Product: HW97LK

Weihrauch HW97LK Air rifle
Review entered on 2007-11-10 18:28:16

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By michael from USA on 2007-11-10
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:QUALITY. SUPERB, CRISP, SMOOTH TRIGGER. FIT AND FINISH IS GREAT.
Things I would have changed:I NEED ANOTHER IN .22 IF THEY EVER OFFER IT.
What others should know:HEAVY GUN. BETTER FOR BENCH REST THAN FIELD. ONE HOLE 5 SHOT GROUPS AT 20 YDS. GET A QUALITY SCOPE. THIS GUN DESERVES IT. A BEST BUY. 1035 FPS WITH GAMO MATCH 5G PELLETS ON 10 SHOT AVERAGE. AMAZING.

Product: HW97LK

Weihrauch HW97LK Air rifle
Review entered on 2007-11-11 15:48:08

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By michael from USA on 2007-11-11
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Built like much higher priced rifles. Fit and finish is superb. Not a machine mark anywhere. Mine is .177 caliber. Superior, smooth, light, crisp trigger. Well balanced with very, very little spring twang.
Things I would have changed:I now will need the .22 caliber also.
What others should know:Heavy gun. In my opinion, I am older though, this gun is best for benchrest shooting. Chrony is 1030 fps avg. shooting Gamo Match pellets. I was surprised. One hole 5 shot groups at 10 meters. I haven't had a chance to do any long range yet. Pyramid Air rocks and thier service is the best.

Product: BAM B40 Air Rifle

Xisico BAM B40 Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2007-12-22 17:14:42

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By michael from USA on 2007-12-22
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Great value for the money.
Things I would have changed:Put a knurled handle on end of cocking lever.
What others should know:I guess I was lucky. Fit and finish was superb.

Product: Air Arms TX200 HC

Air Arms TX200 HC Air rifle
Review entered on 2007-12-22 17:20:32

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By michael from USA on 2007-12-22
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Superb rifle in every respect. Fit and finish is great. Balances great with the short barrel. Smooth as silk. Great accuracy for shooting the wings off flys. HaHa
Things I would have changed:Nothing, except I need another in .22 caliber.
What others should know:The one I ordered is in .177 with the walnut stock. Walnut has great feathering and the contrasting grip cap is perfect. Go the extra $$$ and get the walnut stock. Looks 100% custom. Deep rich blueing. Awesome checkering. This is definately a lifetime gun. I'm so happy.

Product: Remington Summit Combo Air Rifle

Remington Summit Combo Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2008-04-01 15:30:45

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By michael from USA on 2008-04-01
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Fit and finish is superb. I have to admit, I was surprised for the money it cost.
Things I would have changed:For the money____________nothing.
What others should know:I own Theobens, AirArms and Hw's, and this gun impressed me. Easy cocking, accurate, typical Remington smooth high gloss finish. If you want to add a gun to your collection, you can't beat this gun. And, I might mention, if you ever have a probelem (I had a scope problem), the good folks at Pyramid will fix it fast. They are great to work with and really care about thier customers satisfaction.

Product: Crosman Silver Eagle Pellets .177 Cal, 4.8 Grains, Hollowpoint, Lead-Free, 250ct

Crosman Silver Eagle Pellets .177 Cal, 4.8 Grains, Hollowpoint, Lead-Free, 250ct
Review entered on 2008-04-01 15:43:22

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By michael from USA on 2008-04-01
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:I was rather surprised at the other reviews. I really like these pellets. I shoot them in my HW 97K, Theobens and AirArms TX200. I don't know why anyone would pay so much for the Raptors when they can get 5 times as many of these and they do the same thing to increase velocity.
Things I would have changed:500 count cans.
What others should know:I did have to readjust the scopes, but once I did, they were dead on accurate. Don't buy them if noise is a problem. According to the experts I have read, light pellets will not hurt powerfull springers.

Product: Gamo PBA Armor .177 Cal, 6.8 Grains, Domed, 80ct

Gamo PBA Armor .177 Cal, 6.8 Grains, Domed, 80ct
Review entered on 2008-09-17 18:44:50

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

  By michael from USA on 2008-09-17
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Accuracy was pretty good.
Things I would have changed:Velocity will really drop in CO2 pistols.
What others should know:BE AWARE- If you are shooting into a pellet or .22 trap, you will get ricochets. Wear safety glasses when shooting these.

Product: BSA 2x20 Pistol Scope, Duplex Reticle

BSA 2x20 Pistol Scope, Duplex Reticle
Review entered on 2008-09-17 18:47:52

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By michael from USA on 2008-09-17
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Nice finish, well made overall.
Things I would have changed:Flip up caps.
What others should know:Mounted this on a customers 2240 Crosman Custom pistol. Very clear optics, easy to sight in and holds. Great value for the money.

