HW97LK

Weihrauch HW97LK Air rifle
Review entered on 2007-11-10 18:28:16

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By michael from USA on 2007-11-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: QUALITY. SUPERB, CRISP, SMOOTH TRIGGER. FIT AND FINISH IS GREAT.

Things I would have changed: I NEED ANOTHER IN .22 IF THEY EVER OFFER IT.

What others should know: HEAVY GUN. BETTER FOR BENCH REST THAN FIELD. ONE HOLE 5 SHOT GROUPS AT 20 YDS. GET A QUALITY SCOPE. THIS GUN DESERVES IT. A BEST BUY. 1035 FPS WITH GAMO MATCH 5G PELLETS ON 10 SHOT AVERAGE. AMAZING.

HW97LK

Weihrauch HW97LK Air rifle
Review entered on 2007-11-11 15:48:08

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By michael from USA on 2007-11-11
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Built like much higher priced rifles. Fit and finish is superb. Not a machine mark anywhere. Mine is .177 caliber. Superior, smooth, light, crisp trigger. Well balanced with very, very little spring twang.

Things I would have changed: I now will need the .22 caliber also.

What others should know: Heavy gun. In my opinion, I am older though, this gun is best for benchrest shooting. Chrony is 1030 fps avg. shooting Gamo Match pellets. I was surprised. One hole 5 shot groups at 10 meters. I haven't had a chance to do any long range yet. Pyramid Air rocks and thier service is the best.

BAM B40 Air Rifle

Xisico BAM B40 Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2007-12-22 17:14:42

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By michael from USA on 2007-12-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Great value for the money.

Things I would have changed: Put a knurled handle on end of cocking lever.

What others should know: I guess I was lucky. Fit and finish was superb.

Air Arms TX200 HC - Hunter Carbine

Air Arms TX200 HC - Hunter Carbine Air rifle
Review entered on 2007-12-22 17:20:32

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By michael from USA on 2007-12-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Superb rifle in every respect. Fit and finish is great. Balances great with the short barrel. Smooth as silk. Great accuracy for shooting the wings off flys. HaHa

Things I would have changed: Nothing, except I need another in .22 caliber.

What others should know: The one I ordered is in .177 with the walnut stock. Walnut has great feathering and the contrasting grip cap is perfect. Go the extra $$$ and get the walnut stock. Looks 100% custom. Deep rich blueing. Awesome checkering. This is definately a lifetime gun. I'm so happy.

Remington Summit Combo Air Rifle

Remington Summit Combo Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2008-04-01 15:30:45

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By michael from USA on 2008-04-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Fit and finish is superb. I have to admit, I was surprised for the money it cost.

Things I would have changed: For the money____________nothing.

What others should know: I own Theobens, AirArms and Hw's, and this gun impressed me. Easy cocking, accurate, typical Remington smooth high gloss finish. If you want to add a gun to your collection, you can't beat this gun. And, I might mention, if you ever have a probelem (I had a scope problem), the good folks at Pyramid will fix it fast. They are great to work with and really care about thier customers satisfaction.

Crosman Silver Eagle Pellets .177 Cal, 4.8 Grains, Hollowpoint, Lead-Free, 250ct

Crosman Silver Eagle Pellets .177 Cal, 4.8 Grains, Hollowpoint, Lead-Free, 250ct
Review entered on 2008-04-01 15:43:22

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By michael from USA on 2008-04-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: I was rather surprised at the other reviews. I really like these pellets. I shoot them in my HW 97K, Theobens and AirArms TX200. I don't know why anyone would pay so much for the Raptors when they can get 5 times as many of these and they do the same thing to increase velocity.

Things I would have changed: 500 count cans.

What others should know: I did have to readjust the scopes, but once I did, they were dead on accurate. Don't buy them if noise is a problem. According to the experts I have read, light pellets will not hurt powerfull springers.

Gamo PBA Armor .177 Cal, 6.8 Grains, Domed, 80ct

Gamo PBA Armor .177 Cal, 6.8 Grains, Domed, 80ct
Review entered on 2008-09-17 18:44:50

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

By michael from USA on 2008-09-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Accuracy was pretty good.

Things I would have changed: Velocity will really drop in CO2 pistols.

What others should know: BE AWARE- If you are shooting into a pellet or .22 trap, you will get ricochets. Wear safety glasses when shooting these.

BSA 2x20 Pistol Scope, Duplex Reticle

BSA 2x20 Pistol Scope, Duplex Reticle
Review entered on 2008-09-17 18:47:52

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By michael from USA on 2008-09-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Nice finish, well made overall.

Things I would have changed: Flip up caps.

What others should know: Mounted this on a customers 2240 Crosman Custom pistol. Very clear optics, easy to sight in and holds. Great value for the money.

