Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: AirForce Front Target Sight, Fits Most 10-Meter 3-Position Rifles + All AirForce Guns

    AirForce Front Target Sight, Fits Most 10-Meter 3-Position Rifles + All AirForce Guns
    Review entered on 2012-01-22 12:15:42

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By FRED from USA on 2012-01-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Adjustability, good range of elevation provided by this sight in case the rear sight has run out of range with your standard front hooded sight; large insert size so you can change the insert to larger or smaller sighting holes or go to a metal insert (comes with a clear plastic insert). The sight has several adjustment mountings so you can flip and re-position the hood for added range adjustability
    Things I would have changed: I'd like to see the sight mounting plate able to be installed on the outside of the vertical adjustment slot which would allow even more adjustability to be obtained.
    What others should know:This is made for the Challenger and does fit my FWB although I had to really crank down on the tightening screw to gain a proper, tight clamp.

    Product: Hawke Sport Optics 4.5-14x42 AO Sidewinder Tactical Rifle Scope, Illuminated Half Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube

    Hawke Sport Optics 4.5-14x42 AO Sidewinder Tactical Rifle Scope, Illuminated Half Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube
    Review entered on 2012-06-16 10:28:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By FRED from USA on 2012-06-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:High end optics and side wheel parallax adjustment. The windage and elevation controls lock into place without tools and with the included tools, you can re-set the scales once you have sighted in the scope. Most expensive scope I own and you really do get what you pay for.
    Things I would have changed:I would have liked to have included some instructions for using the mil dots. Made me go hunting through my literature to refresh my knowledge. I also don't have a real need for illuminated reticles but that's just me.
    What others should know:It just fits on my Marauder with the factory stock and my head position. This is a long scope and it's eye relief may make it uncomfortable to look through with your normal shooting position, especially if the scope mounting rails on your rifle are limited in length.

    Product: Creedmoor Sports 12-36x60 Spotting Scope, Angled Body, Rotating Ring Stand, Table Tripod

    Creedmoor Sports 12-36x60 Spotting Scope, Angled Body, Rotating Ring Stand, Table Tripod
    Review entered on 2012-07-28 16:50:58

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By FRED from USA on 2012-07-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a "bottom feeder" spotting scope. You won'tfind a cheaper one. But as an air rifle shooter, all I need is to be able to see pellet strikes on a target at 50 yards and this does the job. The optics are sharp enough for this and the included tripod is required. For the money it does the trick. I couldn't tell you if this would work well at 100 yards, however. You should probably look for a more upscale scope, in this case
    Things I would have changed:Nothing - it does what it's needed to do for my needs.

    Product: UTG 3-9x50 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, 3/8" High Rings

    UTG 3-9x50 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, 3/8 inch High Rings
    Review entered on 2013-04-23 20:43:45

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By FRED from USA on 2013-04-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:15 foot focus 50 mm objective - lots of light 3 x 9 magnification Adjustable Objective 1" tube
    Things I would have changed:I feel the colored, illuminated reticle is not necessary.
    What others should know:This scope has a lot going for it and UTG normally has good quality. However, this scope arrived shooting almost 2' LOW at 29' range. I had to shim the rear scope by .060 (60 thousandths of an inch) to get it close to center. However, shimming any scope this high can introduce unwanted stress on the tube by the front ring so one must be careful how tight you make the screws. Otherwise, I recommend the scope and hopefully you won't get one like I did. That's the reason I gave it 3 stars overall.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top