Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Beeman Silver Bear .22 Cal, 12.65 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Beeman Silver Bear .22 Cal, 12.65 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2007-12-05 12:51:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Greg from USA on 2007-12-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:100% more accurate in my Beeman GS1000 .22 rifle than any other Beeman or Crossman pellet that I've tried. Much tighter groups at 20 yards (1" c-t-c) no problem.
    Things I would have changed:Container does not stay closed. I wish the lid screwed on.
    What others should know:When shot with a higher powered airgun, these hollow point pellets penetrate very well, and they really do open up nicely. Very deadly at 20 yards (I haven't tried them beyond 20 yards). Excellent for hunting squirrels.

    Product: 8" Round Bullseye Shoot-N-C Targets (25)

    Birchwood Casey 8 inch Round Bullseye Shoot-N-C Targets (25)
    Review entered on 2007-12-05 13:49:56

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Greg from USA on 2007-12-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The top layer of this target is black with a second layer that is bright florescent yellow. When your shots penetrate the target, the bright yellow backing outlines your shots and making them really stand out.
    Things I would have changed:The adhesive on the back of the targets is weak at best, I use thumb tacks to keep them from following down. This isn't a big deal, as I use the same thumb tacks on my other targets too.
    What others should know:Very easy to see where your hitting without a scope at 20 to 30 yards.

    Product: Beeman Crow Magnum .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Beeman Crow Magnum .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2008-01-08 17:02:13

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Greg from USA on 2008-01-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:After shooting light weight .22 Silverbear pellets from my Beeman GS1000, the power transfer from the gun to these heavy Crow-Magnums pellets was unbelievable. Even though they flew much slower than the Silverbear, the damage inflicted was significantly more.
    Things I would have changed:These pellets were much less accurate than the lighter Silverbear. I contribute this to the fact that they move slower, and so there is more transfer from the kickback of the gun to the pellet. C-to-C was 3" at 20 yards. In this case, I fault the gun more than the pellet.
    What others should know:Even though these pellets are designed for higher powered guns, they worked great for plinking in my CO2 pistol. I was able to penetrate targets that lighter weight pellets normally bounce off of. They made my pistol much more effective at a range up to 10 yards. Great fun!

    Product: Leapers SWAT 4-16X56AO Rifle Scope, Full-Size, Range-Estimating, Illuminated Red/Green Mil-Dot Reticle

    Leapers SWAT 4-16X56AO Rifle Scope, Full-Size, Range-Estimating, Illuminated Red/Green Mil-Dot Reticle
    Review entered on 2008-03-06 17:00:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Greg from USA on 2008-03-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I'm shooting a .22 Beeman GS1000, and I replaced my stock Beeman 3-12x40 scope with the Leapers SWAT 4-16x56mm AO scope, and WOW! what a difference. This thing makes bottle caps look big at 60 feet. It is very clear and vivid, and needless to say, my accuracy has greatly improved. Features that I like are the side knob focus, 1/8" per click adjustment (instead of 1/4"), the illuminated Red/Green Mil-Dot reticle, and the Range-Estimator marks. The quality is very good.
    Things I would have changed:The focus knob is a bit too stiff (but that keeps it from changing on its own), and this thing is large and heavy. You can definitely feel it, so it takes some getting used to.
    What others should know:I mounted this scope with the Tall Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/30mm Rings. You definitely need the Tall, or High, rings for this thing. Even though it doesn't show it, my scope came with front and rear flip up lens covers. I'm glad that I spent the extra few bucks to get this scope.

