Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2008-01-13 20:40:22

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2008-01-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The standard MK offer virtually the same performance as the R10 version, I would only spend the extra for R10s if you intend to use them for high level competition. These won't hold your "10 ring" gun back...
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:used in FWB100 pistol and Diana100 rifle with equal effect

    Product: RWS R-10 Match Pistol .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS R-10 Match Pistol .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2008-01-13 20:44:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2008-01-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Ideal pellets for your serious target gun, if you aren't competing you may want to use the more economical Meisterkugeln standard pellets.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:used in FWB100 and Diana100

    Product: RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2008-01-13 20:51:53

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By David from USA on 2008-01-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Good quality control for a cheap pellet, these don't do one hole groups the same way the serious match pellets do, but they aren't too far off!
    Things I would have changed:hard to criticize at this price...
    What others should know:best results with lower velocity guns in my experience

    Product: Beeman Silver Bear Hi-impact .177 Cal, 7.1 Grains, Hollowpoint, 300ct

    Beeman Silver Bear Hi-impact .177 Cal, 7.1 Grains, Hollowpoint, 300ct
    Review entered on 2008-01-13 20:57:23

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2008-01-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These didn't group quite as well as wadcutters in my target guns, still a nice accurate pellet though.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:I didn't hunt with these and they were used in 600fps or lower guns

    Product: Beeman Silver Sting .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Pointed, 300ct

    Beeman Silver Sting .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Pointed, 300ct
    Review entered on 2008-01-13 21:01:32

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2008-01-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I didn't get terribly good results with these pellets, they grouped poorly compared to similar weight wadcutters.
    Things I would have changed:probably the wrong pellet for my target guns....
    What others should know:these were used in low velocity target guns and may perform differently in more powerful guns.

    Product: Beeman H&N Match .177 Cal, 8.18 Grains, Wadcutter, 300ct

    Beeman H&N Match .177 Cal, 8.18 Grains, Wadcutter, 300ct
    Review entered on 2008-01-13 21:06:26

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2008-01-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:These perform as well as the RWS meisterkugeln despite the odd occasional visible molding mark, truly a 10 ring pellet (if your gun is...)
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:used in FWB100 and Diana100

    Product: Barrel Swivels for Beeman and RWS (.585" to .635" Diam.)

    Airgun Express Barrel Swivels for Beeman and RWS (.585 inch to .635 inch Diam.)
    Review entered on 2008-01-13 21:15:16

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2008-01-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Truly the only way to put a sling on most break-barrel guns, getting the barrel band adjusted perfectly is a bit fussy, but not actually difficult. Decent swivels and very fairly priced.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe use a polymer sheet between the band and barrel for a more secure interface? Definitely include a better allen wrench with the kit (the one my kit came with was poorly sized and not very hard).
    What others should know:Installs well on my HW95

    Product: Gamo Compact

    Gamo Compact Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-01-14 01:05:55

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By David from USA on 2008-01-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:At the time I bought mine the IZH/Baikal guns weren't available, so it was the only "target" pistol in this price class. As mentioned by the previous reviewer the sights are very good, although the muzzle light balance is not to my taste. This gun shoots very well despite its stamped steel and plastic construction. The grips are very comfortable and make a consistent hold easy to achieve.
    Things I would have changed:The gun performs well initially, but problems start to crop up after extended use; The entire lockwork is housed in the plastic butt, this leads to problems when the cover plate starts cracking :P The hammer and sear are made of laminated sheet steel, this makes for very poor mating surfaces on the sear (poor trigger feel) I reground the mating surfaces, but was never fully satisfied with the result. The trigger adjustment screw (really just an over-travel limiter) is set into the plastic frame and if over tightened cracks the frame. The top of the receiver (combined cocking lever and barrel) is plastic and the barrel eventually loosens from it (can be shimmed easily though).
    What others should know:All the criticism aside mine has shot *thousands* of rounds and still functions pretty well! I can honestly say that it has given me my moneys worth and then some. I've read that the IZH has some valve/gasket issues, the valve seal on my "compact" is just now ready for replacement 10+ years and 5000+ shots later....the power plant seal and breech seal are still fine!

