Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: HW 40 PCA

    Weihrauch HW 40 PCA Air gun
    Review entered on 2007-09-15 10:00:29

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Joel from USA on 2007-09-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very well engineered. Ergonomics are terrific, it balances like it grew out of your hand--sweet!. Excellect accuracy, good power for a target/plinking gun. THE ABSOLUTE BEST TRIGGER on a pistol available today.
    Things I would have changed:The screw for securing/adjusting the rear sight is too loose, and does not provide enough travel for a lot of adjustment. The pistol is pretty light and would benefit from another 6-8 ounces, especially up front. Sights could be better, the "rail" for attaching optics is not up to the task and could have been left off.
    What others should know:This is my THIRD try with "this" pistol. I originally bought the Marksman clone for $40-$50, and it was such a piece of garbage I took it back within 12 hours. I considered keeping it (for about an hour) because the ergonomics were so nice, but MARKSMAN's engineering ended up pi$$ing me off and I took it back. The second one I bought (immediately after returning the Marksman) was the "BEEMAN" clone. Again, GARBAGE! The Beeman upper receiver (which you use to pump the gun and cock the sear, over-lever fashion) "humped" up in the middle when you locked it back in place after the pumping stroke. I fired the BEEMAN 100 times in about 90 minutes, and got velocities between 350 FPS and 120 FPS ... yeah, "nice work", BEEMAN. Sent that one back, and had a hell of a time getting my money back from Beeman...I will never waste money with Beeman again. I really hesitated on buying the HW40PCA, because I had been burned with the clones, but I had several HW products, and shot many, many more when I lived in Germany, so I figured I would trust them a little longer -- excellent decision! My wife and I have a 10 meter range in our back yard, and we use the HW40PCA to shoot at paintballs, offhand. There are more than enough regular hits to make it a rewarding exercise.

    Product: Crosman 1377C / PC77

    Crosman 1377C / PC77 Air gun
    Review entered on 2007-09-15 10:26:35

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Joel from USA on 2007-09-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Classic. You have to have at least one of these. Good customization options, really easy to work on. Decent power, good accuracy, excellent value for money.
    Things I would have changed:Trigger and sear assembly are stamped brass/steel, receiver is not precision engineered, springs are way too strong. Crosman gave up trying to improve quality years ago, now they just crank everything out. If they could reproduce the rolling sear/trigger style that they employed in the 160/180 rifles during the 60's, that would be great!
    What others should know:Wood parts to spice up yours are readily availabe (just type "Crosman wood grips 1377" into your search engine). Crosman sells steel breeches (with scope grooves cut into them) and better quality barrels, if you want to spruce it up.

    Product: Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver

    Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver  Air gun
    Review entered on 2007-09-15 10:34:38

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Joel from USA on 2007-09-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice styling, good heft, easy to work on, pretty accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Polymer-coated barrel looks a little too "Fisher-Price" or "Hasbro" up close. Plastic grips are loose, and not attractive, no option to swap out grips (no screws).
    What others should know:Other than the cosmetics, this is a hell of a bargain. Built like a tank, easy to get parts when needed. LOUD...so not for apartment dwellers.

    Product: Walther CP99 CO2 Gun, Green

    Walther CP99 CO2 Gun, Green Air gun
    Review entered on 2007-09-15 10:44:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Joel from USA on 2007-09-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Looks and feels great. Nice firing cycle. Loading CO2 is unbelievably cool, really nice engineering all around. Decocking lever??!?!? Wow! Weight is P E R F E C T !
    Things I would have changed:Better valving, to get another 20FPS. Lighter trigger pull in DA, crisper in SA, with less overtravel.
    What others should know:This is my favorite CO2 plinker (I have over 100...my wife hates me, I think). Anyway, this is a FUN pistol. Reasonable accuracy for a 3" barrel, cocking the slide for single action is the single coolest operation in airgun pistolry!

