Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Gamo Hornet Air Rifle Combo

    Gamo Hornet Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-02-28 00:53:26

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Jerrod from USA on 2014-02-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It's reliable. I've shot maybe 800 pellets through it and haven't had a problem yet. Has good power too. I've taken 2 birds at 20 yards and it only took one shot.
    Things I would have changed:Better scope and trigger. The scope is not the best. Once it is sighted in, it stays put, but not for long. You also can't see much out of it and the focus adjustment doesn't exactly focus.
    What others should know:It's a good beginner gun, but if you want perfect accuracy, get a different gun. It's tough so you can learn what not to do without actually breaking anything.

    Product: Gamo Raptor PBA .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Round Nose, 100ct

    Gamo Raptor PBA .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Round Nose, 100ct
    Review entered on 2014-02-28 00:59:53

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Jerrod from USA on 2014-02-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They make a loud crack and are somewhat consistent in quality and accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:Fix the seem from the molding process. Better quality control would fix that.
    What others should know:They make any ~1000fps gun loud. Almost as loud as a .22lr. It's cool and all, but kinda gets old after a while. They're extremely expensive, and aren't even worth getting for hunting since they don't have much weight, and are too expensive for target rounds.

    Product: Gamo Varmint Hunter Kit, 4x32 Rifle Scope, Laser & Flashlight

    Gamo Varmint Hunter Kit, 4x32 Rifle Scope, Laser & Flashlight
    Review entered on 2014-04-07 22:48:25

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Jerrod from USA on 2014-04-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The flashlight is pretty darn bright for how little it is. The scope isn't all that bad, basically a cheap Gamo 4x32 scope
    Things I would have changed:The laser should be adjustable considering at no point is the laser even visible in my scope
    What others should know:The laser is not something you should use as an aiming reticle with this scope mount. The laser is high and to the side (depending on which side you have it), so it's basically useless. The flashlight on the other hand, that does work, and it works well. I could see around 30 yards away with it. The scope is a basic 4x32 scope from Gamo, which isn't a bad thing, Gamo makes decent scopes.

    Product: Crosman Competition .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    Crosman Competition .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-04-07 22:55:20

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jerrod from USA on 2014-04-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good consistency with shape and quality. I don't think I've found a single pellet with a bent skirt in the entire 500.
    Things I would have changed:The skirt diameter must be smaller then most pellets since these fit loosely in my barrel, but that might be a good thing for others.
    What others should know:As stated above, the skirt diameter seems to be smaller then other pellets. Other than that, I can't complain with these. They are very consistent in shape and accuracy (30 yards max), better then other pellets at this price range

    Product: CenterPoint Optics 3-9x32 Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, 3/8" Dovetail Rings

    CenterPoint Optics 3-9x32 Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, 3/8 inch Dovetail Rings
    Review entered on 2014-04-07 23:05:37

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Jerrod from USA on 2014-04-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Holds a zero very well, is easily adjusted by hand, very clear picture
    Things I would have changed:The illuminated reticle is cool in idea, but doesn't seem to work all that well in practice. At night, you can't focus on what you're trying to shoot at since the reticle is brighter than the thing you're aiming at. Even during the day, it was hard to focus beyond the reticle. I'm not sure if this is just me, or if others have this problem too.
    What others should know:As stated above, the illuminated reticle is cool idea and all, but does to work too well in the real world. Other than that little problem, this scope is perfect. It holds a zero, even after being bumped, it's so clear, it almost seems like you're that close, the windage and elevation knobs are easily adjusted by hand (it's still easier using a coin)
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top