Daisy Avanti Precision Diopter Sight

Daisy Avanti Precision Diopter Sight
Review entered on 2013-08-07 19:30:12

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Rick from USA on 2013-08-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Sight was just as expected, an introduction to diopter peep sights. Adjustments are predictable and hold POI. As my first rifle team type sight, I was surprised at how unsteady my first shot appeared...I quickly discovered that the unsteadiness is actually a precision sight picture. Keeps them in a quarter inch at 10 meters off the bench. It works with old eyes. The 12yo kid I built the rifle for likes it too.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: My impression is that when I get accustomed to these sights they will become too crude and I will need to upgrade. But for now they are better than I am.

Daisy Globe Front Sight + Insert, 3/8" Dovetail

Daisy Globe Front Sight + Insert, 3/8 inch Dovetail
Review entered on 2013-08-07 19:34:50

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Rick from USA on 2013-08-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Exactly as expected. A budget sight to introduce someone to rifle team type sights

Things I would have changed: The cross bar is at the slightest (but annoying) cant. It does not affect function, just annoying. Have to remind the youngster to not use that cross bar as a level reference

What others should know: Perfect sight for a 953 build. By the time you are ready to upgrade, you'll need a better rifle too.

Daisy Magazines for Avanti 853C and 953

Daisy Magazines for Avanti 853C and 953
Review entered on 2013-08-07 19:37:11

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Rick from USA on 2013-08-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: They work, no problems. If you're shopping for these you already know...

What others should know: The single shot tray slows down the shooting, which is good for targets

Daisy Official NRA 10-Meter Air Rifle Targets, 50ct

Daisy Official NRA 10-Meter Air Rifle Targets, 50ct
Review entered on 2013-08-07 19:40:21

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Rick from USA on 2013-08-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Umh...it's a target?

Things I would have changed: Make the bullseye larger and easier to hit.

What others should know: The bullseye moves around a lot while setting up your sight picture. As I get through more of them, this seems to be getting better, so maybe only the ones on top are defective.

Navigation