Product: Ruger Air Hawk Combo

Ruger Air Hawk Combo Air rifle
Review entered on 2010-07-09 08:00:08

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:4.0 4.0

  By Keith from USA on 2010-07-09
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Price and Build Quality
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:Great starter gun accurate once broken in, very basic but workable scope, lots of fun... The gun seems to like the RWS Meisterkugeln pellets alot...

Product: LaserLyte Laser Bore Sighter, .177 to .22 caliber

LaserLyte Laser Bore Sighter, .177 to .22 caliber
Review entered on 2010-07-16 21:24:16

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

  By Keith from USA on 2010-07-16
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Cross hair leveling prism was a nice accessory, .177 to .22 calibers so I can use on several of my rifles. Also, the ease of use with the day light laser target is nice as well.
Things I would have changed:Price seems a little high since it is basically a nice laser pointer…
What others should know:Good instructions

Product: Plano Green Camo Shooters Case - Large

Plano Green Camo Shooters Case - Large
Review entered on 2010-07-16 21:29:43

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By Keith from USA on 2010-07-16
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Size and gun rest are great, can easily fit my sand bags and gun rest in bottom and a large selection of pellets and maintenance items in top basket, very nice
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:I have been happy with Plano in general from their fishing tackle boxes to their gun cases…

Product: IZH 53M Air pistol

IZH-Baikal IZH 53M Air pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2010-07-29 06:29:30

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Accuracy:3.0 3.0

  By Keith from USA on 2010-07-29
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Price, performance, built like a Russian Tank
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:This thing is fun to shoot. If you run out of elevation adjustment you just need a heavier pellet or more distance between you and the target. Great destroyer of empty soda cans; makes recycling fun again

Product: Gamo Rocker Pellet Trap Resets with "center" shot!

Gamo Rocker Pellet Trap Resets with  inchcenter inch shot!
Review entered on 2010-07-29 06:54:19

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By Keith from USA on 2010-07-29
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
4.52 ratings
 
Things I liked:Very fun, worked as described
Things I would have changed:I would be willing to pay more for thicker gauged steel and the elimination of the plastic spacers
What others should know:Air guns with that shoot around 1000 ft/sec will dent this up real fast at 10 yards, which can add to fun;)

Product: Leapers 5th Gen 4x40 Tactedge Rifle Scope, 1" Tube, 11mm Dovetail

Leapers 5th Gen 4x40 Tactedge Rifle Scope, 1 inch Tube, 11mm Dovetail
Review entered on 2010-08-25 20:56:40

Overall rating:2.0 2.0

Value for money:2.0 2.0

  By Keith from USA on 2010-08-25
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Eye relief & Illuminated Mil-Dot
Things I would have changed:Make it shock proof. I had two of these fail within 300 shots while mounted on a high powered springer.
What others should know:Pyramyd Air was great to deal with returning the two failed scopes.

Product: CenterPoint Adventure Class 3-9x40AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1" Tube

CenterPoint Adventure Class 3-9x40AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1 inch Tube
Review entered on 2010-08-25 21:06:19

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

  By Keith from USA on 2010-08-25
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Adjustable objective, Red/Green dual illuminated reticle
Things I would have changed:Flip open lens covers are useless with AO adjustment, normal lens covers would be an improvement. More eye relief ~ 4 in.
What others should know:Not a bad value. Seems to hold adjustments well. Holding up very well on a high powered springer.

Product: Leapers Golden Image 3-9x32AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1" Tube

Leapers Golden Image 3-9x32AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1 inch Tube
Review entered on 2010-09-08 20:37:41

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By Keith from USA on 2010-09-08
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Adjust optics, AO, Mil-Dot Reticle
Things I would have changed:Flip up end caps, make available in a 3-9x40AO
What others should know:Nice features without the need for a battery

Product: Colt Defender BB Pistol

Colt Defender BB Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2010-09-16 06:45:13

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Accuracy:4.0 4.0

  By Keith from USA on 2010-09-16
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating
 
Things I liked:All Metal, accuracy, fun and cheap to shoot
Things I would have changed:Adjustable rear sight
What others should know:Nice BB gun for backyard fun

Product: Gamo Big Cat 1200 and 1250

Gamo Big Cat 1250 Air rifle
Review entered on 2010-12-01 19:36:10

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Keith from USA on 2010-12-01
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Great power and accuracy for the price. It would be hard to beat the build quality and engineering for this price.
Things I would have changed:Nothing really. Maybe have an option without the scope at a reduced price. I seem to have a few to many 4x scopes sitting around from bundled rifle purchases.
What others should know:I never mounted the included scope. I mounted a CenterPoint 3-9x40AO with BKL mounts instead. With this gun's power I had better luck with a heaver pellet. The JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy came in first with the Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum a close second.

