Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: IZH 46M Match Air Pistol

    IZH-Baikal IZH 46M Match Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-01-30 15:04:32

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Norm from USA on 2010-01-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I’ve been competing with one of these for a couple of years now. It’s not the prettiest gun around, but it shoots with all of them. In typical Russian fashion, they didn’t put a lot of effort into cosmetics: shiny metal and colored anodizing. External tool marks abound and the finish is basic black. The barrel and the trigger are pretty top end. The sights lack some of the top end adjustments, but once set, there aren’t many reasons to change them. No adjustable widths, but several replacements with different are included, as are tools and a cleaning rod. 10M air pistol competitions have been likened to shooting in church. The little “pfft, pfft” and the clicking of actions being closed on new pellets is about it. The loudest sound is typically an IZH-46 cocking lever being shut. I shoot in a couple of air pistol leagues. A few Daisys, a couple of Izzys and lots & lots of $XXXX pistols. I’m typically the guy who won’t give the winner any slack. I’ve won a couple of matches by a point or two, came in second or third by a point or few. Norm
    Things I would have changed:The clump of wood attached to the frame could be used as it comes from Baikal, but I don’t recommend it. It’s more of a packing crate; the grip that fits your hand is somewhere inside. Like carving a statue of an elephant, start with a lump of wood and whittle away everything that doesn’t look like an elephant. Look at the grips of the competitors most likely to win any given match and you’ll see Dremel marks and Bondo in between the tech stickers. Don Nygord's old website has a pretty decent description of you to go about fitting the grip to your hand.
    What others should know:I just looked at the Pilkguns website & they’ve decided to no longer carry the Izzy, so they're not in competition with the guys at Pyramid.Air. Still lots of excellent Izzy info there, including a slide show on changing the piston seal. I haven’t needed to yet in 5000 rounds. Their “Hitchhiker’s Guide to Shooting Tens” has good advice for any bullseye-type competition. There are also trigger & sight adjustment diagrams for many of the other competition pistols, for those who won’t read their instruction sheets. Great fun!!

    Product: Crosman Competition .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    Crosman Competition .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-04-08 10:20:40

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By Norm from USA on 2012-04-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They're inexpensive. Good for a junior group that launches thousands of pellets in five inch groups. For the top few that can "hold the black", these don't cut it.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing really. I bought cheap pellets & got exacly that.
    What others should know:Many deformed pellets. A LOT of variation in weight, shape & head size. But they are inexpensive.

    Product: National Target NRA 10-Meter Air Pistol Bullseye Target, 4 Bulls/Page, 100ct

    National Target Company National Target NRA 10-Meter Air Pistol Bullseye Target, 4 Bulls/Page, 100ct
    Review entered on 2012-06-19 21:56:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Norm from USA on 2012-06-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good basic targets. The NRA air pistol matches I shoot use these.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe a little stiffer, for cleaner holes. Or maybe we should change our backers more often. :)
    What others should know:Nah!

    Product: National Target Single Bull Center Air Pistol Target

    National Target Company National Target Single Bull Center Air Pistol Target
    Review entered on 2012-06-19 21:58:03

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Norm from USA on 2012-06-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:good, basic targets. International matches typically use thes single bull targets.
    Things I would have changed:Crisper paper for cleaner holes.
    What others should know:Shoot closer to the center or better scores. :)

    Product: RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-06-19 21:59:48

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Norm from USA on 2012-06-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price & availability
    Things I would have changed:Not much
    What others should know:I've seen scores up to 570 out of a possible 600 fired with these pellets. By a 16 YO girl who kicked my butt with them.

    Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-06-19 22:00:49

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Norm from USA on 2012-06-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:My favorite pellet.
    Things I would have changed:Not much.
    What others should know:It's the Indian, not the arrow.

    Product: RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-04-13 21:13:34

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Norm from USA on 2014-04-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Consistency
    Things I would have changed:Not much
    What others should know:Excellent, underrated target pellet. This one is the mainstay of our junior program. From a rest, this pellet will chew the ten ring out of a paper target. Our SIUS electronic target gives me a 100+ in a simulated finals off the same rest. Wish I could shoot as well for real.

    Product: RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-06-15 09:37:03

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Norm from USA on 2014-06-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good value for pellets used by the thousands in training. www.imcictc.com
    Things I would have changed:Nada
    What others should know:These pellets are capable of houlding the ten ring from a decent air pistol at tem meters all day long.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top