    Product: Beeman HW70A

    Beeman HW70A Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-01-14 01:16:35

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By David from USA on 2008-01-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Great construction of the metal parts, nice fit and finish. Comfortable grip and nice balance. Very good trigger.
    Things I would have changed:Odd blueing color, looks almost like a black polymer finish on my gun (an older pre-safety model). Limited rear sight adjustment for elevation. Polymer stock needs to be reinforced as it can crack at the attachment screw inlets.
    What others should know:After *years* of owning and shooting this gun I still can't get any really accurate shooting from it...this is undoubtedly due to my poor technique, as it is dead on as far as windage, but very unpredictable for elevation. I think the problem (for me) is recoil, specifically the fact that there is forward recoil to be dealt with before the pellet has left the barrel...

    Product: Feinwerkbau 103

    Feinwerkbau 103 Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-01-14 01:36:40

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2008-01-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:(Based on older model FWB 100) Everything! Exceptional trigger, great grips, killer sights, scary accuracy, perfect fit & finish, dry firing selector for practicing release, plus serious power for a pistol.
    Things I would have changed:A gun of this caliber should have some method of weight attachment to customize the balance, my 100 lacks this, but I think the newer model adresses this shortcoming.
    What others should know:This gun is incredible, average shooters will never be able to realize its full potential for accuracy, on several occasions I have actually shot a full round of 10 shots through one ragged hole (offhand but not timed) with mine....now if I could only do that on a regular basis ;) Trigger adjustment took some work to get "just right" (the previous owner had dialed in lots of pre-pull, a long overlap and a relatively heavy weight), but the hour or so spent fiddling with the various settings was well worth the effort as my gun now releases crisply with a pull that is less than one pound yet completely safe from accidental discharge.

    Product: B-Square 27054 1" Medium Sport Utility Rings, 11mm Dovetail

    B-Square 27054 1 inch Medium Sport Utility Rings, 11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2008-01-29 00:46:20

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2008-01-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:nicely made rings with clean lines and nice positive adjustments
    Things I would have changed:screws feel like they might strip if tightened too far, maybe harder alloy or bigger screws?
    What others should know:these used to be listed as having a stop pin, they don't! the "air sporter" rings are nearly identical but with the addition of a second dovetail lock screw and a threaded stop pin at twice the price.

    Product: B-Square Air Sporter Ring 1" - 11 mm (25015) Medium, 11mm Dovetail

    B-Square Air Sporter Ring 1 inch - 11 mm (25015) Medium, 11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2008-01-29 00:53:58

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2008-01-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:very nice rings, easy installation, smooth compact profile compared to other budget priced rings
    Things I would have changed:stop pin is a bit loose in it's threads and very small in diameter compared to the recess in the top of my HW95s receiver. threads feel like they could be stripped with too much torque, maybe a harder alloy or larger screws?
    What others should know:I replaced the thin wobbly stop pin with a longer hardened socket/set screw of the same thread, this feels more secure than the supplied stop pin did.

    Product: Leapers Golden Image 3-9x32AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1" Tube

    Leapers Golden Image 3-9x32AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2008-01-29 01:14:54

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2008-01-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:very good finish quality, excellent optics, solid construction and great features for a budget scope!!
    Things I would have changed:first, the flip-up lens caps...they really cause more problems than they solve, especially on an AO scope. Better internal reflection control, this scope has noticeable flare when shooting into bright light, I suspect the exposed spring visible when you look into the optical array from the front may contribute to this problem? The plastic lugs on the adjustment turrets are a bit chintzy too.
    What others should know:Hard to complain about a $45 scope with all the features and performance that this one offers. If you want an inexpensive scope that offers performance that would have cost several hundred dollars just a few years ago, then this one delivers!

