Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP XL Air Rifle

    Benjamin Trail NP XL Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-08-13 00:29:37

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By mike from USA on 2012-08-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:it knocks skunks off their feet and i can shoot it 10 feet away from my neighbors house without legal ramifications. last time i had skunks under the shed it ran up a $600 debt with the exterminator. i got 5 skunks and 3 raccoons this month. i wouldnt normally shoot a raccoon but theyd been walking right past our door in the daylight. we have dogs and a baby so we couldnt take a chance regarding rabies. the mother raccoon was huge and one shot to the left flank surprisingly did it. all with kodiak match extra heavy. its not a toy, be careful!
    Things I would have changed:the trigger pull is consistent but very long. its a tough gun to cock and after 40 rounds you'll be feeling it. its about as accurate as a break barrell is going to get, but beware you probably wont be driving nails in at 10yds. break barrels dont index in precisely the same spot after every cock so you get a little variation.
    What others should know:buy the beeman kodiak match extra heavy for target shooting and small game hunting, theyre cheap and hefty, and the round nose flies very accurately. they have grouped the best for me and always land nose first without tumble. theyre identical to H&N barracuda but almost a nickel cheaper per shot. beeman crow magnums have horrible accuracy because the flat nose makes them tumble. they rip through the paper sideways almost every shot and youll never get your scope dialed with them because they fly so randomly. the eunjin extra heavy pellets are what i would recommend for bigger game. they fit very tight in the bore and group about an inch high compared to the kodiaks, probably due to increased velocity from retaining more gas pressure. they also splatter and deform more than the kodiak's so they'll inflict more damage. but they are spendy.

    Product: Eun Jin .25 Cal, 43.2 Grains, Pointed, 83ct

    Eun Jin .25 Cal, 43.2 Grains, Pointed, 83ct
    Review entered on 2012-08-13 00:34:49

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By mike from USA on 2012-08-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:they are very tight in the bore, shoot about an inch higher than any other round because the gas pressure is retained behind the pellet better. always land nose first, havent had one tumble yet. grouping is good and they splatter on impact more than kodiak match or crow magnums. definitely my 1st choice hunting pellet after trying 4 others.
    Things I would have changed:too expensive for plinking but worth every penny for hunting.
    What others should know:my experience is in a benjamin trail 1100 in .25 caliber. they fit so tight that the recovered rounds have a deep rifling in the skirts that none of my other pellets present. i have had no issues with any being too large.

    Product: H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-08-13 00:36:39

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By mike from USA on 2012-08-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:theyre accurate and always land nose first
    Things I would have changed:its the identical pellet as the beeman kodiak match extra heavy, says H&N right on the beeman tin. however the beemans are about a nickel cheaper per shot.

    Product: Beeman Crow Magnum .25 Cal, 26.23 Grains, Hollowpoint, 150ct

    Beeman Crow Magnum .25 Cal, 26.23 Grains, Hollowpoint, 150ct
    Review entered on 2012-08-13 00:40:16

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By mike from USA on 2012-08-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:not much
    Things I would have changed:ive tested these against other pellets at the same distance and found that these tumble through the air. they hit the paper and into the wood sideways all the time for me. at 30 feet im getting a 5" wild/random radius when im keeping a 1" group with any round nosed pellet. will not buy again.
    What others should know:youll never get your scope zero'd in with these. random tumble shots will have you clicking up and down all day. these are made by H&N, says right on the tin.

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Match Extra Heavy .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Domed, 150ct

    Beeman Kodiak Match Extra Heavy .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Domed, 150ct
    Review entered on 2012-08-13 00:45:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By mike from USA on 2012-08-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.03 ratings
     
    Things I liked:best pellets ive shot for the money. they land nose first, group accurately and dont tumble. ive taken 5 skunks and 3 raccoons with my benjamin trail XL1100 .25 cal this summer. the largest raccoon was huge and a single shot to the left flank killed him in about 2 minutes.
    Things I would have changed:no complaints.
    What others should know:the only pellet i have tried that rivals these are eunjin extra heavy's but for the cost i'd only use them to hunt, never plink. for small to medium game, these are excellent.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top