Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2008-10-02 02:07:27

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2008-10-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are terrific pellets for your money, they're very accurate in all my guns. In targets like soup cans, they tear the can up. (I use a Wadcutter for paper)PLUS PLUS PLUS for any screw on lid!!! The hollow point puts a lot of lead at whatever you hit. I shot Gopher's dead at 30 yards with no problem. Crossman does a great job! They fit snug and consistent in ALL my guns.
    Things I would have changed:The lead could be a bit softer! I would like to see a larger spread on impact. Other than that....NOTHING. BUY THESE PELLETS... You won't be disappointed.
    What others should know:Like all lead pellets, Don't forget to wash your hands after use, Thanks!

    Product: Gamo Tomahawk .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Pointed, 750ct

    Gamo Tomahawk .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Pointed, 750ct
    Review entered on 2008-10-02 02:28:06

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2008-10-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:You can't beat the price for the amount of pellets. Thanks for the screw on lid, ALWAYS a plus with me. Good penetration and expansion. They look good.
    Things I would have changed:Quality control. A lot of them came a little out of shape. But with a quick touch you can set them.
    What others should know:Good penetration (I use the JSB Predators if I want to hit really hard), and they are a lot cheaper to shoot than the Predators.

    Product: Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Predator International Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2008-10-02 02:42:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2008-10-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:WOW!!! These things are wicked. The PolyMag pellet is my # 1 for hunting purposes. They're just devastating. Great stopping power. They look impressive when you're shooting with friends that haven't seen them yet, they get a lot of attention.
    Things I would have changed:The price! AND PLEASE, CAN YOU MAKE A TWIST ON/OFF LID? I really like these pellets, but you pay for them....with the price and the lid.

    Product: Remington Summit Combo Air Rifle

    Remington Summit Combo Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-10-02 22:51:55

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2008-10-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Part 1 of 2. It just arrived, (so I can't give a high OVERALL RATING yet) and we put one hundred and thirty rounds through it so far. Good looks, really good feel and very well balanced. Cocking is very smooth and positive. I will wait for 1,500-2000 rounds before saying any thing else. The scope stop screw was a different size than the hole in the gun, so I couldn't really tighten the stop screw into the gun. The first 5-7 shots were wicked loud, but it settled down.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing yet..........
    What others should know:Once we started to dial the scope in we were hitting 1/2 diameter groups at 10 yards. We need to still dial it in tighter, for more distance. TO BE CONTINUED.

    Product: Gamo Pro Magnum .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Pointed, 750ct

    Gamo Pro Magnum .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Pointed, 750ct
    Review entered on 2008-10-14 17:33:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2008-10-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Terrific consistent quality control and very accurate. For the price 750 pellets....Excellent!!! These are my go to pellets. Good for small game and plinking. I would highly recommend these pellets to anyone.
    Things I would have changed:NOTHING
    What others should know:Buy these and you will feel that you got a great deal, plus you will be happy with the way your gun feels.

    Product: Gamo Tomahawk .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Pointed, 750ct

    Gamo Tomahawk .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Pointed, 750ct
    Review entered on 2008-10-14 18:18:07

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By Mark from USA on 2008-10-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I purchased these pellets because I needed to break in a new rifle. So the price was right and I was already very very happy with the Gamo Pro Magnum .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Pointed, 750/Tin. BUT.......These Tomahawks need much more quality control, they don't fit well in ALL 3 of my .177, so I have 2 tins of 750 that I can't use. Every pellet fit different to the last, NOT GOOD. You had to push them into the barrel...I don't like to do that. Thanks for the screw on lid....a big plus...........
    Things I would have changed:Gamo needs better quality control.
    What others should know:I will not be using these pellets in ANY of my guns

    Product: Golden Rod Long-Range Pellets, Type 3, .177 Cal, 8.5 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 150ct

    Skenco Golden Rod Long-Range Pellets, Type 3, .177 Cal, 8.5 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 150ct
    Review entered on 2008-10-14 19:18:32