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2008-03-06 17:27:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Greg from USA on 2008-03-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I'm shooting a .22 Beeman GS1000, and I wanted to see if this pellet would give me more stopping power. I setup several tests (distance, different size boards, phone book, etc.) in which I compared this pellet with the Crow-Magnum and the Silver Bear. To sum it up, the Kodiak had far better penetration on every test, including blowing nice clean holes right through boards up to 3/8" thick. I shot consistent groups of 2' at 60 feet (Because of transfer, my gun isn't as accurate with larger slower pellets).
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, this pellet does exactly what it was designed to do. As a matter of fact, I'm ordering some more as soon as I finish this review.
    What others should know:On a side note, the Crow-Magnum did by far the most damage on every test. The Silver Bear is smaller, faster, and much more accurate (at least in my gun). However, the Silver Bear couldn't compare to the other two in damage or penetration. I keep all three rounds in stock to cover all my shooting needs.

    Product: Beeman Field Target Special .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Domed, 200ct

    Beeman Field Target Special .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Domed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2008-04-20 17:23:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Greg from USA on 2008-04-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:On impact the short & stout neck of the .22 FTS forces the head of the pellet to flatten out resembling a hollow point. In addition, the FTS was the most accurate pellet for my rifle averaging groups of .468" c-t-c (best group was .2705" c-t-c) at 25 yards. In my pellet comparisons, the FTS tied the Beeman Crow Magnum for the 2nd best overall size consistency (measured the head, skirt & Length of several pellets from each type of pellet tested) which is good for consistent shooting. Even though the entry hole was very small .0792" in diameter (about 36% of the pellets original size with a small sized jagged star edge), it expands by 19% on impact (usually creating an oblong exit hole, about .52"x .2658" in diameter). Out of the 10 types of pellets that I tested, this pellet transferred the 4th most energy to the target (decent stopping power).
    Things I would have changed:My biggest dislike is the price. The average price for the 10 types of pellets that I tested is $0.035 each, so at $0.046 each, the FTS offers great accuracy and good stopping power at a high price. I would have given this pellet a 5 in value had it been #1 instead of tied for #2 in pellet size consistency, or if it had a price point closer to $0.04 each. By the way, the head of this pellet is a very tight fit, which may be good for engaging the rifling, but problematic if you disfigure it while loading.
    What others should know:Out of the 10 types of pellets that I tested, the .22 FTS round nose pellet is the 9th longest (0.257) and the 6th heaviest (14.7 gr). The other 9 pellets that I tested included the FTS, Silver Sting, Copper Head (pointed), Kodiak, Supper Dome, Silver Bear, Crow Magnum, Max Speed Flat-Nosed 7562, Silver Ace, and the Ram Jet. My rifle is a .22 Beeman GS1000 that is rated at 765 FPS by the Mfg. It is made in Spain and tends to be very inaccurate if it isn't held just the right way. Thus, I'm searching for a good hunting pellet that will help to improve my consistency and accuracy.

    Product: Beeman Silver Sting, .22 Cal, 15.74 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Beeman Silver Sting, .22 Cal, 15.74 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2008-04-20 17:29:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Greg from USA on 2008-04-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:On impact the base of the pellet head of the .22 Silver Sting flattens against the neck of the pellet producing a narrow & sharp point. In addition, the Silver Sting was the 3rd most accurate pellet for my rifle averaging groups of .6148" c-t-c (best group was .5735" c-t-c) at 25 yards. At 16.05 grains, this pellet should perform well down range, however, I never tested it past 25 yards.
    Things I would have changed:In my pellet comparisons, the Silver Sting had the 7th worst overall size consistency (measured the head, skirt & Length of several pellets from each type of pellet tested) which is bad for consistent shooting. Another disappointment was the price. The average price for the pellets that I tested is $0.035 each, so at $0.041 each, the Silver Sting offers moderate cost to performance value. I also didn't like the fact that this pellet creates a small entry hole of .0891" in diameter (about 41% of the pellets original size with a medium sized jagged star edge), and only expands 9% (creating a H shaped tear with no defined exit hole). Out of the 10 types of pellets that I tested, this pellet had the 2nd best penetration depth, transferring very little energy to the target, and prone to over penetration.
    What others should know:Out of the 10 types of pellets that I tested, the .22 Silver Sting pointed nose pellet is the 2nd longest (.332 / second only to the Kodiak) and the 5th heaviest (15.74 gr). The other 9 pellets that I tested included the FTS, Copper Head (pointed), Kodiak, Supper Dome, Silver Bear, Crow Magnum, Max Speed Flat-Nosed 7562, Silver Ace, and the Ram Jet. My rifle is a .22 Beeman GS1000 that is rated at 765 FPS by the Mfg. It is made in Spain and tends to be very inaccurate if it isn't held just the right way. Thus, I'm searching for a good hunting pellet that will help to improve my consistency and accuracy.

