Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: AirForce Talon SS PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank

    AirForce Talon SS PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-01-16 11:14:24

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By SquirrelHunter from USA on 2012-01-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Extremely accurate light weight tactical PCP air rifle. Tactical tends to run off some and others seem to flock to anything with a “Tactical” tag. I call it tactical because there is very little stock, its aluminum and black. I am a hunter and use air rifles exclusively for small game. I own two AR-15’s but I don’t have a basement full of emergency stores. I prefer light highly accurate guns without fluff and checkering. I do love my Crossman and Benjamin springers but for my first PCP I went with the Talon SS over the Marauder. Either gun is a major upgrade from a springer. No recoil, pinpoint accuracy and with the Talon I have Chrony numbers in the low 800’s with CP .22 14.3 Grain HP. My power is set to 4 and I get over 100 shots before the POI requires me to fill. The AirForce pump makes short work of filling the tank but it is a work out. If you aren’t strong and 160lbs you will consider it a pain. I incorporate it into my morning workouts once a week and shoot every other night or so. Very impressed with the pump.
    Things I would have changed:A more substantial safety lever but that’s about it. It shoulders differently and takes a few shots to get used to but with the amount of shots I get per fill it’s not something I would change. The simple efficiency of this reliable and accurate rifle is a testament to good engineering. Look at your Airforce rifle and the air rifle that Lewis and Clark used and it’s pretty obvious the similarity of concept despite the differences in appearance.
    What others should know:After fighting recoil, scope drift and the lub/tune hocus pocus of gas piston and spring piston air rifles I purchased a PCP air rifle. I was scared to make that jump and it makes me smile now. Take the money I have invested in my springers, scopes, scope mounts, better scopes, shooting sticks, and the hole gambit and throw it in a bag and I could have just bought this rifle and pocketed nearly 800. After shooting a springer this PCP rifle is a black aluminum dream come true. Where I used to shoot at targets at 25 yards I now just shoot a hole for an aim point and then send rounds at the first hole. Nickel sized groups at 25 yards will bore you. 1” groups at 50 yards will too. Shotgun shells at 50 are a blast. You pay your rifle 150 pumps for 100 shots. The difference in accuracy between PCP and springers will blow your mind. Don’t be afraid to make the jump and pay the cash. If your strong the pump works well and you will have more freedom than a tank. Shoot Lots! It's not super quiet but it's not bad either. I have a neighbor that hates my dog, and my air rifles. She did call the police and they did come to my home. Because I had a more than adequate back stop, the noise is less than a nail gun, and I am responsible in my shooting they won't be back for the Talon just the dog I suppose :) Even with hunting hater neighbors who try and start trouble you can shoot this in town.

    Product: AirForce 3-9x40 AO Rifle Scope

    AirForce 3-9x40 AO Rifle Scope
    Review entered on 2012-01-16 11:37:21

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

      By SquirrelHunter from USA on 2012-01-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Light Weight, clear, turrets can be Zero'd easily. AO works as designed. Not a bad scope at all. Works well on the Airforce.
    Things I would have changed:The mil-dots are not the best.
    What others should know:If this is in your Airforce Combo from PA buy without fear! If you have choices and like a particular scope brand stick with what you know and like. Scopes are too much a thing of preference, but this is not a bad one.

    Product: AirForce PCP Hand Pump, for AirForce Rifles, Incl. Hose + Adapter, Pumps up to 3600 psi

    AirForce PCP Hand Pump, for AirForce Rifles, Incl. Hose + Adapter, Pumps up to 3600 psi
    Review entered on 2012-01-16 11:46:39

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By SquirrelHunter from USA on 2012-01-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excelent design, effective in pressurizing the large Airforce air tank. Sturdy / substantial.
    Things I would have changed:Guage placement makes it impossible to view when pumping, but you will need a break any way. The pump foot could be much larger.
    What others should know:Don't be afraid of the pump. I stayed away from PCP rifles because I didn't want to be tied to a tank and you hear about how it's nearly impossible to pump up the large Airforce tanks. I'm 43 in good shape, 6' tall and 175 lbs. It's not an issue for me and I have incorporated the once or twice a week fill into my early moring tricep workouts. 150 pumps will get me over 100 shots. I don't need tanks or to drive anywhere. It is a workout but it will make you stronger. I plan on buying another Talon SS so the wife and I can shoot together. I won't do a tank on that one either but I will pump it for her.

    Product: Hill Pump MK3, Up to 3300 PSI

    Hill Pump MK3, Up to 3300 PSI
    Review entered on 2013-01-20 20:07:34

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By SquirrelHunter from USA on 2013-01-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It's a Hill! After floundering with my AirForce pump, purchasing a tank and all of the associated gear, gulp... I decided to try the Hill. After a few weeks I'm shocked at the difference. Getting my 4350 tank filled is a bother. The local dive shop every other fill tops it off at 3000. With two AirForce Talons I have more air than Obama. So I wanted a backup plan. The pump is much different than the Benjamin / AirForce. To be fair its a good deal more money too. However if I would have bout a hill first I doubt I would have the tank. You have to be strong to pump a 500CC tank to 3000psi but not overly so. It takes fewer strokes than the AirForce / Benjamin. It is smoother and more substancial. It feels like I paid more and got more.
    Things I would have changed:It does not come with a foster style adapter for paintball / Benjamin / Airforce. The hose is very hard to bend and it makes it hard to fill a Talon with the Spin-Loc since you lay the gun on its side. My fix was to rob the braided hose off of the AirForce pump. Filling a Marauder is easy because the tube is smaller and the fill connector is in line with the hose if the gun is laying down.
    What others should know:Did I mention you need the adapter to convert it to a foster.

    Product: UTG 3-9x32 AO Compact CQB Bug Buster Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Medium Max Strength Lever Lock Weaver Rings

    UTG 3-9x32 AO Compact CQB Bug Buster Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Medium Max Strength Lever Lock Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2013-01-20 20:24:14

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By SquirrelHunter from USA on 2013-01-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    41 rating
     
    Things I liked:Locking turrets are perfect! Normally on scopes in this price range you have a lot of tweaking. You rais the POI and now your right of left of were you were. Not the case with mine. I mounted it on my Talon that I have had a while so the gun and ammo were not a mistory. It took about 10 shots to sight in at 50 yards. Took it out the next day and put game in the bag. The next two weekends same deal, more squirrels in the pot with no access to the range to check my settings. Dang nice scope. The reticle is standard UTG, the lines are thik but easy to see. The illumination works very well.
    Things I would have changed:Eye reliefe... Its a compact scope and 32MM. Don't expect acres of play in the eye reliefe. After you mount the scope expect to have to move around on the butt stock if your aiming up a tree.
    What others should know:If you are mounting on a talon or Marauder get a pair of BKL risers.
    Over
    ammo packs sold