Daisy Dial-A-Pellet .177 Cal, 300ct

Daisy Dial-A-Pellet .177 Cal, 300ct
Review entered on 2013-12-29 13:07:33

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Billy from USA on 2013-12-29
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: These all performed well in my 2 older Daisy 880 pumps, nice groups.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Tryed them in a Crosman Fury and a Crosman Fury 2 (1200 fps break barrels) the Hollow Points shot excellent groups!!! The Pointed and the Wad Cutters not good at all, very loose groups.

Winchester .177 Cal Dial-a-Pellet, 3 Shapes, 300ct

Winchester .177 Cal Dial-a-Pellet, 3 Shapes, 300ct
Review entered on 2013-12-29 13:13:55

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Billy from USA on 2013-12-29
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Low price (real lead pellets) Worked very well in my 2 older Daisy 880 pumps, nice groups.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Tryed them in my Crosman Fury and my Crosman Fury 2 (1200fps break barrels). Excellent results with the Hollow points and the Round Nose, nice groups, very poor results with the pointed.

Gamo Precision Combo Pack, .22 Cal, 950ct

Gamo Precision Combo Pack, .22 Cal, 950ct
Review entered on 2014-01-03 15:57:07

2.0 2.0

3.0 3.0

2.0 2.0

By Billy from USA on 2014-01-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Pretty design and good variety of Gamo pellets.

Things I would have changed: Make another set with a different variety of Gamo pellets.

What others should know: Tried these in my Gamo Big Cat and had very poor results in accuracy, the best where the Hunters but still didn't come close to the accuracy of the Crosman Premieres (which are not that great in my rifle).

Daisy Dial-A-Pellet .177 Cal, 300ct

Daisy Dial-A-Pellet .177 Cal, 300ct
Review entered on 2014-01-03 16:03:37

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

By Billy from USA on 2014-01-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Good variety and good price.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Tried these in my Crosman Fury and Daisy 880 at 10 meters. The accuracy with the Daisy 880 was very good but with the Fury only the Hollow points shot accurately.

Daisy Precision Max .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Flat-Nosed, 250ct

Daisy Precision Max  .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Flat-Nosed, 250ct
Review entered on 2014-01-03 16:10:08

2.0 2.0

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

By Billy from USA on 2014-01-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Price

Things I would have changed: Diameter is to small for my rifles.

What others should know: Not accurate in my Gamo Big Cat or Benjamine Legacy, Crosman Premieres where much better.

Crosman Fury II Blackout Air Rifle Combo

Crosman Fury II Blackout Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-01-11 23:30:48

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Billy from USA on 2014-01-11
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Price-Power-Accuracy. Bought this refurbished for my daughter (she liked the style) for $60. Best deal out there! Shoots 1 inch groups at 30 yards with Gamo Tomahawk Pointed Hollow Points (about $0.01 per shot), or Gamo Hunters. Tried a dozen other kinds of pellets in it and it didn't care much for any of the others.

Things I would have changed: Noisy, not the pellet but the recoil. Loudest mechanical sound of all our airguns. Makes a loud, sharp metal slam when it shoots. Cheap scope, hard to keep zeroed. We upgraded it (scope cost a lot more than the rifle) and it brought the shot group down to 1/2 inch at 30 yards. Stiff, rough trigger pull, wish I knew how to tune it up. Without putting money in a replacement trigger.

What others should know: Looks sharp, well balanced, not to heavy, a little stiff to cock. My 14 year old has no problem, my 11 year old uses 2 hands, but it's too much for my 10 year old.

Daisy Precision Max .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Flat-Nosed, 250ct

Daisy Precision Max  .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Flat-Nosed, 250ct
Review entered on 2014-01-21 03:51:39

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Billy from USA on 2014-01-21
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Great price, good quality, consistent shape.

Things I would have changed: A little dirty, small pieces of lead in tin, no big deal.

What others should know: Tried these in several different guns. My Benjamin Genesis shot a 1/2 inch group with these at 20 yards, my other rifles didn't do as well with these.

Ruger Air Magnum Combo

Ruger Air Magnum Combo Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-02-20 12:27:51

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Billy from USA on 2014-02-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Looks nice, I like all weather stocks with non-slip texturing. This rifle is well made, with solid construction and quality workmanship. In my opinion it has an excellent trigger. Has tremendous power, very accurate with a variety of pellets. The open sights are a definite bonus (not found on most air guns today), they are easy to see in a variety of light conditions and accurate. The scope is of higher quality than most “free” scopes you get with package deals, very clear lenses. Overall a good value for the money.

