Product: Hyper-Velocity Field Pellets, Type 1 for Standard Guns, .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 200ct

Skenco Hyper-Velocity Field Pellets, Type 1 for Standard Guns, .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 200ct
Review entered on 2011-02-11 01:33:24

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By cory from USA on 2011-02-11
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating
 
Things I liked:good penetration for wood and steel can targets, makes even lower powered pistols into soup can destroyers. airgun version of AP round (armor piercing) looks like sabot tank round. leaves barrel clean, its lead free and can be handled with out hand washes. price is great.
Things I would have changed:accuracy could use improvement, but its penetrating power makes up for its faults. would go from zinc formula to tungsten tips.
What others should know:does well for accuracy more in pistols, any ultra light pellet is not for long range accuracy in riffles that break sound barrier (1100 fps) tests show tumble of the pellets on target.

Product: Webley Typhoon Air Pistol

Webley & Scott Ltd. Webley Typhoon Air Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2014-01-31 05:31:19

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By cory from USA on 2014-01-31
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:solid, close tolerences, great riffling in barrel, does well on velocity despite its very short barrel, 400 fps for a hobby pellet 11.9 grain. can cock without assist tool with a shop rag or your palm if placed in correctly.
Things I would have changed:not much because of its its reasonable pice, you get more then you pay for. rear sites are combat style insted of target sites, combat style has bigger gaps in between front post and rear posts when looking down the sites for a target.
What others should know:the 22 version pellets will stick flush in pine boards, and because of the weight of the pellets it has even more energy at 25 yards then the fast light .177 pistols that do 500 fps with 7.4 gr pellets, this is because heavy pellets retain more energy then light pellets wich means saved power for longer range impact on target. make shure breach seal sticks just above flush, a sunk breach seal can cost 50-100 fps in velocity, 1/32 to 1/16 exposed should be fine. 22 version loves light 9.57 gr beeman fts lead free pellets 480 fps on high end, for lead use air arms or jsb 13.4 gr, its a lighter domed pellet, and rws hobby 11.9 gr for 10 meter paper popping. dont forget 3 drops chamber lube also after 6 months or a few thousand rounds, wich ever comes first. you can use a eye dropper to put lube in chamber hole, then just buy rws chamber oil or the other brands specifically for the chamber, never use other lubes, they are not the same as chamber lube and can dielsel very hard or errode piston seal.

Product: Daisy Powerline 415 CO2 BB Pistol

Daisy Powerline 415 CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2014-09-08 20:05:52

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:4.0 4.0

  By cory from USA on 2014-09-08
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:simplicity, built in bb holder on top of gun, very little can go wrong, double action predictable trigger, good ballance and some weight but yet not to heavy, velocty is very high chrony holds 475-500 fps even after 5 shots, bb's will penetrate about 1/4 inches into a pine board, smith and wesson military and police partial looks, beaver tail on rear of gun keeps hand real steady, for price this is worth the money, 30% more velocity than most bb pistols and a gun has reach even out past 25 yards, pop cans dont stand a chance and get hit very hard, trigger allows room for tactical gloves, gun looks better then this picture, feels tactical in the hand and laser can be mounted on rail, perfect gun for family no magazines to deal with and double action only makes it easy for beginners also. maximum power, simplicity, tactical, and a low price.
Things I would have changed:paint on sights, but one can by acrylic orange from art store to paint sights, other then that it is amazing for the price
What others should know:try avainti bb's they are precision ground, any machinist will see the avainti bb is very good tolerances for quality control, and velocity is a little higher due to lack of "blow by" blow by is when a burst of air or CO2 gets in front of bb in barrel, bb's are smaller then barrel so some burst gets in front of bb, the better the seal, the better the velocity and accuracy and this is what avanti bb's seem to be good at, avoid copper platted bb's or sort and check for deformed bb's, these are usually jam problems many guns get blamed for, decades of shooting i have had luck with avanti bb's, a thousand for a few bucks inst bad price for a high grade bb. you can buy the real firearm holster wich is a M and P smith and wesson normal size.

Product: Daisy Avanti 747 Triumph Match

Daisy Avanti 747 Triumph Match Air gun
Review entered on 2014-09-10 22:49:25

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By cory from USA on 2014-09-10
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
4.52 ratings
 
