Date: 3/12/2016 18:12
0

Customer Reviews by wes from USA

Benjamin Discovery Rifle & Pump

Benjamin Discovery Rifle & Pump Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-11-22 14:12:01

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By wes from USA on 2013-11-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating

Things I liked: the gun and pump are a great value and the size is much like my little .22 rimfire... punches through a 2x12 backstop so double up..

Things I would have changed: how about a metal trigger

What others should know: the factory sights are next to useless.. the rear sight is a cheap piece of plastic that you can barely see.. this rifle begs to be scoped and does very well at 50 yards

UTG 6x32 AO Bug Buster CQB Compact Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Medium Weaver Rings

UTG 6x32 AO Bug Buster CQB Compact Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Medium Weaver Rings
Review entered on 2013-11-22 14:19:11

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By wes from USA on 2013-11-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: for this quality of glass i have paid over $200 before.. i love the fact i dont need to use the battery to use the scope..

Things I would have changed: the flip up caps are pretty useless on the front since they move all around when you adjust the AO..

What others should know: great for shooting out to 50 yards..

Tanfoglio Witness 1911 CO2 BB Pistol, Brown Grips

KWC Tanfoglio Witness 1911 CO2 BB Pistol, Brown Grips Air gun
Review entered on 2013-11-23 11:27:41

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By wes from USA on 2013-11-23
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: everything

Things I would have changed: easier to load magazine

What others should know: a bit tough to load bbs but not impossible.. not really powerful but alot better than getting a .22 conversion of a 1911.. great for indoor wintertime practice

Dragon Claw Air Rifle

Sam Yang Dragon Claw Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-03-26 21:55:45

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By wes from USA on 2014-03-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: very powerful and great accuracy

Things I would have changed: the fill probe is junk get a foster and save yourself alot of headaches..

What others should know: air venturi ammo is horrible get yourself some quality pellets and you will get great groups.. mine loves 175 grain mr hollowpoint ammo.. i get over 700 fps on the stock rifle..

Hatsan 125TH Air Rifle Combo, Black

Hatsan 125TH Air Rifle Combo, Black Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-09-03 23:43:24

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By wes from USA on 2014-09-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: yes it is heavy and yes it is big but the power the .25 caliber puts out is enough to take any small game you can hunt.. it is heavy to cock but thats the price you pay for high power in a springer..

Things I would have changed: nix the scope.. i wouldnt mind paying an extra $20 if this gun came with a great scope.. a nikko stirling would be a huge improvement over a optima that is barely usable..

What others should know: dont even thing of using the open sights.. you need a 4x scope just to see the front sight.. the gun is that long.. some complain about the trigger but lets be honest here, people never admit they are a horrible shot so its always something with the gun.. i have never shot a gun with a truely horrible trigger a good shooter can adjust and adapt to the gun he is using.. this is not a gun for beginners so if you just want the most power you can get and know nothing really of airguns go do some research and get something that is at your level of experience..

Gamo Big Cat 1200 and 1250

Gamo Big Cat 1250 Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-09-03 23:48:31

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By wes from USA on 2014-09-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.02 ratings

Things I liked: for the money this is a great way to get into air gunning.. accurate enough for small game at 30 yards with head shots.. and its cheap..

Things I would have changed: not much really i would change for a gun at this price point.. add a good scope and you have a squirrel slayer..

What others should know: scope isnt going to do this gun justice.. get a leapers 3-9 and your set on this gun..

ThermaCELL Mosquito Repellent

ThermaCELL Mosquito Repellent
Review entered on 2015-09-09 13:40:13

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By wes from USA on 2015-09-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: worked great all spring and summer

Things I would have changed: nothing really

What others should know: it will not 100% stop bites but nothing does.. to expect that is unrealistic..

AirForce Escape Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank

AirForce Escape Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-09-09 13:45:29

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By wes from USA on 2015-09-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.02 ratings

Things I liked: the power.. my customized .25 does just over 140 fpe with a 73 grain hp

Things I would have changed: a 1 piece tophat from the factory would be nice.

What others should know: do not get this gun thinking your going to shoot in the backyard.. this is a hunting gun.. to those complaining about a low shot count what kind of bag limits does your state have? on a single fill i can hit my bag limit on squirrels and rabbits.. if you want to do alot of target shooting then get a condor or talon.. if you want to put game in the freezer this is the gun for you

Yukon NVMT 1x24 Head Mount Kit

Yukon Night Vision Gear Yukon NVMT 1x24 Head Mount Kit
Review entered on 2015-09-09 13:49:35

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By wes from USA on 2015-09-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: does what its supposed to do.. works well for a gen 1

Things I would have changed: a bigger front lens.. the 24mm doesnt offer alot of field of view but for $60 online you can get a 50mm and it helps alot.

What others should know: on yukons site you can order a conversion kit so that this can be either mounted on a rail, the skull crusher or hand held.. makes this unit truly multi purpose.. for the money its nice for night hunting out to 50 yards

Air Venturi Carbon Fiber Tank, 4500 PSI, 74 Cu Ft

Air Venturi Carbon Fiber Tank, 4500 PSI, 74 Cu Ft
Review entered on 2016-03-30 21:15:36

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By wes from USA on 2016-03-30
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: good number of fills out of this tank.. no problems with over filling but on some guns it will not fill if they are rated above 3k psi

Things I would have changed: make the regulator easy to take off when more than a 2900 psi fill is needed..

What others should know: the nob on the top of the fill station should be thread locked on.. it isnt all that ridgid..

Navigation