Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Daisy Avanti 717 Triumph Match

    Daisy Avanti 717 Triumph Match Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-07-02 18:56:14

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Jerry from USA on 2012-07-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Mine is 28 years old and has not required any service. I've lubed it regularly and adjusted the pump lever once. It still functions flawlessly. This pistol is very accurate despite it's modest power. It's perfect for indoor shooting, and excels for those of us that have to make do with distances less than the standard 10 meters. Very quiet and not at all picky about pellets. Even the cheapest Daisy wadcutters group well. Nice crisp trigger that has only gotten smoother with age. It's not as light as other 10m pistols but very usable with a nice clean break.
    Things I would have changed:Wood grip panels. The plastic grips offer a good, comfortable hold but the gun deserves better. Of course I realize that would raise the price.
    What others should know:The sights work well and provide a good picture but because they're plastic they're not the blackest of blacks and sometimes they can be a little shiny.

    Product: Crosman Williams Rear Sight, Notched Blade, Elevation & Windage Adj., 3/8" Mount

    Crosman Williams Rear Sight, Notched Blade, Elevation & Windage Adj., 3/8 inch Mount
    Review entered on 2012-07-11 03:12:48

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Jerry from USA on 2012-07-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very precise adjustments. Settings don't drift at all. Mounts very securely. Good crisp notch.
    Things I would have changed:Figure how to make it a bit more compact. It takes up a lot of space on the receiver and sticks out both sides. This is a minor quibble though.
    What others should know:Although large this is an exceptional notch-type target sight. Mine is mounted on a Crosman 2300S.

    Product: Crosman 2300S

    Crosman 2300S Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-07-11 03:25:57

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Jerry from USA on 2012-07-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Excellent sights! Very accurate. Premium grade barrel. Adjustable trigger. Power adjuster. Steel receiver. Extended bolt handle. Nice balance.
    Things I would have changed:The trigger is very poor for a gun in this price range. Plastic grips need to go--they make the gun feel cheap. Poor finish on grip frame panel.
    What others should know:Like its siblings there a hundreds of mods you can do to this gun. It's sad when one of the first recommendations you read is to swap out the grip frame and trigger for a Marauder grip frame/trigger. This trigger can be tuned for very little money but at this price it shouldn't be necessary. With a file and a few minutes you can fix the grip frame panel fit too. And $40 will get you some great wood grips. With just a few tweaks this is an awesome pistol! Very accurate, excellent sights, and fun to shoot. Despite the trigger I would recommend this to friends.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Bi-directional Offset Mount w/1" Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Bi-directional Offset Mount w/1 inch Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2012-07-11 03:30:04

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Jerry from USA on 2012-07-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Perfect for compact scopes. Secure mounting. Inexpensive.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I used this to mount a BugBuster compact scope on a HW30S and it worked perfectly. Plenty of eye relief, built in stop pins, and 4 bolts per ring.

    Product: IZH 61 multi shot air rifle

    IZH-Baikal IZH 61 multi shot air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-07-11 03:44:27

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Jerry from USA on 2012-07-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:5 shot magazine. Surprisingly accurate. Easy to cock. Nice trigger. Quiet. Good ergonomics. It's just fun!
    Things I would have changed:Some kind of stop when magazine is empty to prevent dry fires. Count your shots carefully. Better assembly. Mine front sight was mounted crooked and most do the screws were loose.
    What others should know:I have had issues with the bolt release on mine, which also functions as part of the cocking mechanism. When you push the cocking lever forward it catches the bolt/bolt release mechanism and pushes it forward chambering a pellet. Mine has come loose several times, which causes it to miss the bolt when the cocking lever goes forward so no pellet is chambered. If you tighten it too tight it raises the mechanism and the lever misses it. Too loose and the lever just pushes it aside. I guess I need to get it in the exact position and loc-tite it. The rifle is a LOT of fun to shoot so I don't want to return it, but this does concern me. Accuracy is good and the rifle is one of the quietest air guns I own.

    Product: Beeman R7 Air Rifle, No Sights

    Beeman R7 Air Rifle, No Sights Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-09-18 07:21:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Jerry from USA on 2012-09-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Superb! Excellent build quality. Great size. Very accurate. Mild shooting.
    Things I would have changed:Reduce price of .20 cal to bring it inline with .177 and .22.
    What others should know:I have a .177 HW30S and this .20 R7. Both are great but if you're going to mount a scope the R7 with checkered stock and muzzle brake is the way to go. What a pleasure to shoot!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top