Product: Benjamin CO2 & Air FIll Adapter, Fits Benjamin Air Tank or Standard Paintball CO2 Tank

Benjamin CO2 & Air FIll Adapter, Fits Benjamin Air Tank or Standard Paintball CO2 Tank
Review entered on 2011-08-13 14:20:40

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By JRF from USA on 2011-08-13
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.02 ratings
 
Things I liked:good construction
What others should know:CO2 users should get this instead of the one without the bleed valve

Product: Benjamin Marauder Rifle Single-Shot Tray, .177 Caliber

Benjamin Marauder Rifle Single-Shot Tray, .177 Caliber
Review entered on 2011-08-13 14:23:36

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By JRF from USA on 2011-08-13
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:good fit
Things I would have changed:Benjamin/Crosman should include this with the airgun
What others should know:ring in picture stays in airgun even when using magazine

Product: Benjamin Marauder & MAR177 Rifle Mag, .177 Cal, 10rds

Benjamin Marauder & MAR177 Rifle Mag, .177 Cal, 10rds
Review entered on 2011-08-13 14:36:16

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By JRF from USA on 2011-08-13
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:the numbers
Things I would have changed:more uniform spaces for the pellets; in some spaces, the skirt needs an extra push in
What others should know:no way of telling if a pellet has been loaded already (other than firing); pulling the bolt to check if the hammer is cocked already will advance the next pellet into position in front of the bolt even if there is already a pellet loaded

Product: Leapers Golden Image 3-9x32AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1" Tube

Leapers Golden Image 3-9x32AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1 inch Tube
Review entered on 2011-08-13 14:44:23

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By JRF from USA on 2011-08-13
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:cheaper and lighter than bigger models
Things I would have changed:make AO easier to adjust (it's tight)
What others should know:specs says AO parallax adjustment is 6 yrds and up, but it goes down to almost 5 yrds (but above 5, maybe 5.2)

Product: Beeman .177 Cal, 7.7 Grains, Wadcutter, Coated, 500ct

Beeman .177 Cal, 7.7 Grains, Wadcutter, Coated, 500ct
Review entered on 2011-08-13 14:50:39

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

  By JRF from USA on 2011-08-13
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:coated
Things I would have changed:should say what the coating is!
What others should know:made in china explains the low price; not for precision shooting as they're not uniform enough

Product: Beeman Laser .177 Cal, 7.1 Grains, Semi-Wadcutter, 300ct

Beeman Laser .177 Cal, 7.1 Grains, Semi-Wadcutter, 300ct
Review entered on 2011-08-15 17:12:16

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By JRF from USA on 2011-08-15
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:more areodynamic than wadcutters
Things I would have changed:packaging should show accurate picture
What others should know:the pictures are outdated; the tin I got had the same graphics on the outside, but the pellets looked different; the pellets have a fluted skirt and a shallow domed head; they look like the RWS Superdome

Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2011-08-15 17:56:43

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By JRF from USA on 2011-08-15
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:accurate; quiet; tweakable; dual fuel
Things I would have changed:the weight; it is heavy for my liking; mine (a 0.177) weighed in at 8.77 pounds out of the box (no sights/scopes/magazine/gas); this is significantly heavier than the spec.; it's over 10 pounds ready to shoot with scope
What others should know:I bought this airgun for CO2 use; my 0.177 can produce 10 ft-lbf with 8.2 grain pellets (Meisterklugens or R10s, I can't remember). The hammer adjustments don't seem to affect the power output with CO2 (just the noise and vibration); but the valve does. Mine is set to minimum hammer travel and minimum spring tension for minimum vibration; and half-open valve (2 turns) for indoor use (giving 7.3 to 7.5 ft-lbf); I can get 50 to 100 good shots out of each fill; the variability in the number of shots is from the variability in the amount (mass) of CO2 loaded in each fill--the weight of the gun after loading with CO2 varies as much as 11 grams and there are about 4 good shots (at my settings) per gram loaded; the maximum amount of CO2 I'm able to load is 68 grams (above empty); velocity starts to drop off at about 38-40 grams above empty; my tests were done in slow-fire mode (single-load; no magazine)

Product: Air Venturi Scope Base, Weaver/Picatinny Rail, Fits IZH-46M

Air Venturi Scope Base, Weaver/Picatinny Rail, Fits IZH-46M
Review entered on 2011-08-21 00:27:55

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By JRF from USA on 2011-08-21
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:stays in place
Things I would have changed:make it straighter

Product: 1x34mm ITA Combat Red/Green Dot Sight, 1/2 MOA, 30mm Tube, Quick-Detach Low Weaver/Picatinny Mount

UTG 1x34mm ITA Combat Red/Green Dot Sight, 1/2 MOA, 30mm Tube, Quick-Detach Low Weaver/Picatinny Mount
Review entered on 2011-08-21 00:32:25

