Gamo Hornet Air Rifle Combo

Gamo Hornet Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-02-28 00:53:26

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Jerrod from USA on 2014-02-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating

Things I liked: It's reliable. I've shot maybe 800 pellets through it and haven't had a problem yet. Has good power too. I've taken 2 birds at 20 yards and it only took one shot.

Things I would have changed: Better scope and trigger. The scope is not the best. Once it is sighted in, it stays put, but not for long. You also can't see much out of it and the focus adjustment doesn't exactly focus.

What others should know: It's a good beginner gun, but if you want perfect accuracy, get a different gun. It's tough so you can learn what not to do without actually breaking anything.

Gamo Raptor PBA .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Round Nose, 100ct

Gamo Raptor PBA .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Round Nose, 100ct
Review entered on 2014-02-28 00:59:53

3.0 3.0

1.0 1.0

3.0 3.0

By Jerrod from USA on 2014-02-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: They make a loud crack and are somewhat consistent in quality and accuracy.

Things I would have changed: Fix the seem from the molding process. Better quality control would fix that.

What others should know: They make any ~1000fps gun loud. Almost as loud as a .22lr. It's cool and all, but kinda gets old after a while. They're extremely expensive, and aren't even worth getting for hunting since they don't have much weight, and are too expensive for target rounds.

Gamo Varmint Hunter Kit, 4x32 Rifle Scope, Laser & Flashlight

Gamo Varmint Hunter Kit, 4x32 Rifle Scope, Laser & Flashlight
Review entered on 2014-04-07 22:48:25

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

By Jerrod from USA on 2014-04-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The flashlight is pretty darn bright for how little it is. The scope isn't all that bad, basically a cheap Gamo 4x32 scope

Things I would have changed: The laser should be adjustable considering at no point is the laser even visible in my scope

What others should know: The laser is not something you should use as an aiming reticle with this scope mount. The laser is high and to the side (depending on which side you have it), so it's basically useless. The flashlight on the other hand, that does work, and it works well. I could see around 30 yards away with it. The scope is a basic 4x32 scope from Gamo, which isn't a bad thing, Gamo makes decent scopes.

Crosman Competition .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

Crosman Competition .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-04-07 22:55:20

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Jerrod from USA on 2014-04-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Good consistency with shape and quality. I don't think I've found a single pellet with a bent skirt in the entire 500.

Things I would have changed: The skirt diameter must be smaller then most pellets since these fit loosely in my barrel, but that might be a good thing for others.

What others should know: As stated above, the skirt diameter seems to be smaller then other pellets. Other than that, I can't complain with these. They are very consistent in shape and accuracy (30 yards max), better then other pellets at this price range

CenterPoint Optics 3-9x32 Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, 3/8" Dovetail Rings

CenterPoint Optics 3-9x32 Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, 3/8 inch Dovetail Rings
Review entered on 2014-04-07 23:05:37

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Jerrod from USA on 2014-04-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Holds a zero very well, is easily adjusted by hand, very clear picture

Things I would have changed: The illuminated reticle is cool in idea, but doesn't seem to work all that well in practice. At night, you can't focus on what you're trying to shoot at since the reticle is brighter than the thing you're aiming at. Even during the day, it was hard to focus beyond the reticle. I'm not sure if this is just me, or if others have this problem too.

What others should know: As stated above, the illuminated reticle is cool idea and all, but does to work too well in the real world. Other than that little problem, this scope is perfect. It holds a zero, even after being bumped, it's so clear, it almost seems like you're that close, the windage and elevation knobs are easily adjusted by hand (it's still easier using a coin)

Navigation