Product: Gamo PT-85 Blowback Tactical Air Pistol

Gamo PT-85 Blowback Tactical Air Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2010-12-01 19:44:56

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Keith from USA on 2010-12-01
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:It is very accurate and cool looking
Things I would have changed:Would like to see the blow back action index the pellet as well as cock the hammer, the current design is sort of a cross between a real semi auto and a revolver.
What others should know:I mounted a Leapers 30mm Red Dot Scope and the gun is dead on. I only get about 32 useful shots per CO2 cartage

Product: UTG 30mm Red/Green Dot Sight, Integral Picatinny Mounting Deck

Leapers UTG 30mm Red/Green Dot Sight, Integral Picatinny Mounting Deck
Review entered on 2010-12-01 19:57:07

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By Keith from USA on 2010-12-01
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Nice product for price, works well
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:Good Value

Product: Walther PPK/S Black BB gun

Walther PPK/S Black BB gun Air gun
Review entered on 2010-12-01 20:07:58

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Keith from USA on 2010-12-01
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Everything, build quality price, blowback, true semi auto action. Bond James Bond way cool!
Things I would have changed:Metal clip would be nice
What others should know:Accuracy is great within 5 yards (remember it is a low powered BB gun so calibrate your expectations). At this range I get about 90 usable shots out of a single CO2 cartage.

Product: Tech Force TF78 Gold Series air rifle

Tech Force TF78 Gold Series air rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2011-02-18 18:47:34

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Keith from USA on 2011-02-18
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:The build quality is really nice. It is very accurate as well.
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:I really liked the fact that it did not come with scope. This is a very nice rifle.

Product: Diana RWS Schutze

Diana RWS Schutze Air rifle
Review entered on 2011-11-12 11:12:33

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Keith from USA on 2011-11-12
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:This gun is very well made and very accurate out of the box. At 18 yards I was getting 1.5 inch groups with iron sights. If I was 30 years younger with better vision I would have been getting .5 inch groups at this distance. Also, it is very light and easy to cock. Beautiful wood and blued steel as well. Pellets used in the above were CP lites.
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:I got this for a plinker for my hard Florida winters;) Most of the year I use a CO2 for target/plinking in the back yard. However, this year I decided to put my magnum springers to rest and try an RWS product, my first. All I can say is that I am impressed and would buy more of their products in the future. Do not be fooled by the youth marketing this is really just a well made lower power springer. The rifle will give any human of and age/sex shooting fun out to about 20 yards.

Product: Gamo Big Cat with Nitro Piston

Gamo Big Cat with Crosman Nitro Piston Air rifle
Review entered on 2011-12-24 13:54:01

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Keith from USA on 2011-12-24
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.02 ratings
 
Things I liked:This is my second Gamo Big Cat; the first was in .177 with the factor spring. This review is for the .22 with the Nitro Piston that I just received. First as it is overwhelming shown by past reviews the Gamo Big Cat is some serious value for the money. Fist it is accurate, second it is easy to cock for a magnum springer, and third it is light. It is just a great plinking and small game rifle.
Things I would have changed:Nothing with the gun; the scope that comes with it is pretty much disposable. However, I guess since it does not have iron sights, they have to ship something with it;) So, maybe a scope-less option for a few dollars less…
What others should know:I mounted a Center Point Adventure Class scope on it (these scopes are a great value and seem to be well suited for a magnum springer; I have not had one fall apart yet). I sighted in at 15 yards (first zero point) with JSB Diabolo Exact 15.9 gr pellets. The average velocity with these pellets was 654 ft/s. I also tried CPs and RWS super dome, which both had and average velocity of 734. However, they both had very poor grouping in this gun.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top