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2008-10-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:THESE ARE A FUN PELLET. I bought these because....I hate to admit it.......They looked cool. Well, this is what I found. These pellets are just fun. I wouldn't hunt or target with them as I don't find them that accurate. They will rip through a lot of stuff, if that's what you want. Penetration is amazing, and they are "fairly" accurate. They will drift, but, regardless of the drift, I still like these pellets. I would recommend these to anyone just for fun.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe they could be offered in a heavier grain. That might make them more accurate.
    What others should know:Make sure you know what's behind your target......I'm not saying you will miss, but more that, these things go through stuff more than your regular pellets.

    Product: Predator Polymag .177 Cal, 8.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Predator International Predator Polymag .177 Cal, 8.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2008-10-14 20:23:35

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2008-10-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These things are wicked. The PolyMag pellet is a very hard hitting pellet. It will do damage!!! They're just devastating. Great stopping power. I don't find the accuracy as good as some other people do. I like the .22 better than the .177 They are a good alternative pellet though.
    Things I would have changed:The price! and I feel there could be a few more pellets for the price. Let's say...at least 250 or more. AND PLEASE, CAN YOU MAKE A TWIST ON/OFF LID? I do like these pellets, but you pay for them....with the price and the lid.

    Product: Remington Summit Combo Air Rifle

    Remington Summit Combo Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-10-18 20:19:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2008-10-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:PART 2 OF 2 WOW!!! This is a very impressive gun. I have the Beeman C1 .22 and a Beeman R9 Double Gold .20. This remington .177 is a really good addition to my collection. I know have put 800 rounds through it, and what a power house this gun has become. It started to gain more power after 550 rounds. At first there was a lot of dieseling, but that dissipated after about 375 rounds. The gun feels balanced and I really like the bright scope. The scope was easy to set up after a small set back.(see Part 1 of 2) This is a solid gun. GREAT JOB TO PYRAMYD AIR FOR THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE, AND PACKAGING OF MY SHIPMENT.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing yet...... I will report if I find anything.
    What others should know:I'm using the .177 Gamo Pro Magnums pointed, for the break in of the rifle. The price is right and most important... the fit is perfect.....Good job Gamo on these. You get 750 pellets so you can tell where you are on the break in period.(I save the tins) DO NOT USE the Gamo Tomahawk pointed. I have two tin of 750 left, because they don't fit! Really bad consistency with these pellets. I also really like the RWS pellets Superpoint Extra and super H-point. They are very, very consistent in this gun.

    Product: Smith & Wesson Magnum Series Yellow Lens Safety Glasses, Fits Kids

    Smith &  Wesson Smith & Wesson Magnum Series Yellow Lens Safety Glasses, Fits Kids
    Review entered on 2008-10-29 02:29:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2008-10-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They look great! Not that you have to look great when your trying to protect your eyes....Safety should come first. I brought these for my daughter to shoot with, but my son like them better, so I brought the clear ones that Pyramyd Air offers for around $7 or $8 dollars for my daughter and myself. They are a very good deal for a very good price!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.............
    What others should know:They fit kids and adults very nicely. They feel very light on your face.

    Product: RWS Super-H-Point .22 Cal, 14.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, 250ct

    RWS Super-H-Point .22 Cal, 14.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, 250ct
    Review entered on 2008-11-01 23:26:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2008-11-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the H-Point a bit more than the RWS Superpoint Extra .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains. 500/Tin. The reason is, The H-Point doesn't ricochet as much if you hit a hard surface. I really like the consistency and weight of this pellet. Buy them and use them....I guarantee you will like them.
    Things I would have changed:As all of us would say....".PLEASE A SCREW ON LID!!!!!!! Why can't these pellet companies listen to the consumer? We love your product, now help us keep that product in the tin....thank you.

