Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman Field Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 500ct

    Crosman Field Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-07-04 02:20:40

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2010-07-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:In expensive, good penetration, real accurate. Even in a Crosman 760 with a smooth bore they stable in flight to at least 30 yards. In my Beeman RS-2 these thing will go way down range! Very good for game. Just about my favorite pellet, and for sure my favorite inexpensive pellet.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe some with a copper coating...
    What others should know:In a 1000 fps+ gun these things will really penetrate. Watch your bach stop.

    Product: Gamo Rocket .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 100ct

    Gamo Rocket .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 100ct
    Review entered on 2010-07-08 14:27:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2010-07-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Me back again. Just tested these Gamo Rockets in .22 cal. First, I must say that either I got a real good tin, or some other reviewers got bad ones. I have already used these in .177 and they were very uniform. The .22s were too. No malformed pellets at all. I even broke out a 5x magnifying glass. The penetration was what I was expecting, exceptional. The accuracy was as good as any pellet I've used, though I have only tested these out to 20 yards. As I often put 2 pellets in the same hole, it is only a matter of time before I will confirm what I already know ... these thing are accurate. I am using a Beeman SR2 with a Beeman 4x scope and will soon tst these at 30 yards ( my limit for now).
    Things I would have changed:A few more in the can, or bigger containers. They are a little expensive, but the best penetrator on the market, I do believe. I will kep a few hundred on hand at all times.
    What others should know:OK, the hard to open can proceedure one more time. Lick both palms, place can between palms, press hard and twist.

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Copper Plated .22 Cal, 21.12 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Beeman Kodiak Copper Plated .22 Cal, 21.12 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2011-07-11 20:59:49

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2011-07-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Uniform, clean, very accurate. In my Beeman RS2 they perform fantastically. Exellent penetration. They are also good peformers in my 2240.
    Things I would have changed:Larger quanities.

    Product: Skenco Heavy Long-Range .22 Cal, 18Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 75ct

    Skenco Heavy Long-Range .22 Cal, 18Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 75ct
    Review entered on 2011-07-11 21:08:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2011-07-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Bad, Bad boys!!! Very accurate and penetrate better than any other pellet. I have not been able to test these beyond about 30 meters, but I already know what to expect.
    Things I would have changed:I wish they were cheaper, but I will stock up no matter what the price.
    What others should know:In my Beeman RS2 these regularly shoot through 1 inch pine and a piece of medium gauge sheet metal behind it. In my crossman 2240 they will bury one flush in pine.

    Product: Crosman 1399 Custom Shoulder Stock, Fits Many Crosman Pistols

    Crosman 1399 Custom Shoulder Stock, Fits Many Crosman Pistols
    Review entered on 2011-07-12 06:41:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2011-07-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Looks cool and changes the personality of the gun. Gives you a steady hold factor you just wont have otherwise. Put one on my 2240 along with a Gamo 4x rifle scope and it will shoot one hole groups at 20 yards all day long with crossman pointed pellets.
    What others should know:On my 2240 there was a tiny bit of play between the stock and gun. I drove a small, flat peice of plastic in the crack at the butt and it stopped any movement. I am really pleased with how this thing has improved the performance of my 2240.

    Product: Crosman C11 CO2 BB Gun

    Crosman C11 CO2 BB Gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-07-18 06:53:26

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2011-07-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The looks, the power and the after market mags that are compatable with the Beretta and S&W M7P 40.
    Things I would have changed:I hate re-reviewing this pistol, but it is the second one I've ownwd. The first one would not take a powerlet without leaking a lot of gas. This one did the same thing but not near as bad. This needs to be addressed.
    What others should know:I have a friend that has one that has held up pretty well. But he does not give a gun the workout I do. Still, this one was not shot that much, even by my standards. Several thousand rounds I'm sure, but for $50... I am dissappointed because this gun shoots good.

    Product: Beretta Elite II CO2 Pistol

    Beretta Elite II CO2 Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-07-19 06:26:59

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2011-07-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Another update... This gun has now shot 8-10,000 rounds and still functions perfectly.
    Things I would have changed:Perhaps adjustable sights. Mine shot low at first. I cut a small tab of sheet metal, sawed a knotch in it, drilled very small holes in it, (below and beside the knotch-to hold glue) and stuck it to the front of the rear sight. It is now sighted in for 25 yards, dead on.
    What others should know:My Beretta Elite has been sooo worth the money. It gets 8-10 mags per powerlet. It does not shoot quite as hard as some of my action pistols, but hard enough for as many shots as you get. It gets the advertized 410 fps I'm sure. If I could only own one pistol, this would be one of the few on the list to choose from!

