Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Diana RWS LP8

    Diana RWS LP8 Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-10-07 19:03:53

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By yves from USA on 2011-10-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: Rock solid construction. Obviously well engineered and quite accurate. It's power blurs the line between rifle and pistol ; a real beast !
    Things I would have changed: I would have preferred the rear sight to be affixed to the barrel. I wish it didn't need a cocking-assist lever to cock smoothly - but then it would necessarily have far less power , and this is a powerful gun !
    What others should know:This gun is heavy and large. The weight and distance between front and rear sights means that it is a challenge to keep a steady aim. Bag-rested it's accuracy is well proven - holding it free-hand requires a strong and steady grip. Also , if you have small hands , or cannot lift much weight then this is likely not your best choice...it is a serious peice of hardware and no mistake.

    Product: Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger

    Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-11-12 07:58:16

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By yves from USA on 2011-11-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Fit and finish. The fiber-optic sights , the trigger , and the perfect accuracy right out of the box. The other day shooting at hanging targets I was actually able to hit the string my target was attached to at over 10 meters. [ no scope btw ]
    Things I would have changed:Cocking this gun is more difficult than I anticipated - and it is quite stiff despite repeated oiling - I'm hoping that will improve with use.
    What others should know:This rifle is accurate , beautifully crafted and an excellent value !

    Product: Beeman P1 Air Pistol

    Beeman P1 Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-02-10 20:30:44

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By yves from USA on 2012-02-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Solidly built , feels great in the hand , shoots with authority.
    Things I would have changed:....essentially nothing. This gun is an absolute joy to shoot and is now my favorite.
    What others should know:This particular gun took some time and many tins of Meisterkugeln to "settle in". My decision to purchase it was based mostly on Paul Capello's video demo. Unlike the demo model mine had iron sights instead of fiber-optics which I was actually expecting , though they are just fine. I had P.A. do the "ten for ten" on this gun and it well exceeded it's velocity rating. My theory is that this gun got an unusually strong spring that required longer break-in , but I'm no gun expert. The gun clocked in at 497/500 fps on low power and 624/628 on high. Buyers should be aware that you must sight the gun in for either low or high power , as both shoot very differently. Now that I finally have this gun after a very long wait for it to be in stock , I am most happy with it and shoot it almost every day.

    Product: Beeman P3

    Beeman P3 Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-02-29 14:04:16

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By yves from USA on 2012-02-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Light-weight , grip is just about ergonomically perfect , nice sights , amazing trigger , and outstanding accuracy !
    Things I would have changed:I would have liked to see the barrel extend to the end of the gun for cleaning purposes since you can't get a rod into the other end , but this is solved by using a flexible pull-through system instead. I would have made the overlever and it's hinge joint a little beefier - if roughly treated it is at risk for damage.
    What others should know: Left sided safety only [ not a problem for me ] and some have complained about lack of room to load pellets at the breech end. Doing a "rolling lay-up" with your finger solves this problem [ I too have beefy fingers ] - just lay the pellet on it's waist and "roll it" in there. This gun likes RWS 7gr hollow-points - they roll in smooth as butter. For the money , you cannot beat the P-3. It is easy to shoot , very accurate , and can be "dry-fired" as well. I highly recommend this gun !

    Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-03-02 10:19:32

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By yves from USA on 2012-03-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: Consistent accuracy , no deformed pellets as of yet seen , and good "bang-for-the-buck". All four of my airguns "like" this pellet ! [ for those curious that would be the Beeman P-1 , P-3 , RWS LP8 , and RWS 34 - all purchased from PA I might add ]
    Things I would have changed:Essentially nothing.
    What others should know:One of many things I love about airguns is the low cost of shooting them. In that vein I began with RWS Diabolo , found them to be somewhat inconsistent , also tried the RWS Hobby and also found them somewhat wanting ..... moved up to Superdomes and these Meisterkugeln and decided this was my "comfort zone" .... approximately half-way between "cheaper" somewhat inconsistent rounds and the rather expensive "match grade" ammo that competition-level shooters gravitate towards. Meisterkugeln IMO deliver excellent consistant accuracy without the higher expense , what more does a casual shooter like me need ?

    Product: Gamo Cone Pellet Trap, Collapsible, 100 Paper Targets

    Gamo Cone Pellet Trap, Collapsible, 100 Paper Targets
    Review entered on 2012-07-17 10:44:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By yves from USA on 2012-07-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Compact all metal construction. Well thought out. Takes minutes to assemble and is wall mountable. The targets just slip right into slots in the front and it's a perfect fit. When you change your target , simply dump your spent pellets out the opening up top. Easy and convenient !
    Things I would have changed:Essentially nothing , this is an excellent value , in fact I'm so happy with it I plan on ordering another.
    What others should know:Pellets may ricochet out through the top occasionally , and this trap does make a bit of a "gong-like" sound when hit , though it's not overly loud. Bear in mind , this trap is for soft lead pellets only - no steel BB's - that being said I highly recommend this product !
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top