Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: HW 50S Breakbarrel Rifle

    HW 50S Breakbarrel Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2007-11-05 19:24:55

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Samuel from USA on 2007-11-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The trigger is great, the rifle is very accurate and the barrel lockup is solid.
    Things I would have changed:With the strange barrel linkage the gun really would benefit from a longer barrel, it takes about the same effort to cock as my R10. My gun is also heavier than the spec. but this may vary with wood density from gun to gun.
    What others should know:I waited until I had 7-800 rounds through the gun before saying my gun could really use a tune. It does vibrate more than I am use to and I am comparing it to an HW80,FWB124,R10,HW30 and an HW55. However it is less hold sensitive than the first 3. It could still smooth out but I am thinking an oversized piston seal and spring guide would give it that satisfying thud firing cycle.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2008-04-01 14:48:40

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Samuel from USA on 2008-04-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very uniform and accurate. High BC (.030 in my HW guns) so they retain velocity longer.
    Things I would have changed:None
    What others should know:These use to come in 2 diam. 4.51 and 4.52. It would be nice to see the 4.52 come back. They did a little better in my Daystate.

    Product: Leapers Golden Image 34mm Red/Green Dot Sight, 3/8" Low-Profile Mount

    Leapers Golden Image 34mm Red/Green Dot Sight, 3/8 inch Low-Profile Mount
    Review entered on 2010-05-10 19:53:49

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Samuel from USA on 2010-05-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The glass is not too dark as it is on some other models so you can see your target in low light, the flip up caps that come with it are very nice and the mount is very strong. If you flip the clamp rail over it will fit an 11 mm rail very nicely.
    Things I would have changed:It is a bit long and the dot has some flares that make it difficult to be accurate.
    What others should know:I have had it on a Browning 800 pistol and after 1 tin of 500 the Red dot is still working but the Green dot has gone out. I am not sure when it stopped working but it must have been in the last 200 shots.

    Product: Winchester Model 11 BB Pistol

    Winchester Model 11 BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-05-15 09:51:14

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Samuel from USA on 2013-05-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The weight and balance are very close to the real thing, the sights are better than a stock 1911 and the rear is drift adjustable, just be careful the slide is cast.
    Things I would have changed:Very difficult to remove spent CO2 and crosman CO2 are very very tight. Grip panel should had metal spring not plastic and color could be better.
    What others should know:This is a great gun for training when you cant get to the range but it is not accurate. Groups at 7 yds are 3-4 inchs and 6+ at 10 yds, thats the same group I get with my 1911 at 25 yds. Use Daisy BBs, all others are less accurate even Avanti.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top