    Product: Beeman Kodiak, Copper-Plated, .20 Cal, 13.34 Grains, Domed, 200ct

    Beeman Kodiak, Copper-Plated, .20 Cal, 13.34 Grains, Domed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2008-11-10 02:13:50

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By Mark from USA on 2008-11-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They DON'T fit in my Beeman R9 Double Gold Combo .20. They just don't fit! I use the Beeman FTS Double Gold .20 Cal, and they work GREAT and fit just right.
    Things I would have changed:Size and fit........... for my Beeman R9 Double Gold .20Cal
    What others should know:Just use the Beeman FTS Double Gold .20 Cal, ONLY if you have a R1 thru 9

    Product: Beeman FTS Copper Coated .20 Cal, 11.47 Grains, Domed, 200ct

    Beeman FTS Copper Coated .20 Cal, 11.47 Grains, Domed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2008-11-10 02:37:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2008-11-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They work GREAT in my Beeman R9 Double Gold Combo, .20. They are fairly accurate and hit very hard at longer distances. I also use Crow magnums for regular plinking and small game. They fit nicely in my rifle and look good. I know this sounds lame but, I tried them for the colour only at first. Because I have a Beeman Double Gold, I wanted to make picking the right pellet for my gun easy. I also have a .22 and a .177 that my kids use. When we shoot together it can be confusing to which tin we reach for. This way mine are always Gold.
    Things I would have changed:I'm happy so far..... BUT.............A SCREW ON LID PLEASE.........WHY DO WE HAVE TO BEG FOR SOMETHING SO SIMPLE?
    What others should know:I had two tins of the Beeman Kodiak Double Gold .20 that did not fit my gun. But the FTS was just fine.

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .20 Cal, 13.27 Grains, Domed, 200ct

    Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .20 Cal, 13.27 Grains, Domed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2009-02-02 21:25:36

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2009-02-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They hit really hard! They tear off small branches if in the way to the target. They fit nicely in my Beeman R9 Double Gold Combo Air Riffle. I tried the Beeman Kodiak Match Extra Heavy Golds, and they don't fit....These do!!! and the price is right. I use them for plinking and small game hunting. I also like the Crow Mags, but these are heavier and will hit harder.
    Things I would have changed:Make the Beeman Kodiak Match Extra Heavy Golds fit like these do!! I feel like a broken record when I say.....PLEASE MAKE A SCREW ON LID!!!!!!!!
    What others should know:Be very careful where these pellets ricochet......

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2009-02-09 13:35:16

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2009-02-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These hit really hard! They tear off small branches if in the way to the target. They fit snug. The price is right. I use them for plinking and small game hunting. I also like the Crow Mags, but these are heavier by nearly 3 grains and will hit harder. The new packing material that Pyramyd Air is doing, is great!!! And, the web site is really well designed.
    Things I would have changed:PLEASE MAKE A SCREW ON LID!!!!!!!! Other than that......Nothing!
    What others should know:Make sure your riffle can handle the weight of these pellets. All my .22 are 860fps and above. If you are using metal traps with these Kodiaks, make sure the trap is far enough away, because I got a few Kodiak pellets at 30 yrds finding their way out of my traps. Safe shooting.

    Product: Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers

    Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers
    Review entered on 2009-02-09 20:49:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2009-02-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:As everyone who has purchased this say's.."It's awesome or Rad or really fun! and yes... it's all that, plus more. READ ON
    Things I would have changed:I won't tell you about the paint that comes off or the 4 stakes not holding, that's not a big deal. What is a big deal is shooting the chain and ring off on the first shot at 42yards.(free standing) I read Hamsters review and thought "no way, he shot the chain up", well it happens, and I have a quick cheap fix. $4 dollars. I went to my local hardware store and bought a 2 foot thin cable.(I wanted at least 2 feet to get as much hardware as possible out of the way of the pellets.) I had them put a metal loop at each end. I then bought the smallest key ring that fit the target and loop.(optional if you connect it right to the target) Then I bought a quick release, which I tied to the red nylon string. That way you can disconnect the string to wind it up easier.
    What others should know:My squirrel is almost gray now, and I'm not going to paint it...(just the kill-zone) which is OK , because the majority of the squirrels in my area are gray...