    Product: Daisy Avanti 747 Triumph Match

    Daisy Avanti 747 Triumph Match Air gun
    Review entered on 2007-09-16 15:35:36

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Joel from USA on 2007-09-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Unbelievably accurate. Excellent reproduceability, shot-to-shot. Simple to load and pump, easy to work on/repair. Parts are available everywhere. Trigger is exceptionally clean and crisp.
    Things I would have changed:DAISY, ...upgrade to the 777 sights, already! Return of the wooden, palm-shelf grips. Cut away some of the unnecessary metal (there's a lot of it) , to lighten the pistol and bring center of balance toward the hand.
    What others should know:This pistol has been around for about 30 years (more?). The original 747's were the bargain models of the AWESOME 777, a real olympic quality 10M pistol. Only differences (really...) were the sights and the grips, which obviously were way better in the full-price 777. I have two of these, both bought as "parts-guns" in case my 777's ever needed a fix (the internals and barrel are exact matches, or at least on my models they are...mine are all 10-20 years old).

    Product: Beeman P17 Kit

    Beeman P17 Kit Air gun
    Review entered on 2007-09-16 15:54:13

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Joel from USA on 2007-09-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Not much at all...
    Things I would have changed:Buy the HW40PCA instead.
    What others should know:BEEMAN does not make airguns... you should probably know that. They just pay licensing fees to be able to legally put their logo on other companies' products. This "Beeman" is exactly the same as the knock-off Marksman, which itself is a (very) poor copy of the the HW40PCA. Go with the Weihrauch, it is the best gun in this class.

    Product: Beeman P1 Air Pistol

    Beeman P1 Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2007-09-16 16:02:40

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By Joel from USA on 2007-09-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.754 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the HW45 better than this... and it was cheaper than the Beeman.
    Things I would have changed:Sights are terrible, almost no range of adjustability. The recoil is pretty strong, but it IS a springer, so you should expect that. Beeman should not be allowed to ruin nice airguns the way they do, just to turn a quick buck.
    What others should know:This is a cheap copy of the HW45, and for some reason, costs MORE than the gun it is poorly imitating (??) Neither is a tack-driver, the accuracy of a spring-piston powered pistol (with no dampening engineering) is never going to compete with that of a pneumatic or a CO2 match pistol. This is meant to be a fun plinker, and it is, but the HW is the REAL deal, and it is - what? - like $100 cheaper?

    Product: Weihrauch HW 75

    Weihrauch HW 75 Air gun
    Review entered on 2007-09-16 16:25:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Joel from USA on 2007-09-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great trigger, good power for a target gun, especially a pneumy
    Things I would have changed:Kind of heavy, but balances well
    What others should know:This is a pneumatic, not a springer, so there is no "recoil" and very little action felt when firing. Very accurate, it's a tack-driver. The "Beeman P2" was THIS gun, just rebranded by Beeman. IMHO, the ones Beeman got were the ones that didn't pass HW's quality control, because Beeman-branded products are always problematic. If you can afford it ($450 is a LOT of green), then treat yourself, this is one of a kind.

    Product: Crosman NightStalker

    Crosman NightStalker Air rifle
    Review entered on 2007-10-26 06:59:56

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Joel from USA on 2007-10-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Tactical look, balance, semi-auto capability.
    Things I would have changed:"Mohawk" sights are terrible, scope rails are terrible. Trigger way too stiff, unadjustable, too much creep.
    What others should know:My Nightstalker didn't make it through one single airsource cylinder before breaking. I am a very careful airgunner, I collect and protect my rifles, and this piece of $#%&@#* only lasted for about 40 shots! WAY TO GO, CROSMAN! In my opinion, Umarex had the CX4 "Beretta" Storm in the production process, and Crosman decided to beat them to the US market with this cheap knockoff... I'm really disappointed. I own practically everything Crosman has sold, and this is the worst CO2 product I have seen from them. I wish that I had waited to read other peoples' experiences before I wasted my money.

    Product: Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers

    Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers
    Review entered on 2008-02-07 06:01:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Joel from USA on 2008-02-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Cheaper than making your own, solid steel, operates perfectly.
    Things I would have changed:Different silhouettes would be nice. I have a couple of these - because they're great! - but they're both squirrels. I don't kill things with my airguns, so I wouldn't mind seeing a non-game target...
    What others should know:Mount it to a nice thick board, the stakes included won't hold it in the ground for long. Every time you pull the reset cord, the back stakes will pull out a tiny bit.

