Date: 29/9/2016 0:5
0

Customer Reviews by Scott from USA

Walther Night Force Flashlight & Laser, Integral Weaver/Picatinny Mount

Walther Night Force Flashlight & Laser, Integral Weaver/Picatinny Mount
Review entered on 2013-05-30 16:14:26

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

By Scott from USA on 2013-05-30
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Light and laser in one small package, can use rechargeable batteries, easy to sight.

Things I would have changed: Stronger battery cover.

What others should know: Worked great on Hammerli 850, but pops the battery pack out every time on the RWS 48. Not super bright light, but fine for up to 10m.

Walther PS 55 Dot Sight, Red Duplex Reticle, 7 Brightness Settings, 1/4 MOA, Integral Weaver Mount

Walther PS 55 Dot Sight, Red Duplex Reticle, 7 Brightness Settings, 1/4 MOA, Integral Weaver Mount
Review entered on 2013-05-30 16:18:06

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Scott from USA on 2013-05-30
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: rechargeable battery, range of adjustments, clarity, easy to see reticle.. Integrated mount is very nice.

Things I would have changed: none

What others should know: The best red dot scope (no magnification) I've owned. Limited to Weaver mount, though.

UTG 1-4x24 CQB Rifle Scope, Illuminated Circle-Dot Reticle, 1/2 MOA, 30mm Tube, Low Max Strength Lever Lock Weaver Rings

UTG 1-4x24 CQB Rifle Scope, Illuminated Circle-Dot Reticle, 1/2 MOA, 30mm Tube, Low Max Strength Lever Lock Weaver Rings
Review entered on 2013-05-30 16:24:40

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Scott from USA on 2013-05-30
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I love this scope. It can focus very close (2m), has wide field of view, very bright, wonderful adjustments and lock system. It is a nice range of magnification for close shooting. Have it on my Marauder rifle with BKL single piece elevation adjustable mount...

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: The close focus, wide field of view, and brightness make this a very useful scope. The turrets require no tools. Don't need the illumination unless a dark colored target or low light level.

Evanix Windy City II PCP air rifle

Evanix Windy City II PCP air rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-06-30 16:09:04

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Scott from USA on 2015-06-30
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: Nice looking rifle. Good feel. Good trigger. Accurate. Powerful.

Things I would have changed: Supressed and depinged. Weird sound. 4500 psi capable

What others should know: Love shooting roundball in it - cans are destroyed, ring neck doves explode. I put a Leupold 1 to 4 zoom scope and have killed rattlesnakes and said invader doves. Repeating action is nice for the snakes. Seems to work better only loaded for 5 shots - still learning this part.

Evanix Speed PCP Air Rifle, Ambi Thumbhole Stock

Evanix Speed PCP Air Rifle, Ambi Thumbhole Stock Air rifle
Review entered on 2016-03-24 00:49:59

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

5.0 5.0

By Scott from USA on 2016-03-24
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: I have the .22 caliber version. This is my 4th Evanix. All bought refurbished with discount and 10 for 10 testing. The stock is very nice, better than my Windy City. The air cylinder and walnut stock give it a nice, traditional look. The accuracy is very good. Shot a ringneck dove this morning at 45 yards. The automatic action. Hard to go back to side lever cocking. The magazines are well made and easy to load. Rarely jams.

Things I would have changed: The trigger is much like shooting a digital camera - not instantaneous. There is no slack in the trigger, more like a light switch. I spend most of the time reloading :)

What others should know: The large capacity magazine does not fit! Ball bearing is up too high. Need a center punch or something to push pellets while loading magazine. I only use BKL 11mm to Weaver adapters and Burris Signature rings with inserts (a fantastic system for air gunners to correct barrel droop) and Leopold fixed power scopes (6X on this rifle).

Navigation