Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Remington Nitro Piston Short Stroke, Digital Camo

    Remington Nitro Piston Short Stroke, Digital Camo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-03-05 17:47:16

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By RebelsWingman from USA on 2011-03-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The fact that Remington would put their name on a pellet gun said alot to me. This is a very sharp looking rifle, and it shoots a 22 cal. pellet with plenty of power to mess up any small critters day. The scope is a nice fit for the rifle also.
    Things I would have changed:I'm 6'1", the first day I shot around 300 pellets through the rifle. Three things I found: the rifle is heavy, espicially on the barrel end; next, the thumb hole stock is a bit tight for most adult hands and rubbed a sore spot at the base of my thumb knuckle; lastly, the stock is to short for my reach.
    What others should know:I found that first day that I needed to shoot around 300 pellets to get the rifle to settle in with the scope. I would get it shooting silver dollar size @ 35 yards and then after anywhere from 15 - 50 shoots later the rifle was shooting a different place. But it seems they have finially settled in together. I did stop by my local sporting goods shop and purchased a slip-on Limbsaver recoil pad to give my stock an extra 1" of reach. The rifle has very little kick and the stock pad is good, but this one is super soft. This made the rifle much more comfortable to shoot for me. The stock is made more for a kid while the weight is more man sized.

    Product: Umarex Steel Storm CO2 Gun

    Umarex Steel Storm CO2 Gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-03-07 23:15:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By RebelsWingman from USA on 2011-03-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Fun factor is awesome! This thing rocks. Accuracy is very good for this type of gun. Power is very hard hitting the first 60 shots. Looks very mean and real. I hope the Po-Po don't show up.
    Things I would have changed:Offer a shoulder stock, work on the front sight so it doesn't open so easy and lose the BBs. It would also be nice if they could up the mag from 30 to 50 shots.
    What others should know:Expensive to shoot. I found that after a full load of 300 BBs shot, the power of the CO2's was getting too low to be practical. Be careful as to what you shoot at in auto; those BBs can come back at you just as fast, protect your eyes. This is a big machine pistol, not for kids. Also, this is a loud gun for neighborhoods, it sounds like a FAST air nailer. That little old "blue-haired" lady next door may be frieghtened by the noise and look of this pistol and call the police.

    Product: Browning 800 Express

    Browning 800 Express Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-04-14 23:20:39

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By RebelsWingman from USA on 2011-04-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Looks like something out of a "James Bond" movie in the 60's or 70"s. The auto recoil system and safety are GREAT! The factory sights are excellent if you want open sights. This pistol has a nice punch and is very accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Lighten the tigger pull just alittle. Ease the cocking effort without loosing the pellet punch. Offer a "Nitro Piston" model of this and make it quieter. Offer a Camo verison. Smooth up the safety.
    What others should know:This is a nice pistol, but it does have it's problems. It's a HEAVY pistol! I ordered mine with a BSA Edge 2X20 pistol scope and I never had to adjust evelation or windage after it was on the pistol. Dead-on at 25 yards, guess I'm lucky. The grip is alittle small for a man's hand. Cocks "SUPER" hard! Very, very heavy and very, very accurate.

    Product: Remington Nitro Piston Short Stroke, Digital Camo

    Remington Nitro Piston Short Stroke, Digital Camo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-08-17 15:20:05

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By RebelsWingman from USA on 2011-08-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Excellant feel and power.
    Things I would have changed:Trigger
    What others should know:I bought mine back at the end of Feburary 2010 and posted a review in March. Since then I've shot maybe 1000 rounds and have thought that the trigger was alittle rough for my liking with a pull around 4 or 5 pounds. There is a fix people! Goggle "CharlieDa Tuna" and you will fine his CBR trigger for this rifle is super sweet! Pull is now just under 2 lbs. I installed it in about 10 minutes and I'm anything but a gunsmith.

    Product: BSA 2x20 Pistol Scope, Duplex Reticle, Silver

    BSA 2x20 Pistol Scope, Duplex Reticle, Silver
    Review entered on 2012-07-15 23:33:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By RebelsWingman from USA on 2012-07-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Nice quality and good optics.
    Things I would have changed:A 30mm tube would be a better value for the money.
    What others should know:I mounted the blued model of this scope on my Browning 800 Express over a year ago and they work very well together. Between the two, I have no problems hitting rodents @ 20 yards.

    Product: Walther PS 55 Dot Sight, Red Duplex Reticle, 7 Brightness Settings, 1/4 MOA, Integral Weaver Mount

    Walther PS 55 Dot Sight, Red Duplex Reticle, 7 Brightness Settings, 1/4 MOA, Integral Weaver Mount
    Review entered on 2012-07-22 14:07:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By RebelsWingman from USA on 2012-07-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a very well made dot sight. All the adjustments are crisp. It's great that is powered by a AAA battery. The dot is easy to see even in daylight.
    Things I would have changed:I think the price is abit steep.
    What others should know:This sight works very well with my Umarex Steel Storm and it was easy to set up. It does add weight to an already heavy pistol though.

    Product: Beretta PX4 Storm pellet gun

    Beretta PX4 CO2 pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-07-29 21:34:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By RebelsWingman from USA on 2012-07-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Feels very real in the hand. It's got a nice balance and heft to it as well. A excellant replica air pistol.
    Things I would have changed:Adjustable rear sight would be nice at this price.
    What others should know:Buy an extra clip or 2, you'll go through them pretty quick. The blow-back action adds more realism and a bit of a recoil. It also uses up some of the energy of the CO2 power to operate.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top