Product: Beeman R7 Air Rifle, No Sights

Beeman R7 Air Rifle, No Sights Air rifle
Review entered on 2009-06-02 19:26:39

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By aj_tamez from USA on 2009-06-02
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
4.52 ratings
 
Things I liked:Wood stock, bluing, accuracy, low weight. Solid build. Excellent Rekord trigger.
Things I would have changed:I don't like the automatic safety used on this gun - feels cheap. It has a blued face on one end, and cheap, peeling red paint on the other. I am sure it is a quality piece but feels flimsy.
What others should know:Don't think this is a beginner's airgun based on low power and small size. It has been used by professionals for its great accuracy and low weight. A must have for the air rifle collector.

Product: Hawke Sport Optics Airmax EV 4-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Map 6 Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

Hawke Sport Optics Airmax EV 4-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Map 6 Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
Review entered on 2009-06-02 19:29:51

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By aj_tamez from USA on 2009-06-02
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
3.754 ratings
 
Things I liked:Very well built. Clear optics. Great warranty.
Things I would have changed:The AO and magnification wheels are very stiff. In talking to the representative at Hawke, he mentioned that it was built like that on purpose - to be able to withstand the heavy recoil of magnum springers.
What others should know:Great scope.

Product: Birchwood Casey Gun and Reel Silicone Cloth

Birchwood Casey Gun and Reel Silicone Cloth
Review entered on 2009-06-09 16:01:02

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By aj_tamez from USA on 2009-06-09
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Nice, easy way to wipe, clean and make your gun all shiny. Protects against rust and removes damaging fingerprints. Guns look like new after a good wiping.
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:Highly recommended. Inexpensive and well worth the money to keep your investment looking like new.

Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
Review entered on 2009-06-09 16:05:16

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By aj_tamez from USA on 2009-06-09
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:High quality. Very uniform. Perform well on both my Diana 46 Stutzen and my Webley Longbow (English version). Accurate but not as accurate as the JSB exact/express pellets.
Things I would have changed:Nothing.
What others should know:High quality pellet on some air rifles. You need to find out which pellet your rifle shoots best with.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top