    Product: Ballistol Lube, Aerosol Spray, 6 oz.

    Ballistol Lube, Aerosol Spray, 6 oz.
    Review entered on 2009-04-10 02:12:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2009-04-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Ballistol is Amazing stuff! It lubricates and cleans everything. Metal and wood surfaces, it also helps protect from rusting. Everyone talks about the smell, and that nearly put me off from buying it. But it's NOT offensive at all. It smell like licorice/anise! When it arrived, I first cleaned one of my old guns, a Webley Senior pistol. It had a tiny bit of rusting on it that came right off, and the gun looks great. It really does do everything it claims. Just rub a rusty gun with a soft cloth sprayed with Ballistol and see the rust come off!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    What others should know:You can wipe down all of your wood stocks with ballistol without any harm or discolouration. Just spray it on...... and wipe it off. Pyramyd Air did a GREAT job of packing all of my order....Thanks Pyramyd Air!

    Product: Crosman Silicone Chamber Oil

    Crosman Silicone Chamber Oil
    Review entered on 2009-04-10 02:31:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2009-04-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It works very well. I do feel with this silicone oil, you really should ONLY use 1 drop. Not 2. All my rifles seem to be a little bit quieter, which is fine with me.
    Things I would have changed:A Larger tube please.
    What others should know:As many others have commented, if you use to much, it will give a huge detonation. 1 drop only...That's plenty...Safe shooting everyone!

    Product: Ballistol Lube, Aerosol Spray, 6 oz.

    Ballistol Lube, Aerosol Spray, 6 oz.
    Review entered on 2009-04-29 14:58:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2009-04-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is an update to my last review. I really like this stuff! Read, Anything else airgunners should know?
    Things I would have changed:NOTHING! Buy a few cans, because you WILL use it.
    What others should know:I found that, if you're using your gun on a regular basis, just use the same rag with Ballistol on it, to wipe down and touch up. If you are storing your guns for a period of time, spray and clean as you normally would. IMPORTANT: Be careful with your wood stock, not to put to much Ballistol on, the reason is, when you put your face to the stock, some of the Ballistol will come off and get on your skin. And it WILL irritate your skin. Also be very careful NOT to touch anywhere near your eyes.

    Product: Leapers Space Age 1" Rings, Low, Weaver Mount

    Leapers Space Age 1 inch Rings, Low, Weaver Mount
    Review entered on 2009-05-22 18:03:57

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2009-05-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price, looks, design. These rings are very well made and very solid. I put them on my Diana RWS 350 Magnum. The bottom of these rings fit perfectly on the UTG scope mount base, that compensates for barrel droop on the Diana RWS 350. I also like the 4 hex screws per clamp. They just make your scope feel more secure.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:These rings are part of the set up needed for the Diana RWS 350 Magnum. I'm also using a Leapers 3-9x50 R/G TS scope. Safe shooting!

