Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Smith & Wesson 586, 6-inch Barrel

    Smith &  Wesson Smith & Wesson 586, 6-inch Barrel Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-03-19 10:56:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Ray from USA on 2011-03-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything. All metal except the grips. Great CO2 lever piercing system. Realistic weight due to being almost all steel. 10 round clips that are metal instead of plastic. Single and double action. Sights adjustable for elevation and windage. Around 50 to 60 good rounds per CO2 cylinder. Shoots as straight as the proverbial string. If you can't make one big jagged hole with 10 or 20 rounds at 20-25 ft using the iron sights (with a rest perhaps), you're doing something wrong.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. Just remember you'll need a stubby little blade screwdriver to remove the grip when it's time to replace the CO2.
    What others should know:All in all, pretty much like the real thing which I have in .44 Magnum. I love the Colt 1911 A1 too but the bottom line is that it's the S&W that's the winner if for nothing much more than the adjustable sights, single/double action and easier to handle pellet clips. No other air handgun I have will beat it unless you want to stuff something in your belt for just in case. If that's what you want to do, the 1911 A1 is a little handier to carry.

    Product: Colt 1911 A1 CO2 pellet gun

    Colt 1911 A1 CO2 pellet gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-03-20 12:49:04

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Ray from USA on 2011-03-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:All metal except the grips. Great CO2 lever piercing system. Single and double action. 8 round clips. Good pellet velocity. Very accurate and an accurate replica of the real firearm. Fun to shoot!
    Things I would have changed:Give it adjustable rear sights like the Colt 1911 Gold Cup target model which is a great firearm.
    What others should know:A .22 caliber version would be nice although it appears that clip capacity would suffer. Probably only room for 6-7 rounds at .22 cal. A tough trade-off.

    Product: Crosman 1377C / PC77

    Crosman 1377C / PC77 Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-03-24 20:54:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Ray from USA on 2011-03-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Probably the best all around air gun I own. No CO2 to load and unload, easy to pump, 12" sight radius, very accurate (one jagged hole at 20') with the iron sights, better power than most CO2 guns. With the optional shoulder stock, almost as good as a rifle but a lot handier. It can't be beat for the price!
    Things I would have changed:A little better rear sight, maybe click adjustable.
    What others should know:If you don't have one, get one.

    Product: Crosman 1377C / PC77

    Crosman 1377C / PC77 Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-03-27 12:25:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Ray from USA on 2011-03-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:12" sight radius, very good accuracy. Capable of groups covered by a dime at 25' with the supplied blade and notch sights. Variable power for shooting indoors and outdoors.
    Things I would have changed:Micrometer rear sight with elevation and windage adjustments as stamdard.
    What others should know:Get the optional shoulder stock and you have a compact rifle. I own quite a few air guns and love the repeaters but if I had to get rid of all the airguns, this one would be the last to go.

    Product: Daisy Powerline 008

    Daisy Powerline 008 Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-03-31 11:33:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Ray from USA on 2011-03-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very good CO2 piercing, very good pellet velocity, easy to load 8 round clips that hold pellets or BBs, very reasonable price. All in all, a great little plinking gun and a good buy for the price if one doesn't care about lack of blowback. Which I don't.
    Things I would have changed:Give it a simple, adjustable rear sight (or provisions for one) and single action.
    What others should know:Impact point of pellets seems to be quite sensitive to grip so it has to be held the same way all the time. Given a consistent grip, nickel to quarter size groups at 25 feet.

    Product: Crosman 1399 Custom Shoulder Stock, Fits Many Crosman Pistols

    Crosman 1399 Custom Shoulder Stock, Fits Many Crosman Pistols
    Review entered on 2011-04-01 13:05:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ray from USA on 2011-04-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Nicely does what it is supposed to do. Makes a mini rifle out of the 1377C pump pistol which - as far as I have been able to tell - is the most accurate air pistol I own since I don't have any high dollar target pistols. I love it.
    Things I would have changed:It would be even nicer if it had a thumb rest but that's pretty trivial.
    What others should know:It's compact and does such a good job that I doubt I'll ever take it off unless I have to remove the grips for maintenance.