Things I liked:accuracy, metal construction mostly, good heft, easy one pump, quite enough for a library LOL, this 747 will make even cheap pellets accurate, or better then your experience with bad pellets in other guns, the best cheapest pellet was rws basics 7.0gr, rws hobby 7.0gr, beeman pointed 8.53gr, crosman pointed 7.4gr, crosman heavies 10.5gr but may be a bit to tight for the bolt to push in, use gamo ts 10.5gr smaller head and skirt. most energy being about 2.7 ft/lbs with gamo ts, so it loves heavy pellets that fit good, they are good to 15 yards, so go lighter pellets for 25 yards if tin can shooting
Things I would have changed:maybe make cross bolt of metal, but plastic one works good any way, other then that it is made for competition
What others should know:the 747, 717 are hall of fame air pistols, i have used them for decades. 717 is a standard rifled barrel and non adjustable two stage trigger, 747 is a lothar walther barrel and single stage adjustable trigger and ouning both i can shoot them just as good, maybe its a slight advantage for the 747 for some but not to much, but depends on the persons trigger control. sand bag bench for shure 1/2 inch groups and 1/4 inch group potential at 10 meters, this gun can litteraly pick off flies at 10 meters (33ft) riffled barrel is tight and mostly for wad cutter pellets so be careful not to force tight pellets into breach and test the fit, some fit good and some will be a problem. h and n competition 5.25gr pellets do around 460 fps, crosman ssp hollow point 4.0gr do 500 fps, rws hobby 7.0gr do about 400 fps, gamo ts 10.5gr pellets fit very well and do 335 fps, i tryed kodiaks and barracuda pellets wich are premium quality but are a bit to tight for this barrel.

Product: Winchester .177 Cal Pellets, 9.8 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

Winchester .177 Cal Pellets, 9.8 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-09-13 16:41:27

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By cory from USA on 2014-09-13
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:good quality for price, close to barracuda or kodiak pellets in weight, they look like field target pellets from H and N, haveing a thin ring on side of round point tip if you look at close up of pellet.
Things I would have changed:nothing
What others should know:these pellets fit great in a daisy 747 target pistol wich has a choked barrel, these being smaller diameter then kodiaks and barracudas fit in without forceing bolt to much, and they still have rifling marks on head and skirt of pellet, wich is something to look for in a accurate pellet. these pellets can be a bit loose in some barrels of other airguns

Product: Browning Buck Mark Air Pistol

Browning Buck Mark Air Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2014-09-19 20:51:14

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By cory from USA on 2014-09-19
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:did a sand bag bench test on mine with h and n competition 5.25 grain pellet performed like my p-17 and 747 daisy with 1/2 inch groups at 33 ft, sites are adjustable to even 5 ft fly picking range, had fun shooting flies on food scraps on paper plates. for the money its simply the funnest easy to shoot air pistol ever, and i speak form decades of ouning dozens of air pistols, 747 daisy, beeman p-17, and buckmark should be in your accurate pistol collection
Things I would have changed:trigger could be lighter but you can still shoot it good, i have been shooting 1 lbs triggers for years and found that a 5-6 lbs trigger can still be ok if you train
What others should know:for proper seating of pellets try rws hobby, they are 7 grain and very cheap for a good quality pellet, to get some zip and get 400 fps use beeman lead free field target specials 5.56 gr, also please click customer images to see the target i shot, the other phot is someone who put a dot site on one, dot sites from walther are 20 bucks so get one even though the factory sites are still ok and fully adjustable.

Product: Daisy Powerline 35 Pink Camo Air Rifle

Daisy Powerline 35 Pink Camo Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-09-19 22:13:23

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By cory from USA on 2014-09-19
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:a carbine version of daisy 880, a bit shorter, sad bagged with right pellet you can get 1/2 inch groups at 33 ft, maybe even better, so light you can shoot it all day, only 3 pumps to reach 25 yards with beeman feild target special lead free pellet 5.56 gr wich i have found most accurate with a few pumps, also for budget accuracy the rws hobby 7.0 grain makes this gun fun to shoot a lot, its so light you can shoot all day with family and kids
Things I would have changed:for the price i dont see anything to change, so want a lighter trigger pull, but this is like the daisy 880, so trigger you can get used to real quick.
What others should know:this is a smooth bore, meaning no rifling, but amazed at its smooth bore accuracy, many smooth bores have a distance when accuracy falls off compared to rifled barrels, so far at 33 ft my daisy 880 rifled barrel and this smooth bore shoot the same so far. 733 fps for crosman ssp 4.0gr pellets with 10 pumps, and 310 fps with one pump wich is enough for kids to reach cans at about 33 ft. the beeman fts lead free 5.56gr do about 720 fps and give more accuacy

Product: Umarex Fuel Air Rifle

Umarex Fuel Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-02-10 22:20:24

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By cory from USA on 2015-02-10
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating
 
