Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-01-27 08:00:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Erik from USA on 2009-01-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I too have the RWS .22 Panther and these pellets shoot the best. They also are the most efficient that I've found in this gun. I get about 16.5-17 ft lbs (735-745-fps). They seem to group as well if not better than JSB's 15.8 grain pellets and shoot no differently than the more expensive CP's. With a little practice I am closing in on groups a little bigger than the size of a quarter at 35 yards.
    Things I would have changed:Tend to give off more lead dust then other pellets, but really what can you expect? Just be sure to wash your hands well after use.
    What others should know:I think these pellets are mixed with some alloy to make the lead a little bit harder. Therefore, I've found that they don't expand quite as well as some of the other round nose pellets. They give penetration that is on part with some of the pointed pellets. Like all airguns, even of the same make and model, test a variety of pellets before you decide upon the accuracy of your gun. I think that you'll find these pellets to perform very well at their current price point.

    Product: IZH 61 multi shot air rifle

    IZH-Baikal IZH 61 multi shot air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-04-13 09:54:01

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Erik from USA on 2010-04-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Accurate. The gun shot very well with Gamo Match wadcutters as well as Crosman Competitions. The gun is light and easy to handle. I was concerned that the new plastic receiver would be a problem, but it was very well made and sturdy. Compactness. A gun gun to pull out and shoot for fun.
    Things I would have changed:The trigger. Very difficult to adjust to find the second stage. The newer guns don't have the fully adjustable triggers like the older guns. I finally was able to find the second stage when I adjusted the trigger screw out a little bit and VERY slowly squeezed the trigger. The trigger was a let down if you are basing your expectations from the older guns. Assume that it is a one stage for practical purposes.
    What others should know:Excellent practice for the artillery hold. Hold the gun lightly and barely shoulder it. It will group nicely once you get the artillery technique down well. Can only be cleaned with a rod and cleaning patch. Not very easy. There's no way to use a brush because there's not enough room where the clip is housed to push the brush fully through the barrel. The only way to clean the barrel is probably to remove it...but obviously that would be a bad idea.

    Product: Weihrauch HW50S Breakbarrel Rifle

    Weihrauch HW50S Breakbarrel Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-05-07 09:47:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Erik from USA on 2010-05-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The gun is compact, a little bigger than the HW30s. Still easy to shoulder, point and shoot. Bluing is the best out of all my guns. Almost mirror finish. Very well made, quality throughout. It has a nice matte finish on the beech stock. Nothing fancy. Has a slight monte carlo design, but is a fine ambidextrous gun. Also, comes with additional replaceable sight posts. I sold my RWS panther 34P for a smaller more manageable gun. This gun is a great all day plinker and very small game hunter. I am very happy with the switch.
    Things I would have changed:Try and reduce the twang. It is not bad, but after shooting the HW30S (which has absolutely none), it is noticeable. I was willing to accept more buzzing so that I could have more power for small hunting applications.
    What others should know:This gun is more hold sensitive and twangy than the HW30S, but just as accurate with a little technique. Mine is shooting in the 770's with .177 jsb exacts and in the low 800's with the Crosman pointed pellets. The Crosman pointed pellet surprised me with its consistency over the chrono with very few fliers. A great economy pellet to use. I also found that RWS superpoints and superdomes worked well. Hobbies didn't shoot very well. I mounted a leapers 6x bug buster and it works well. Just the right proportions.

    Product: BSA Scorpion PCP Air Rifle

    BSA Scorpion PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-06-26 20:30:42

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Erik from USA on 2010-06-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:First rate quality. Floating barrel and BSA's legendary accuracy. Shoulders very well and is a great hunter. I like the adjustable power. Try finding a pcp with this much power for the price. I sure hope Gamo doesn't start skimping on the quality now that they own BSA. Incredibly crisp two stage trigger with lots of adjustments.
    Things I would have changed:Offer a synthetic stock option. Keep the Gamo name and inferior quality separate from BSA. Offer an on board pressure gauge, other than that....nothing.
    What others should know:This gun is loud...not condor loud, but not a backyard shooter. However, it is an incredible long ranger sniper rifle. It has effectively taken small game out to 120 yards (with proper placement). Gun shoots very well with Kodiaks and 18grain JSB's.

    Product: Beeman P17

    Beeman P17 Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-08-01 19:00:42

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Erik from USA on 2010-08-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Inexpensive!! For the price the pistol has a great trigger and nice feel. No kick and easy to shoot
    Things I would have changed:The o-rings!! They are cheap and will start to leak. How hard or more expensive would it be to put in descent o rings? Not muchThe good thing is that they are easy to replace yourself. If you aren't willing to replace them, then you are throwing away your money.
    What others should know:Go to Harbor freight and pick up an assortment of Viton o-rings. You will have to shim the oring that seals up against the breech of the barrel. You can shim it with dental floss or PTFE tape. You know when you've shimmed enough when you the fps levels out. Mine shoots, when shimmed well, around high 380's to mid 390's with the pointed 7.5g crosman pellets.

