Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Diana RWS 34P Pro Compact

    Diana RWS 34P Pro Compact Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-12-12 14:26:01

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2010-12-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The solid feel and high quality German workmanship. The shorter length. Good mount and nice AO zoom scope. I paid up for this gun to get the better scope. Glad I did. The 4 power would not have made me happy. Good trigger pull. General feeling of quality in the piece. Rock solid. Check out my customer photos for a clearer view of the guns' features.
    Things I would have changed:As another reviewer stated .. the checkering is too sharp edged. It needs to be softened. It can and will cut your skin. That's my only criticism. If the gun could be lightened without sacrificing quality and accuracy that would be great. It is pretty heavy for smaller individuals. (Hold an 8 lb. gallon of milk out in front of you for a few minutes to see what I mean.)
    What others should know:This is an excellent, no apologies, starter gun. I've read many reviews on the internet and this Model 34 is always highly regarded. My gun sighted in initially within about 25 shots at 14 yards, grouping nicely with RWS Superdomes. The Superdomes (8.3 gr.) penetrated a 1 inch thick soft cover book to a depth of about 3/8 inch. Long distance shooting tests will have to wait for better weather. Seems plenty powerful for my varmint killing and tin can plinking needs. Ten minutes after I finished the initial sighting in, I knocked a big fat squirrel off my bird feeder from about 30 feet. Superdome, 1 shot. This gun is pretty stiff to cock. Not for a small kid or petite ladies. The shorter barrel, though nicer to handle (in my view), gives you less leverage when cocking. The muzzle weight provides a nice grip which helps. Overall this seems to be a very nice gun. This my first "quality" air gun and I'm quite confident that I made the right choice. I plan to stick with 8 to 10 grain pellets. My basic "go to" pellet will be the 8.80 gr. round nose H&N. I want all the accuracy that this gun promises. All but the most picky shooters will probably really like this model. Love it for what it is, not what it could be. I'm looking forward to many years of enjoyment while learning to shoot it well.

    Product: RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-12-17 19:33:03

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Steve from USA on 2010-12-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The 8.4 grain weight.
    Things I would have changed:Better quality control. Too many dinged up pellets.
    What others should know:I shot 60 pellets in my 50 foot indoor range with my relatively new RWS Model 34 Compact Pro. They seemed to hit hard but were inconsistent in their accuracy. In a 5 shot group at least two would be an inch or so wild. I thought the pellets were a bit dinged up right out of the box. Then I switched to a 7.9 gr. hollow point and the groups tightened significantly (dime sized groups) in the identical shooting situation. I then tried the Crosman Destroyer pellet with nearly the same results as the hollow points. Clearly the Superdome pellets aren't the most accurate for MY gun. Guess I'll use them up on tin cans! Hope this underscores the need for you to test your own individual rifle for what works best in it.

    Product: H&N Field Target Trophy Power Copper-Plated, .177 Cal, 8.80 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy Power Copper-Plated, .177 Cal, 8.80 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct
    Review entered on 2011-01-28 14:17:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By Steve from USA on 2011-01-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Clean copper coating. Uniform shape. They looked very precision.
    Things I would have changed:Apparently the company simply coats an existing .177 lead pellet with the copper coating. This coating seems to enlarge the pellet slightly beyond the actual .177 spec. resulting in a VERY tight fit in the breech of MY gun.
    What others should know:I tried these with high hopes in my nearly new RWS 350 Compact. They were so tight I could hardly press them in with my thumb. I had to uses a pen tip to push them in. Unfortunately I had to return them. They were just way too tight to be used conveniently.

    Product: H&N Crow Magnum .177 Cal, 9.26 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Crow Magnum .177 Cal, 9.26 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-02-20 06:52:01

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2011-02-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:My batch was of excellent manufacturing quality. Pellets arrived in great condition and seemed very consistent in size and shape. Very professionally made. What I expected from a German made pellet.
    Things I would have changed:They seem just fine just the way they are. H&N knows a thing or two about making pellets.
    What others should know:I'm using these Crow Magnums in my RWS 350 Compact. They fit my breech perfectly with just the right amount of resistance going in. My 50 or so tests have been short range target practice, with accurate, consistent results. The 8.80 grain weight seems just about right for the RWS 350. The gun sounds slightly different than when shooting lighter pellets. Like it's more controlled. The true tests will be outdoors at 25 to 30 yards when weather permits.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top