Things I would have changed: This rifle is huge; it is long, heavy and hard to cock. It should have rings to mount a sling for use in the field. The scope that came with it, although normal in size, looks tiny on top of this monster. The scope rings don't allow use of the open sights; they should be high profile see through mounts. The open sights could be more refined (smaller) and made of metal instead of plastic. It is fairly loud mechanically. I own 8 break-barrels; this is my least favorite to shoot.

What others should know: I mounted a huge Leapers 3-9x50 scope on it and it doesn’t look out of proportion. The pellets that give the best groups in mine, off a bench at 20 yards are; Crosman Hollow Points = ½ inch, Gamo Master Points = ¾ inch and Gamo TS-22’s = ¾ inch (with tremendous impact on target). This is the only one of my air-guns that does well with pointed pellets.

Ruger Blackhawk Elite Air Rifle

Ruger Blackhawk Elite Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-03-30 09:37:37

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Billy from USA on 2014-03-30
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: I bought one of these and at first was highly impressed. Mine was very powerful. I had to use 8.3 gr. or heavier pellets to keep it from breaking the sound barrier. It was also very accurate right out of the box, ½ inch groups at 20 yards off a bench. I thought “this is the best air rifle I had ever purchased”. It had a beautiful trigger on it with only about 2- 2 ½ pounds of pull and very smooth.

Things I would have changed: After about 40 shots the piston seal must have torn because there was a significant loss of power, the accuracy was gone too. A few more shots and the piston started honking. I added a couple drops of chamber oil and the honking went away for a little while, and then returned. I added chamber oil a second time, same results. The accuracy never did come back.

What others should know: I suggest oiling the chamber before using it just in case it arrives dry. I also had to tighten the pivot and all other screws. I didn’t care for the balance of this rifle (too front heavy) or the style of the stock. But would highly recommend the purchase of this, it is well made and has so many positives going for it. I can overlook a torn seal (covered by warranty). For the price you get a lot.

Gamo Big Cat 1200 and 1250

Gamo Big Cat 1250 Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-04-14 01:11:23

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Billy from USA on 2014-04-14
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: I bought two of these in .22 cal. (one for my 12 year old daughter). I love this rifle because it is such a pleasure to shoot. Easy to cock, perfect fit, attractive style, light weight, not too hold sensitive and plenty of power.

Things I would have changed: Mine has a very crooked main spring 1000 rounds. My daughters’ main spring broke after 250 rounds. (Therefore the low overall rating) Both where very pellet picky.

What others should know: I had tried over 20 different kinds of pellets the best I could do was with the Crosman Hollow Points (1½ inch groups at 20 yards off a bench). Then I tried H&N Field Target Trophy 5.53mm, WOW what a difference, immediately they started shooting ½ inch groups. I got these on sale for under $100 each, for a .22 that’s a good price, I would recommend it.

H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-04-18 06:39:58

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Billy from USA on 2014-04-18
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very high quality pellet.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: I have a Gamo Big Cat in .22 cal. that I tried over 20 different pellets in and could not get a group smaller than 1 1/2 inches off a bench at 20 yards. untill I tried these. Now it will shoot a 1/2 inch group.

H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-04-18 06:53:41

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Billy from USA on 2014-04-18
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Top quality pellet.Consistant size with very little variation. Slightly larger than Crosman HP.

Things I would have changed: Sell in smaller packages (100) or make a sampler pack of different size heads so airgunners can try them out too see which size works best in their gun.

What others should know: These worked great in my Benjamin Genesis. Before, the best I could do was 1 inch groups at 20 yards off a bench using Crosman HP, but now it will do 1/2 inch groups.

Crosman Silicone Chamber Oil

Crosman Silicone Chamber Oil
Review entered on 2014-04-18 07:03:08

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Billy from USA on 2014-04-18
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Inexpensive must-have product for break barrel airguns.

Things I would have changed: Include a needle applicator tip.

What others should know: Great product, I put 3 drops in the compression chamber of new guns just in case they shipped dry. Also at 100 shots and then every 1000 shots after that. Great for running down the bore after cleaning it too.

Ruger Blackhawk Elite Air Rifle

Ruger Blackhawk Elite Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-04-28 12:14:55

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

By Billy from USA on 2014-04-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Not much.

Things I would have changed: Consistency in manufacturing this product.

What others should know: This is the second one I have purchased (see my other review). This one didn't have the smooth trigger or the accuracy of the first one. Couldn't shoot a group smaller than 1 1/2 inches at 20 yards off a bench. Piece of junk, sent it back.

Daisy Magazines for Avanti 853C and 953

Daisy Magazines for Avanti 853C and 953
Review entered on 2014-05-08 18:49:34

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Billy from USA on 2014-05-08
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Nice way to burn ammo quickly.

