just want to shoot it, fondle it, or look at it.
    Things I would have changed:The manual comes up short answering certain questions and makes too many assumptions. I called Airforce and voiced that opinion to them.
    What others should know:If you are looking for a legitimate 10 meter competition rifle for the Sporter Class, this is the gun for you. Or if you are just looking to do some informal target shooting, this is a high quality, accurate gun without paying the Euro gun prices. This beauty is made in America!

    Product: AirForce PCP Hand Pump, for AirForce Rifles, Incl. Hose + Adapter, Pumps up to 3600 psi

    AirForce PCP Hand Pump, for AirForce Rifles, Incl. Hose + Adapter, Pumps up to 3600 psi
    Review entered on 2011-11-13 08:04:40

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Sandy from USA on 2011-11-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Exudes quality, stainless steel hose, very heavy duty - I was surprised how heavy the pump was in relation to some very high-end bicycle pumps that I own
    Things I would have changed:A slightly longer hose would be handy in certain situations.

    Product: Plano Green Camo Shooters Case - Large

    Plano Green Camo Shooters Case - Large
    Review entered on 2011-11-13 08:05:02

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Sandy from USA on 2011-11-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I own 9 different air guns and this box is the perfect storage unit for all of my different accessories, tools, ammo, cleaning equipment, etc. It holds everything. I also love the ability to mount a rifle on the two yokes either while shooting another gun, cleaning, or temporary storage. incredible bang for the buck and Pyramyd Air has the best price around on the unit with their usual incredibly fast shipping.
    Things I would have changed:I'd like to be able to use the rifle mount with the box closed.

    Product: Walther Lever Action CO2 Rifle, Black

    Walther Lever Action CO2 Rifle, Black Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-11-15 07:29:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Sandy from USA on 2011-11-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I absolutely love this gun. Of the 9 air guns that I own (5 pistols and 4 rifles), this is my absolute favorite. Perhaps it's because I love the old Winchester 30/30 so much and this gun feels and looks just like the original. The lever action is quite smooth, and the gun is dead-on accurate. Interestingly, I can shoot just as accurately with this rifle as I can my AirForce Venture 10 meter rifle. I love the way the magazines load and the fact that the gun is an 8 shot repeater. It's the perfect weight and the perfect feel.
    Things I would have changed:Rather than adjust the front site for windage, I would rather be able to adjust both windage and elevation from the rear. Having said that, I sighted the gun in very quickly and it has not needed any adjustment and seems accurate at close and distance ranges.
    What others should know:If you want a high quality air gun that looks and feels like a real Winchester carbine, this is the gun for you. If you tend to collect air guns - a direction that I seem to be migrating - this gun is a must have for you air gun collection.

    Product: Walther/Colt/Beretta/Magnum Research/H&K/S&W 8-rd Airgun Magazines, 3ct

    Walther/Colt/Beretta/Magnum Research/H&K/S&W 8-rd Airgun Magazines, 3ct
    Review entered on 2011-11-15 07:31:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Sandy from USA on 2011-11-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are well made, metal magazines. I use them in both my Walther lever action carbine and my Walther CP99 pistol. High quality and easy to load.

    Product: Crosman Pellgun oil

    Crosman Pellgun oil
    Review entered on 2011-11-15 07:33:49

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Sandy from USA on 2011-11-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:If you own an air gun, this is the lube to have. I use it on the end of my CO2 cartridges prior to loading and for many other lubrication needs of my air guns.
    Things I would have changed:Perhaps have a larger container available - I use it all the time.

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP, Nitro Piston, air rifle combo

    Benjamin Trail NP, Nitro Piston, air rifle combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-11-25 06:18:05

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Sandy from USA on 2011-11-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The gun was everything I expected. High quality, accurate with a good scope. Great value for the money. I gave it 4 stars because it has the worst trigger pull of anything I have ever shot. It seems like the pull goes on forever before it finally fires.
    Things I would have changed:Put a decent trigger on the gun.
    What others should know:For younger airgunners or those not terribly strong, the cocking takes quite a heft.

    Product: Alfa Proj Competition PCP Pistol

    Air Arms Alfa Proj Competition PCP Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-11-26 11:40:33

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Sandy from USA on 2011-11-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I like the looks and feel of the gun. I like the fact that the bolt is spring loaded to make opening it a bit easier. I like the feel of the grip in my hand unlike my Baical IZH-46M which digs into my palm and is much too big for my hand.
    Things I would have changed:A bit better quality control
    What others should know:I really like this gun, but as I write this it has been back to Pyramyd Air for 5 days and I am waiting to hear the disposition of the gun. For starters, the probe did not work properly. When attempting to fill it with air, there was an air leak out of a relief hole on the body of the probe. There is a ball bearing that is supposed to seal that hole during filling, but there was something not right. Also, although I found the gun very accurate, it was difficult to sight in on a bench rest in that the rear sight needed to be set to max elevation to get to the center of the bull leaving no room for further up adjustment if needed. When I would shoot the gun, the rear sight continually loosened which I tightened by tightening the grip with a supplied tool. When I sent the gun back, the sight was literally rattling when I shook the gun. I'm not sure if this particular gun was a lemon but I have asked to either have it replaced with a new gun, or simply refund my money - I have had enough of this particular one. I am hoping that whatever the disposition is, I get a flawlessly functioning gun, because I do like the gun (if it only functioned as it is supposed to).
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top