    Product: UTG Type 96 Green Sniper Airsoft Rifle w/ Scope

    UTG Type 96 Green Sniper Airsoft Rifle w/ Scope Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2008-02-14 10:39:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Joel from USA on 2008-02-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Wow...everything. For the money, THIS is the one. I've got the black one (they were sold out of OD), but they're the same. Great cocking action, not too hard at all. Trigger is a little Hasbro, but very crisp and light. Stock is super adjustable.
    Things I would have changed:Make it a little heavier (it's only about 7lbs neat), fill the barrel shroud with foam to support the inner barrel. Tighter barrel would be nice.
    What others should know:You'll need GOOD airsoft ammo. Forget the bright yellow stuff from Crosman (forget that stuff anyway, it's a waste in ANY gun). At a bare minimum use .25 gram, quality BBs. Even better are the heavy-weight .43 gram Digicons. Get the kit, because the extras are worth it. The bipod is a little much for this, but works well with my other guns.

    Product: Walther Airsoft P22, Black

    Walther Airsoft P22, Black Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2008-02-14 10:46:55

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Joel from USA on 2008-02-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate, quiet, good for indoors. Works well, built tough.
    Things I would have changed:Safety lever slips into SAFE very easily, and you have to take it off almost every time (but it's NOT an autosafety).
    What others should know:My first try with springers, bought it on a whim. Now I own 40+ spring pistols, and this is my favorite. A little small, and not very powerful at all, but really accurate with .20g ammo. Can hit a 3" target from 35 feet all day long.

    Product: KWA P17 Green Gas Airsoft Pistol

    KWA P17 Green Gas Airsoft Pistol Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2008-02-14 10:54:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Joel from USA on 2008-02-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy, realism, nice construction. Power, no jamming, full metal magazine. Dropping the magazine allows you to de-cock (just point safely and pull trigger) because the gas and valve are in mag.
    Things I would have changed:better return spring, metal spring guide (mine was plastic, and I bought a kit to upgrade)
    What others should know:My favorite gas pistol of all. Works like a Swiss watch. Good accuracy from a small gun! Worth every penny.

    Product: IZH-Baikal MP-514K

    IZH-Baikal MP-514K Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-02-25 13:20:54

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Joel from USA on 2008-02-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very solid, heavier than I thought it would be (that's good, though). Great trigger. Styling is great. Barrel is very chunky (hammer forged?) and very deeply blued - even though it is hidden inside the gun. Baikal could have skimped on this detail, and didn't. Best manual I have ever received with a new gun!
    Things I would have changed:Rear sight assembly is pretty weak, and should be replaced. I am going to mount an M16/M4 style weaver mount rear sight on mine (~ $30 at paintball retailers) or a Weaver-mount red dot. Magazines need an index mark - like a white line, maybe - to help show when time to reload (but we can all count to 8 right?)
    What others should know:Really, crazy accurate. I covered 8 shots with a nickel at 10 meters, offhand, using RWS Superdomes. Magazine likes pellets with larger head/skirt diamters. Recoil is not harsh, firing is not rough. Hold it lightly in your shoulder, rest on off-hand, and hold pistol-grip lightly and this puppy performs.

    Product: J-B Non-Embedding Bore Cleaning Compound

    Brownells J-B Non-Embedding Bore Cleaning Compound
    Review entered on 2008-02-29 06:56:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Joel from USA on 2008-02-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Works great. Easy, one step cleaning.
    What others should know:Use this on a bore mop or a nylon brush, or coat patches with is and pull through. Works really well on Chinese and other lower-price guns, which usually arrive with a lot of corrosion and "gunk" in the barrel. Wear latex gloves when using, it's messy.

    Product: UHC 92 Spring Airsoft Pistol, Black

    UHC 92 Spring Airsoft  Pistol, Black Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2008-08-15 10:07:43

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Joel from USA on 2008-08-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Faithful reproduction of a great sidearm. Nice weight, even for plastic. Decent power. Shoots harder than a lot of other springer airsoft pistols, accuracy is pretty decent with .20 gram BBs out to about 30-40 feet. Magazine is really top-notch.
    Things I would have changed:For the price, nothing. This is a solid sidearm/back-up for about $20.
    What others should know:I haven't had any of the cocking problems noted in the other reviews...maybe I got a good one? Don't bother with .12 gram BBs, they'll just float away. Never tried .16g, but quality .20g BBs work great; nice flat trajectory,