    Product: Diana RWS 350 Magnum, .177, TO5 Trigger

    Diana RWS 350 Magnum, .177, TO5 Trigger Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-05-22 22:29:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Mark from USA on 2009-05-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is, an amazing rifle. It packs a huge punch. I bought the .177. The iron sights on the gun are very good, but I always thought that I would mount a scope on it....so...I ordered a Leapers TS from PA. When my scope arrived I was excited, and sighted it in right away. Here is what I found. 1: The gun was wicked heavy. 2: I was questioning whether or not to take the scope off. Not because of the weight, but because I started to like shooting it with just the iron sights. 3: Make sure that you use a heavy pellet. If you don't, you will find that the skirts will be destroyed, and you'll get flyers. I found the Beeman Kodiaks 10.6 or the JSB Exacts Diablo 10.2 work the best. 4: If you do mount a scope, the ONLY way to mount a scope that will take the serious recoil of this gun, is buy buying the UTG scope mount base, that compensates for barreldroop that fits the RWS Diana 350, and the Leapers Space Age 1" Rings, Low, Weaver Mount. Of course I went with the True Strength scope buy Leapers. 5: The Plastic trigger housing. Yes, I was concerned, because all of my other rifles are Metal and wood. But after shooting with this trigger, I found it very responsive and delightful.
    Things I would have changed:The scope rail.
    What others should know:I did put the scope back on. After all, I am getting a little older, and need all the help I can get. Cheers, Mark

    Product: Birchwood Casey Gun Stock Wax, 3 oz.

    Birchwood Casey Gun Stock Wax, 3 oz.
    Review entered on 2009-07-10 00:20:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2009-07-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very easy to use. Just rub a light coat on, and buff it off. This product will leave a really nice finish and feel to your gun stocks. It keeps my Walnut TX200 Mk111 stock looking great!
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Be very careful around fish scaling or checkering. I also don't go to close to the Ventilated rubber buttpad, because It will leave a white powder when dried. I use a tooth brush to get rid of any residue.

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Copper-Plated .177 Cal, 10.19 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct

    Beeman Kodiak Copper-Plated .177 Cal, 10.19 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct
    Review entered on 2009-07-10 01:11:05

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2009-07-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This pellet is clean and leaves no residue on my fingers. I use them in my Diana RWS 350 Magnum .177 They are a perfect weight for a Magnum. They're consistent at 35 yrds at hitting Dum Dum Pops. (my fun targets) I also get very good 5 shot groups out of them at 20 yrds.
    Things I would have changed:Dare I say..............A SCREW ON LID!!! I just bend one side of the lid, which gives a little bit of grip to the lid when on the can. I would like a 500ct tin, but NOT twice the price.
    What others should know:My first go to pellet is a JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.2 Grains, Domed, 500ct. But...they are so bloody hard to get. The Kodiak Double Gold is my second go to pellet. I gave them a 4 on Overall rating, because I feel that the JSB Diabolo's are better.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 4-16x56AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/8 MOA, 30mm Tube

    Leapers Accushot 4-16x56AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/8 MOA, 30mm Tube
    Review entered on 2009-07-17 04:20:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2009-07-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:It looks great, and the Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle lights up on the mil dots only...This is much much clearer than my Leapers 3-9x40 Illuminated scope. The quality goes up for the extra dollars it cost, but you won't regret it. Plus this scope has 7 settings for Illumination. I love the e.z.tap. It's well worth the extra money. And yes, I will buy another one for my Diana RWS 350 Mag.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing...I don't use the caps so I won't complain about them.
    What others should know:I bought this scope for my TX200 MK111 Walnut .22. And wanted a 14" scope. The ad say's it's 14" Long. It's actually 15" Long. (I think PA has changed the Web page by now) But when I opened the box...WOW!!! This is a beautiful scope. I mounted it on my TX200 and it looks GREAT! It hangs over the loading port by 1/2". The 3.5 eye relief is really nice, and gives you a lot more adjustment. I bought the one piece high mount, but I wonder if a two piece mount would give me just a bit more flexibilty with the eye relief. Overall, I'm very happy. Thanks Sandra and Scott of PA for all your help. You will always have my business.

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Match Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct

    Beeman Kodiak Match Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct
    Review entered on 2009-08-12 23:06:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2009-08-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are excellent pellets!!!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. I fix the lid problem on all my tins by bending one side of the lid just a bit. The lid will then hold.
    What others should know:I use these in my RWS 350 Magnum .177cal. On a chrony I get a fairly consistent 900fps. If i use any thing lighter, I go over the sound barrier, and that's to much noise for the neighbours...(English spelling) and a lot less accuracy. I scoped my RWS 350 Magnum in at 50yds and get great groups with these pellets. You WILL like them.

