Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Hyper-Velocity Field Pellets, Type 1 for Standard Guns, .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 200ct

    Skenco Hyper-Velocity Field Pellets, Type 1 for Standard Guns, .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 200ct
    Review entered on 2011-02-11 01:33:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By cory from USA on 2011-02-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:good penetration for wood and steel can targets, makes even lower powered pistols into soup can destroyers. airgun version of AP round (armor piercing) looks like sabot tank round. leaves barrel clean, its lead free and can be handled with out hand washes. price is great.
    Things I would have changed:accuracy could use improvement, but its penetrating power makes up for its faults. would go from zinc formula to tungsten tips.
    What others should know:does well for accuracy more in pistols, any ultra light pellet is not for long range accuracy in riffles that break sound barrier (1100 fps) tests show tumble of the pellets on target.

    Product: Webley Typhoon Air Pistol

    Webley & Scott Ltd. Webley Typhoon Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-01-31 05:31:19

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By cory from USA on 2014-01-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:solid, close tolerences, great riffling in barrel, does well on velocity despite its very short barrel, 400 fps for a hobby pellet 11.9 grain. can cock without assist tool with a shop rag or your palm if placed in correctly.
    Things I would have changed:not much because of its its reasonable pice, you get more then you pay for. rear sites are combat style insted of target sites, combat style has bigger gaps in between front post and rear posts when looking down the sites for a target.
    What others should know:the 22 version pellets will stick flush in pine boards, and because of the weight of the pellets it has even more energy at 25 yards then the fast light .177 pistols that do 500 fps with 7.4 gr pellets, this is because heavy pellets retain more energy then light pellets wich means saved power for longer range impact on target. make shure breach seal sticks just above flush, a sunk breach seal can cost 50-100 fps in velocity, 1/32 to 1/16 exposed should be fine. 22 version loves light 9.57 gr beeman fts lead free pellets 480 fps on high end, for lead use air arms or jsb 13.4 gr, its a lighter domed pellet, and rws hobby 11.9 gr for 10 meter paper popping. dont forget 3 drops chamber lube also after 6 months or a few thousand rounds, wich ever comes first. you can use a eye dropper to put lube in chamber hole, then just buy rws chamber oil or the other brands specifically for the chamber, never use other lubes, they are not the same as chamber lube and can dielsel very hard or errode piston seal.

    Product: Daisy Powerline 415 CO2 BB Pistol

    Daisy Powerline 415 CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-09-08 20:05:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By cory from USA on 2014-09-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:simplicity, built in bb holder on top of gun, very little can go wrong, double action predictable trigger, good ballance and some weight but yet not to heavy, velocty is very high chrony holds 475-500 fps even after 5 shots, bb's will penetrate about 1/4 inches into a pine board, smith and wesson military and police partial looks, beaver tail on rear of gun keeps hand real steady, for price this is worth the money, 30% more velocity than most bb pistols and a gun has reach even out past 25 yards, pop cans dont stand a chance and get hit very hard, trigger allows room for tactical gloves, gun looks better then this picture, feels tactical in the hand and laser can be mounted on rail, perfect gun for family no magazines to deal with and double action only makes it easy for beginners also. maximum power, simplicity, tactical, and a low price.
    Things I would have changed:paint on sights, but one can by acrylic orange from art store to paint sights, other then that it is amazing for the price
    What others should know:try avainti bb's they are precision ground, any machinist will see the avainti bb is very good tolerances for quality control, and velocity is a little higher due to lack of "blow by" blow by is when a burst of air or CO2 gets in front of bb in barrel, bb's are smaller then barrel so some burst gets in front of bb, the better the seal, the better the velocity and accuracy and this is what avanti bb's seem to be good at, avoid copper platted bb's or sort and check for deformed bb's, these are usually jam problems many guns get blamed for, decades of shooting i have had luck with avanti bb's, a thousand for a few bucks inst bad price for a high grade bb. you can buy the real firearm holster wich is a M and P smith and wesson normal size.

