Product: RWS Rifle Shooter's Kit, .177 Caliber

RWS Rifle Shooter's Kit, .177 Caliber
Review entered on 2013-07-08 16:07:57

Overall rating:2.0 2.0

Value for money:2.0 2.0

  By Rudedawg from USA on 2013-07-08
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:The oil, needle and pellets.
Things I would have changed:Different thread configuration of rod sections. As mentioned in other reviews the threaded ends are not female configuration making it more difficult to find and use attachments other than ones supplied. My fault for not looking closer at the set up.
What others should know:Purchased 6/15/2013 with rifle and a threaded rod tip in a section broke off in the brush when inserting into barrel the 2nd used. Yes, the barrel was cocked and rod was not bent at any diverse angle, it just snapped. May just find another as it is too much of a hassle/cost to return to Umarex.

Product: Diana RWS 34 Striker Combo, TO6 Trigger

Diana RWS 34 Striker Combo, TO6 Trigger Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-07-08 20:56:15

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Rudedawg from USA on 2013-07-08
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Accuracy,Power,T06 TRIGGER+++,low weight, easy to cock, no felt recoil and just being a really nice all around fun rifle. I use it primarily for shooting targets and occasional nuisance crows.
Things I would have changed:Dump the plastic butt piece and add a rubber recoil pad (for gun stock protection-not recoil),maybe a little better scope but that's about it.
What others should know:I like this little rifle, it's really accurate, has good power, weight and the trigger is soooo smooth right out of the box. The included Tech Force 3-9x32 AO scope is pretty good and the UTG mount with Hawke rings seam solid. I may add a different scope down the line but this one works well for now. This rifle is revered as entry level but if this quality is entry level oh man- can't wait to get my hands on the next level up.

Product: Tech Force 3-9x32 AO Rifle Scope, Duplex Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

Tech Force 3-9x32 AO Rifle Scope, Duplex Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
Review entered on 2013-08-07 16:43:46

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By Rudedawg from USA on 2013-08-07
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Good magnification, holds zero really well, clear optics, good eye relief.
Things I would have changed:more accurate yardage settings, longer warranty
What others should know:Purchased the RWS34 Striker T06 Combo in June and this was the included scope. Surprisingly this little scope is holding up really well thru several tins of pellets as I have only had to adjust zero once after initial sight in. This does not include minor adjustments when changing pellet designs. The yardage marks are not accurate but the magnification is good, glass is clear and eye piece focus is quick and spot on. If it breaks tomorrow, oh well, I want higher magnification and more light gathering capabilities anyway. Cannot say I would definitely consider this brand again but this has been a really good low end scope so far.

Product: Hatsan 125 Air Rifle, Black Stock, Vortex Piston

Hatsan 125 Air Rifle, Black Stock, Vortex Piston Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-08-09 06:24:20

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Rudedawg from USA on 2013-08-09
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Accuracy, power
Things I would have changed:Trigger adjustment screws, scope, balance, weight
What others should know:This rifle is very accurate straight out of the box. As others mentioned perform a thorough cleaning prior to shooting and oil all hinge points. I liked this rifle but it was just too heavy and long for me to shoot freehand comfortably. The trigger screws will not adjust to relieve the pull weight which averaged >4# which is not ideal for target shooting. Yes you can change them out but at a risk as others have mentioned. I could cock it using 1 arm to break the barrel while pushing the fore-grip with the other but after a long shooting session it was more comfortable to set it on the rubber stock pad and use both arms to cock. My particular rifle had some other issues and was returned within 2 weeks, PA was super with this transaction. If I were 30-40 years younger the rifles weight & balance may not have been an issue but for now will wait before replacing until a lighter gas piston with Hatsan accuracy comes around. Not sure if PA will post this review but all shooters expect different things, this rifle although it did have many quality points as reflected on the rating stars did have issues and was just not the one for me.

Product: Leapers UTG 4-16x50 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

Leapers UTG 4-16x50 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
Review entered on 2013-09-20 19:52:42

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By Rudedawg from USA on 2013-09-20
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
2.01 rating
 
Things I liked:The magnification is just right, the yardage is accurate, glass is bright and clear and the mil dots are nice.
Things I would have changed:I guess the only things would be to offer a choice of ring heights, the option of bikini or flip up scope covers, lighter weight and 50% off senior citizen returning customer pricing--haha.
What others should know:I purchased an RWS 34 Striker combo from PA that included a UTG weaver style droop compensator mount, low Hawke rings and a Tech Force 3-9x32 scope. While this setup has worked great I wanted more magnification and light gathering glass for my old eyes so I got this scope at about 4oz. and change heavier than the TF. I gave it 4 stars only because it is still new with only around 50 shots thru it, but I am really liking it. The scope comes with high rings but I also ordered UTG medium hoping to lower the center of gravity. I removed the rear sight and found that I could actually use the low Hawke rings. The reason one may need medium or high with a droop comp. mount is so the flip covers would clear the rear sight when opening, not for barrel clearance. Had I known I would have ordered low rings and kept the others on the TF scope. I may not use the illumination much but it really works and works well. The glass is bright & clear and yardage is dead on. Setup was a breeze and time will tell how it holds up but so far it's a keeper for sure. You should really take a close look at this scope.

