Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Crosman GI Model 1911 CO2 Blowback BB Pistol

    Crosman GI Model 1911 CO2 Blowback BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-11-06 15:01:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By SpiceMan from USA on 2013-11-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Design, feel, heft, realism, price... all the obvious features that make this gun pretty much sell itself. Accurate to a point, rapid firing causes CO2 to chill, lowering gas pressure at the end of a run.
    Things I would have changed:Add an extra mag. I like the 20 round capacity, but after about 500 shots or so, the bearing surface of the bb hopper wears down and all your bb's spill out.
    What others should know:Like many similar style guns, this one drops a bb or two when releasing the magazine before it's empty. The plastic cover for the grip can become loose. This sometimes causes the CO tool to fall. Just make sure it's tight.

    Product: Gamo Silent Cat

    Gamo Whisper Silent Cat Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-11-06 16:51:47

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By SpiceMan from USA on 2013-11-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This was my first airgun ever. Great Beginner. Nice price. I like the high velocity when shot with PBA ammo.
    Things I would have changed:After a lot of use, your arm will get tired of the 40+ pound cocking effort to break the barrel.
    What others should know:The front sight gets in the way of the scope supplied. Otherwise, try lots of different types of ammo to find what works best when breaking it in.... and it will need the be broken in. After 500- 800 rounds you'll get it tuned.

    Product: Crosman 2240

    Crosman 2240 Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-11-06 17:08:37

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By SpiceMan from USA on 2013-11-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.03 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a classic in its own right. I loved it straight from the box. I actually DO like the grips and the trigger pull. I have thick muscular fingers, so the grip feels right. I also like (for safety purposes) the heavy pull.
    Things I would have changed:The bolt action is nice, the breech is cheap and flimsy though. Also, the pin in the bolt is short, so most pellets don't get pushed in far enough. The air jet collapses a portion of the skirt of the pellet and screws up the trajectory.
    What others should know:Use Crosman PowerShot Red Flight Penetrator Pellets. They have a flat backed plastic sabot that clears the jet port perfectly. They also go through 22 ga steel at 25 feet. This is a bit of an air hog, make sure you have a lot of CO2, about 25 to 35 shots per cartridge

    Product: Crosman Pellgun oil

    Crosman Pellgun oil
    Review entered on 2013-11-25 11:22:59

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By SpiceMan from USA on 2013-11-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The color. It is red and viscous, so it stays on top of a CO2 powerlet and won't drip off before you get it into your gun. I haven't noticed much in a change in performance, but it is a nice peace of mind to know the seals are covered.
    Things I would have changed:An MSDS would be nice to have. It doesn't say what type of oil it is. Petroleum distillate oils are bad (from what I've read) for airguns. I have used silicone lubricant for BB's and pellets, but still have no idea what this neat thick red stuff is!
    What others should know:Apparently this product should not be used with break barrel air rifles, so if you plan on purchasing an oil for your rifle avoid this.

    Product: Gamo .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Round Lead Balls, 250ct

    Gamo .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Round Lead Balls, 250ct
    Review entered on 2013-12-04 18:52:33

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By SpiceMan from USA on 2013-12-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A novelty! Really cool to have. I use them for lots of things. Not too accurate, but fun and useful to have (read below)
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, I think they're great.
    What others should know:So, sometimes when a CO2 bb pistol has an out of whack magazine (guys you know what I'm talking about, you load up the mag with bbs and then they spill out all over the place when you release the spring clip?)... well, you can load the mag minus one from full capacity. The nature of the lead and variety in size makes it perfect to top load into the mag and prevent the rest from spilling out. I've used this method on a few different guns and there's not ever a jam or a misfire. They are heavier and hit a lot different than a steel bb.

    Product: Eun Jin .22 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Domed, 125ct

    Eun Jin .22 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Domed, 125ct
    Review entered on 2013-12-05 20:51:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By SpiceMan from USA on 2013-12-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very heavy, serious knock down power. The skirt is wide and fits tight. I personally believe this makes them more efficient.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:They come with a light coat of an oil, I think its synthetic... Very nice. These are heavy, and don't do much on penetration, but impact force is something to be reckoned with!

    Product: Colt Defender BB Pistol

    Colt Defender BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-12-14 17:30:50

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By SpiceMan from USA on 2013-12-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Size, weight, feel. Nice look. I keep this one at the nightstand. The CO2 cartridge is hidden in the grip and the thumblock is nicely hidden. It hits hard and is pretty accurate for what it is.
    Things I would have changed:I'm not a fan of the internal mag. Stopping to refill can be a task.
    What others should know:It is not a blowback, the hammer does not pull, it does not slide. It LOOKS like it would do all that, making it a very realistic piece. The trigger pull is nice and crisp. If you pull halfway too slowly a bb will roll out. I did have an issue with this gun, after contacting Umarex I got a replacement for free. No troubles, they were very accomodating.

    Product: Skenco Heavy Long-Range .22 Cal, 18Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 75ct

    Skenco Heavy Long-Range .22 Cal, 18Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 75ct
    Review entered on 2014-03-22 09:07:40

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By SpiceMan from USA on 2014-03-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I love these things! These are very similar to the Crosman Penetrators except the sabot is a bit longer and the ballistic tip is brassy in color. I shoot these through my 2240 with exceptional accuracy. The accuracy extends into longer distances downrange.
    Things I would have changed:Not much really. Make them available in a higher quantity container.
    What others should know:As stated earlier, these are on par with the Crosman Red flight Penetrators. This ammo can go through 22 gauge sheet metal, which also means it will go through clothing, soft tissue, hit bone... get the message? These act more like bullets than pellets, so be careful about what you are aiming at.

    Product: Gamo PT-85 CO2 Pistol

    Gamo PT-85 CO2 Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-05-06 08:46:53

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By SpiceMan from USA on 2014-05-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The heft, feel, blowback action is STRONG. High FPS even for a blowback model. DA/SA is nice I like it alot, adds some realism to the piece. It's a nice pellet gun, NOT a bb gun, I like that. LOVE the slide action.
    Things I would have changed:The entire grip has checkering/texture. This is nice, except for the thumb rest area, it is rough on the skin. During extended use it chafes the tender spot on the thumb. The mag is a bit flimsy. The white dots on the sight are misaligned to the point that, while aiming properly, the rear sight dots are lower than the front dot. This reduces the accuracy and my shots are hitting low.
    What others should know:I have only ran a couple dozen rounds through this one, so not too sure if there's anything else to add. Otherwise, this is a very nice addition to my collection. This is NOT a clone, yet appears as if it could be one...
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top