Beretta .177 Cal, 4.5 Grains, Flat Nose, Lead-Free, 400ct

Beretta .177 Cal, 4.5 Grains, Flat Nose, Lead-Free, 400ct
Review entered on 2008-12-18 19:29:47

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By michael from USA on 2008-12-18
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Neat looking little pellets. No lead residue.

Things I would have changed: Nothing, except sell them for 10 cents. LOL

What others should know: I purchased these just to try them in my custom Crosman 2240's. I don't hunt, just punch paper. These work great in my CO2 pistols. Accurate and add an average of 80 fps to my velocity. I was really surprised. Buy some for your CO2 guns. You will like them.

Air Venturi Bronco air rifle

Air Venturi Bronco air rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2010-06-24 13:10:06

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By michael from USA on 2010-06-24
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating

Things I liked: Everything. Light, accurate, easy to shoot for an old poot like me. Good looking. Mine has a great fit and finish. Wood and metal.

Things I would have changed: Supply screws to fill in the holes if you remove the sights and add a scope. Wish I knew what size to buy.

What others should know: This rifle is worthy of a small lightweight scope. I put a 4X AO Bugbuster on mine. Perfect balance. Shooting 503 fps with Crosman Destroyer pellets.

Leapers 30mm Rings, High, 3/8" Dovetail

UTG Leapers 30mm Rings, High, 3/8 inch Dovetail
Review entered on 2014-04-19 11:25:37

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By michael from USA on 2014-04-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Surprising high quality for the money. This just shows you don't have to spend a fortune to get quality.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: Don't let the price fool you. Your going to be happy with these on your springer to hold the scope steady.

Dan Wesson 6" CO2 BB Revolver, Silver

Dan Wesson 6 inch CO2 BB Revolver, Silver Air gun
Review entered on 2014-04-21 10:23:04

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By michael from USA on 2014-04-21
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Heavy solid feel. Beautiful gun. Accurate for a BB gun. Very glad I purchased this gun to add to my collection.

Things I would have changed: White dots on rear sight, but no big deal.

What others should know: Fast, great service from PA as always. Good people.

CZ P-09 Duty CO2 Pistol

CZ P-09 Duty CO2 Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2014-06-09 16:50:37

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By michael from USA on 2014-06-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Love the ergonomics. Really feels good in the hand. Well balanced. Realistic looking. Love the blowback. No Chrony but it shoots plenty hard for me.

Things I would have changed: Better made front sight attachment. Works loose under recoil. Use a spot of super glue. If you loose the front sight it would probably be tuff to find another.

What others should know: I just shoot at 20 ft. in the house. Grouping 8 shots at 1 1/2". Haven't shot it much yet.

Smith & Wesson Weaver Rail, Fits 586 & 686 Airguns

Smith &  Wesson Smith & Wesson Weaver Rail, Fits 586 & 686 Airguns
Review entered on 2014-06-20 12:17:01

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By michael from USA on 2014-06-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Inexpensive. Fits perfect and easy.

Things I would have changed: Come out with a metal version, although this one works fine. Metal would be much higher. This is not a complaint.

What others should know: I have purchased 2 of these and it works perfect to mout red dots on my 586/686 revolvers.

CZ P-09 Duty CO2 Pistol

CZ P-09 Duty CO2 Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2014-06-21 10:18:44

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By michael from USA on 2014-06-21
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Blowback, feel in the hand, detail. Accuracy is better than I am.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: I have several blowback steel bb pistols in my collection. I wanted another pellet version in the collection.. This gun is very similar to my PX4. Great buy for the money.

Avanti Diablo Match .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct

Daisy Avanti Diablo Match .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct
Review entered on 2014-07-05 10:56:29

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By michael from USA on 2014-07-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
2.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Clean. Consistent skirts.

Things I would have changed: 500 count container

What others should know: Really good pellet.

Dan Wesson CO2 BB Revolver, Gold, 2.5"

Dan Wesson CO2 BB Revolver, Gold, 2.5 inch Air gun
Review entered on 2014-07-26 10:11:31

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By michael from USA on 2014-07-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Balance, finish.

Things I would have changed: For the money, nothing.

What others should know: This thing is just plain old fun.

Colt Single Action Army CO2 Revolver, Blued

Colt Single Action Army CO2 Revolver, Blued Air gun
Review entered on 2015-04-06 13:46:43

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By michael from USA on 2015-04-06
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Feel in the hand. Blued metal. Fairly accurate.

Things I would have changed: Remove the writing on the barrel.

What others should know: Fine little gun for the money. Lots of fun to shoot.

Hand-Tooled Leather Holster, 6", Chocolate, Right Hand

Western Justice Hand-Tooled Leather Holster, 6 inch, Chocolate, Right Hand
Review entered on 2015-04-06 13:48:30

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By michael from USA on 2015-04-06
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very well made heavy leather. Made in Mexico. Great craftsmanship for the money.

Things I would have changed: Offer a belt also.

What others should know: I have seen far less quality for a lot more money.

Navigation