Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: UTG Deluxe Pistol Case

    UTG Deluxe Pistol Case
    Review entered on 2008-01-07 04:40:54

    Overall rating:1 1.0

    Value for money:2 2.0

      By SCOTT from USA on 2008-01-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Construction is of good quality. Plenty of pockets for c02, pellets and assesories as needed. Excellent price.
    Things I would have changed:Put a protective divider in the main compartment.
    What others should know:This is NOT for TWO handguns. I have a Crosman 357, 6 inch barrel and a Gamo PT 80 with laser sight. Do you want your pistols riding against each other ? I think not, as scratches and possible sight damage could occur as well as other inconveniences.

    Product: Air Arms Diabolo Field .22 Cal, 5.51mm, 16 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Air Arms Diabolo Field .22 Cal, 5.51mm, 16 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2008-10-13 20:05:29

    Overall rating:1 1.0

    Value for money:1 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1 1.0

      By SCOTT from USA on 2008-10-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Weight. The few that shot okay smacked hard. Accuracy unreliable.
    Things I would have changed:Quality control would be first. When I opened the tin I could clearly see a lot of deformed pellet skirts. I then decided to take time and look at every one, yes all 500. I found 95 that were useless. The others I decided to keep were barely passable even to a novice. That is a 20 % loss not only on pellets but my money too. PYRAMID should not even sell these until the manufacturer cleans up their act. They are just ripping you off and having fun on us for little effort, especially for the price.
    What others should know:DON'T BUY THESE ! Stick with the proven leaders, RWS, Crosman, Beeman, etc., not necessarily in that order. I've been shooting air guns and other weapons for forty plus years.

    Product: AirForce 1" Rings, High, 9.5-13.5mm Dovetail, See-Thru

    AirForce 1 inch Rings, High, 9.5-13.5mm Dovetail, See-Thru
    Review entered on 2009-01-31 16:29:41

    Overall rating:3 3.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

      By SCOTT from USA on 2009-01-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well made, of decent material, great clamping, verical stop pin, well finished, heavey duty for most rings. Please read why I can't give this a five star.
    Things I would have changed:The advertisement that these are "See-Thru". I have had this problem before with another ring brand and another rifle. The only way you can "See- Thru", assuming you want to be able to use your open sights, is to mount a totally straight tube scope (cheap, low power, bb gun). Get it ? How many of you want to do that on a decent rifle of any make ? Well let me explain my view (or none) with these rings. Think about the eye piece and the objective part. Do they not contour downward/outward from the tube ? This obstructs the "See -Thru" cut out almost completely with as little as a 4x32 scope, even though the rings are "High" mount. If these rings were any higher, they would'nt be reasonable to mount. Your scope should mount fairly close to the barrel to acheive the accuracy that is possible with your rifle. I would like to see or have someone recomend such a "See -Thru" mount, besides this one, as I would certainly be impressed.
    What others should know:If you want "See-Thru" don't use these. Just use your open sights or use a scope with a decent one piece or two ring set up. That's up to you and your investigation. I thought it was a waste of money when I already had a decent mount system sitting at home with high mount and stop pin. Don't waste your money if you are thinking the same as I was; to be able to use both sights. Other than that they very good rings for the price and good for firearms as well.

    Product: Walther Talon Magnum

    Walther Talon Magnum Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-07-07 00:41:14

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:4 4.0

      By SCOTT from USA on 2009-07-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Big, powerful, rugged, with exceptional speed.The open sights are pretty good. Probably the best price out there for the average shooter/hunter. It tops my other five springers for power.
    Things I would have changed:The safety and trigger appears to be plastic and a little wobbly, but not bad as of yet. For a gun with this much power and recoil, it could stand to be refined a bit. Like most combos the scope set up is not for a springer with this kind of power. Sell it without the questionable scope and rings for a few dollars less. Provide it with a better scope and rings.
    What others should know:If you are on a budget like I am and want the most bang for the buck, buy it. No dissappointment. This should be sold without the combo. Many people like just open sights anyway, and can mount a much better scope set up themselves.

