Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: RWS Rifle Shooter's Kit, .177 Caliber

    RWS Rifle Shooter's Kit, .177 Caliber
    Review entered on 2013-07-08 16:07:57

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Rudedawg from USA on 2013-07-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The oil, needle and pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Different thread configuration of rod sections. As mentioned in other reviews the threaded ends are not female configuration making it more difficult to find and use attachments other than ones supplied. My fault for not looking closer at the set up.
    What others should know:Purchased 6/15/2013 with rifle and a threaded rod tip in a section broke off in the brush when inserting into barrel the 2nd used. Yes, the barrel was cocked and rod was not bent at any diverse angle, it just snapped. May just find another as it is too much of a hassle/cost to return to Umarex.

    Product: Diana RWS 34 Striker Combo, TO6 Trigger

    Diana RWS 34 Striker Combo, TO6 Trigger Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-07-08 20:56:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Rudedawg from USA on 2013-07-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy,Power,T06 TRIGGER+++,low weight, easy to cock, no felt recoil and just being a really nice all around fun rifle. I use it primarily for shooting targets and occasional nuisance crows.
    Things I would have changed:Dump the plastic butt piece and add a rubber recoil pad (for gun stock protection-not recoil),maybe a little better scope but that's about it.
    What others should know:I like this little rifle, it's really accurate, has good power, weight and the trigger is soooo smooth right out of the box. The included Tech Force 3-9x32 AO scope is pretty good and the UTG mount with Hawke rings seam solid. I may add a different scope down the line but this one works well for now. This rifle is revered as entry level but if this quality is entry level oh man- can't wait to get my hands on the next level up.

    Product: Tech Force 3-9x32 AO Rifle Scope, Duplex Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

    Tech Force 3-9x32 AO Rifle Scope, Duplex Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2013-08-07 16:43:46

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Rudedawg from USA on 2013-08-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Good magnification, holds zero really well, clear optics, good eye relief.
    Things I would have changed:more accurate yardage settings, longer warranty
    What others should know:Purchased the RWS34 Striker T06 Combo in June and this was the included scope. Surprisingly this little scope is holding up really well thru several tins of pellets as I have only had to adjust zero once after initial sight in. This does not include minor adjustments when changing pellet designs. The yardage marks are not accurate but the magnification is good, glass is clear and eye piece focus is quick and spot on. If it breaks tomorrow, oh well, I want higher magnification and more light gathering capabilities anyway. Cannot say I would definitely consider this brand again but this has been a really good low end scope so far.

    Product: Hatsan 125 Air Rifle, Black Stock, Nitro Piston

    Hatsan 125 Air Rifle, Black Stock, Vortex Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-08-09 06:24:20

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Rudedawg from USA on 2013-08-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy, power
    Things I would have changed:Trigger adjustment screws, scope, balance, weight
    What others should know:This rifle is very accurate straight out of the box. As others mentioned perform a thorough cleaning prior to shooting and oil all hinge points. I liked this rifle but it was just too heavy and long for me to shoot freehand comfortably. The trigger screws will not adjust to relieve the pull weight which averaged >4# which is not ideal for target shooting. Yes you can change them out but at a risk as others have mentioned. I could cock it using 1 arm to break the barrel while pushing the fore-grip with the other but after a long shooting session it was more comfortable to set it on the rubber stock pad and use both arms to cock. My particular rifle had some other issues and was returned within 2 weeks, PA was super with this transaction. If I were 30-40 years younger the rifles weight & balance may not have been an issue but for now will wait before replacing until a lighter gas piston with Hatsan accuracy comes around. Not sure if PA will post this review but all shooters expect different things, this rifle although it did have many quality points as reflected on the rating stars did have issues and was just not the one for me.

    Product: Leapers UTG 4-16x50 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

    Leapers UTG 4-16x50 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2013-09-20 19:52:42

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Rudedawg from USA on 2013-09-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The magnification is just right, the yardage is accurate, glass is bright and clear and the mil dots are nice.
    Things I would have changed:I guess the only things would be to offer a choice of ring heights, the option of bikini or flip up scope covers, lighter weight and 50% off senior citizen returning customer pricing--haha.
    What others should know:I purchased an RWS 34 Striker combo from PA that included a UTG weaver style droop compensator mount, low Hawke rings and a Tech Force 3-9x32 scope. While this setup has worked great I wanted more magnification and light gathering glass for my old eyes so I got this scope at about 4oz. and change heavier than the TF. I gave it 4 stars only because it is still new with only around 50 shots thru it, but I am really liking it. The scope comes with high rings but I also ordered UTG medium hoping to lower the center of gravity. I removed the rear sight and found that I could actually use the low Hawke rings. The reason one may need medium or high with a droop comp. mount is so the flip covers would clear the rear sight when opening, not for barrel clearance. Had I known I would have ordered low rings and kept the others on the TF scope. I may not use the illumination much but it really works and works well. The glass is bright & clear and yardage is dead on. Setup was a breeze and time will tell how it holds up but so far it's a keeper for sure. You should really take a close look at this scope.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top