    Product: Beeman Ram Jet Silhouette .22 Cal, 14.76 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Beeman Ram Jet Silhouette .22 Cal, 14.76 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2008-04-20 17:34:13

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Greg from USA on 2008-04-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:On impact the skirt of the .22 Ram Jet folds over sideways on the head to help increase it's width and the rounded nose flattens out to resemble a hollow point. This pellet creates a moderate entry hole measuring .1155" in diameter (about 54% of the pellets original size, with a large sized jagged star edge), and the pellet expands by 19% (usually creating a medium sized exit hole with a rough edge, about .281"x .46" in diameter). In addition, the Ram Jet was the 4th most accurate pellet for my rifle averaging groups of .6673" c-t-c (best group was .5225" c-t-c) at 25 yards. Another benefit is the price. The average price for the pellets that I tested is $0.035 each, so at just $0.033 each, the Ram Jet offers good performance at a below average price.
    Things I would have changed:Surprisingly, out of the 10 types of pellets that I tested, this pellet had the 3rd best penetration depth, transferring very little energy to the target, and prone to over penetration. In my pellet comparisons, the Ram Jet had the 2nd worst overall size consistency (measured the head, skirt & Length of several pellets) which is not good for consistent shooting.
    What others should know:Out of the 10 pellets that I tested, the .22 Ram Jet round nose pellet is the 3rd longest (0.324) and the 3rd heaviest (16.3 gr). The other 9 pellets that I tested included the FTS, Silver Sting, Copper Head (pointed), Kodiak, Supper Dome, Silver Bear, Crow Magnum, Max Speed Flat-Nosed 7562, and the Silver Ace. My rifle is a .22 Beeman GS1000 that is rated at 765 FPS by the Mfg. It is made in Spain and tends to be very inaccurate if it isn't held just the right way. Thus, I'm searching for a good hunting pellet that will help to improve my consistency and accuracy.

    Product: Crosman Field Hunting .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Pointed, 175ct

    Crosman Field Hunting .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Pointed, 175ct
    Review entered on 2008-04-20 17:37:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Greg from USA on 2008-04-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:On impact the edge of the pointed head of the .22 Crossman Copperhead folds back against the neck of the pellet maintaining a rounded point. In addition, the pointed Copperhead was the 2nd most accurate pellet for my rifle averaging groups of .5703" c-t-c (best group was .5106" c-t-c) at 25 yards. In my pellet comparisons, the pointed Copperhead tied the Beeman Silver Bear for the best overall size consistency (measured the head, skirt & Length of several pellets from each type) which is great for consistent shooting. Another big benefit is the price. The average price for the pellets that I tested is $0.035 each, so at just $0.026 each, the pointed Copperhead offer a great cost to performance value.
    Things I would have changed:Since I was looking for a hunting pellet with good knock down power, I didn't like the fact that this pellet creates a very small entry hole .0809" in diameter (about 37% of the pellets original size with a medium sized jagged star edge), and only expands 11% (usually creating more of an exit tear rather than an exit hole, about .2585"x .2515" in diameter). Out of the 10 types of pellets that I tested, this pellet transferred the least amount of energy to the target (cutting through it like butter). A very good pellet if you want penetration. When hunting squirrels at around 30 yards, the pellet went straight through, with a big delay between the impact and the knock down, almost like the critters didn't even know that they were hit.
    What others should know:Out of the 10 types of pellets that I tested, the .22 Crossman Copperhead pointed nose pellet is the 5th longest (0.283) and the 8th heaviest (14.3 gr). The other 9 pellets that I tested included the FTS, Silver Sting, Kodiak, Supper Dome, Silver Bear, Crow Magnum, Max Speed Flat-Nosed 7562, Silver Ace, and the Ram Jet. My rifle is a .22 Beeman GS1000 that is rated at 765 FPS by the Mfg. It is made in Spain and tends to be very inaccurate if it isn't held just the right way. Thus, I'm searching for a good hunting pellet that will help to improve my consistency and accuracy.