Things I liked:1080 fps average for lead 7.0 Rws Hobby pellet, and 1265 fps for 4.7 Gamo platinum, this one passes the lead and alloy ads. built in bipod i used with out scope to pull in dime groups at 15 yards indoor
Things I would have changed:for change we all want more metal, but i think for the price its a great riffle since its a gas ram also
What others should know:10.5 crosman heavy is 830 fps average. before chrony test 3 drops of Rws chamber oil in chamber allow to run down for a few minutes in cocked position, run several rounds to clear chamber, inspect breach seal to make shure its a tiny bit above flush, a mashed flush seal can lose up to 60 fps or more so you need a little above maybe 2mm should be ok, mine was ok but its something to think about on chrony tests, alway keep a history of chrony results, some riffles go up after break in and some go down a bit, after break in is your true velocity, but out of the box Umerex was 65 fps higher then stated 1200 fps wich makes people happy. in order to see results of reaxis vs. regular fit of the gas strut, we need to chrony a fuel that has gas strut in the normal way, would be nice if they could show two riffles to see results gained by reaxis of the gas strut

Product: Beeman Silver Kodiak X2 Air Rifle Combo

Beeman Silver Kodiak X2 Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-02-10 22:35:00

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By cory from USA on 2015-02-10
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:for the money a great buy with two calibers, also a xtra screw for barrels and breach seal is included
Things I would have changed:maybe have sites so you can use it without a scope
What others should know:more velocity then advertized .177 barrel does 1060 fps for a 7.0 gr Rws hobby pellet and for alloy the beeman eco fts lead free 5.56 gr is 1260 fps and a even lighter 4.7 gamo platinum can be much higher even. highest energy achieved in my test was 19.61 ft/lbs and now for the .22 barrel alloy with crosman ssp 9.5 gr is 969 fps, and Rws Hobby 11.9 gr is 811 fps and max energy achieved was 19.81 ft/lbs. results may vary with your tests, i raise the breach seal if its flat to allow for maximizing velocity, also i chamber lube and fire several shot before chrony test, over break in time results will vary with velocities but just showing about what to expect from this riffle wich is under rated and has some good power.

Product: Gamo TS-10 .177 Cal, 10.49 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

Gamo TS-10 .177 Cal, 10.49 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
Review entered on 2015-02-28 05:58:08

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By cory from USA on 2015-02-28
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:work very nice in my daisy 747 because head diameter is smaller then kodiaks or barracuda pellets wich make these feed better. the 747 has a choked barrel and is fussy to diameter since its a competition pistol, you want a pellet that feeds without force on the bolt, these target pistols were designed for exact diameter wad cutters but with good fit pellets you can shoot others also.
Things I would have changed:nothing
What others should know:have gotten dime groups with these with dasy 717 and dasy 747 pistols at 15 yards. these feed like butter in my target pistols

Product: Crosman High Velocity Super Sonic Pellets .177 Cal, 4.0 Grains, Hollowpoint, Lead-Free, 250ct

Crosman High Velocity Super Sonic Pellets .177 Cal, 4.0 Grains, Hollowpoint, Lead-Free, 250ct
Review entered on 2015-03-05 21:39:40

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By cory from USA on 2015-03-05
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:with the right distance and velocity they are accurate
Things I would have changed:nothing
What others should know:a pointer about light weight pellets is that they are for close range, all light pellets do best at closer ranges and subsonic velocities, though they are fast and flat shooting they lose energy and velocity fast so tone down velocity and use at closer distances and you will find accuracy, experiment with velocity and different distances, the pellet is good if you know what light weight pellets limitations are. use in lower powered air rifles to get a boost in flat trajectory. light pellets work best at low velocities and closer ranges by default even though some may suprize you sometimes

Product: H&N Excite Dynamic Pellets, .177 Cal, 7.95 Grains, Domed, 300ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Excite Dynamic Pellets, .177 Cal, 7.95 Grains, Domed, 300ct
Review entered on 2015-04-15 20:12:30

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By cory from USA on 2015-04-15
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:i am glad these are cheaper now, they have been around for decades, glad they have these in stock, its a great lead free pellet because its got good weight and priced like lead. these also calm down a rifle doing mach speed as you would have with other lead free pellets so you can shoot these quietly, the baracuda lead free pellet was just right on the border for mach speed in many rifles, so this pellet is great to have in its lower price then the years before at 25 dollars for 500
Things I would have changed:nothing, just keep them in stock and after my soon purchase i will hop on youtube and notify people to buy these bargain lead free pellets. also if a 10.5 grain version is in the future it may move lead free pellets ahead of lead maybe, not that i dont like lead, its just the skirts on tin pellets are perfect almost in every tin
What others should know:these like the lead free field target trophy and baracuda pellets are very well made and excellent quality, this is due to tin metal being a bit harder then lead, the restistance coefficient is good also .09 compared to 1.5 for lead rating. the ballistic coefficient is that of medium round nose pellets maybe about .015 so they perform as lead for their oun weight class, you can recycle metal, its jewelry casting quality, i made pendants out of used pellets, so any lead free pellet has a double reward for using, casting temp is very low similar to pewter
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top