Product: Diana 340 N-TEC Premium Air Rifle

Diana 340 N-TEC Premium Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-03-28 04:57:32

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Rudedawg from USA on 2015-03-28
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:The accuracy, stock, gas piston and potential of the modified T06 trigger
Things I would have changed:Better QC from factory, have trigger pre-adjusted out of the box like my 34 T06.
What others should know:I held off reviewing thinking the rifle I received was a fluke until I read another review with same issues. The rifle had a really nice stock and was accurate out of the box. The modified T06 had no 2nd stage whatsoever with a mile long 1st stage before it fired. While cocking I noticed a grinding noise that got louder with each cock. Talk about heartache and disappointment. I contacted both PA and Umarex service but without seeing the rifle they could only offer suggestions. This is where piece of mind comes in. PA service said if their suggestions did not work then contact their CS dept. to return the rifle. After discussing steps I had taken, PA's CS immediately issued a return label and offered a refund or exchange with no questions asked. I chose an exchange and a replacement will be sent as soon as inventory is available. PA is a stand up company who is dedicated to customers; that is why I am a repeat customer. I am surprised Diana's QC would let a gun out the door like this.

Product: UTG Drooper Scope Rail, 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift

UTG Drooper Scope Rail, 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift
Review entered on 2015-04-17 17:55:02

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Rudedawg from USA on 2015-04-17
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Works on RWS34T06 as advertised to compensate for any barrel drooping.The weaver rail has allowed for rock solid scope mounting and utilizing low scope rings.
Things I would have changed:Cannot think of any off hand.
What others should know:Rails have worked really well on 2 34's.

Product: UTG New Gen 80mm Add-On SWAT Wheel, For AccuShot SWAT Scopes

UTG New Gen 80mm Add-On SWAT Wheel, For AccuShot SWAT Scopes
Review entered on 2015-04-17 17:58:46

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By Rudedawg from USA on 2015-04-17
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Works as advertised on Accushot scope.
Things I would have changed:The wheel is locked on side focus knob with 2 set screws but them being against the rubber insert it would be more stationary with 4 set screws.
What others should know:It is handy for fast focusing.

Product: Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger

Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-04-23 06:28:21

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Rudedawg from USA on 2015-04-23
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:The wood stock is ergonomically correct for me, the T06 trigger is superb, and the accuracy is awesome.
Things I would have changed:Add a rubber butt pad, not for recoil but stock protection.
What others should know:This is my second 34T06 Classic and it is a super little rifle. The mainspring broke in my 1st 34 purchased in 2013 and Umarex service replaced the spring, the spring guide and seal all under warranty with less than a week turn around time. I must say it was a pleasurable experience dealing with them. This is not only a great starter rifle but is also for experienced shooters as myself; the value and accuracy for what you pay for this German rifle cannot be beat and the backing by PA and Umarex is outstanding. Get one and don't look back.

Product: UTG 4-16x44 AO SWAT AccuShot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

UTG 4-16x44 AO SWAT AccuShot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
Review entered on 2015-04-26 17:37:10

Overall rating:2.0 2.0

Value for money:2.0 2.0

  By Rudedawg from USA on 2015-04-26
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:The side wheel focus is handy.
Things I would have changed:Better optics and function.
What others should know:I purchased a UTG 4-16x50mm AO TS scope in 2013 and it is still dead on accurate on top of an RWS34 Classic. Having a positive experience with UTG I purchased this scope for another 34 to have the side focus feature but the quality of the scope received was not there. The optics started blurring above 9x and would not hold zero after what I considered a reasonable "settle in" time. I tried several brands and types of pellets that my 34 spits out accurately but the POI would shift high to low then left to right and all directions in between. The side focus wheel would also shift after a few shots so it also had to be refocused. Not wanting to waste anymore pellets I contacted PA and they immediately issued a return label. I may have just got a bad scope but fear UTG has changed optic quality from the previous True Strength series.

Product: UTG Accushot 4-16x56 AO Rifle Scope, SWAT, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Etched-Glass Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/8 MOA, 30mm Tube, Twist-Lock See-Thru Weaver/Picatinny Rings

UTG Accushot 4-16x56 AO Rifle Scope, SWAT, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Etched-Glass Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/8 MOA, 30mm Tube, Twist-Lock See-Thru Weaver/Picatinny Rings
Review entered on 2015-05-05 10:48:54

Overall rating:2.0 2.0

Value for money:2.0 2.0

  By Rudedawg from USA on 2015-05-05
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:The side wheel adjustment, dimensions
Things I would have changed:Clearer optics, better recoil resistance
What others should know:If it were not for bad luck I would have no luck at all. I had exchanged a 4-16x44 30mm Accushot which blurred above 9x for this one hoping to have a side adjust scope on one of my RWS 34's but it was not to be. I could sight it in and stack pellets at 25 yrds. but after 10-20 shots the poi was all over the place. I had lock tighted the rail and rings and when the poi changed I would check screws and they were tight & secure. Thinking the scope had not had time to "settle in" I would resight and get an excellent group again but then it would go south. I had enough and Cory at PA was super in working with me to exchange it for a 4-16x50 scope barrel adjust AO as is on my other tack driving 34 but I will really miss the side adjust feature. I am glad others are having good luck with their 30mm Accushot series but mine has not been good.