    Product: H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-08-08 13:37:10

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Erik from USA on 2011-08-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Many head size options. Quality lead. Thick skirts help resist deformity by the spring loaded p rod magazine.
    What others should know:This is the ONLY pellet my marauder pistol will shoot!! The 53 head size better than the 54, but still sometimes finicky.

    Product: AirForce Condor SS PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank

    AirForce Condor SS PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-11-27 21:57:41

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Erik from USA on 2013-11-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.6666698455810553 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The sound lock air suppression. Comparable in loudness to my .25 cal mrod! I also really like the ability to fill the gun w/o removing the tank. The top hat is very vulnerable to damage (bending) with having to remove the tank each time to fill. Also, I like having the pressure gauge and the spin lock system. Spin lock system keeps the tank from unscrewing inadvertently and maintains the orientation of the valve in relation to the hammer. The gun does not seem to have the POI shifting that my old full sized condor used to have from shooting session to session. I really think the condor is really too powerful for any other platform than .25 cal. I like the simplicity and modular design of the gun. Also, the light weight and the ability to separate the gun to fit in a small carrying case for ease of transport.
    Things I would have changed:I don't like how the gun cannot be decocked!! I think that is a dangerous feature. However you can hold the delrin breech before you pull the trigger, so that you keep the hammer from hitting the valve but this is not ideal. My gun was shooting faster at the lowest power wheel setting compared to the highest. It was probably due to the tophat setting being too far out and bounding off of the valve at the higher settings. I would add an additional collar near the end of the barrel for an additional anchor point.
    What others should know:This is not the gun you want to fill with a hand pump. I recommend already having a scba tank to fill with. This gun takes technique to shoot similar to a spring piston gun. Be advised about the learning curve. If you are expecting the ease of shooting and consistency like other pcp's you are choosing the wrong gun. If you want power, the ability to change calibers and relatively quiet operation this is a good choice. I would consider this gun to be back yard friendly especially if you keep the power wheel on the lowest setting. Consider turning in the top hat to .85" from the factory setting of 0.1" or place a small oring behind the top hat to flatten out your power curve.

    Product: Webley Rebel Air Rifle

    Webley & Scott Ltd. Webley Rebel Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-11-06 00:04:39

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Erik from USA on 2014-11-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I was hesitant to purchase the gun b/c of the reports of poor quality and few video reviews. However, I have been very disappointed in my Benjamin 392's accuracy now that they are made by Crosman. So I decided to finally take the risk and purchase the gun...I'm pleasantly surprised so far. I like the composite stock. It feels very durable. I like the weight and easy carbine length. I like the bolt release...it just reminds me of my BSA Lonestar. The accuracy. This is the biggest surprise. My gun likes JSB's 18.1 and 15.8 g the best. I've got the new bug buster 3-9 scope mounted on the gun and at 17.5 yards can consistently get dime sized groups of 10 shot. There are occasional flier but the gun is so much more accurate than my 392. At 30 yds the gun holds 1" or less. The barrel has a plastic sleeve the has a little play, but the barrel is well secured inside and does not move at all. Barrel band is secure. The gun shoots about 16.5 ft/lbs at full power in .22 cal
    Things I would have changed:I just don't like the idea of a composite breech for a scope mount. It feels like very durable material and I have no complaints of the scope marring the composite or it being too soft, I just wish it was metal. The true glow sites are not great for accurate shooting. Wish they were more precise. Also, the rear site is all plastic, even the elevation screw. I can only imagine that over time the plastic threads will wear and not hold well or cross thread easily. No definitive click to help the gun settle at a specific elevation. Can't comment too much on the open sites since I immediately mounted a scope and did not shoot at all with them. The bolt probe has an oring that feels a little rough with closing and my concern is that it may get damaged by the rough edges and need replacing in the future. Replacing it would be difficulty w/o partial disassembly of the gun. So, far it has remained perfectly intact.
    What others should know:I live in Denver but here are my chrony results with 18.g JSB's: 3 pumps: 395 fps 6 pumps: 539 fps 9 pumps: 603 fps At sea level 3 pumps: 416fps 6 pumps: 553 fps 9 pumps: 635fps 13g JSBs: 9 pumps: 720 fps. So far, I highly recommend the gun and have shot about 300 pellets through the gun and it has not had a single problem. I will continue to put it through its paces but I don't anticipate it failing now, if it hasn't already. I feel that with that many shots the pumping mechanism should be broken in well and should have failed by now if it were going to.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top