Marksman 1010 Classic

Marksman 1010 Classic Air gun
Review entered on 2009-02-20 05:44:46

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By J.B. from USA on 2009-02-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: Shoots accurately enough for plinking fun, but NOT a varmit quality hunting piece. Shoots BB's, darts, pellets, and bolts.

Things I would have changed: The old model my friend has is virtually all steel. This one has a LOT more plastic and isn't likely to last near as long. Although it's about as inexpensive as you can get, I would've rather paid a few bucks more, even another 50%, and have the thing made as the old model, all steel.

Marksman Airgun Darts, 12ct

Marksman Airgun Darts, 12ct
Review entered on 2009-02-20 05:48:17

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

2.0 2.0

By J.B. from USA on 2009-02-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: With the right bolt-shooting gun, these may well outlast the darts, as there's no need to worry about dart "feathers".

Things I would have changed: These do NOT work particularly well in the Marksman 1010 as they do not fit well, therefore the accuracy suffers considerably.

Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 1250ct

Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 1250ct
Review entered on 2009-02-20 05:50:33

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By J.B. from USA on 2009-02-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Plenty accurate for target plinking. I don't hunt, so I cannot attest to their viability for hunting.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

Daisy Premium Grade .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, Zinc Plated BBs, 4000ct

Daisy Premium Grade .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, Zinc Plated BBs, 4000ct
Review entered on 2009-02-20 05:53:30

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By J.B. from USA on 2009-02-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Things I liked: They're smooth, round, and shiny. Not much not to like if you prefer zinc plated rather than copper.

Things I would have changed: LOL, sell 'em cheaper (they're most reasonably priced, but if Daisy wants to drop the price, it certainly wouldn't hurt MY feelings!)

Copperhead .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, BBs, 6000ct

Crosman Copperhead .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, BBs, 6000ct
Review entered on 2009-02-20 05:57:29

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By J.B. from USA on 2009-02-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: If you prefer copper plated rather than zinc plated, these are the BB's for you.

Things I would have changed: Nothing, it's a fine product, and comparable in price-point to the zinc plated from Daisy.

Crosman 0407T Rotary Clips, Fits 357W & Vigilante CO2 Pellet Revolvers, 3pk

Crosman 0407T Rotary Clips, Fits 357W & Vigilante CO2 Pellet Revolvers, 3pk
Review entered on 2009-03-16 09:37:53

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By J.B. from USA on 2009-03-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Easist way to say this: If you own this 357, you're going to want these additional clips. Pyramydair is THE place to shop for BB / Pellet / Airsoft supplies. A+

What others should know: Buy plenty, they're inexpensive! It's nice shooting 100+ rounds before needing to reload clips!

Marksman Airgun Darts, 12ct

Marksman Airgun Darts, 12ct
Review entered on 2009-03-16 09:47:52

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By J.B. from USA on 2009-03-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Well made darts. If you have a handgun / rifle that's capable of shooting these, you're gonna want plenty of these.

What others should know: Pick up a real, steel-tip dartboard. Don't waste your hard-earned $$$ on one of those cheap, $10 - $12, "cardboard" dart boards. A good board can be had for around $45 - $55 and will last about 1000x longer. Try dart gun Cricket!

Navigation