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By JRF from USA on 2011-08-21
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:nice clear dot (4 MOA according to box), quick detach mount; quick flip caps; light weight

Product: UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin

UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin
Review entered on 2011-08-21 00:34:23

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By JRF from USA on 2011-08-21
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:low price; scope stop pin; not too high
Things I would have changed:would like it lower and with a deep v-cut in the middle

Product: UTG 1" Rings, Low, Weaver/Picatinny, Quick Lock

UTG 1 inch Rings, Low, Weaver/Picatinny, Quick Lock
Review entered on 2011-08-21 00:35:47

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By JRF from USA on 2011-08-21
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:works great; usable without tools

Product: Pellet Pen, Holds 20 .177-Cal Pellets

Air Venturi Pellet Pen, Holds 20 .177-Cal Pellets
Review entered on 2011-08-21 00:40:06

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

  By JRF from USA on 2011-08-21
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:haven't used it much but seems to work fine
Things I would have changed:price too high for mostly plastic tube (compare price to disposable ball-pens)

Product: RWS R-10 Match Pistol .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

RWS R-10 Match Pistol .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
Review entered on 2011-08-21 00:44:46

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By JRF from USA on 2011-08-21
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
3.02 ratings
 
Things I liked:uniform; clean; accurate

Product: RWS R-10 Match Heavy .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

RWS R-10 Match Heavy .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
Review entered on 2011-08-21 00:45:42

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By JRF from USA on 2011-08-21
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:uniform; clean; accurate

Product: Hawke Sport Optics HD IR Series 2-7x32 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

Hawke Sport Optics HD IR Series 2-7x32 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
Review entered on 2011-09-06 15:05:49

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By JRF from USA on 2011-09-06
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating
 
Things I liked:relatively short and light but still "full size" (not a "compact" model that needs a mounting scheme to bring it closer to the eye); illuminated reticle (the IR in the name) includes only the mil-dots
Things I would have changed:I didn't like the lens caps (loose caps held by elastic strings)
What others should know:I don't know why this costs more than the Leapers or Centerpoint since this is also made in China.

Product: UTG 1" Rings, Low, Weaver/Picatinny, Quick Lock

UTG 1 inch Rings, Low, Weaver/Picatinny, Quick Lock
Review entered on 2011-09-06 15:12:30

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By JRF from USA on 2011-09-06
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:works well; quick attach and release
Things I would have changed:the tongues that are tightened are not always uniform in depth (causing the flat knobs to be oriented differently when tightened)
What others should know:I tried was unable to use this with the knobs on opposite sides (could not detach from rail)

Product: BKL 1" Rings, 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail, Matte Black

BKL 1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch or 11mm Dovetail, Matte Black
Review entered on 2011-09-06 15:17:16

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By JRF from USA on 2011-09-06
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:self centering
Things I would have changed:have some kind of stop pin
What others should know:this is my prefered rings for non-recoil airguns

Product: OTIS 3" Cleaning Patches

Otis OTIS 3 inch Cleaning Patches
Review entered on 2011-09-06 15:19:45

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By JRF from USA on 2011-09-06
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:great value for the money; simply cutting in half makes it usable for .177 (and 2 for 1)

Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
Review entered on 2011-09-06 17:18:02

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By JRF from USA on 2011-09-06
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:uniform and accurate
What others should know:this is my "go to" wadcutter pellet (cheaper than the R10)

Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2011-09-06 17:23:07

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By JRF from USA on 2011-09-06
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:accurate, uniform, soft (fits barrels well), and high ballistic coefficient

Product: Crosman Precision Sight Set, Globe Front sight w/Insert, Rear Diopter Sight

Crosman Precision Sight Set, Globe Front sight w/Insert, Rear Diopter Sight
Review entered on 2011-09-19 15:17:32

Overall rating:2.0 2.0

Value for money:2.0 2.0

  By JRF from USA on 2011-09-19
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:the knobs are okay
Things I would have changed:remove play in the block holding the screw-in aperture; this movement makes it unusable in any rifle that has recoil; even in a recoil-less rifle, touching the aperture or shade can move the zero by several MOA; my copy also originally mounted canted (I had to adjust the dovetail with pliers)
What others should know:unless I open this up and add some spacers to remove the play/movement, I find that I cannot use it as it is (I like 1-hole groups)

Product: Williams Diopter Sight

Air Venturi Williams Diopter Sight
Review entered on 2011-10-02 00:15:14

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By JRF from USA on 2011-10-02
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Good price. Apertures interchangeable with Williams.
Things I would have changed:The markings on the side are metric (10 mm worth), but the pitch on the controls appears not metric (looks like 40 threads per inch like the Williams). Make the markings match the pitch and also mark the knobs (it helps counting adjustments).
What others should know:The minimum height of the aperture is 0.875 inch (from the center of the aperture to the roof of the dovetail). I had to use a pair of pliers to unscrew the aperture. The Allen screws on this are compatible with the Allen wrench that comes with BKL rings (and maybe other brands, too).