    Product: Crosman 2240

    Crosman 2240 Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-07-19 06:45:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2011-07-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate, powerful and durable!
    Things I would have changed:I already have! I put a Crossman 1377 rifle but stock on it, the inter-mounts and a Beeman 4x scope on it. It will almost stack Crosman pointeds at 20 yards (that is one hole groups). At 30 yards it will regularly hold groups at 1 inch. Mine only gets about 45 shots per powerlet, but exceeds the manufacturs 460 fps. I do not mind at all! I have not chronographed this thing yet but have no doubts how hard it shoots.
    What others should know:I took this gun to the river this past spring where it got submersed in a bit of an accident (long story). The gun suffered no ill effects. Of course I bled a co2 powerlet off and cleaned it, but still I could'nt do that until we got home. I have found this to be a very durable gun.

    Product: Smith & Wesson M&P, Dark Earth Brown

    Smith &  Wesson Smith & Wesson M&P, Dark Earth Brown Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-07-19 07:03:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2011-07-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Every thing!!! This is possibly my favorite air pistol. Sights right on, shoots harded than it has a right for as many shot as it gets. Shoots almost as hard as my Daisy 15xt's, get almost as many shots as my Beretta Elite. This is the pistol I carry to the woods-every time!(No matter what else I carry).
    Things I would have changed:Adjustible sights, but no biggy because the sights are right on.
    What others should know:OK, this pistol has had 500 mags through it if it has had one ... that is 10,000 rounds. It begs for more. Words fail me in discribing how much I like this pistol. The only thing is the trigger pull, it takes a little getting used to. Actually now that I am used to it, it is about my most accurate action pistol on any given day. Just pull it until you hear a click, then soon there after the thing will shoot. You get used to it. A fine fine pistol!

    Product: Crosman 2240

    Crosman 2240 Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-07-26 06:25:57

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2011-07-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is an update. Since I last wrote I installed a 1377 butt stock and the Crossman intermounts to fit a Beeman 30mm 4x scope. It shoots like a rifle now! Will shoot one hole groups at 20 yards, around one inch at 30. I will post photos as soon as I figure out how.
    Things I would have changed:na
    What others should know:This past spring while at the river my gear got soaked, including this gun. It suffered no ill effects. Ofcourse I blew all the water out as soon as we made camp, but was unable to properly clean it until I got back home. This gun has been shot a lot! I value reliability and have not been dissappointed. Pyramyd still #1!!!!!!!!!

    Product: Smith & Wesson M&P, Dark Earth Brown

    Smith &  Wesson Smith & Wesson M&P, Dark Earth Brown Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-08-16 06:54:40

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2011-08-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:An update here ... I have now fired over 200 mags through this gun and it functions perfectly. Do the math, that is 4000+ rounds. This is by far one of my favorite action air pistols.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing really, maybe adjustable sights, but the thing is dead on as it is.
    What others should know:I've read complaints in other reviews about the mag not sitting flush with the butt. I have never found this to matter in any way. The recess is mimimal and a quick crisp insertion of the mag seats it every time- with out fail! One of the best buys on the market for some who really shoots a hell of a lot!

    Product: Beeman RS2 Dual-Caliber Air Rifle Combo

    Beeman RS2 Dual-Caliber Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-09-22 06:31:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William Davis from USA on 2011-09-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:An update here ... I have since purchased another RS2. I have also got a shot at a squirrel at about 20 yards. I was using the .22 barrel and Crossman pionted pellets. A one shot kill of course. The little beast was struck low and to the rear of the ribcage and exited the shoulder on the other side. The exit wound was the size of a 000 buck shot.
    Things I would have changed:The sights seem a bit fragle for really roughing it but I figure most will scope a rifle like this.
    What others should know:This past summer my first rifle got soaked in a river rafting accident. I cleaned the thing as best I could when we made camp, but a proper cleaning had to wait until I got home. I really wondered what this would do to my gun. As of yet, nothing. It still shoots as it always did. Othere than checking the barrel set screw now and then and the usual oiling, this gun needs very little.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top