    Product: UTG Type 96 airsoft rifle Shadow OPS, Black

    UTG Type 96 airsoft rifle Shadow OPS, Black Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2008-08-15 10:26:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Joel from USA on 2008-08-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Wow... Great product! Really, REALLY powerful; get some heavy BB's, .25g works great, .28g even better. Cocking takes less effort than I thought, and is super smooth. Buttpad, spacers, and cheekpiece offer lots of customization for fit. Handgrip is ambi and very comfortable. 2 magazines! My package included bipod, adapter block (for bipod), and a nice scope (too weak for airguns, but perfect for airsoft).
    Things I would have changed:Hop-up adjustment not that intuitive; you kind of have to resort to a "well, maybe this will work..." mentality. Once you get it dialled in, though, this thing is a tack-driver. Barrel free-floats ( = good ) but then the crown is held by the screw-on orange tip. I get the best accuracy without the tip...but you NEED to have the tip orange.
    What others should know:Great sniper platform for airsoft. Accurate, powerful, QUIET! Use quality, heavy BBs ( .25g-.28g, maybe higher)

    Product: Walther P22 Special Operations, Black

    Walther P22 Special Operations, Black Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2008-08-15 10:51:29

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Joel from USA on 2008-08-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate, dependable. Light weight and really tiny, slips into a jacket pocket and disappears. Fun little gun.
    Things I would have changed:The safety is awful, always have to brush it up out of the way so you can fire.
    What others should know:This is my "it's okay to shoot in the house gun" - and that's Wife Approved! Isn't going to break skin or hit someone 75 feet away. Shoots nicely with .20g BB's; .12's are too light and curve up like they're launching into space.

    Product: IZH 53M Air pistol

    IZH-Baikal IZH 53M Air pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-08-25 14:38:49

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Joel from USA on 2008-08-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Ergonomics are great; easy to cock; decent power and good accuracy. Sights are nicer than I expected, rear is adj for windage and elevation with little thumb-knobs (wish they used this sight on the bullpup!). I didn't think this would hit very hard, but it has a nice punch at 20M. "Coke-can-accuracy" out to 40M. Front sight is spring-loaded so it doesn't stab the palm of your hand. Comes with extra spring, breech and piston seals, great manual.
    Things I would have changed:Trigger feels "gritty" when pulled, lots of creep and heavy. Hard to adjust trigger, and only adjustment is pre-travel.
    What others should know:Really super easy to cock. Firing action is pretty smooth, no twang in mine, if I can tune the trigger, it has potential to be a tack-driver. Compression tube is deeply blued, barrel is naked metal, but looks good. Nice, serviceable, rugged pistol. This would make an outstanding carbine, if anyone bodges up a stock. Grips are HUGE. If you've got big hands (I don't) and are looking for a good fit...here you go. This is a BIG pistol.

    Product: IZH 53M Air pistol

    IZH-Baikal IZH 53M Air pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-08-27 10:26:26

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Joel from USA on 2008-08-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:See below, this is an addition to my last review.
    Things I would have changed:Shoots high, front sight needs to be raised a little. This can be accomplished by removing the sight blade and filing the base of the rear of the blade. Basically makes it rotate through a slightly longer arc, raises the sight post, lowers POI. Will try this later this weekend.
    What others should know:I took my 53M apart last night. It's really easy to get the trigger parts out. Polished the contact points on the trigger piece (behind and within the blade) and the sear lever with a rubber polishing disk on my Dremel, cotton buffing disk, then a little 60% Moly. Also took a lot of the travel out with the adjustment screw. Now my trigger pull is 19 ounces and really smooth, took me all of 30 minutes, and only needed the Dremel and a screwdriver. This is turning out to be a great bargain! Shoots about as accurate as my Webley Tempest, but a bit weaker. I got 390 FPS out of Gamo Match wadcutters, though, with 1-inch groups off-hand at 12 meters. Not a match gun, but a great plinker.

    Product: Crosman 1377C / PC77

    Crosman 1377C / PC77 Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-08-27 10:36:29

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Joel from USA on 2008-08-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Classic, super-accurate, multi-pump pneumatic. Easy to pump and load, not too big or too heavy, not too loud for backyard use. This gun has been around forever, in different versions, and it keeps selling because it's worth it.
    Things I would have changed:Plastic receiver and sights (upgrades are available direct from Crosman or from 3rd party retailers). Stamped metal trigger and sear. Plastic grips and forearm.
    What others should know:It's good right out of the box, but to really make it sing, get a steel breech and longer bolt probe. My favorite mod (super easy) is to put a .22 barrel in (requires a different bolt, but everything else works as is). Polish the contact points on the trigger and sear, and replace the too-too strong trigger spring with something lighter from the hardware store and accuracy and enjoyment go way up. Great gun to practice modifications on, good introduction to airguns, period.

