Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Daisy Avanti Precision Diopter Sight

    Daisy Avanti Precision Diopter Sight
    Review entered on 2013-08-07 19:30:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Rick from USA on 2013-08-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Sight was just as expected, an introduction to diopter peep sights. Adjustments are predictable and hold POI. As my first rifle team type sight, I was surprised at how unsteady my first shot appeared...I quickly discovered that the unsteadiness is actually a precision sight picture. Keeps them in a quarter inch at 10 meters off the bench. It works with old eyes. The 12yo kid I built the rifle for likes it too.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:My impression is that when I get accustomed to these sights they will become too crude and I will need to upgrade. But for now they are better than I am.

    Product: Daisy Globe Front Sight + Insert, 3/8" Dovetail

    Daisy Globe Front Sight + Insert, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2013-08-07 19:34:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Rick from USA on 2013-08-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Exactly as expected. A budget sight to introduce someone to rifle team type sights
    Things I would have changed:The cross bar is at the slightest (but annoying) cant. It does not affect function, just annoying. Have to remind the youngster to not use that cross bar as a level reference
    What others should know:Perfect sight for a 953 build. By the time you are ready to upgrade, you'll need a better rifle too.

    Product: Daisy Magazines for Avanti 853C and 953

    Daisy Magazines for Avanti 853C and 953
    Review entered on 2013-08-07 19:37:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Rick from USA on 2013-08-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They work, no problems. If you're shopping for these you already know...
    What others should know:The single shot tray slows down the shooting, which is good for targets

    Product: Daisy Official NRA 10-Meter Air Rifle Targets, 50ct

    Daisy Official NRA 10-Meter Air Rifle Targets, 50ct
    Review entered on 2013-08-07 19:40:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Rick from USA on 2013-08-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Umh...it's a target?
    Things I would have changed:Make the bullseye larger and easier to hit.
    What others should know:The bullseye moves around a lot while setting up your sight picture. As I get through more of them, this seems to be getting better, so maybe only the ones on top are defective.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top