Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Benjamin & Sheridan Repair Kit, Fits Some Post-1995 Multi-Pumps w/Cartridge Valve

    Pyramyd Air Benjamin & Sheridan Repair Kit, Fits Some Post-1995 Multi-Pumps w/Cartridge Valve
    Review entered on 2011-01-13 06:17:17

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

      By Douglas from USA on 2011-01-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Decent price, greatly improved performance, ease of installation.
    What others should know:The instructions with mine were completely adequate, with the only confusion arising from the difference between early and post-1995 models. The picture was very large, with well labeled parts. I'm very glad I installed it. The two pins are a bit difficult to get out, but the right sized punch did the trick.

    Product: Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle

    Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-10-31 15:40:26

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Accuracy:4 4.0

      By Douglas from USA on 2011-10-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I purchased my TX used with the walnut right hand stock in .22cal. The condition of the rifle was immaculate. There was just a bit of darkness of the stock in the grip area. No big deal. The trigger is much lighter than what I'm used to, but I quickly learned to get comfortable with the two-stage trigger after a few shots. Perhaps the original owner dialed down the effort. I don't have a trigger pull scale to check it. The metal finish on this gun is truly amazing, and the stock is a work of art. Cocking effort is reasonable. I'm new to spring piston guns, but the TX seems quite accurate, and not too hold sensitive. I'm working on the artillery hold, but old habits die hard. My rifle seems happy with H&N Barracuda Match Round Nose pellets, but more testing will follow.
    Things I would have changed:Not much! The rifle is quite heavy, but I don't know where any weight could be saved, except for the barrel shroud. Speaking of the shroud, it rendered my laser boresighter utterly useless. I was off the paper at 30 yards. A few trial and error shots took care of that.
    What others should know:This gun is heavy with a capital "H". If you think you'll take it into the field for a day of hunting on foot, think again. Think twice before you choose a heavy scope, also. The barrel droop on my rifle was moderate, even with tall rings and a 50mm objective scope. The weight probably helps tame the spring effect, though. The stock has a more matte finish than the catalog photos represent, but the finish makes the gun easy to control with a light grip. I don't see any more used TX's listed on the Pyramyd website, but if any do come up, buy one with confidence! I honestly can't think of any reason someone would purchase one of these guns and not keep it as an heirloom, but their loss is my gain. I'm very glad I went with a used example.

    Product: Walther Multi-Reticle Sight, MRS, 7 Brightness Levels, 4 Reticles, Weaver Mount

    Walther Multi-Reticle Sight, MRS, 7 Brightness Levels, 4 Reticles, Weaver Mount
    Review entered on 2012-04-20 18:41:41

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Douglas from USA on 2012-04-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Surprisingly accurate. It's very easy to acquire my target and get off a shot. Much easier than a scope. It was very easy to zero, and I haven't had to touch it since. This thing is a killer value.
    Things I would have changed:The choice of four reticles seems to me to be mostly a gimmick. They could probably make this for even less with a single style of reticle. I've tried them all, and the small dot works best for me. The only other thing I would change is to make a version of it specifically for 11mm dovetails, so you don't have to buy a Weaver adapter.
    What others should know:When changing brightness settings, turn the knob clockwise as viewed from the top to keep the battery cap from loosening. There's no stop built in, so you can turn it one way as much as you want to.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Hunter, .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Hunter, .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-05-23 13:04:57

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:3 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Douglas from USA on 2012-05-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very uniform pellets. My TX200 loves them. I've been looking for a hollowpoint pellet that's as accurate as the Barracuda Match, and these are the closest I've tried so far. They hit like a hammer. The head deforms so completely you can barely tell it was originally a hollowpoint. Definitely more deadly than the RWS Super H-Points, which are a great pellet for a less powerful gun.
    Things I would have changed:I'd prefer a screw-on lid on the tin, but I can live with the container. My only beef with these pellets is the price. They cost more than most pellets, and only come in quantities of 200 per tin. The RWS pellets cost less for a tin of 250, and they are available in 500 pellet tins, for even better value.
    What others should know:These pellets are worth a try if you're after tougher game and want a lot of knockdown punch. Every gun's different, but these pellets are very uniform, and I'd expect most guns to shoot fairly well with them. They'r just a bit pricey for plinking.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Pistol

    Benjamin Marauder Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-05-23 13:33:31

