Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Ruger Air Hawk Combo

    Ruger Air Hawk Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-07-09 08:00:08

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Keith from USA on 2010-07-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price and Build Quality
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Great starter gun accurate once broken in, very basic but workable scope, lots of fun... The gun seems to like the RWS Meisterkugeln pellets alot...

    Product: LaserLyte Laser Bore Sighter, .177 to .22 caliber

    LaserLyte Laser Bore Sighter, .177 to .22 caliber
    Review entered on 2010-07-16 21:24:16

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Keith from USA on 2010-07-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Cross hair leveling prism was a nice accessory, .177 to .22 calibers so I can use on several of my rifles. Also, the ease of use with the day light laser target is nice as well.
    Things I would have changed:Price seems a little high since it is basically a nice laser pointer…
    What others should know:Good instructions

    Product: Plano Green Camo Shooters Case - Large

    Plano Green Camo Shooters Case - Large
    Review entered on 2010-07-16 21:29:43

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Keith from USA on 2010-07-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Size and gun rest are great, can easily fit my sand bags and gun rest in bottom and a large selection of pellets and maintenance items in top basket, very nice
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I have been happy with Plano in general from their fishing tackle boxes to their gun cases…

    Product: IZH 53M Air pistol

    IZH-Baikal IZH 53M Air pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-07-29 06:29:30

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Keith from USA on 2010-07-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price, performance, built like a Russian Tank
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:This thing is fun to shoot. If you run out of elevation adjustment you just need a heavier pellet or more distance between you and the target. Great destroyer of empty soda cans; makes recycling fun again

    Product: Gamo Rocker Pellet Trap Resets with "center" shot!

    Gamo Rocker Pellet Trap Resets with  inchcenter inch shot!
    Review entered on 2010-07-29 06:54:19

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Keith from USA on 2010-07-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very fun, worked as described
    Things I would have changed:I would be willing to pay more for thicker gauged steel and the elimination of the plastic spacers
    What others should know:Air guns with that shoot around 1000 ft/sec will dent this up real fast at 10 yards, which can add to fun;)

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen 4x40 Tactedge Rifle Scope, 1" Tube, 11mm Dovetail

    Leapers 5th Gen 4x40 Tactedge Rifle Scope, 1 inch Tube, 11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2010-08-25 20:56:40

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Keith from USA on 2010-08-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Eye relief & Illuminated Mil-Dot
    Things I would have changed:Make it shock proof. I had two of these fail within 300 shots while mounted on a high powered springer.
    What others should know:Pyramyd Air was great to deal with returning the two failed scopes.

    Product: CenterPoint Adventure Class 3-9x40AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1" Tube

    CenterPoint Adventure Class 3-9x40AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2010-08-25 21:06:19

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Keith from USA on 2010-08-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Adjustable objective, Red/Green dual illuminated reticle
    Things I would have changed:Flip open lens covers are useless with AO adjustment, normal lens covers would be an improvement. More eye relief ~ 4 in.
    What others should know:Not a bad value. Seems to hold adjustments well. Holding up very well on a high powered springer.

    Product: Leapers Golden Image 3-9x32AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1" Tube

    Leapers Golden Image 3-9x32AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2010-09-08 20:37:41

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Keith from USA on 2010-09-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Adjust optics, AO, Mil-Dot Reticle
    Things I would have changed:Flip up end caps, make available in a 3-9x40AO
    What others should know:Nice features without the need for a battery

    Product: Colt Defender BB Pistol

    Colt Defender BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-09-16 06:45:13

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Keith from USA on 2010-09-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:All Metal, accuracy, fun and cheap to shoot
    Things I would have changed:Adjustable rear sight
    What others should know:Nice BB gun for backyard fun

    Product: Gamo Big Cat 1200 and 1250

    Gamo Big Cat 1200 and 1250 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-12-01 19:36:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Keith from USA on 2010-12-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great power and accuracy for the price. It would be hard to beat the build quality and engineering for this price.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing really. Maybe have an option without the scope at a reduced price. I seem to have a few to many 4x scopes sitting around from bundled rifle purchases.
    What others should know:I never mounted the included scope. I mounted a CenterPoint 3-9x40AO with BKL mounts instead. With this gun's power I had better luck with a heaver pellet. The JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy came in first with the Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum a close second.

    Product: Gamo PT-85 Blowback Tactical Air Pistol

    Gamo PT-85 Blowback Tactical Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-12-01 19:44:56

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Keith from USA on 2010-12-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It is very accurate and cool looking
    Things I would have changed:Would like to see the blow back action index the pellet as well as cock the hammer, the current design is sort of a cross between a real semi auto and a revolver.
    What others should know:I mounted a Leapers 30mm Red Dot Scope and the gun is dead on. I only get about 32 useful shots per CO2 cartage

    Product: UTG 30mm Red/Green Dot Sight, Integral Picatinny Mounting Deck

    UTG 30mm Red/Green Dot Sight, Integral Picatinny Mounting Deck
    Review entered on 2010-12-01 19:57:07

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Keith from USA on 2010-12-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice product for price, works well
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Good Value

    Product: Walther PPK/S Black BB gun

    Walther PPK/S Black BB gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-12-01 20:07:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Keith from USA on 2010-12-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything, build quality price, blowback, true semi auto action. Bond James Bond way cool!
    Things I would have changed:Metal clip would be nice
    What others should know:Accuracy is great within 5 yards (remember it is a low powered BB gun so calibrate your expectations). At this range I get about 90 usable shots out of a single CO2 cartage.

    Product: Tech Force TF78 Gold Series air rifle

    Tech Force TF78 Gold Series air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-02-18 18:47:34

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Keith from USA on 2011-02-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The build quality is really nice. It is very accurate as well.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I really liked the fact that it did not come with scope. This is a very nice rifle.

    Product: Diana RWS Schutze

    Diana RWS Schutze Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-11-12 11:12:33

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Keith from USA on 2011-11-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This gun is very well made and very accurate out of the box. At 18 yards I was getting 1.5 inch groups with iron sights. If I was 30 years younger with better vision I would have been getting .5 inch groups at this distance. Also, it is very light and easy to cock. Beautiful wood and blued steel as well. Pellets used in the above were CP lites.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I got this for a plinker for my hard Florida winters;) Most of the year I use a CO2 for target/plinking in the back yard. However, this year I decided to put my magnum springers to rest and try an RWS product, my first. All I can say is that I am impressed and would buy more of their products in the future. Do not be fooled by the youth marketing this is really just a well made lower power springer. The rifle will give any human of and age/sex shooting fun out to about 20 yards.

    Product: Gamo Big Cat with Nitro Piston

    Gamo Big Cat with Crosman Nitro Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-12-24 13:54:01

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Keith from USA on 2011-12-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is my second Gamo Big Cat; the first was in .177 with the factor spring. This review is for the .22 with the Nitro Piston that I just received. First as it is overwhelming shown by past reviews the Gamo Big Cat is some serious value for the money. Fist it is accurate, second it is easy to cock for a magnum springer, and third it is light. It is just a great plinking and small game rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing with the gun; the scope that comes with it is pretty much disposable. However, I guess since it does not have iron sights, they have to ship something with it;) So, maybe a scope-less option for a few dollars less…
    What others should know:I mounted a Center Point Adventure Class scope on it (these scopes are a great value and seem to be well suited for a magnum springer; I have not had one fall apart yet). I sighted in at 15 yards (first zero point) with JSB Diabolo Exact 15.9 gr pellets. The average velocity with these pellets was 654 ft/s. I also tried CPs and RWS super dome, which both had and average velocity of 734. However, they both had very poor grouping in this gun.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top