Date: 7/12/2016 17:26
0

Customer Reviews by Rick from USA

Daisy Match Grade Avanti Precision Diopter Sight

Daisy Match Grade Avanti Precision Diopter Sight
Review entered on 2013-08-07 19:30:12

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Rick from USA on 2013-08-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Sight was just as expected, an introduction to diopter peep sights. Adjustments are predictable and hold POI. As my first rifle team type sight, I was surprised at how unsteady my first shot appeared...I quickly discovered that the unsteadiness is actually a precision sight picture. Keeps them in a quarter inch at 10 meters off the bench. It works with old eyes. The 12yo kid I built the rifle for likes it too.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: My impression is that when I get accustomed to these sights they will become too crude and I will need to upgrade. But for now they are better than I am.

Daisy Globe Front Sight + Insert, 3/8" Dovetail

Daisy Globe Front Sight + Insert, 3/8 inch Dovetail
Review entered on 2013-08-07 19:34:50

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Rick from USA on 2013-08-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Exactly as expected. A budget sight to introduce someone to rifle team type sights

Things I would have changed: The cross bar is at the slightest (but annoying) cant. It does not affect function, just annoying. Have to remind the youngster to not use that cross bar as a level reference

What others should know: Perfect sight for a 953 build. By the time you are ready to upgrade, you'll need a better rifle too.

Daisy Magazines for Daisy Match Grade Avanti 853C and 953

Daisy Magazines for Daisy Match Grade Avanti 853C and 953
Review entered on 2013-08-07 19:37:11

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Rick from USA on 2013-08-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: They work, no problems. If you're shopping for these you already know...

What others should know: The single shot tray slows down the shooting, which is good for targets

Daisy Official NRA 10-Meter Air Rifle Targets, 50ct

Daisy Official NRA 10-Meter Air Rifle Targets, 50ct
Review entered on 2013-08-07 19:40:21

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Rick from USA on 2013-08-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Umh...it's a target?

Things I would have changed: Make the bullseye larger and easier to hit.

What others should know: The bullseye moves around a lot while setting up your sight picture. As I get through more of them, this seems to be getting better, so maybe only the ones on top are defective.

Tactical Force TF11 CO2 Airsoft SMG, Clear

Tactical Force TF11 CO2 Airsoft SMG, Clear Airsoft gun
Review entered on 2016-01-05 10:55:43

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

1.0 1.0

By Rick from USA on 2016-01-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: It crowned me the "Best. Uncle. Ever."when the gift was received by my 12yo nephew. (And worst brother in law at the same time)

Things I would have changed: Nothing yet, maybe some kind of heat sinc to keep the 12 gram cylinder from freezing up from sustained full auto fire?

What others should know: This is not a target gun. Best accuracy to be expected is that all shots are going in the intended direction. Kind of like the firearm it copies... It is fun.

Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 5 Cartridges

Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 5 Cartridges
Review entered on 2016-01-05 10:56:55

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Rick from USA on 2016-01-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: They are full of compressed CO2.

TSD Grenade-shaped feeder 6mm plastic airsoft BBs, 0.20g, 800 rds, white

TSD Grenade-shaped feeder 6mm plastic airsoft BBs, 0.20g, 800 rds, white
Review entered on 2016-01-05 11:04:39

2.0 2.0

5.0 5.0

2.0 2.0

By Rick from USA on 2016-01-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: It is full of BBs

Things I would have changed: The "valve" mechanism doesn't work. The little cap gets lost within a few minutes. I hoped it would be a re-usable dispenser, it wasn't.

Navigation