    Product: Daisy Powerline 008

    Daisy Powerline 008 Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-04-10 18:57:42

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Ray from USA on 2011-04-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Superior CO2 piercing, very good pellet velocity, easy to load 8 round clips that hold pellets or BBs, very reasonable price. All in all, a great little plinking gun and a good buy for the price if one doesn't care about lack of blowback. Which I don't.
    Things I would have changed:Give it a simple, adjustable rear sight (or provisions for add-on sights) and single action.
    What others should know:Impact point of pellets seems to be quite sensitive to grip so it has to be held the same way each time. Given consistent grip and good lighting, dime size groups at 25 feet.

    Product: Umarex Steel Storm CO2 Gun

    Umarex Steel Storm CO2 Gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-04-11 16:01:35

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By Ray from USA on 2011-04-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Like practically everyone, I think the Steel Storm is a lot of fun to shoot. If you want to be John Dillinger in the Roaring 20s and spray bullets out there 6 at a time until you're out of ammo or CO2 it's a real hoot. But if you want real accuracy, this is not the gun for you even on single shot. I can do better with any CO2 pistol or rifle I own. Much better even with pretty crude iron sights. Like the Daisy 008 for example.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing I can think of. It does what it's designed to do and does it quite well.
    What others should know:I prize accuracy more than any other trait of an air gun so don't take my comments as a diss if you're a fan of combat weapons. Like this one and the H&K MP5 for example. They're fun but just not particularly my cup of tea.

    Product: Crosman 1077 air rifle

    Crosman 1077 air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-04-29 15:28:03

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Ray from USA on 2011-04-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Hits hard with more velocity than most other CO2 guns I own. Very accurate. (At 25' with supplied iron sights, one jagged hole with max of .40 inches at extreme spread.) A whole lot of fun to be able to fire off 12 rounds in a hurry, pop in another magazine and go for 12 more.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe an extra magazine supplied with the gun. I bought an extra plus 3 more pellet clips. I think I'll buy one more magazine.
    What others should know:It's light and comfortable and is an all day accurate shooter if you don't run out of CO2 or pellets. I think I'll mount a Daisy Point scope for even more accuracy. Great plinker for the price!

    Product: Crosman Raven

    Crosman Raven Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-05-10 13:28:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Ray from USA on 2011-05-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I'm a fan of short rifles/carbines so I bought the Raven for myself - not a youth - and it has quickly become one of my favorite air rifles. Good power, easy to cock, extremely accurate, very decent iron sights.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing I can think of. In my experience, it's about the best bang for the $buck$ you can get.
    What others should know:Buy it and odds are that you'll love it even if you're a grown up.

    Product: Beeman P17

    Beeman P17 Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-05-13 20:06:49

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Ray from USA on 2011-05-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good velocity for casual plinking and very accurate. Fits my hand well and has a pretty light trigger. Good weight. Well made. I think it's a great pistol.
    Things I would have changed:Not much at the price. I'm pretty amazed they can produce a pistol as good as this, sell it and make a profit at the current price.
    What others should know:When new, it's a booger bear to cock. For awhile, I wrapped a strip of wood with some layers of old denim, turned the pistol upside down on the denimed strip and put my weight into cocking the thing. Maybe I'm just too old but it was tough in the beginning. Now, after a few hundred rounds, I can cock it normally so long as the grip butt is resting on something. I haven't had the nerve to try cocking it only in my hands because of the fear of pinching myself bloody. When it snaps shut, it snaps!

    Product: Marksman Laserhawk 2021 BB Repeater

    Marksman Laserhawk 2021 BB Repeater Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-05-24 11:36:34

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By Ray from USA on 2011-05-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Lightweight, easy to pump and shoot. Enough velocity for casual plinking and soda cans. Pretty good accuracy. A fun gun.
    Things I would have changed:My copy has a serious jamming problem when trying to chamber the next BB. Apparently, the inside diameter of the BB magazine is too large and with the heavy BB follower spring, it will jam the next BB to be loaded up against the bottom of the magazine tube at the receiver end and prevent loading. Marksman needs to change the design of the BB magazine in the loading area or tighten the tolerances of the tube so it confines the BBs in a straight line.
    What others should know:I tried eliminating the follower spring pressure on the BB column by using a short piece of pencil eraser in the loading port to restrain the spring handle. That also kept the BBs from falling out of the magazine and gravity feed was enough. The fix helped a little but the gun still generally failed to load BBs unless I straightened out the BBs at the chambering port. I may use it for a wall ornament since it's not worth the effort of returning it and is practically unusable. Not a bad little gun for two sawbucks but it's strictly a paper target gun since mine won't even penetrate a modern Coke or Pepsi can. Just dents them.