    Product: Daisy Avanti 747 Triumph Match

    Daisy Avanti 747 Triumph Match Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-09-10 22:49:25

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By cory from USA on 2014-09-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:accuracy, metal construction mostly, good heft, easy one pump, quite enough for a library LOL, this 747 will make even cheap pellets accurate, or better then your experience with bad pellets in other guns, the best cheapest pellet was rws basics 7.0gr, rws hobby 7.0gr, beeman pointed 8.53gr, crosman pointed 7.4gr, crosman heavies 10.5gr but may be a bit to tight for the bolt to push in, use gamo ts 10.5gr smaller head and skirt. most energy being about 2.7 ft/lbs with gamo ts, so it loves heavy pellets that fit good, they are good to 15 yards, so go lighter pellets for 25 yards if tin can shooting
    Things I would have changed:maybe make cross bolt of metal, but plastic one works good any way, other then that it is made for competition
    What others should know:the 747, 717 are hall of fame air pistols, i have used them for decades. 717 is a standard rifled barrel and non adjustable two stage trigger, 747 is a lothar walther barrel and single stage adjustable trigger and ouning both i can shoot them just as good, maybe its a slight advantage for the 747 for some but not to much, but depends on the persons trigger control. sand bag bench for shure 1/2 inch groups and 1/4 inch group potential at 10 meters, this gun can litteraly pick off flies at 10 meters (33ft) riffled barrel is tight and mostly for wad cutter pellets so be careful not to force tight pellets into breach and test the fit, some fit good and some will be a problem. h and n competition 5.25gr pellets do around 460 fps, crosman ssp hollow point 4.0gr do 500 fps, rws hobby 7.0gr do about 400 fps, gamo ts 10.5gr pellets fit very well and do 335 fps, i tryed kodiaks and barracuda pellets wich are premium quality but are a bit to tight for this barrel.

    Product: Winchester .177 Cal Pellets, 9.8 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Winchester .177 Cal Pellets, 9.8 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-09-13 16:41:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By cory from USA on 2014-09-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:good quality for price, close to barracuda or kodiak pellets in weight, they look like field target pellets from H and N, haveing a thin ring on side of round point tip if you look at close up of pellet.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:these pellets fit great in a daisy 747 target pistol wich has a choked barrel, these being smaller diameter then kodiaks and barracudas fit in without forceing bolt to much, and they still have rifling marks on head and skirt of pellet, wich is something to look for in a accurate pellet. these pellets can be a bit loose in some barrels of other airguns

    Product: Browning Buck Mark Air Pistol

    Browning Buck Mark Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-09-19 20:51:14

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By cory from USA on 2014-09-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:did a sand bag bench test on mine with h and n competition 5.25 grain pellet performed like my p-17 and 747 daisy with 1/2 inch groups at 33 ft, sites are adjustable to even 5 ft fly picking range, had fun shooting flies on food scraps on paper plates. for the money its simply the funnest easy to shoot air pistol ever, and i speak form decades of ouning dozens of air pistols, 747 daisy, beeman p-17, and buckmark should be in your accurate pistol collection
    Things I would have changed:trigger could be lighter but you can still shoot it good, i have been shooting 1 lbs triggers for years and found that a 5-6 lbs trigger can still be ok if you train
    What others should know:for proper seating of pellets try rws hobby, they are 7 grain and very cheap for a good quality pellet, to get some zip and get 400 fps use beeman lead free field target specials 5.56 gr, also please click customer images to see the target i shot, the other phot is someone who put a dot site on one, dot sites from walther are 20 bucks so get one even though the factory sites are still ok and fully adjustable.

    Product: Daisy Powerline 35 Pink Camo Air Rifle

    Daisy Powerline 35 Pink Camo Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-09-19 22:13:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By cory from USA on 2014-09-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:a carbine version of daisy 880, a bit shorter, sad bagged with right pellet you can get 1/2 inch groups at 33 ft, maybe even better, so light you can shoot it all day, only 3 pumps to reach 25 yards with beeman feild target special lead free pellet 5.56 gr wich i have found most accurate with a few pumps, also for budget accuracy the rws hobby 7.0 grain makes this gun fun to shoot a lot, its so light you can shoot all day with family and kids
    Things I would have changed:for the price i dont see anything to change, so want a lighter trigger pull, but this is like the daisy 880, so trigger you can get used to real quick.
    What others should know:this is a smooth bore, meaning no rifling, but amazed at its smooth bore accuracy, many smooth bores have a distance when accuracy falls off compared to rifled barrels, so far at 33 ft my daisy 880 rifled barrel and this smooth bore shoot the same so far. 733 fps for crosman ssp 4.0gr pellets with 10 pumps, and 310 fps with one pump wich is enough for kids to reach cans at about 33 ft. the beeman fts lead free 5.56gr do about 720 fps and give more accuacy
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top