    Product: Weihrauch HW 95

    Weihrauch HW 95 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-02-02 14:46:49

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By David from USA on 2008-02-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice fit & finish for a mid-priced rifle, good mix of power and ease of use, excellent trigger. Feels very similar to my CZ .22 rimfire rifle on the shoulder.
    Things I would have changed:reinforce the forward stock mounting screw sockets (i.e. metal cup and cap screw, rather than the flat-head screws and split washer it comes equipped with), this gun has a reputation for loosening stock screws and mine seems to be no exception.
    What others should know:the firm cocking force is really quite manageable for an adult of average strength. This gun is a bit difficult to sight in since it shoots poorly when held firmly enough to keep a rock solid sight picture. Seems to have excellent offhand accuracy (big one hole groups) at 25 yards and plenty of power for taking small game. It shoots a fairly wide array of medium to heavy pellets with good accuracy (mine is .177 and the lightest pellet I have tried is 8 grains, heaviest 10.6 grains).

    Product: Beeman Crow Magnum .177 Cal, 8.80 Grains, Hollowpoint, 300ct

    Beeman Crow Magnum .177 Cal, 8.80 Grains, Hollowpoint, 300ct
    Review entered on 2009-06-17 20:38:34

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By David from USA on 2009-06-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Looks like a good design, potential for great expansion with a powerful enough airgun, good finish quality and consistency.
    Things I would have changed:Offer these in several diameters, the standard diameter is too large for my airguns.
    What others should know:I have had poor accuracy with this pellet, probably due to the very tight fit in my HW95s bore (also tight in my other airguns, but they are low velocity target guns), I resized some in my Beeman pel-sizer with the smallest die, this seemed to help a bit, but the head of the "crow" is still a tight fit and needs to be seated with a tool or careful finger pressure to prevent protruding skirts from being deformed by the powerplant face. By "poor accuracy" I mean 2"-3" offhand groups at 20 yards and occasional fliers even farther off than that...with most other pellets I am under 1" at that range and the ones that go well wide are because I pulled the shot, not at random like with the crow mags. I can't tell you what the impact from this pellet is like since I have yet to hit a starling with one.....with JSB domed pellets under similar conditions I have about a 33% hit rate and 100% first shot kill ratio so far, guess I'll stick with them.

    Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-02-03 11:31:40

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2013-02-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:8.2 gr. Meisterkugeln pellets are almost indistinguishable from the R10 version at a better price, if you are not a top level competitor and your gun isn't fussy about *exact* pellet diameter, you will never notice the difference. I get one-hole groups from my RWS/Diana 100 single stroke pneumatic rifle with these pellets when shot off a rest.
    Things I would have changed:The last batch of these I purchased came in a cardboard and plastic package intended for retail/hang display... What a waste of materials! Maybe Pyramid got a great deal on a batch packaged this way, but if not, then I wish they would go back to stocking these without the excess packaging!
    What others should know:If you want to target shoot with match grade accuracy but the top level pellets seem a bit too expensive, then these are your pellets! In my Diana 100 I can't detect a difference between these and R10 or H&N Finale Match.

    Product: Plano Gun Guard SE Pistol Case, Holds 4 Guns

    Plano Gun Guard SE Pistol Case, Holds 4 Guns
    Review entered on 2013-03-01 21:40:40

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2013-03-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Solid enough, fits my FWB 100 match pistol (no other affordable pistol case that I have found fits), lots of room for gear or ammo if you don't try to cram four pistols in.
    Things I would have changed:hard to complain at the asking price.
    What others should know:It seems like this is the only option for protecting and transporting longer pistols like my FWB. I'm not interested in paying for an OEM fitted case, that's hundreds of dollars I could spend on pellets and targets!

    Product: Plano Single Scoped or Double Non-Scoped Rifle Case

    Plano Single Scoped or Double Non-Scoped Rifle Case
    Review entered on 2013-03-01 21:53:08

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2013-03-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fits my match rifle and some accessories, or both my HW30S and HW95 (scoped) at once, well made for the money, this is exactly what I had hoped for.
    Things I would have changed:not really, this is a solid case for the price range it's in.
    What others should know:This isn't a case I would use for anything but "to the range and back" travel, I suspect the airlines or a freight shipper would destroy it in short order if you were brave (or foolish) enough to give them your gun in this case.

