Product: Daisy Powerline 953 TargetPro

Daisy Powerline 953 TargetPro Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-09-30 23:00:21

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Michael from USA on 2012-09-30
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:The rifle handles very well. The cocking is pretty strong and might definitely be too strong for old or young shooters. It shoots very accurate and can definitely knock a squirrel out of a tree (or a bird feeder) at 50-100 ft! If you hit them in the right place, they won't get up.
Things I would have changed:I'd like to see the guns have several pellet clips, rather than just the one. It was hard to set it right at first until after many tries. It ought to have some sort of "click" or feel so you know when it's in proper position.

Product: Colt Peacemaker SAA CO2 Revolver, Nickel

Colt Peacemaker SAA CO2 Revolver, Nickel Air gun
Review entered on 2015-03-24 16:56:23

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Michael from USA on 2015-03-24
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Everything about the styling and the way it shoots.
Things I would have changed:Smoother cylinder revolvolution when you're loading or reloading bullets Make the bullets more authentic looking-with a silver tip.
What others should know:Excellent shooter Very accurate. Stingy on gas. Beats anything in the past. Real fun to shoot. No more waiting for .22 bullets!

Product: Colt Peacemaker SAA CO2 Revolver, Nickel

Colt Peacemaker SAA CO2 Revolver, Nickel Air gun
Review entered on 2015-04-05 08:43:35

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Michael from USA on 2015-04-05
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Styling was very authentic looking. The finish was beautiful The weight was similar to the weight of a real .45. I liked the feel of realism of loading and unloading the bullets and wish they weren't so expensive to buy more. It seemed to be stingy with gas, but at the same time, had excellent power.
Things I would have changed:The gun would look more authentic if the hammer would seat firmly (or closer) against the frame. The cylinder has a very hard time advancing to load and unload. Although there is a mention in the manual it does not spin freely-which is not necessary-my gun did not want to rotate smoothly and you had to keep re-cocking the hammer to advance. If the "bullets" had a silver or aluminum tip, like I've seen in some airsoft bullets, it would add greatly to the realism and would look great on holster belts! It would be great if they would offer the weathered version of the gun-that was on the Ranger commemorative gun. The blued version-from the photos-looks too "blue".
What others should know:I decided to send the pistol back to Pyramyd after becoming frustrated at the hammer getting jammed when cocking. For some reason, I had to keep re-cocking it to shoot. There must have been a lose thingamajig in mine. I'm looking forward to getting it back!

Product: Colt Peacemaker SAA CO2 Revolver, Nickel

Colt Peacemaker SAA CO2 Revolver, Nickel Air gun
Review entered on 2015-05-01 08:47:27

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Michael from USA on 2015-05-01
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:The looks, feel, realism.
Things I would have changed:I'd like for the hammer to sit down against the frame. Make the extra bullets more affordable and available at local stores. The price plus shipping costs is pretty steep. I'd like to see the "Ranger" finish version offered with the "wooden" handles. It's irritating so few were made and we never had a chance to own one!
What others should know:The 1st one I bought locked up when rotating the cylinder and cocking. I sent it back and Pyramyd replaced it as soon as they could (THANKS!). The 2nd one works perfectly. The bullets that came with the 1st gun held the BBs more firmly. The 2nd one doesn't have tiny ridges at the back and the BBs sometimes fall out before they can be inserted in the chamber. There are a couple very minor blemishes in the finish, but aside from that, it's awesome.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top