Things I would have changed: Put clear white markings too aid in manually aligning each cylinder and make the clips out of a harder material to avoid punching a hole through them when they are misaligned.

What others should know: If you didn't pull the bolt back "all the way" the trigger doesn't cock. Therefore the gun won't fire. But when you recock, it moves the clip forward to load another pellet in. In order to avoid double loading you have to move the clip back to its former position (empty cylinder)before closing the bolt. This isn’t always easy without some sort of allignment marks.

Daisy Powerline 953 TargetPro

Daisy Powerline 953 TargetPro Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-05-09 07:56:22

2.0 2.0

1.0 1.0

2.0 2.0

By Billy from USA on 2014-05-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I bought this for my 13 year old daughter. It was just the right size for her and had plenty of power.

Things I would have changed: Quality control.

What others should know: The one we received was defective. The bolt was impossible for a 12 year old to operate even after lubricating it and working it back and forth several hundred times for her. When I mounted a scope on it, I found out the barrel was way out of alignment with the receiver. The accuracy wasn’t that great either.

Ruger Blackhawk Combo

Ruger Blackhawk Combo Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-08-04 19:18:23

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Billy from USA on 2014-08-04
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Looks great, very accurate, plenty of power.

Things I would have changed: Had to take off the rear sight in order to mount a large scope. Mine is EXTREMELY hold sensitive. Very pellet picky, only likes Crossman Hollow Points. 200+ break in period.

What others should know: I was going to give up on this one I couldn't get a descent group no matter what kind of pellets I tried (about 25 different kinds). Till I figured out it is so hold sensitive that I have to shoot it resting the forarm of the weapon on the BACK of my first and second fingers and they have to be in the exact same spot every time. This can be painfull after a while. Now, with the Crossman Hollow Points it will shoot 1/2 inch groups at 25 yards off a bench all day long (provided you can stand the pain of the recoil combined with the sharp edges of the plastic forearm, tearing the skin off the back of your fingers.

Benjamin Genesis Air Rifle

Benjamin Genesis Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-09-27 01:35:58

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

By Billy from USA on 2014-09-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: These are nice medium powered hunting rifles for up to rabbit size game. Easy to cock. Smooth firing cycle with the nitro piston. Well balanced. Not too heavy. Adjustable cheek piece is a plus. Composite stock, you don’t have to baby it in the field. Not hold sensitive, accurate.

Things I would have changed: The red plastic on the muzzle break detracts from the overall appearance of this otherwise great looking rifle. Better locking system on the cheek piece adjustment (easy fix, tighten it with pliers, leave it all the way down or tape some shims under it).

What others should know: I bought 2 of these when they were on sale last Christmas. I have tried about 20+ different kinds of pellets in mine. JLBs no luck, RWS no luck, Beeman no luck, Gamo no luck. From the Crossman line, only 2 pellets worked well. The Domed pellets out of the Benjamin Ultimate Hunting Assortment = 3/4 inch groups, and the inexpensive Crossman Hollow Points = 1 inch groups (w/some fliers), I have not tried the Premiers in the box. The best pellet I've found for mine so far, is the H&N Field Target Trophy 5.53 = 1/2 inch groups (all groups shot at 20 yards off a bench w/ upgraded scope). I don't know if I would pay $200 for one of these. I acquired a Diana 34P Striker Combo in .22 cal. on sale for $229. The Diana is a little more of a challenge to shoot but...

Diana RWS 34P Striker Combo

Diana RWS 34P Striker Combo Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-01-03 04:06:48

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Billy from USA on 2015-01-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Style, performance, ergonomics, quality of materials and workmanship, price (bought it on sale for $229 incl. RWS 4x32AO scope and RWS compensating mount). Accurate right out of the box using RWS Superdomes, 1/4" groups at 20yds off a bench (with upgraded scope).

Things I would have changed: Sharp edges at the bottom of the forearm (needed light sanding).

What others should know: When you first get your gun run a couple of dry patches down the barrel. If it's not to dirty fire 10-15 rounds of medium heavy ammo, till it stops dieseling. Run a few more patches using a couple of drops of chamber oil to clean the soot out, then a dry patch to clean out the extra oil. Tighten all fasteners and put out some targets. Try out several quality pellets in different head sizes (H&N sampler, RWS sampler, JSB sampler, Gamo sampler, Crosman HP, etc...) If after all that it won't shoot a tight enough group to satisfy you, it probably never will.

Diana RWS 34P air rifle

Diana RWS 34P air rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-02-06 06:24:11

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Billy from USA on 2015-02-06
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Things I liked: I have both the .22 and the .177 version. The .177 is the most accurate airgun I own.