    Product: Tech Force Paper Pistol Targets, 5 Bullseyes, 5.5"x5.5", 100ct

    Tech Force Paper Pistol Targets, 5 Bullseyes, 5.5 inchx5.5 inch, 100ct
    Review entered on 2013-03-01 22:00:55

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2013-03-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Five bulls to a sheet, nice paperboard stock and crisply printed.
    Things I would have changed:make the background white, not cream/buff.
    What others should know:These "pistol" targets may well be a scaled version of a standard 10 meter pistol target, they certainly *look* like a half distance version but that's pure conjecture, since there is absolutely no documentation of what they're intended for. If you want a cheap, well printed generic target, great... if you want something that maintains the same sight picture as a standard target, then don't buy these unless you want a research project.

    Product: Leapers UTG 4x32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, 3/8" Rings

    Leapers UTG 4x32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, 3/8 inch Rings
    Review entered on 2013-03-01 22:16:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2013-03-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Excellent optical quality, nicely made, came with very decent rings and the "hunter turrets" are much nicer to use than standard plastic adjusters.
    Things I would have changed:I liked the softer/rounded metal contours of the previous generation of Leapers scopes, but that's really just nit-picking.
    What others should know:This scope is billed as having the "emerald" coatings (supposedly higher light transmission), but mine came with the standard blue lens coating, despite that it has really decent resistance to flare and very respectable low light performance. In my opinion, having a fixed power scope makes the mil-dot reticle much easier to use effectively than it is with a zoom scope. This is a great scope for the money!

    Product: RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-03-01 22:52:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2013-03-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Typical RWS pellets; clean, well formed and accurate in a wide variety of airguns. These shoot almost as accurately as match grade wadcutters, but with better performance at long ranges.
    Things I would have changed:Offer this pellet in several different weights.
    What others should know:These are on a par with the JSB domed pellets as far as I am concerned.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Match .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-03-01 23:00:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2013-03-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:These shoot very well in my HW95. They seem to hit hard even at the point where they are beginning to drop fairly rapidly.
    What others should know:I have only used these pellets for hunting and informal target practice, they seem to be very consistent and close to match grade wadcutters in accuracy, but I have only used them in one rifle so far.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-03-01 23:04:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2013-03-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These seem to be a great performer in both my HW95 and HW30S. Near match wadcutter accuracy and good downrange performance.
    What others should know:I have also shot these out of my target guns and while they are very accurate, they don't punch targets very cleanly...since that't not what they are intended for, this is no surprise ;)

    Product: RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-03-01 23:16:18

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By David from USA on 2013-03-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:How can you argue with a truly *cheap* pellet that performs as well as these?? Like the "Hobby" these are amazingly close in performance to the Meisterkugeln Pistol match pellets. If I had to guess, I'd say that the Hobby and Basic are just MKPs that don't QC well enough to be packaged that way... In many guns you will hardly be able to tell the difference, so for plinking and practice these are a tremendous value! Even though the Basic is noticeably less consistent than the higher grade RWS wadcutters, they are still cleaner and better formed than many other brands premium pellets (Crossman Premiers are downright crude by comparison). The new can is great! easier to open than a screw on lid, but much more secure than the old slip on lid was.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe offer these in a heavier weight? Ditch the excess plastic and paper packaging, it's a total waste!
    What others should know:The ultimate practice pellet for the money, as long as you aren't shooting them in a 1000fps or higher gun...

