Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Gamo Match .177 Cal, 7.56 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    Gamo Match .177 Cal, 7.56 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-05-08 19:40:05

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3 3.0

      By John from USA on 2011-05-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Cheap.
    Things I would have changed:I seem to get a few .22-sized pellets in this .177 tin. Some of them are bent.
    What others should know:For this price, you can't really complain too much.

    Product: Crosman T4 Kit

    Crosman T4 Kit Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-05-14 14:04:31

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:3 3.0

      By John from USA on 2011-05-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Easy to change out the CO2 powerlet, once you get the hang of it, fairly accurate with good match-point pellets. Feels like a lighter, recoil-free version of the Glock 22. Tons of fun to shoot rapidfire!
    Things I would have changed:I cut white plumber's tape and super-glued it onto the rear sights to make the sight picture match the Glock. I attached my Surefire X300 weaponlight just for kicks and it slides right on (unlike some of Crosman's other "rails"), but it is a little loose. The trigger pull is just shy of awful, and even with good pellets your maximum range for accurate shooting is 15 yards.
    What others should know:Buy extra rotary mags -- you will want 2 more 3-packs, at least. You can get about 5 mags worth (40 shots) with pellets at decent speed and accuracy, and with lighter steel BBs you can squeeze another 3-4 mags worth out of the same CO2 powerlet. The BBs are nowhere near as accurate as good matchpoint pellets, though I found that copper-plated BBs were a bit better. Eunjin heavies, plastic-tip 'fireballs', and most long pointy pellets have issues with these rotary mags; your best performance is with good match-point flatheads. Stock up on a 40-pack of CO2's from Pyramyd, and get at LOTS of good pellets to go with it; you will shoot a LOT when you first crack the seals on this baby - overall, a great value for the money.

    Product: Gamo Recon Whisper Combo Air Rifle

    Gamo Recon Whisper Combo Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-08-19 14:28:18

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:4 4.0

      By John from USA on 2011-08-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Super light, great adjustable fiber-optic sights, handles great too! Suitable for your girlfriend, teenagers and hot days when pumping a PCP up for plinking is debt of sweat you don't want to pay. Thumb-through grip feels good, and it's light enough to *almost* shoot one-handed.
    Things I would have changed:The hollow stock makes it very light, but also echoes the sound of the spring. The included free scope is just that: a free scope.
    What others should know:Stuff a sock in it! Literally. I put an old rag sock into the hollow stock and gaff-taped the hole shut; this reduced the spring-echo and overall noise a great deal. I haven't shot it at more than 20 yards yet, but it's pretty darn accurate once you get the fiber optic open sights adjusted. Run a few patches through the barrel before use and it'll break right in. This gun is a great value, a ton of fun, but *not* suitable for taking out pests bigger than field mice. This will make a great first springer for my nephew when he gets a little older. >.>

    Product: H&N Baracuda Hunter .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Hollowpoint, 400ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Hunter .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Hollowpoint, 400ct
    Review entered on 2011-11-09 23:33:37

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By John from USA on 2011-11-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent stopping power and consistent accuracy from a variety of .177 rifles.
    Things I would have changed:As others have mentioned, a screw-top tin would be nice at this price level.
    What others should know:Expensive by comparison to other pellets. But still, at less than 4 cents a shot, a man used to firearm ammo prices these days can't really complain.

    Product: Gamo Silent Stalker Whisper IGT Air Rifle

    Gamo Silent Stalker Whisper IGT Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-04-04 16:25:41

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:4 4.0

      By John from USA on 2012-04-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    11 rating
     
    Things I liked:The .177 is quite powerful, and should be plenty of FPE to take down small varmints. With heavier (10gr+) pellets, I can explode canned sodas from over 50 yards. Cocking action is smooth and sure and unlike some of the other reviewers, my Gamo is droop-free. :) The trigger is plastic and has a long pull, but better than any of the other Gamo or Crossman triggers I have tried out of the box. My scale shows just over 3lbs. pull. The gun is light and easy enough to cock and load that you can shoot it all day. Nice tight fit in the chamber and the iron sights shoot straight. Gamo's modern guns are all safe to dry-fire, and the gas-piston powerplant in this gun is a big improvement in every way over a greased metal spring.
    Things I would have changed:The scope is a cheap Leapers, but again it's better than the 4x fixed scope that came with older Whisper. It's a bit blurry at anything higher than 5-6x mag. This is a hunting rifle; where are the sling swivel-mounts?!? ;)
    What others should know:The PBA's that come with the gun, and really any .177 caliber pellet that weighs less than 8gr is going to go super-sonic. Trans-sonic wobble will ruin your accuracy at distance and the sonic "crack" will scare suburban neighbors as it sounds like a rimfire shot or a firecracker going off, complete with echo. Be warned -- it also accelerates cleaning felts past the sound barrier. Overall, this gun is great, and it perhaps deserves a better piece of glass on top of it. I wish Gamo made their guns in .25 caliber as well.
    Over
    ammo packs sold