    Product: Air Venturi K Valve PCP Scuba Charging Set

    Air Venturi K Valve PCP Scuba Charging Set
    Review entered on 2010-01-27 17:03:15

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2010-01-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like that the Pressure Indicator can rotate, so that you're able to find that perfect placement, with no interference in operating the valve on the scuba tank.
    Things I would have changed:Pressure is given in bars only. This is NOT a problem for my AA S410 Xtra Fac, as my read out on the gun is in Bar. If you need a dual readout you can easily replace the gauge.
    What others should know:Looks much better than my neigbours.....LOL Cheers, Mark

    Product: Air Arms S410

    Air Arms S410 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-03-26 19:37:25

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2010-03-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a beautiful rifle. It has balance, lightness and accuracy, what more could you ask for in a top of the line gun. I am sad to see that Pyramyd air discontinued it and isn't going to carry it any more.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. But.....I did polished all the trigger sears, and went with a custom stainless steel set back trigger and guard from Tim Einck. I also put a Rowan engineering stainless steel bolt on it.....Looks and feels even smoother. Cheers, Mark
    What others should know:Walnut is the way to go.

    Product: Leapers Space Age 30mm Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail, See-Thru

    Leapers Space Age 30mm Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail, See-Thru
    Review entered on 2010-05-19 21:02:30

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2010-05-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The price and they are light weight. I have never had a problem with them.
    Things I would have changed:Make a Low version of these rings in 30mm
    What others should know:I have an AA S410 Xtra FAC .22. My scope is a Leapers 4-16x56 Swat Mil Dot. I did not need the High version of these rings. The Medium rings work much better with room to spare. See my pic of the Medium 30mm rings. I had 6.88mm from barrel to scope, plenty of room left for even the thickest of scope covers.

    Product: BSA Panoramic Multi-Reticle Sight, 4 Reticles, Weaver Mount

    BSA Panoramic Multi-Reticle Sight, 4 Reticles, Weaver Mount
    Review entered on 2011-11-03 21:23:59

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2011-11-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Easy to set up and use. Very clear and well built. Very light. I'm using it on my Beeman P1 .20cal pistol. I set it up and have put 800 rounds thru it so far....hasn't budged. I'm very pleasantly pleased with the BSA Multi-Reticle Sight.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe have the option for a dove tail base so I wouldn't have to buy an adapter for my 11mm Dove tail.
    What others should know:As I said I'm using it on my Beeman P1 .20cal pistol. I first bought the cheaper UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter for $ 9.99 which will work just fine...but because I wanted the scope to sit as level as possible, and back further on my pistol, I bought the $38.00 BKL 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail to Weaver Cantilever Adapter, 4" Long, Matte Black. see pics

    Product: BKL 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail to Weaver Cantilever Adapter, 4" Long, Matte Black

    BKL 3/8 inch or 11mm Dovetail to Weaver Cantilever Adapter, 4 inch Long, Matte Black
    Review entered on 2011-11-03 21:32:59

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2011-11-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very solid. Light weight and very very well built....
    Things I would have changed:Nothing...you get every thing you pay for....OK, yes I would like it to have been a little cheaper. But it is worth every penny!
    What others should know:I'm using it on my Beeman P1 .20cal pistol. I first bought the cheaper UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter for $ 9.99 which will work just fine...but because I wanted the scope to sit as level as possible, and back further on my pistol, I bought the $38.00 BKL 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail to Weaver Cantilever Adapter, 4" Long. To get it to mount on the P1 you need to screw the spreader screws all the way in. You will be happier if you own a P1 using this adaptor..see pics

