Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Walther RAM P99 Black

    RAM Paintball Walther RAM P99 Black Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2008-01-19 15:48:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By RobertM. from USA on 2008-01-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Perfect replica - as close to real as is possible. Pyramid has the BEST price around for this (I checked). Nice balance and excellent power. Decocking level is nice to have, as is the trigger "safety". CO2 cylinders are very easy to change out. Comes with additional backstrap for larger hands. Comes with oil, cleaning rod & cloth. A great tool for law-enforcement training sims. It IS addictively fun..even at 55 years of age!
    Things I would have changed:I would include 3 front sights that are interchangeable, as the fixed front sight might need a little getting used to. Other than that...don't change a thing.
    What others should know:This gun is fantastic in a CQB venue (within 20 feet), and should be quite good at distance. (rated at over 200 yards @ 290 FPS muzzle velocity...that's pretty darn far for a paintball pistol) Trigger action is smooth for a "non-firearm" with very little creep. Trigger pull is not excessive by any means (approx 5 lbs).

    Product: Smith & Wesson M&P, Black

    Smith &  Wesson Smith & Wesson M&P, Black Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-01-27 12:26:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By RobertM. from USA on 2009-01-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The S&W M&P BB pistol has got to be one of the best shooters for the price...anywhere. It feels good in hand, and that's a plus for ANYONE that likes to shoot. It's got a smooth trigger that breaks nicely and doesn't sneak up on you. CO2 access is easy and fast when changing cartridges, Ditto for the drop-free magazine.
    Things I would have changed:I would definitely add a blowback feature. This pistol BEGS for one! I'm not too keen on the F/O rear sight. I'd much rather have hi-res dots like tritium, because low-light plinking is a little sketchy. I would make the mag completely FLUSH with the bottom of the grips with no indentation.
    What others should know:This pistol is wicked accurate (at 15 feet), even shooting off-hand, one-handed! That surprised the hell out of me, especially with FIXED sights! You can place shots where you WISH them to go, rather than trying to play "Seek N Find" with your target. I would expect the accuracy to drop off typically at distance, allowing for wind, BB type, etc. And the power is pretty close to that 480 FPS, netting you near 90+ shots per 12 g CO2 cartridge. Yeah, it's got cajones! This pistol is SO damn real in appearance, you'll try to rack the slide. I know I did. Also, the "safety" is located at the perfect place for the index finger (if you're right-handed). It's a bit on the light side, but not THAT light as to make you feel like you've got a cheap toy in your hand. It's got a nice balance to it. It's not all that noisy, and for the price, you'd be hard pressed to beat it, no matter WHO the manufacturer is. Umarex scores a home run on this pistol. But be careful brandishing this item in public. Police could very likely THINK it's real, and you wouldn't want to ruin YOUR week by doing something dumb, would you? Of course you wouldn't. Shoot safely and have fun. B.G.

    Product: Smith & Wesson M&P, Black

    Smith &  Wesson Smith & Wesson M&P, Black Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-02-07 10:38:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By RobertM. from USA on 2009-02-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Flawless replica of the real thing. A bit lighter than the actual pistol, but it looks real enough to make you want to rack the slide...I know, I tried. Sorry, no blowback (and this pistol begs for it). The safety is located well, and CO2 cartridge change-out is VERY easy. Trigger pull is smooth, and breaks nicely with less effort that I was expecting.
    Things I would have changed:I would rather lose the green fiber optic rear sight, and just have regular HI-VIZ 3 dots. I would have also made the floorplate of the magazine FLUSH with the bottom of the grip. Be easier to slap the mag home. Other than that...don't change a thing (except if they add a BLOWBACK).
    What others should know:This pistol is WICKED accurate...not too shabby for fixed sights (at 5 meters). I could pretty much predict where the shots were going to go while shooting ONE-HANDED...OFF-HAND! Like to be able to do that as easily with other BB pistols. AND..it's got plenty of POWER. It'll rip up cans like there's no tomorrow, as well as give you pretty decent groupings on paper. You just can't beat this pistol for the price. I was expecting less, to be honest, but any doubts I had about this pistol were erased after the first few shots. Yeah, it's definitely a KEEPER. Shoot safely and by all means, have FUN with this. B.G.

    Product: Umarex XBG CO2 Pistol

    Umarex XBG CO2 Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-10-23 13:10:05

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By RobertM. from USA on 2012-10-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.04 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Let's see...Looks good, feels good, shoots good...and it price is VERY good...what's there NOT to like? It's as though someone married a PPQ to an XD Compact...nice design. Easy acess to CO2, drop-free magazine, and some nice textured ABS fills out the bill here.
    Things I would have changed:Like to see a 3-dot sight or even a "straight-eight". They only have one dot on the front blade. But it WILL hit what you aim it at.
    What others should know:A very accurate pistol for the cost - Tears up cans and punches paper with ease! If you liked the Umarex M&P, you're definitely going to like the XBG.

    Product: Walther PPK/S Black BB gun

    Walther PPK/S Black BB gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-01-03 11:35:16

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By RobertM. from USA on 2013-01-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:--The weight is very good, and the balance is spot on. --The blowback feature is excellent, and doesn't blow off THAT much CO2. --Accuracy is really DECENT (at 15 ft.) for having such low-profile iron (and non-adjustable) sights. My PPK tends to shoot a tad LOW, so no big deal to correct for that after a few rounds go downrange. It will hit what you aim it at. Very comfortable pistol to shoot.
    Things I would have changed:--It would be nice to have the SAFETY where it's located on the REAL pistol - on the left rear of the slide. The current safety doesn't feel right, although the function is quite positive. --It would also be nice to be able to decock the pistol w/o having to drop the mag. --The knob at the bottm of the grip (for CO2 charging) should be more like the XBG (or even the M&P) - a folding half-moon device that sits more flush with the bottom of the grip. -- The magazines should be metal instead of plastic. -- A slightly higher muzzle velocity would be welcome.
    What others should know:The pistol DOES have a decock for the hammer (pays to read the instructions), but you have to REMOVE the magazine to do so. Still, considering the price (and yes, even the age) of this blowback pistol, it IS really worth it. I would recommend this pistol for anyone willing to have some fun at a slightly higher price than the bottom-end pistols, even if this pistol has a lower muzzle velocity. And if the NRA uses the PPK/S as it's youth training pistol, it's got to be good. Happy shooting and always practice safety FIRST.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top