    Product: Daisy Avanti 853

    Daisy Avanti 853 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-08-27 13:05:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Joel from USA on 2008-08-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy, ease of operation. Simple to pump and load, good functional safety. Very consistent, very accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Pull length is too short, spacers don't fit profile of stock well, minor complaint... For the price, and for being billed as an introductory competition rifle (for youths, no less!) why did they engineer such an awful trigger/sear combination?? Too rough, too hard, too long.
    What others should know:Sights are decent, but plastic, so be careful with the rear sight assembly. Pump handle is metal, unlike plastic ones on Daisy's 22XT (though that is a fine rifle, too!) Not at all easy to take this apart, lots of little fiddly bits for looks.

    Product: IZH 53M Air pistol

    IZH-Baikal IZH 53M Air pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-09-11 18:29:43

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Joel from USA on 2008-09-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Getting crazy, I know, this is my THIRD review of this pistol, so look below for Things I Liked. (Still love the rear sight)
    Things I would have changed:Things I DID change: tuned trigger, fixed front sight.
    What others should know:This addresses the front sight issue. I had the same problem (shooting high, no matter what) as a lot of people commenting on this gun online here and other forums. The fix was simple. I drifted out the pin holding the front sight and removed the entire front sight lever. Using a Dremel or a file (I used a file), take some material off the back of the base of the sight lever. Without alteration, only the very very very-end of the lever touches the sight assembly, so if you file that corner off, you quickly raise the front of the lever when reassembled. I spent about 45 minutes, taking off a couple hundredths of an inch at a time and checking to see how it was shooting. It's an easy fix. Post below this one mentions DRY FIRING. Don't dry fire your spring piston guns. Ever. Of course the "recoil" is surprisingly harsh, the piston is slamming into the front of the compression tube because you don't have any pellet in the bore to offer resistance. Sheesh!

    Product: Hammerli 850 AirMagnum

    Hammerli 850 AirMagnum Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-02-19 14:07:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Joel from USA on 2009-02-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Powerful, consistent, really accurate. Bolt action is very smooth and positive. I LOVE having an 8-shot magazine on an inexpensive rifle! Nice trigger. Very economical gas usage.
    Things I would have changed:Give me wood! Stock is much too light (at shoulder). Plasticky cover at front of foregrip is doomed to fail, not a good arrangement. Magazines (for .22) hold pellets a bit loosely, could be tightened up a bit.
    What others should know:VERY GOOD BUY! I know, I gave 5-stars across the board, and obviously, this isn't a 10M olympic grade rifle or a super magnum hunting springer. For CO2, though, 5-out-of-5! I have this in .22 caliber; great CO2 rifle! Really quite powerful, very accurate and consistent, right out of the box. Internals are pretty simple, so changing springs/hammer weight shouldn't be too challenging. Easy to convert to HPA, also. Pretty loud (but most CO2 rifles are). I'm seriously considering getting one in .177 and putting in a lighter hammer and hammer spring for indoor shooting.

    Product: Beeman R1 Supermagnum Air Rifle, No Sights

    Beeman R1 Supermagnum Air Rifle, No Sights Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-02-19 14:11:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Joel from USA on 2009-02-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Powerful, accurate, beautiful. Great trigger. Very smooth firing action. Classic.
    Things I would have changed:If anything at all, just to make it a little lighter :) This is one heavy monster!
    What others should know:I waited for 25 years before I finally got one of these, kept running away from the price. I wish I had just saved my money from a few other guns that I bought instead and bought this earlier! I will NEVER sell this gun.