    Product: BSA Panoramic Multi-Reticle Sight, 4 Reticles, Weaver Mount

    BSA Panoramic Multi-Reticle Sight, 4 Reticles, Weaver Mount
    Review entered on 2011-11-10 19:46:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2011-11-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very well built and sturdy. Very clear optics for this price range. I was looking at the Burris red dot for $200, but tried this BSA first....I will stick to the BSA. For the money it's perfect. I put it on my Beeman P1 .20 cal with the BKL 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail to Weaver Cantilever Adapter, 4" Long. SEE PIC ABOVE
    Things I would have changed:Only one thing. The brightness on the first setting or 1 at night, is just a bit to bright for my likings. But during the day I use setting 2 or 3.
    What others should know:Buy it, you will be happy you did....I am!

    Product: Beeman H&N Match .20 Cal, 10.03 Grains, Wadcutter, 200ct

    Beeman H&N Match .20 Cal, 10.03 Grains, Wadcutter, 200ct
    Review entered on 2011-11-11 23:43:34

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2011-11-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very very accurate! Perfect fit in my Beeman P1 .20 Cal pistol. Have gone though 8 tins so far, have 12 tins on order. Very consistant and beautifully made. Not one bad or damaged skirt so far.....Amazing!!!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing......well worth the money!
    What others should know:I never thought I would ever use a wadcutter type pellet, until my friend gave me a tin of the H&N Match wadcutters....that changed my mind for pellet selection for my Beeman P1 Pistol. I was using Beeman Copper Plated FTS 11.47 Grains befor...Also very good in my pistol.

    Product: Webley Patriot Air Rifle

    Webley & Scott Ltd. Webley Patriot Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-07-02 03:27:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Mark from USA on 2012-07-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have the .22 and the .25 cal. This is an amazingly powerful gun, with a hefty pull to cock it. On my .22 I am using JSB Match Diablo 18.1 Domed pellets, scoped in at 50 yards. hitting a 1 inch target. My .25 pellets are JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.4 Grains, Domed. This is a powerhouse when hitting any targets. (or Crows) I also have it scoped to 50 yards.
    Things I would have changed:Both of mine were made in Birmingham England, NOT Turkey! The new version has some plastic on it...But still is an amazing piece of kit.
    What others should know:The hold on this gun should be very light. That's when it's the most accurate. Do not try and hold this gun like you would a PCP. I gave it a 4 star for accuracy only because of the recoil and hold, can make this gun a little finicky. But that said, it can still put two or three pellets in the same hole (50 yards)just like my PCP's...it just takes a little more fineness.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .25 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .25 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-07-05 23:09:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2012-07-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have a Webley Patriot .25 and have it scoped in to 50 yards. These pellets hit very very hard down range. Accuracy is consistent at 50 yards and is taking out crows at that distance cleanly. Oh, guess what....? The can has a screw on lid...Thank you H&N
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Down range hitting power is more important to me than fps. I haven't put these pellets across my Chrony yet. I usually shot JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.4 Grains, Domed. So the H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .25 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Hollowpoints are a little heavier.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .25 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .25 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-07-16 14:27:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2012-07-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Ok...so I must admit that I first bought these pellets purely based on the way they looked, (they are certainly not a typical hollow point design)and also just to have them for fun...When I received them, I instantly went up in my back forty to test them out. I'm using a Webley Patriot .25 (made in Birmingham England). This thing packs a wallop and is scoped in at 50 yrds. I'm shooting JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.4 Grains, Domed, as my regular pellets, so with the added grains on the Baracuda Hunter Extreme pellets, I used a slight hold over on my mil dots. I took out a crow at 62 yards and dropped him clean and accurately with an amazingly hard solid hit. I'm finding that the accuracy is very good indeed, due to the rounded shaped head. YES!!! The can has a screw on lid.....Thank you!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, a fabulous pellet.
    What others should know:Be careful with the screw on lid if you are not used to one...It requires that you rotate the lid to open and tighten it...unlike the lids that pop off and dump all our pellets over the ground........ H & N thank you again for the screw on lid.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top