    Product: Plano Gun Guard SE Pistol Case, Holds 4 Guns

    Plano Gun Guard SE Pistol Case, Holds 4 Guns
    Review entered on 2013-03-08 11:24:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2013-03-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The only affordable hard-shell case that fits my FWB 100 single stroke pneumatic 10 meter pistol, plenty of room for shooting gear and pellets if you don't try to shoehorn four pistols in. Sturdy enough for home to range carry and dust-free storage.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing at this price.
    What others should know:I wouldn't ship a valuable gun in this case, while it's plenty tough for casual protection, I don't think it would be rugged enough to withstand the beating a freight carrier or airline is likely to dish out.

    Product: H&N Field Target Trophy Green .177 Cal, Lead-Free, 5.56 Grains, Domed, 300ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy Green .177 Cal, Lead-Free, 5.56 Grains, Domed, 300ct
    Review entered on 2013-03-22 12:15:16

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2013-03-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Lead-free, accurate, consistent
    Things I would have changed:Nothing but the price
    What others should know:These pellets break the sound barrier when shot from my HW95, but are still fairly accurate at 30 yards despite that. When used in my HW30S they stay subsonic and are as accurate as any other premium domed pellet.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Green, Lead Free, .177 Cal, 6.48 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Green, Lead Free, .177 Cal, 6.48 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct
    Review entered on 2013-03-22 12:18:07

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2013-03-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Lead-free, accurate, work well in both mid-power and magnum springers
    Things I would have changed:Nothing but the price
    What others should know:These do not break the sound barrier when shot from my HW95 (with Vortek full power tune), so they perform quite well even fairly far down range.

    Product: Weihrauch HW30S Air Rifle

    Weihrauch HW30S Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-03-29 16:59:44

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2013-03-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Extremely accurate, smooth firing cycle, light and easy enough to cock for small shooters, but the full sized stock makes it a good fit for adults as well. Excellent fit & finish and the beech stock is even fairly attractive for such a plain wood. As a bonus it shoots all sorts of pellets with excellent accuracy, a few really do perform better, but you certainly can't call it fussy.
    Things I would have changed:Without the following quirks this is a five star gun all the way: First off, the cocking lever issue that the HW30/R7 has should really be addressed, having to insert a polymer shim after purchase to prevent galling between the cocking arm and the underside of the receiver in an otherwise well made gun like this is ridiculous...especially since it's been in production for decades, come on Weirauch! Next up, my gun has barrel to receiver alignment issues, not the common problem of barrel droop (that's just fine), but side to side alignment; I actually had to shim the front sight housing over to the right and run the rear aperture sight almost to its leftward limit to get windage centered. This might even have been far enough off to cause issues with a scope setup, though most scopes offer plenty of adjustment compared to a target diopter like the one I'm using.
    What others should know:This might just be the ultimate high quality plinking springer, it's not particularly hold sensitive, has enough power for targets out to 50 yards and pests to 25 or 30, plus it has an easy enough cocking strike that you can shoot for hours without fatigue. If you do your part it will hit your point of aim at these distances every time, sadly you'll have no excuses if you miss, since the trigger, barrel and powerplant of this rifle are about as good as a recoiling spring piston gun gets.

    Product: RWS Lock Down 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, 11mm Dovetail, Barrel Droop Compensation

    RWS Lock Down 1-Pc Mount w/1 inch Rings, 11mm Dovetail, Barrel Droop Compensation
    Review entered on 2013-04-25 21:30:36

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By David from USA on 2013-04-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:nice clean design, four bolts on base clamp, solves barrel droop problems at a reasonable price point.
    Things I would have changed:This mount is great, *except* for the narrow two-bolt tube clamps, for a strong or abrupt recoiling gun like the Gamo Bull Whisper IGT that I mounted this on, a wider four bolt clamp is essential to prevent the tube from shifting backward. Even torqued well beyond advisable tightness, the scope (an older leapers 3-9x) started travelling backward in the rings after just twenty shots.
    What others should know:This mount would be a great solution for a lower recoil springer that needs droop compensation, but it just doesn't cut it on higher recoil guns like the one I tried to use it with... It looks like the next thing for me to try is a UTG droop compensating weaver rail and a set of beefy weaver bases... wish me luck.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top