    Product: IZH-Baikal MP-514K

    IZH-Baikal MP-514K Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-02-19 14:21:53

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Joel from USA on 2009-02-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Compact, accurate, well made, great trigger, really gets attention from airgun crowd.
    Things I would have changed:Sights are terrible, I removed the useless rear sight and cut the entire front post off with a dremel (it sits so high that it is VERY visible in optics). Weaver rail is not especially strong.
    What others should know:--ONE YEAR UPDATE-- I first reviewed this on 25 February 2008. After nearly 1 year, and several tins of RWS Superdomes, here is an anniversary followup :) My MP-514K is still shooting great. As noted above, I removed the included sights, since they were less than useless. I ended up mounting a BSA red dot sight for plinking, though I do mount a compact 4x32 now and then to shoot targets at 20m. Accuracy is still really tight, and my powerplant has settled down to a nice smooth firing cycle. The trigger on these guns is a real pleasure. The sights notwithstanding, this is a terrific, economical plinker. It's built like a tank, too, so I doubt it will ever give me serious trouble.

    Product: Remington AirMaster 77 Kit

    Remington AirMaster 77 Kit Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-02-19 14:41:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Joel from USA on 2009-02-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I bought one of these to round out a big order. I was really impressed with it out of the box. Accurate, simple to use, versatile.
    Things I would have changed:Get rid of BB reservoir, go pellet-only. Loading pellets is tricky. Heavier, adult-sized buttstock, please! A wooden choice would be greatly appreciated by adult airgunners (hint, hint, Crosman!)
    What others should know:This is a great gun to get if you are wanting to start working on airguns. Cheap and easy to work on. Lots of potential, lots of simple fixes (filling the stock, polishing the trigger/sear engagement). Really good, basic platform for a great pump-up shooter! These have a tendency to NOT dump all the pumped-up air, if you are pumping more than about 6 times. If you are putting a lot of pumps in, try cocking and firing WITHOUT pumping every 2 or 3 shots (always point in a safe direction!!) This will empty the remaining air, and prevent you from locking up your valve.

    Product: Air Venturi Ported Muzzlebrake, .579" Barrel Diameter

    Air Venturi Ported Muzzlebrake, .579 inch Barrel Diameter
    Review entered on 2009-02-24 10:41:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Joel from USA on 2009-02-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Looks great, lightweight (aluminum), nice finish.
    Things I would have changed:More availability for other barrel diameters.
    What others should know:This looks great on my cut-down B3-4. Fits perfectly on the barrel. Great price for a nice piece of trim. Does NOT fit on QB-78 family with 15mm barrels, Will fit loosely on 14mm barrels.

    Product: Umarex Compensator, Fits Hammerli 850, Walther 1250 Dominator & Beretta CX4 Rifles

    Umarex Compensator, Fits Hammerli 850, Walther 1250 Dominator & Beretta CX4 Rifles
    Review entered on 2009-04-03 08:05:52

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Joel from USA on 2009-04-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Fits RWS 850 barrel perfectly, gives nice "finished" look to scoped rifle. Lightweight.
    Things I would have changed:Sell two versions, one each for specifically .177 or .22
    What others should know:I bought this for my .22 RWS 850, which is super accurate and a hands-down GREAT airgun. From the very first shot after installing the muzzlebrake, accuracy went from "pin-point" to "all-over-the-yard". Pellets are striking one or more of the "bore" holes on their way through the MB. Obviously intended for .177 use only... Would have been nice to know that.

    Product: Type 96 Black Sniper Rifle without Bipod

    UTG Type 96 Black Sniper Rifle without Bipod Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2009-04-15 08:32:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Joel from USA on 2009-04-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Looks wicked and shoots HARD. Great bolt cycling, really smooth. Very quiet when firing. I've gone through a few $500+ AEG snipers: they were all too loud, too complicated, and not nearly as powerful or accurate as this monster. For my money, this is the best dedicated sniper rifle out there.
    Things I would have changed:This is a very LONG gun (48 inches +), and I would love to see a "tactical" version, with about 10" off the barrel. I filled my stock with expanding foam, and added some weight to the butt to even the balance. I would like to be able to find tight-tolerance inner barrels for this, too; I can't seem to find many UTG upgrades. A fluted outer barrel would look killer, but that's just cosmetics.
    What others should know:I bought the kit, so I got the bipod (pretty nice!), scope (more than adequate), and sling (which was garbage) :) Get a good sling, you'll thank me. If you're going to scope this yourself, you will need Weaver-style rings, not "airgun" or "dovetail" mounts. Works great with .25g and .29g shot. You can shoot .20's in a pinch (accuracy sucks, though), but don't even dream of using .12's! :)
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top