Product: Leapers UTG 4-16x50 AO True Hunter Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

Leapers UTG 4-16x50 AO True Hunter Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
Review entered on 2015-05-31 10:23:01

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By Rudedawg from USA on 2015-05-31
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:I only gave it 4 stars as it is new but it has a good clear sight picture and yardage numbers appear to be accurate based on measured target set ups. I really like the zero lock feature. If it is a durable as my other true strength 4-16x50AO I will certainly update the ratings to 5 stars.
Things I would have changed:Better packaging, when the scope arrived the shipper box was really beat up and the scope box was damaged/open with parts scattered. I am still in the process of sighting in but if issues arise will notify PA before the 30 day return is up. I also wish this particular model was offered in a side adjust as the Accushot series is. Include a shorter sun shade. Reduce the illumination to just basic red/green using a knob instead of buttons as in the previous model.
What others should know:This scope may be the replacement to the 4-16x50 AO that only had red/green illumination controlled by a side knob but was discontinued. I really like that one that's on my other RWS34. The optics are clear and the eye relief is good on this scope. It is heavy and long but fits well on the droop rail attached to my 34 using low rings without interference by the rear iron sight. The scope is adjusted as far back as possible but the long included sunshade does affect ability to cock my 34 even with the rear sight removed, I may machine it shorter. The reticle is thick as on the other scope but does not really hinder shot placement as I keep shooting ranges under 30 yrds. to insure quick humane head shot kills of pests. I hope this one holds up as well as the previous model 4-16x50 AO that is still dead on after 2 years with many tins of pellets shot downrange.

Product: Hawke 1" Rings, Weaver, Low, Black

Hawke Sport Optics Hawke 1 inch Rings, Weaver, Low, Black
Review entered on 2015-05-31 10:28:42

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Rudedawg from USA on 2015-05-31
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Low profile and solid hold.
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:These rings were included on a previously purchased RWS34 striker combo so I bought them again for another new 34. The 4 screw/ring cap is solid as is the weaver style bolt. The scope has never shifted on my other rifle which is why I purchased these again.

Product: Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
Review entered on 2015-06-06 08:46:35

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Rudedawg from USA on 2015-06-06
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:The Crosman Premier HP, RWS Superdomes & Crosman domes in that order are the go to pellets in my RWS 34's for hunting/target practice. The CPHP has taken more nuisance pests than the others with quick humane head shots. I am comfortable when these are loaded up when accuracy and quick kills are needed.
Things I would have changed:Nothing really.
What others should know:Be aware that all rifles have their pellet preferences. Both 34's are sighted in @ 25 yrds. (measured) and the CPHP are just a shade more accurate of the 3 pellets mentioned above, even with my old eyes. Clover leaf groups within a 3/4" bulls eye @ 25 yrds. is the norm and single hole shots are not uncommon for either rifle with these. The CPHC's are readily available off the shelf at most big box stores but I like to purchase pellets from PA because of the get 4 deal.

Product: Leapers UTG 4-16x50 AO True Hunter Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

Leapers UTG 4-16x50 AO True Hunter Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
Review entered on 2015-07-01 12:04:42

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Rudedawg from USA on 2015-07-01
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:The glass is clear and bright, yardage marks are accurate and no issues with blurring all the way up to 16x power. The zero lock feature is great and I like the 50mm which really helps my old eyes in low light conditions and field of view.
Things I would have changed:Maybe limit illumination to just red & green and make this AO scope side wheel adjust. I have been unlucky with the UTG Accushot series and would really like to get this particular scope series with the side wheel adjust.
What others should know:I mounted this scope on another RWS34 T06 and it is as bright and clear to my old eyes as the previous TS model which had just the red/green illumination. The barrel AO adjustment has a smooth operation all the way thru the turns and the yardage mark is pretty dead on with my 25yrd.(measured) target backstop. The zero lock feature holds adjustments securely and aids in identifying loss from recoil or other issues. The sun shade is not usable on my 34 due to length interfering with cocking the barrel but I may machine it shorter as was done to the other one because it is really handy. PA shipped this scope in bullet proof packaging and along with their great pricing make them my headquarters for air rifle needs. If you want to get up close and personal to shoot tea spoons/pests/whatever get a 4-16x50AO.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top