    Product: Beeman Zip Cleaning Kit

    Beeman Zip Cleaning Kit
    Review entered on 2008-04-22 16:53:12

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Greg from USA on 2008-04-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Small and compact.
    Things I would have changed:The instructions are very veague, with no advise or explaination for first timers (i.e. where to oil, how much, do's, or don'ts). It's easy to over lubercate a air rifle making it unsafe and causing damage. I'm always concerned that the cable that is used to pull the cleaning patches throught the barrel will rub against the muzzle opening, which will severly effect the accuracy. There is one item that came in the kit, a plastic U shaped thing, and I'm still not sure what to do with it.
    What others should know:Even though I have a .22 Beeman GS1000, I decided to try the RWS cleaning kit. I comes with a rigid rod, and other accesories that the Beeman doesn't. I like the RWS better.

    Product: Beeman Silver Ace .22 Cal, 15.24 Grains, Round Nose, 250ct

    Beeman Silver Ace .22 Cal, 15.24 Grains, Round Nose, 250ct
    Review entered on 2008-04-22 17:47:40

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Greg from USA on 2008-04-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:On impact the.22 Silver Ace retained the head flatted out, and the overall shape of the pellet retained its shape, including the 3 rings, with little distortion. Out of the 10 types of pellets that I tested, the Silver Ace created the largest entry hole .1815" in diameter, which was bigger than the Crow-Magnum, and about 85% of the pellets original size. The shape of the entry hole was clean medium sized opening with a very small star edge. This pellet offers medium expansion, around 19%, creating the 6th largest exit hole, a clean hole measuring .3822"x .3295" in diameter. The Silver Ace had the 2nd best energy transfer to the target (great stopping power), 2nd only to the Crow-Magnum.
    Things I would have changed:Unfortunately, the Silver Ace was the 2nd most inaccurate pellet for my rifle averaging groups of .9583" c-t-c (best group was .5190" c-t-c) at 25 yards. In my pellet comparisons, the Silver Ace had the worst overall size consistency (measured the head, skirt & Length of several pellets from each type of pellet tested) which probably explains, in part, its poor consistency and accuracy. I found the skirt to be thin and flimsy which accounted for the high inconsistency in length and skirt diameter, making each shot unpredictable. Another big downer is the price. The average price of all the pellets that I tested is $0.035 each, so at $0.046 each, you are paying a premium price for a less accurate and inconsistent pellet. At that price, I would expect much more from Beeman.
    What others should know:The .22 Silver Ace rounded nose pellet is the 7th longest (only 0.274') and the 4th heaviest (16.05 gr), which makes it very short and front heavy (unbalanced). This may also account for its inaccuracy. The other 9 pellets that I tested included the FTS, Silver Sting, Copper Head (pointed), Kodiak, Supper Dome, Silver Bear, Crow Magnum, Max Speed Flat-Nosed #7562, and the Ram Jet. My rifle is a .22 Beeman GS1000 that is rated at 765 FPS by the Mfg.