Product: Beretta .177 Cal, 4.5 Grains, Flat Nose, Lead-Free, 400ct

Beretta .177 Cal, 4.5 Grains, Flat Nose, Lead-Free, 400ct
Review entered on 2008-12-18 19:29:47

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By michael from USA on 2008-12-18
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Neat looking little pellets. No lead residue.
Things I would have changed:Nothing, except sell them for 10 cents. LOL
What others should know:I purchased these just to try them in my custom Crosman 2240's. I don't hunt, just punch paper. These work great in my CO2 pistols. Accurate and add an average of 80 fps to my velocity. I was really surprised. Buy some for your CO2 guns. You will like them.

Product: Air Venturi Bronco air rifle

Air Venturi Bronco air rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2010-06-24 13:10:06

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By michael from USA on 2010-06-24
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Everything. Light, accurate, easy to shoot for an old poot like me. Good looking. Mine has a great fit and finish. Wood and metal.
Things I would have changed:Supply screws to fill in the holes if you remove the sights and add a scope. Wish I knew what size to buy.
What others should know:This rifle is worthy of a small lightweight scope. I put a 4X AO Bugbuster on mine. Perfect balance. Shooting 503 fps with Crosman Destroyer pellets.

Product: Leapers 30mm Rings, High, 3/8" Dovetail

UTG Leapers 30mm Rings, High, 3/8 inch Dovetail
Review entered on 2014-04-19 11:25:37

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By michael from USA on 2014-04-19
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Surprising high quality for the money. This just shows you don't have to spend a fortune to get quality.
Things I would have changed:Nothing.
What others should know:Don't let the price fool you. Your going to be happy with these on your springer to hold the scope steady.

Product: Dan Wesson 6" CO2 BB Revolver, Silver

Dan Wesson 6 inch CO2 BB Revolver, Silver Air gun
Review entered on 2014-04-21 10:23:04

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By michael from USA on 2014-04-21
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Heavy solid feel. Beautiful gun. Accurate for a BB gun. Very glad I purchased this gun to add to my collection.
Things I would have changed:White dots on rear sight, but no big deal.
What others should know:Fast, great service from PA as always. Good people.

Product: ASG CZ P-09 Duty CO2 Pistol

ASG CZ P-09 Duty CO2 Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2014-06-09 16:50:37

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:4.0 4.0

  By michael from USA on 2014-06-09
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Love the ergonomics. Really feels good in the hand. Well balanced. Realistic looking. Love the blowback. No Chrony but it shoots plenty hard for me.
Things I would have changed:Better made front sight attachment. Works loose under recoil. Use a spot of super glue. If you loose the front sight it would probably be tuff to find another.
What others should know:I just shoot at 20 ft. in the house. Grouping 8 shots at 1 1/2". Haven't shot it much yet.

Product: Smith & Wesson Weaver Rail, Fits 586 & 686 Airguns

Smith &  Wesson Smith & Wesson Weaver Rail, Fits 586 & 686 Airguns
Review entered on 2014-06-20 12:17:01

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By michael from USA on 2014-06-20
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Inexpensive. Fits perfect and easy.
Things I would have changed:Come out with a metal version, although this one works fine. Metal would be much higher. This is not a complaint.
What others should know:I have purchased 2 of these and it works perfect to mout red dots on my 586/686 revolvers.

Product: ASG CZ P-09 Duty CO2 Pistol

ASG CZ P-09 Duty CO2 Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2014-06-21 10:18:44

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By michael from USA on 2014-06-21
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Blowback, feel in the hand, detail. Accuracy is better than I am.
Things I would have changed:Nothing.
What others should know:I have several blowback steel bb pistols in my collection. I wanted another pellet version in the collection.. This gun is very similar to my PX4. Great buy for the money.

Product: Avanti Diablo Match .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct

Daisy Avanti Diablo Match .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct
Review entered on 2014-07-05 10:56:29

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By michael from USA on 2014-07-05
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Clean. Consistent skirts.
Things I would have changed:500 count container
What others should know:Really good pellet.

Product: Dan Wesson CO2 BB Revolver, Gold, 2.5"

Dan Wesson CO2 BB Revolver, Gold, 2.5 inch Air gun
Review entered on 2014-07-26 10:11:31

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By michael from USA on 2014-07-26
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Balance, finish.
Things I would have changed:For the money, nothing.
What others should know:This thing is just plain old fun.

Product: Colt Single Action Army CO2 Revolver, Blued

Colt Single Action Army CO2 Revolver, Blued Air gun
Review entered on 2015-04-06 13:46:43

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:4.0 4.0

  By michael from USA on 2015-04-06
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Feel in the hand. Blued metal. Fairly accurate.
Things I would have changed:Remove the writing on the barrel.
What others should know:Fine little gun for the money. Lots of fun to shoot.

Product: Hand-Tooled Leather Holster, 6", Chocolate, Right Hand

Western Justice Hand-Tooled Leather Holster, 6 inch, Chocolate, Right Hand
Review entered on 2015-04-06 13:48:30

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By michael from USA on 2015-04-06
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Very well made heavy leather. Made in Mexico. Great craftsmanship for the money.
Things I would have changed:Offer a belt also.
What others should know:I have seen far less quality for a lot more money.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top