Product: Shooting Chrony F-1 Chronograph, Green

Shooting Chrony F-1 Chronograph, Green
Review entered on 2011-07-25 07:43:26

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Allan from USA on 2011-07-25
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Simply works every time. Outdoors in the shade, the diffusors were not needed. Virtually no misses or errors, even with .177 pellets. I was very impressed.
What others should know:You can't go wrong if your looking for a basic device. It performs flawlessly.

Product: Crosman 459MT 2-Pc Intermount, 3/8" Dovetail

Crosman 459MT 2-Pc Intermount, 3/8 inch Dovetail
Review entered on 2011-07-25 07:57:20

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Allan from USA on 2011-07-25
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:An inexpensive way to mount accessory's to 1377. I have used it for a Crosman red dot and an inexpensive ($7) Crosman scope. They seemed to work pretty well for both, but I would not try anything heavier than a couple of ounces.
Things I would have changed:Even with this inexpensive design, I feel that they could have done a better job in securing to the barrel. They will slide around unless very tight. Tape can be used to shim under them.
What others should know:The 1377 is an inexpensive and all around great gun. However it is easy to put way more money into it than you paid for the gun. If you want to add a sighting device but don't want to put money into a new breech, this is a great alternative. The mounting is not inspiring, but in practical use, it seems to work fine. For less than $20, you can have a decent 4X scope mounted!

Product: Predator Big Boy Heavy-Weight .25 cal, 31.0 Grains, Pointed, 90ct

Predator International Predator Big Boy Heavy-Weight .25 cal, 31.0 Grains, Pointed, 90ct
Review entered on 2011-07-25 07:59:41

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Allan from USA on 2011-07-25
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
3.52 ratings
 
Things I liked:Seemed pretty consistent in size and shape
What others should know:Did not shoot very well in my Sumatra.

Product: Daisy Precision Max .177 Cal, 7.5 Grains, Flat-Nosed, 250ct

Daisy Precision Max .177 Cal, 7.5 Grains, Flat-Nosed, 250ct
Review entered on 2011-07-25 08:06:46

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

  By Allan from USA on 2011-07-25
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating
 
Things I liked:These are very cheap, and my 1377 loves them, better than Premiers.
Things I would have changed:Consistency. One box I had was OK, but next several had a significant number of misshapen pellets. Still seemed to shoot OK if you picked out the obvious bad ones.
What others should know:Try 'em, you might be surprised!. Pyramyd does not pack these as securely as the tins (due to the odd shape of the container), so there may be some bent skirts

Product: Daisy Precision Max .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Flat-Nosed, 250ct

Daisy Precision Max  .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Flat-Nosed, 250ct
Review entered on 2011-07-25 08:57:54

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

  By Allan from USA on 2011-07-25
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Very cheap, and seemed pretty consistent.
What others should know:My 1377 loves the Daisy pellet, so I thought I would try these for my Discovery .22. They are so-so, not real accurate in my gun

Product: Beeman P17

Beeman P17 Air gun
Review entered on 2012-01-10 10:12:28

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Allan from USA on 2012-01-10
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Excellent finish. Great feel and heft in the hand. Great accuracy. Very good trigger. Very consistent velocity It's like getting a $200 gun for under $40
Things I would have changed:Poor quality control. A bit hard to cock.
What others should know:First the bad news. After reading the reviews, there seemed that there was a good chance of early failure on some guns. When I received my first gun, the sight had fallen apart in the package. It failed to hold pressure after about 20 shots. Pyramyd's customer service is excellent, and my new gun was on it's way in a few days. What a fun little gun. It feels like quality, despite my first experience. Very natural hold, the right weight, a very natural sight picture. More accurate than I am. The trigger is smooth. A fair amount of creep in the second stage, but very light and goes off very cleanly and predictably. Common problems appear to have easy fixes, and plenty of information on the web
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top