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Douglas from USA on 2012-05-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This gun is very quiet. I went even further with a shroud extension. Nobody can even tell I'm shooting it. It makes the sound of impact on the target seem harder than it is. Accuracy with the Walther MRS red dot sight is phenominal. Target shooting is almost boring at close range. I need a bigger yard... My main reason for chosing the P-Rod was the 8-shot magazine allowing fast follow-up shots on those pesky tree rats. Speaking of shots, what amazes me is how many shots I can get from a fill. Benjamin definitely has air management down to a science. The trigger is set fairly light from the factory, but I lightened it up a bit. The instructions are very clear on how to adjust the trigger.
    Things I would have changed:I don't use the carbine stock. It would be fine with me if they lowered the price a bit and made the stock an optional purchase. I'm looking for rapid target engagement, and my poor eyes need over a foot to focus clearly, so having the pistol at arm's length works for me. I'd also like to see iron sights or at least a provision for them, but more and more guns these days require you to buy optics.
    What others should know:This is a great gun for short range pest control. It's fairly heavy, and very long for a pistol, but not unmanageable. There's no need to fill the pistol to 3000 psi. It shoots best around 2400psi, and POI doesn't fall much until 1600 psi or so. The reservoir is easy to fill with a hand pump. You can easily get by without a SCUBA tank. This gun uses a Foster type fitting, which is very convenient. If you decide to adjust the trigger, be careful. You can easily reduce the seer engagement enough to make the gun susceptible to accidental discharge, even if you use the safety religiously. It's wise to be conservative here, and the trigger is not bad as it comes from the factory.

    Product: JSB Diablo Exact Jumbo Express .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    JSB Diablo Exact Jumbo Express .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2012-05-24 21:03:14

    Overall rating:2 2.0

    Value for money:1 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1 1.0

      By Douglas from USA on 2012-05-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Point of impact is surprisingly close to the 18.3 grain JSB Jumbo Match Heavies.
    Things I would have changed:I must have received a bad tin of these. More than half of the skirts were bent, and I don't mean a little bit. The can was sealed with the factory blue tape, and there was no damage to the can. The foam pad was in place in the can as well. Maybe these were the first run of a big batch, and suffered under the weight of the rest of the pellets. What stinks is that there's no way to tell from looking at the can. These are very expensive pellets, and I had high expectations of them.
    What others should know:My TX200 sprays these all over the place. I see plenty of good reviews of these pellets, so maybe a better batch would shoot better. I won't be paying 13 dollars to find out though, since the JSB Jumbo Heavy Pellets shoot so consistently.

    Product: Beeman 5039 1-Pc Adjustable Mount w/1" Rings, High, 9.5-11mm Dovetail

    Beeman 5039 1-Pc Adjustable Mount w/1 inch Rings, High, 9.5-11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2012-06-02 20:51:16

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Douglas from USA on 2012-06-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:This mount isn't cheap, but it saved me a lot of grief. I was having accuracy issues with the Leapers 6-24X50 Varmint scope because I was running out of travel due to the barrel droop of my TX-200. After contacting Leapers, they recommended I optically center the reticle and try again. I found that optical center was nowhere near where I set it by counting elevation and windage clicks. I optically centered the scope, and then used this mount to adjust windage and elevation. The scope is like a different animal now. The view is much clearer at high magnification,and it's not as finicky about eye relief. So far the mount hasn't budged. This mount is very sturdy, and can take a lot of torque on the base screws. The finish and machining are first class.
    Things I would have changed:It would be nice if you could adjust elevation without removing the mount from the gun, but the elevation adjustment is on the bottom. This meant a lot of removing/installing the mount to get everything zeroed. At least you can adjust windage while the mount is on the gun. As one other reviewer noted, it would be nice to be able to seat the stop pin through the aft mount ring, but you should only have to do that once.
    What others should know:I'd heartily recommend this mount to anyone who is dealing with barrel droop and doesn't want to crank the turrets on the scope to correct it. It's not cheap,as anyone can see, but why cheap-out on a scope mount, especially on a springer?

    Product: H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .22 Cal, 19.09 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .22 Cal, 19.09 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-08-06 10:31:29

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Douglas from USA on 2012-08-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Consistent shape, undamaged skirts, excellent expansion, screw-on lid, extremely accurate.
    Things I would have changed:250 pellets per tin, like JSB
    What others should know:Hopefully, H&N reads all the rave reviews for the screw-on lids on these pellet tins, and utilizes them across their entire line. These pellets are very accurate in my guns, like all H&N pellets I've tried so far except the Crow Magnums. These have similar ballistics to the Baracuda Hunters. Out of stock already? These must be selling like hotcakes. Glad I bought four tins!

    Product: Sports Match 1" Rings, High, Adjustable, 9.5-11mm Dovetail

    Sportsmatch Sports Match 1 inch Rings, High, Adjustable, 9.5-11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2012-08-06 10:43:17

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Douglas from USA on 2012-08-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Ability to zero scope optically and adjust point of impact by adjusting mounts. Like all Sportsmatch mounts, the machining is flawless.
    Things I would have changed:Not much. These are great mounts.
    What others should know:These mounts can be adjusted without removing the scope or rings, making zeroing easy. Pyramyd is the place to get these. Everywhere else, they're nearly twice the price. These mounts don't have stop pins, so I'd think twice before using them on a powerful spring piston gun. Perfect for my PCP.
    Over
    ammo packs sold