Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Daisy Dial-A-Pellet .177 Cal, 300ct

    Daisy Dial-A-Pellet .177 Cal, 300ct
    Review entered on 2013-12-29 13:07:33

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Billy from USA on 2013-12-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These all performed well in my 2 older Daisy 880 pumps, nice groups.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Tryed them in a Crosman Fury and a Crosman Fury 2 (1200 fps break barrels) the Hollow Points shot excellent groups!!! The Pointed and the Wad Cutters not good at all, very loose groups.

    Product: Winchester .177 Cal Dial-a-Pellet, 3 Shapes, 300ct

    Winchester .177 Cal Dial-a-Pellet, 3 Shapes, 300ct
    Review entered on 2013-12-29 13:13:55

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Billy from USA on 2013-12-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Low price (real lead pellets) Worked very well in my 2 older Daisy 880 pumps, nice groups.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Tryed them in my Crosman Fury and my Crosman Fury 2 (1200fps break barrels). Excellent results with the Hollow points and the Round Nose, nice groups, very poor results with the pointed.

    Product: Gamo Precision Combo Pack, .22 Cal, 950ct

    Gamo Precision Combo Pack, .22 Cal, 950ct
    Review entered on 2014-01-03 15:57:07

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By Billy from USA on 2014-01-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Pretty design and good variety of Gamo pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Make another set with a different variety of Gamo pellets.
    What others should know:Tried these in my Gamo Big Cat and had very poor results in accuracy, the best where the Hunters but still didn't come close to the accuracy of the Crosman Premieres (which are not that great in my rifle).

    Product: Daisy Dial-A-Pellet .177 Cal, 300ct

    Daisy Dial-A-Pellet .177 Cal, 300ct
    Review entered on 2014-01-03 16:03:37

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Billy from USA on 2014-01-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good variety and good price.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Tried these in my Crosman Fury and Daisy 880 at 10 meters. The accuracy with the Daisy 880 was very good but with the Fury only the Hollow points shot accurately.

    Product: Daisy Precision Max .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Flat-Nosed, 250ct

    Daisy Precision Max  .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Flat-Nosed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2014-01-03 16:10:08

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Billy from USA on 2014-01-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price
    Things I would have changed:Diameter is to small for my rifles.
    What others should know:Not accurate in my Gamo Big Cat or Benjamine Legacy, Crosman Premieres where much better.

    Product: Crosman Fury II Blackout Air Rifle Combo

    Crosman Fury II Blackout Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-01-11 23:30:48

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Billy from USA on 2014-01-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price-Power-Accuracy. Bought this refurbished for my daughter (she liked the style) for $60. Best deal out there! Shoots 1 inch groups at 30 yards with Gamo Tomahawk Pointed Hollow Points (about $0.01 per shot), or Gamo Hunters. Tried a dozen other kinds of pellets in it and it didn't care much for any of the others.
    Things I would have changed:Noisy, not the pellet but the recoil. Loudest mechanical sound of all our airguns. Makes a loud, sharp metal slam when it shoots. Cheap scope, hard to keep zeroed. We upgraded it (scope cost a lot more than the rifle) and it brought the shot group down to 1/2 inch at 30 yards. Stiff, rough trigger pull, wish I knew how to tune it up. Without putting money in a replacement trigger.
    What others should know:Looks sharp, well balanced, not to heavy, a little stiff to cock. My 14 year old has no problem, my 11 year old uses 2 hands, but it's too much for my 10 year old.

    Product: Daisy Precision Max .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Flat-Nosed, 250ct

    Daisy Precision Max  .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Flat-Nosed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2014-01-21 03:51:39

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Billy from USA on 2014-01-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great price, good quality, consistent shape.
    Things I would have changed:A little dirty, small pieces of lead in tin, no big deal.
    What others should know:Tried these in several different guns. My Benjamin Genesis shot a 1/2 inch group with these at 20 yards, my other rifles didn't do as well with these.

    Product: Ruger Air Magnum Combo

    Ruger Air Magnum Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-02-20 12:27:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Billy from USA on 2014-02-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Looks nice, I like all weather stocks with non-slip texturing. This rifle is well made, with solid construction and quality workmanship. In my opinion it has an excellent trigger. Has tremendous power, very accurate with a variety of pellets. The open sights are a definite bonus (not found on most air guns today), they are easy to see in a variety of light conditions and accurate. The scope is of higher quality than most “free” scopes you get with package deals, very clear lenses. Overall a good value for the money.
    Things I would have changed:This rifle is huge; it is long, heavy and hard to cock. It should have rings to mount a sling for use in the field. The scope that came with it, although normal in size, looks tiny on top of this monster. The scope rings don't allow use of the open sights; they should be high profile see through mounts. The open sights could be more refined (smaller) and made of metal instead of plastic. It is fairly loud mechanically. I own 8 break-barrels; this is my least favorite to shoot.
    What others should know:I mounted a huge Leapers 3-9x50 scope on it and it doesn’t look out of proportion. The pellets that give the best groups in mine, off a bench at 20 yards are; Crosman Hollow Points = ½ inch, Gamo Master Points = ¾ inch and Gamo TS-22’s = ¾ inch (with tremendous impact on target). This is the only one of my air-guns that does well with pointed pellets.