    Product: IZH 61 multi shot air rifle

    IZH-Baikal IZH 61 multi shot air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-05-28 18:34:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Ray from USA on 2011-05-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Compact, lightweight, easy to cock, 5 shot clip, good velocity, very good accuracy, adjustable stock. Looks good!
    Things I would have changed:A method to keep the pellets from falling out of the clips so easily. I wrap a small rubber band around them endwise to stop that.
    What others should know:IMO, this rifle is almost impossible to beat for the price. The Crosman Raven is the only rifle I own that I think compares since it's only 60% of the price but it's single shot, very slightly heavier and a hair longer.

    Product: Marksman Laserhawk 2021 BB Repeater

    Marksman Laserhawk 2021 BB Repeater Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-06-04 11:27:08

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Ray from USA on 2011-06-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Lightweight, easy to pump and shoot. Cheap. Enough velocity for casual plinking and soda cans although my copy only dents a modern soda can. Pretty good accuracy. A fun gun.
    Things I would have changed:My copy has a serious jamming problem when trying to chamber the next BB. Apparently, the inside diameter of the BB magazine is too large and with the heavy BB follower spring, it will jam the next BB to be loaded up against the bottom of the magazine tube at the receiver end and prevent loading. Marksman needs to change the design of the BB magazine in the loading area or tighten the tolerances of the tube so it confines the BBs in a straight line.
    What others should know:I tried eliminating the follower spring pressure on the BB column by using a short piece of pencil eraser in the loading port to restrain the spring handle. That also kept the BBs from falling out of the magazine and gravity feed was enough. The fix helped a little but the gun still generally failed to load BBs unless I straightened out the BBs at the chambering port. I may use it for a wall ornament since it's not worth the effort of returning it and is practically unusable.

    Product: Daisy Model 25 Pump-Action BB Gun

    Daisy Model 25 Pump-Action BB Gun Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-06-04 14:13:53

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Ray from USA on 2011-06-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Pretty accurate, easy to pump (easier than the Red Ryder from prone and no gun position change required), decent trigger, not difficult to load, average velocity for a spring BB gun.
    Things I would have changed:Can't think of anything. It's been around a long time and is still an excellent BB rifle.
    What others should know:Although more expensive than the Red Ryder (which I also own), I think it's well worth the extra $$.

    Product: Daisy Electronic Point Sight

    Daisy Electronic Point Sight
    Review entered on 2011-06-07 08:58:46

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Ray from USA on 2011-06-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Small profile, lightweight, good variable eye relief, very economical, it does the job quite well.
    Things I would have changed:The battery contact post inside the battery compartment is much too fragile and broke off when I opened the compartment in two of the three I've bought. I was as careful as I could be when opening the compartment but care didn't seem to make any difference. A simple, safe way to remove the cover would be nice.
    What others should know:I fixed one of the two broken electrical contacts with super glue but the other one seems determined to stay broken regardless of attempts to glue it back in place. There is not much gluing area to work with and assuring electrical contact is tricky.

    Product: IZH-Baikal MP-514K

    IZH-Baikal MP-514K Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-06-14 13:08:36

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Ray from USA on 2011-06-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great plinker with good velocity. Easy to cock, 8 shot clips. Very compact. Good value for the price.
    Things I would have changed:Put some decent factory sights on the gun. I had to top out the rear sight to get on target at 25'. Since the sights sit so high above the barrel (2") there's no telling what it will do at other ranges but it's OK for larger targets I'm sure. Make extra clips available.
    What others should know:In a contest, I'd have to give the IZH 61 the nod since it is extremely accurate, has good iron sights, is lighter and can easily be cocked while shouldered. The downside being that the 61 velocity is a little slower (by 70 fps) and has only 5 shot clips.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top