    Product: Beeman Silver Bear .22 Cal, 12.65 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Beeman Silver Bear .22 Cal, 12.65 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2008-04-23 13:07:41

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Greg from USA on 2008-04-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I submitted a review for this pellet a while back, but now that I've had a chance to really test it, here is some additional info. On impact the head of the .22 Silver Bear flattens out into a large cup. Out of the 10 types of pellets that I tested, the Silver Bear created the 4th largest entry hole, averaging .1645" in diameter (about 76% of the pellets original size, leaving a large clean entry hole with a tiny jagged star edge). But the best part was the impressive expansion that topped the charts at 26%. In spite of having the best expansion of any pellet that I tested, it only created a medium sized exit hole (clean oval shaped hole), about .3325"x .2635" in diameter, which explains the moderate energy transfer to the target (6th best out of 10). One explanation for the moderate energy transfer may be its very small hollow point nose, which acts more of a point. My tests show that the initial impact of the small hollow point actually improves penetration and delays the expansion, thus allowing more over penetration and less energy transfer to the target. In my pellet comparisons, the Silver Bear tied the Crossman Copperhead pointed field pellet for the best overall size consistency (measured the head, skirt & Length of several pellets from each type of pellet tested) which is great for consistent shooting.
    Things I would have changed:Unfortunately the Silver Bear didn't shoot that accurately with my rifle, averaging groups of .7568" c-t-c (best group was .69" c-t-c) at 25 yards. The average price of all the pellets that I tested was $0.035 each, so at $0.041 each, the Silver Bear provides moderate accuracy and average stopping power.
    What others should know:Out of the 10 types of pellets that I tested, the .22 Silver Bear semi hollow point is the shortest (0.239') and the lightest (12.65 gr) making it fast, but maybe not so accurate down range. The other 9 pellets that I tested included the FTS, Silver Sting, Copper Head (pointed), Kodiak, Supper Dome, Crow Magnum, Max Speed Flat-Nosed 7562, Silver Ace, and the Ram Jet. My rifle is a .22 Beeman GS1000 that is rated at 765 FPS by the Mfg.

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2008-04-23 21:34:44

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Greg from USA on 2008-04-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I submitted a review on the Kodiak back on March 6th 2008, however, since that time I've had the opportunity to gain more insight into the performance of this pellet. On impact the .22 Kodiak retained its basic shape with only some distortion to the head (nose pushed in and flattened a little). Out of the 10 types of pellets that I tested, the Kodiak was the 5th most accurate pellet for my rifle averaging groups of .6848" c-t-c (best group was .5725" c-t-c) at 25 yards. In my pellet comparisons, the Kodiak tied the Crossman Max Speed #7562 flat nose for the 3rd best overall size consistency (measured the head, skirt & Length of several pellets from each type of pellet tested). The average price for the pellets that I tested was $0.035 each, so at $0.039 each, the Kodiak provides moderate accuracy, consistency and stopping power. However, considering that the Kodiak is 30% to 40% larger than half the other pellets that I tested, the price is actually good.
    Things I would have changed:The Kodiak created the smallest entry hole measuring only .0602" in diameter (about 28% of the pellets original size with a small sized jagged star edge). Because this pellet is think and heavy, it retained its shape pretty well with little expansion, only about 14% (creating more of an exit tear, as opposed to a clear defined exit hole). Out of the 10 types of pellets that I tested, the Kodiak had the 5th best penetration depth (which means that its weight and bulky mass are transferring more energy to the target). However, the size of this big pellet comes at a cost in velocity (this thing flies slow and drops like a rock) which allows the recoil of the gun to have more of an influence on the pellet as it leaves the barrel (which may accounts for some of the inaccuracy). I believe that a more powerful gun would increase its accuracy. This pellet is prone to over penetration on smaller targets (i.e. Squirrels, etc.).
    What others should know:The .22 Kodiak pointed nose pellet is the longest (.341' actual length) and the heaviest (21.1 grains) of all the pellets that I tested. In a more powerful gun, its weight should really help it to stay on target at long range. The other 9 pellets that I tested included the FTS, Silver Sting, Copper Head (pointed), Supper Dome, Silver Bear, Crow Magnum, Max Speed Flat-Nosed 7562, Silver Ace, and the Ram Jet. My rifle is a .22 Beeman GS1000 that is rated at 765 FPS by the Mfg.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top