    Product: Gamo Round .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Lead Balls, 250ct

    Gamo Round .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Lead Balls, 250ct
    Review entered on 2009-07-12 03:12:58

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

      By SCOTT from USA on 2009-07-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Ease of loading, smack down energy, most penetration, devestating eliminator on small pests, squirrels and rabbits. More accurate than you would believe.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:This a must have for the Crosman 2100 pump (I won't use bb's, it's rifled) as regular pellets are extremely hard/time consuming to load due the loading port being deep and small (tumblng) for even small fingers. I also outfit my Daisy .22 SG with them and shot a tree rat at 50 feet and litterly knocked it out of the tree it was bothering us from. Probably not so good in springers, as they could just roll too far as I have found out. Also, check out Pyramid's review and see how they out perform dome and pointed pellets. They do out perform and are just as accurate. They will turn the 2100 into what it was supposed to be. I will use in all my bolt action type air guns (single shot of course) with great performance.

    Product: Crosman 2100B Air Rifle

    Crosman 2100B Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-07-12 03:55:54

    Overall rating:3 3.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Accuracy:3 3.0

      By SCOTT from USA on 2009-07-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    31 rating
     
    Things I liked:Nice design. Metal receiver and trigger. Good open sights. Good size, weight and balance. Good power for the dollar, and accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Trigger pull. Too much anticipation, which leads to inaccuracy. Put a better quality band around the front barrel harness. It's cheaper plastic and that's just wrong.
    What others should know:This is a good throw gun for the money and can be accomodating in certain instances. Check the play in the barrel housing and receiver/front harness, as mine had a lot of play and the front harness cracked in half after just a few shots and mild handling. I remendied that with super glue which welded them tight (the barrel housing is plastic) and it now performs fine. Crosman absolutely needs better quality control in their manufacture of some of their products. However, price verses product, this is a good buy.

    Product: Crosman NightStalker kit

    Crosman NightStalker kit Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-09-23 01:21:26

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By SCOTT from USA on 2009-09-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:ACCURACY ! Fast shooting, hits pretty hard, easy handling and balance. Very fun !
    Things I would have changed:A better receiver system/seal for loading the co2 cartridge. Sometimes it blows valuable gas when inserting the cartridge. Improved chamber cover for easier loading/unloading and fewer complaints about it. Recommend THE PROPER PELLETS to use. Please supply instructions in english too, that's the only language I know. Please, Crosman executives, stop golfing for a day and pay attention to what pays you.
    What others should know:Mine has UMAREX on the bottom of the barrel. I didn't know Crosman delt with them too. Not a bad thing, they have China on their springers and a few others I own. By experience and unnecessary perseverance I have found this gun to be rather excellent, which is odd. I sent the first one back to Pyramid because it constantly jammed and then wouldn't work at all. The second one started doing the same, bolt locking forward, 3 expensive cartridges to waste and leaking, jamming. I was going to throw it away, literally. Kept working it with a new cartridge (yes, I know all about pellgun oil, I have several different types of air guns and read a lot about it). Then like a miracle from Crosman, or somewhere, it started to work. As other reviewers have said, the right pellet is not only important in this gun, but critical. Crosman pellets are the only way to go. I have now only three proven and consistant pellets for this gun (I tried several name brands that work well in other gas, pump and springers) without one jam since using them, all Crosman Premier as follows; Hollow Points, Domed/round nose (from the expensive brown box 7.9) and the Match or Super Match wad cutters (which do work as well as the rest I mentioned), all 7.9 grains. Each of those batches had not one jam in 230 shots plus per 88 gram cartridge. I probably wouldn't bother if I had known before, but now it's okay. Make your own mind up and don't go with all media.

    Product: Hammerli Storm

    Hammerli Storm Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-05-30 00:57:13

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By SCOTT from USA on 2010-05-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate, great looks, power, handles better than good ! Smooth cocking with less effort for so much speed. Excellent open sights. (mine came with a RWS scope too) Made in Spain.
    Things I would have changed:The only thing would to be an improvement on the trigger. It's okay but needs to be a little smoother crisp. Then this would be a top notch springer for the price.
    What others should know:I believe this gun is RWS handed down to one of their subs. None the less this is a quality air gun at an inexpensive price and the build seems of well construction. I nailed three tree rats so far, from 25 to 35 yards ,one shot, done deal.
    Over
    ammo packs sold