Things I would have changed: Lower the sights so they don't interfere with scope mounting, (you may have to remove the rear sight in order to fit a large scope). Also the sights sit up too high to see them through see-through mounts.

What others should know: The .22 is very accurate, it shot 1/2 inch groups at 20 yds (off a bench) out of the box. This could probably be improved with higher power optics and a short break-in period. The .177 is already broken in and the performance is outstanding! It will consistantly hit a "bb" at 20 yds (off a bench rest). The .22 has no barrel droop, so I put a standard UTG 1 piece mount and an Accushot 3-12x44 30mm SWAT scope on it. The .177 does have barrel droop so I put a UTG droop compensating piccatiny rail for the T06, with a UTG 1 piece mount on it, combined with an Accushot 4-16x56 30mm SWAT scope. All fasteners have blue Loctite installed. Both rifles prefer RWS Superdomes and require a very gentle touch too achieve maximum accuracy.

Ruger Blackhawk Combo

Ruger Blackhawk Combo Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-04-24 07:45:55

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Billy from USA on 2015-04-24
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I like the style, power, performance, price, synthetic stock, fiber optic sights and ergonomic design. The 4x Ruger scope that comes with it seems to be clearer than the competitor’s equivalents.

Things I would have changed: Higher quality control in craftsmanship and assembly. Harder steel used on the screws and other key locations. Include scope mounts that compensate for barrel droop and are intended for use with rifles that produce this amount of recoil. All manufacturers should test fire for accuracy, function and performance, before boxing up their products.

What others should know: This is my third Blackhawk. #1 was extremely hold-sensitive, but accurate (1/2” groups at 20yds off a bench with Crosman HP’s). It died after 1000 rounds. #2 came with a loose barrel pivot, when I tried to tighten it the threads on the bolt stripped out. After fixing that, it still couldn’t hit a bull in the butt no matter what kind of pellets I tried. The best group I could shoot with it was 1½” at 20yds off a bench. #3 is not overly hold-sensitive and I can shoot an occasional ¼” group at 20yds off a bench with it, using a heavy duty 1 pc. scope mount and a mid priced 3-9x40 AO scope (I had to shim the rear of the scope). Best pellet in it are Benjamin HP’s $10 for 750 pcs. (Inexpensive and they are the most accurate in most of my .177 rifles). If the rear open sight can’t be adjusted high enough, try gently bending it upward a little. If you plan on upgrading the scope; the open sights sit up too high to use see-through mounts also I tried a 4-16x40AO but had to completely remove the rear sight to do it. BLACKHAWKS DESTROY SCOPES. Be sure to buy a scope that is airgun rated and comes with a lifetime warranty (you’ll need it). Don’t forget, no lifetime warranty when buying a used scope, or if you lose your receipt.

Daisy Powerline 953 TargetPro

Daisy Powerline 953 TargetPro Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-06-01 01:53:57

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

5.0 5.0

By Billy from USA on 2015-06-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This review is for my second Daisy 953. I received it as a replacement for the first one that was defective. PA customer service exchanged it and shipped out the replacement right away!

Things I would have changed: #2 died after about 250 rounds. Accuracy went way down hill. I called Daisy, they told me to ship it to them and they would take a looked at it and repair it. They sent a new replacement instead (#3).

What others should know: While it worked, at 10 yards off a bench with a 4x scope all the pellets where in 1 ragged hole using Daisy Precision Max 7.8 grain Wadcutters.

Daisy Powerline 953 TargetPro

Daisy Powerline 953 TargetPro Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-06-01 02:29:53

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

By Billy from USA on 2015-06-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Style and ergonomics.This review is for my third Daisy 953. I received it as a replacement for the first two that where defective.

Things I would have changed: This one is not as accurate as the last one. I have tried over 20 different pellets in it and the Beeman 7.2 grain Hollow Points, seemed to work the best. It can do 1/4 inch groups at 10 yards off a bench using a 4x Bug Buster. It has a horrible trigger, about a 6-8 lbs. pull, the worst of all my pellet guns (even the Crosmans) which I’m sure doesn’t help with the accuracy.

What others should know: I bought a $50 Umarex NXG APX for my son that will put this $100 Daisy to shame. More accurate, more power and much better trigger.

RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2015-06-02 23:50:48

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Billy from USA on 2015-06-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Great quality.

Things I would have changed: Make these in different head sizes.

What others should know: These where excellent in my RWS 34P but didn't work well in any of my other airguns.

RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct

RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct
Review entered on 2015-06-02 23:56:47

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Billy from USA on 2015-06-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: High quality.

