Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Daisy Powerline 693

    Daisy Powerline 693 Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-08-06 11:00:43

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2010-08-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Decent power.
    Things I would have changed:Update the item illustration picture. It's not correct for the revised style 693.
    What others should know:I owned one of these previously, and it eventually developed an air leak. But I used it a LOT,and had it a long time. The reason I bought another of the same was, I had already bought extra clips and a laser sight. Only problem with the new one is, my laser don't fit on it. The new one has a Weaver Picatinny mount. My old one didn't. So the illustration they have for the gun is of the older model.

    Product: Dan Wesson 8" CO2 BB Revolver, Black

    Dan Wesson 8 inch CO2 BB Revolver, Black Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-09-27 14:36:01

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2011-09-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Extremely well crafted revolver.Pyramyd Air also seems to have the best price on this radical pistol.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing really.
    What others should know:Pyramyd doesn't give a lot of info on this revolver. Let it be known, this gun is made out of some type metal or aluminum. It's not magnetic, but it is HEAVY.This is NOT some cheesy plastic gun ! It comes in a blister pack with TWELVE shells and a speedloader.The grip and the tab to tighten the CO2 cartridge are the only plastic parts on this gun it seems. Some may complain of the plastic CO2 tensioning tab, but I bet it was made of plastic intensionally. (Better to have the tab break off, than ruin the whole gun if you go crazy on tightening the CO2 screw).

    Product: Dan Wesson 2.5" CO2 BB Revolver, Silver

    Dan Wesson 2.5 inch CO2 BB Revolver, Silver Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-11-30 12:58:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Brian from USA on 2011-11-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These ASG Dan Wesson's are totally awesome. I first purchased the 8"Black one,then as soon as Pyramyd got in the other models,I shot open my piggy bank with the 8", and purchased the 6"silver, AND the 2 1/2" silver ones without hesitation. ASG outdid themselves with these Dan Wesson's. They took it to the next level and beyond. And since these puppy's are hard to find, Pyramyd once again proves to be the only "go to guys" for airgun needs and wants.
    Things I would have changed:The ONLY thing I found with these is, the cylinder stop that keeps the cylinder from coming off the crane post when the cylinder is open,should have been made a bit taller.
    What others should know:Be prepared to pass on your plastic air pistol(s) to a friend. You won't want them anymore, once you get one of these baby's in your mitts.

    Product: Dan Wesson 2.5" CO2 BB Revolver, Silver

    Dan Wesson 2.5 inch CO2 BB Revolver, Silver Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-12-13 11:15:25

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Brian from USA on 2011-12-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It's metal, it's realistic, it's to scale of the real McCoy. I purchased the 8" black Dan Wesson first, then just HAD to have the 2.5" and the 6" silver.
    Things I would have changed:As with all these Aftermath Dan Wesson models, there's little I would change. I WOULD like to see Aftermath come up with some "wood look" grips for these Dan Wesson's, that can be ordered as accessories after purchase. These guns would look cool with them. And maybe a bit more positive means of closure of the grip. But honestly, i'm really grasping at straws here, thinking of stuff i'd change !
    What others should know:The 2.5" Dan Wesson model IS less powerful and less accurate than the 6 & 8 " models. And it's clearly stated in the FPS rating for this model. So be aware that coupled with the shorter barrel of the other DW models, this one should not be your first purchase if you want a Dan Wesson model. Get the 8 or 6" one, then get this one to add to your "collection !

    Product: Tanfoglio Witness 1911 CO2 BB Pistol, Brown Grips

    KWC Tanfoglio Witness 1911 CO2 BB Pistol, Brown Grips Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-08-05 11:28:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Brian from USA on 2012-08-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like that it's metal. I like how accurate the replication to a real 1911 it is. The darn thing just looks awesome. It doesn't have any "for show" parts on it. Everything actually functions like on the real 1911. Even the backstrap safety. I like how all the valves & seals are in the magazine.Seems like a worse case senario of leaks you can't fix, you could just buy a new mag.
    Things I would have changed:Addition of a pivot cup on the CO2 set screw, so the powerlet doesn't turn against the seat when tightening & loosening. And a little bit more refinement to the top of the mag where the next bb awaits chambering, to prevent double bb feed jams. Now for the nit-pick item....The grips.They really should have supplied these with wood grips. 1911 grips can be had for cheap money.I bet everybody will put wood grips on theirs, because it's almost a sin that the gun is metal,accurate to the real 1911, awesome in appearance, and has plastic grips.It's like putting the Mona Lisa in a lucite frame. LOL
    What others should know:Check the 2 valves on the mag apon receipt,and make sure the're in tight. On my 3rd CO2 powerlet,mine leaked, and emptied the powerlet. I found that the valve on the backside of the mag was loose,and the o-ring had unseated and buckled in the valve seat. No damage.I removed the valve,reseated the o-ring & the tine washer under it, and reinstalled the valve securely.Problem solved. There's no pivot cup on the powerlet tightening set screw.Try to hold the powerlet from turning as you tighten & loosen the set screw, to avoid messing up the powerlet seat, and possibly loosening the powerlet seat valve. The seat valve is a LH thread (just an fyi). The Tanfoglio isn't an real accurate gun. Being an airgun,it's not made with the precision tolerances of a real firearm. So,the small amount of slop in the slide & barrel adds up to a few inches of off center in any direction, downrange. But this in no way should stop you from buying one. It's a must have for sure. I consider myself spoiled in the accuracy expectation area now,because I previously bought the 8" Dan Wesson,which can take the head off a match at 25 feet. But, like I said,it's a must have nonethess.It's such an accurate reproducion,and metal,so you just need to get one !
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top