    Product: Ruger Blackhawk Elite Air Rifle

    Ruger Blackhawk Elite Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-03-30 09:37:37

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Billy from USA on 2014-03-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I bought one of these and at first was highly impressed. Mine was very powerful. I had to use 8.3 gr. or heavier pellets to keep it from breaking the sound barrier. It was also very accurate right out of the box, ½ inch groups at 20 yards off a bench. I thought “this is the best air rifle I had ever purchased”. It had a beautiful trigger on it with only about 2- 2 ½ pounds of pull and very smooth.
    Things I would have changed:After about 40 shots the piston seal must have torn because there was a significant loss of power, the accuracy was gone too. A few more shots and the piston started honking. I added a couple drops of chamber oil and the honking went away for a little while, and then returned. I added chamber oil a second time, same results. The accuracy never did come back.
    What others should know:I suggest oiling the chamber before using it just in case it arrives dry. I also had to tighten the pivot and all other screws. I didn’t care for the balance of this rifle (too front heavy) or the style of the stock. But would highly recommend the purchase of this, it is well made and has so many positives going for it. I can overlook a torn seal (covered by warranty). For the price you get a lot.

    Product: Gamo Big Cat 1200 and 1250

    Gamo Big Cat 1200 and 1250 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-04-14 01:11:23

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Billy from USA on 2014-04-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I bought two of these in .22 cal. (one for my 12 year old daughter). I love this rifle because it is such a pleasure to shoot. Easy to cock, perfect fit, attractive style, light weight, not too hold sensitive and plenty of power.
    Things I would have changed:Mine has a very crooked main spring 1000 rounds. My daughters’ main spring broke after 250 rounds. (Therefore the low overall rating) Both where very pellet picky.
    What others should know:I had tried over 20 different kinds of pellets the best I could do was with the Crosman Hollow Points (1½ inch groups at 20 yards off a bench). Then I tried H&N Field Target Trophy 5.53mm, WOW what a difference, immediately they started shooting ½ inch groups. I got these on sale for under $100 each, for a .22 that’s a good price, I would recommend it.

    Product: H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-04-18 06:39:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Billy from USA on 2014-04-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very high quality pellet.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:I have a Gamo Big Cat in .22 cal. that I tried over 20 different pellets in and could not get a group smaller than 1 1/2 inches off a bench at 20 yards. untill I tried these. Now it will shoot a 1/2 inch group.

    Product: H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-04-18 06:53:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Billy from USA on 2014-04-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Top quality pellet.Consistant size with very little variation. Slightly larger than Crosman HP.
    Things I would have changed:Sell in smaller packages (100) or make a sampler pack of different size heads so airgunners can try them out too see which size works best in their gun.
    What others should know:These worked great in my Benjamin Genesis. Before, the best I could do was 1 inch groups at 20 yards off a bench using Crosman HP, but now it will do 1/2 inch groups.

    Product: Crosman Silicone Chamber Oil

    Crosman Silicone Chamber Oil
    Review entered on 2014-04-18 07:03:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Billy from USA on 2014-04-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Inexpensive must-have product for break barrel airguns.
    Things I would have changed:Include a needle applicator tip.
    What others should know:Great product, I put 3 drops in the compression chamber of new guns just in case they shipped dry. Also at 100 shots and then every 1000 shots after that. Great for running down the bore after cleaning it too.

    Product: Ruger Blackhawk Elite Air Rifle

    Ruger Blackhawk Elite Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-04-28 12:14:55

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Billy from USA on 2014-04-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Not much.
    Things I would have changed:Consistency in manufacturing this product.
    What others should know:This is the second one I have purchased (see my other review). This one didn't have the smooth trigger or the accuracy of the first one. Couldn't shoot a group smaller than 1 1/2 inches at 20 yards off a bench. Piece of junk, sent it back.

    Product: Daisy Magazines for Avanti 853C and 953

    Daisy Magazines for Avanti 853C and 953
    Review entered on 2014-05-08 18:49:34

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Billy from USA on 2014-05-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice way to burn ammo quickly.
    Things I would have changed:Put clear white markings too aid in manually aligning each cylinder and make the clips out of a harder material to avoid punching a hole through them when they are misaligned.
    What others should know:If you didn't pull the bolt back "all the way" the trigger doesn't cock. Therefore the gun won't fire. But when you recock, it moves the clip forward to load another pellet in. In order to avoid double loading you have to move the clip back to its former position (empty cylinder)before closing the bolt. This isn’t always easy without some sort of allignment marks.

    Product: Daisy Powerline 953 TargetPro

    Daisy Powerline 953 TargetPro Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-05-09 07:56:22

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By Billy from USA on 2014-05-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I bought this for my 13 year old daughter. It was just the right size for her and had plenty of power.
    Things I would have changed:Quality control.
    What others should know:The one we received was defective. The bolt was impossible for a 12 year old to operate even after lubricating it and working it back and forth several hundred times for her. When I mounted a scope on it, I found out the barrel was way out of alignment with the receiver. The accuracy wasn’t that great either.

    Product: Ruger Blackhawk Combo

    Ruger Blackhawk Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-08-04 19:18:23

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Billy from USA on 2014-08-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Looks great, very accurate, plenty of power.
    Things I would have changed:Had to take off the rear sight in order to mount a large scope. Mine is EXTREMELY hold sensitive. Very pellet picky, only likes Crossman Hollow Points. 200+ break in period.
    What others should know:I was going to give up on this one I couldn't get a descent group no matter what kind of pellets I tried (about 25 different kinds). Till I figured out it is so hold sensitive that I have to shoot it resting the forarm of the weapon on the BACK of my first and second fingers and they have to be in the exact same spot every time. This can be painfull after a while. Now, with the Crossman Hollow Points it will shoot 1/2 inch groups at 25 yards off a bench all day long (provided you can stand the pain of the recoil combined with the sharp edges of the plastic forearm, tearing the skin off the back of your fingers.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top