Things I would have changed: Lower the price and make these in different head sizes.

What others should know: Excellent accuracy in my RWS 34P. but not so great in my other airguns.

JSB Match Diabolo Test Sampler, .177 Cal, Round Nose & Pointed, 4 Pellet Types, 400ct

JSB Match Diabolo Test Sampler, .177 Cal, Round Nose & Pointed, 4 Pellet Types, 400ct
Review entered on 2015-06-03 00:06:33

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

By Billy from USA on 2015-06-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Nice variety of JSB pellets.

Things I would have changed: Lower the price or fill the empty section with pellets.

What others should know: Didn't work very well in any of my airguns.

JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2015-06-03 00:10:21

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

By Billy from USA on 2015-06-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Good quality pellets.

Things I would have changed: Lower the price.

What others should know: Didn't work very well in any of my airguns.

JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2015-06-03 00:12:03

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Billy from USA on 2015-06-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Good quality pellets.

Things I would have changed: Make these in different head sizes.

What others should know: Didn't work very well in any of my airguns.

JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2015-06-03 00:14:29

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Billy from USA on 2015-06-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Good quality light weight pellets.

Things I would have changed: Make these in different head sizes.

What others should know: Didn't work very well in any of my airguns.

Beeman .177 Cal, 7.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, Coated, 250ct

Beeman .177 Cal, 7.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, Coated, 250ct
Review entered on 2015-06-03 00:26:35

3.0 3.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Billy from USA on 2015-06-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Great price and the 250pc size. If they don't work in your gun you didn't waste too much money or have to throw away 400+.

Things I would have changed: Make a sampler pack.

What others should know: These work great in my Daisy 953, but not very well in my other airguns.

Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
Review entered on 2015-06-03 00:38:34

3.0 3.0

5.0 5.0

3.0 3.0

By Billy from USA on 2015-06-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: These work well in many of my airguns.

Things I would have changed: More consistent sizing.

What others should know: The head size varies so they don't all hit in the same place. Out of a ten shot group, you get 2 or more clusters forming on the same target and also an occasional flyer.

Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
Review entered on 2015-06-03 00:47:11

2.0 2.0

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

By Billy from USA on 2015-06-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: The price.

Things I would have changed: Sort them out by head size.

What others should know: These are not the same quality pellets as the 1250pc box. Therefore more economical. None of my airguns shoot well with these.

Crosman Competition .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 1250ct

Crosman Competition .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 1250ct
Review entered on 2015-06-03 01:04:12

3.0 3.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Billy from USA on 2015-06-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Great price and pretty good quality.

Things I would have changed: Sort out the damaged ones.

What others should know: These seem to be of a slightly higher quality than the ones in the tin. Good results with a Daisy 953 (10yds). Not so good with any of my other more powerful airguns (25yds).

Crosman Competition .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct

Crosman Competition .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct
Review entered on 2015-06-03 01:08:07

2.0 2.0

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

By Billy from USA on 2015-06-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Not much.

Things I would have changed: Quality control.

What others should know: These seem to be lower quality than the ones in the 1250pc box. Didn't work well in any of my airguns.

Daisy Precision Max .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

Daisy Precision Max .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
Review entered on 2015-06-03 01:16:15

3.0 3.0

5.0 5.0

2.0 2.0

By Billy from USA on 2015-06-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Great price.

Things I would have changed: A lot of deformed pellets in the tin (10-15%).

What others should know: I had a Daisy 953 once, that really liked these. But none of my other pellet guns ever did.

Gamo Tomahawk .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Pointed, 750ct

Gamo Tomahawk .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Pointed, 750ct
Review entered on 2015-06-03 01:22:23

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Billy from USA on 2015-06-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Great price.

Things I would have changed: Head size?

What others should know: I have a Crosman TR77 that is deadly accurate with these out to 20yds. None of my other airguns shoot that well with these.

Gamo .177 Pellet Sampler Pack

Gamo .177 Pellet Sampler Pack
Review entered on 2015-06-03 01:54:10

3.0 3.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Billy from USA on 2015-06-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Variety of Gamo pellets at a great price.

Things I would have changed: Take out one of the pointed pellet tins and replace it with the TS-10.

What others should know: None of these worked that great in my airguns. The Hunters where OK in some of them though.

Crosman Destroyer .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

Crosman Destroyer .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
Review entered on 2015-06-25 20:12:09

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Billy from USA on 2015-06-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Most accurate pellet in my Crosman TR77.

Things I would have changed: 500 pc. tin

What others should know: They are not the most accurate pellet in any of my other airguns.

Navigation