Product: Leapers 5th Gen 4x32 AO Bug Buster Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

Leapers 5th Gen 4x32 AO Bug Buster Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
Review entered on 2011-10-07 14:06:03

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By JRF from USA on 2011-10-07
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Compact size; light weight, mil-dots. My copy has a front ring (AO/focus) that is not too tight, and a rear ring that is not too loose.
Things I would have changed:I think the W/E knobs could use better markings, and "feel" (the clicks are not definite).
What others should know:The short size (and average eye relief) means you need to mount it further to the back than full size scopes (offset mounts are very useful here).

Product: Hill Pump MK3, Up to 3300 PSI

Hill Pump MK3, Up to 3300 PSI
Review entered on 2012-01-06 13:31:12

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By JRF from USA on 2012-01-06
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Good, solid construction
Things I would have changed:The handle is rough. The feet/base should be designed so that the unit will stand on its own (I'm using it on carpet; it might be better on a solid floor). Quick release or swivel on the hose (pump end) will make it easier to stow away (otherwise the stiff hose sticking out is an annoyance in storage).
What others should know:I had to buy the Foster adapter (for Benjamin Marauder) and silicone grease (for maintenance) separately.

Product: Pellet Pen, Holds 15 .22-Cal Pellets, Green

Air Venturi Pellet Pen, Holds 15 .22-Cal Pellets, Green
Review entered on 2012-03-25 14:06:27

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By JRF from USA on 2012-03-25
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Works as described.
Things I would have changed:Add a pellet seater on the other end.

Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2012-03-25 14:11:35

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By JRF from USA on 2012-03-25
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Uniform, clean, and accurate.
What others should know:Most consistent (chrony-wise) on my tuned .22 cal HW50S (1% velocity spread).

Product: AirForce 4-16x50 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

AirForce 4-16x50 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
Review entered on 2012-05-12 13:41:47

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By JRF from USA on 2012-05-12
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Distance markings at 50, 75, and 100 yards are accurate. The turrets have revolution markings (0 to 5).
Things I would have changed:Focus and parallax closer than 10 yards. Add a hood/sunshade. More mildots.
What others should know:Zero can be reset via loosening grub screws recessed in the turret head. Only 4 mildots per direction (5 if including the end of the fat line).

Product: Hawke Sport Optics Bubble Level, Fits 9-11mm Dovetails

Hawke Sport Optics Bubble Level, Fits 9-11mm Dovetails
Review entered on 2012-05-12 13:53:55

Overall rating:1.0 1.0

Value for money:2.0 2.0

  By JRF from USA on 2012-05-12
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Nice concept. Includes allen wrench.
Things I would have changed:The dovetail mount on mine is not very good. When mounted, the device is not perpendicular to the receiver -- the bubble is forward of where it is attached. Initially, I thought it didn't matter if it was still level, which is why I didn't return it. However, after thinking about it some, I think it will matter if I'm pointing the gun upward or downward. This is why I'm giving it a low rating.
What others should know:Don't accept if the dovetail mount is crooked.

Product: Birchwood Casey Gallery Resetting Airgun Target

Birchwood Casey Gallery Resetting Airgun Target
Review entered on 2012-05-19 14:22:52

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By JRF from USA on 2012-05-19
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:It works.
Things I would have changed:Could be constructed better. I had to bend or unbend some of the rods to get things square.
What others should know:The discs are 1.75 inches with 1.5 inch orange stickers.

Product: Dan Wesson 6" CO2 BB Revolver, Silver

Dan Wesson 6 inch CO2 BB Revolver, Silver Air gun
Review entered on 2012-07-28 13:58:17

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

Accuracy:4.0 4.0

  By JRF from USA on 2012-07-28
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:mostly metal construction
Things I would have changed:the grips; have 12 shells in the package instead of 6
What others should know:the outer grip opens easily (not well secured); and the inner plastic component of the grip is flimsy (mine already broke a piece off after being dropped 2 feet off the carpet floor); unfortunately there doesn't appear to be a good way to replace the grip with a custom one; there are no screw holes; just tabs

Product: Leapers 5th Gen 3-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Ill. Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Max Strength See-Thru Weaver/Picatinny Rings

UTG Leapers 5th Gen 3-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Ill. Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Max Strength See-Thru Weaver/Picatinny Rings
Review entered on 2012-08-05 14:37:40

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By JRF from USA on 2012-08-05
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:target turrets; many mil-dots; close focus; price
Things I would have changed:revolution indicator for the turrets
What others should know:though it's not obvious, the eye piece is adjustable (the seam is hard to see; and initially it can be hard to turn)
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top