Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman Tac 1 Extreme

    Crosman Tac 1 Extreme Air rifle
    Review entered on 2007-08-20 22:30:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Byronleehk from USA on 2007-08-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate (under 50 yards)! Excellent and bright scope. Rifle is not heavy and packs a lot of power. Comes with a lot of accessories and makes this gun looks awesome with everything installed.
    Things I would have changed:A lot of the accessories that came with it looks great but not practical. It would be great if Crosman could offer a "strip-down" or basic version without the accessories for a lower price.
    What others should know:Great gun but I've found the gun to be super heavy with everything (scope, bi-pod. laser & light) installed. Also I found no use for the light and laser because they are hard to zero in (not of the greatest quality). Now I'm shooting the gun with nothing on, just the scope but it's accurate and powerful.

    Product: Gamo CFX Combo

    Gamo CFX Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2007-08-20 22:24:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Byronleehk from USA on 2007-08-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy! Accuracy! Accuracy! Not a heavy rifle but packs a lot of power (in .22)!
    Things I would have changed:I have removed the rear optic sights because I have installed a scope. Can't remove the front sight because it also acts as a retainer for the (under) cocking lever. Again with almost all Gamo rifles the 2-stage trigger is not so good. The loading port is kind of troublesome and needs a little practice to get use to.
    What others should know:A lot of gun for your money! At first I was not so impressed by the looks of it (specially the front sight/retainer) but I'm getting used to it now. I have a BIG scope installed to it (6x24-50 A/O) and loading the gun now requires a tweezer (but it's all good)! With the RWS Meisterkugeln Standard I'm getting .50" c-t-c @ 30 yards.

    Product: Gamo Big Cat 1200 and 1250

    Gamo Big Cat 1250 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2007-08-20 22:15:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Byronleehk from USA on 2007-08-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Powerful, mean looking rifle. Easy to cock and load ammo. Gun is not heavy to carry around.
    Things I would have changed:The so called "2-stage trigger". Creepy 2nd stage is hard to adjust to my taste. The scope is not powerful enough so I changed it to a 4x12-50AO scope. The outer trigger guard is rough and feels like sandpaper sometimes.
    What others should know:Great value for the money. Scope that comes with the gun is way underpowered and needs to be changed. Tried a lot of different pellets but still not found the one that my BigCat likes. C-T-C grouping is best at 0.75" @ 30 yards with Crosman Premier Super Match but I will try some Gamo next time.

    Product: Beeman RS3 Combo

    Beeman RS3 Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2007-09-03 19:49:59

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Byronleehk from USA on 2007-09-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The LOOKS! Stainless barrel and the wood stock makes this gun looks expensive!
    Things I would have changed:I would take the Beeman logo off the stock, put a silver scope with the combo instead of a black scope (which I did). I would also like to disable the automatic safety feature (which engages every time the gun is cocked) if I could.
    What others should know:I have the .22 and this gun is BIG and HEAVY! I have 5 air rifles (both in .177 and .22) and this one tops them all! It is also the heaviest. Someone told me this is the "Elephant Gun" and I totally agrees! Shoots great (with vise) due to it's weight but if you shoot off-hand you'd better be prepared! Excellent value for the gun!

    Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Standard .22 Cal, 14.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct

    RWS Meisterkugeln Standard .22 Cal, 14.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct
    Review entered on 2007-09-09 21:27:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Byronleehk from USA on 2007-09-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Great price with excellent quality. I have yet to find a deformed pellet inside the tin.
    Things I would have changed:If the lid of the tin is a "screw-on" type it would be great. Had a bad experience when I accidentally tilted the tin over and the lib just came loose - pellets were all over the floor.
    What others should know:This is by far the best .22 pellet I've tested with my .22 rifles (I have 3 .22s - the Beeman SS1000T, Crosman Tac 1 Extreme and the CFX). All of them seems to get along with this pellet and accuracy is excellent. The RWS Superdome comes in a close 2nd, RWS Superpoint Extra 3rd and RWS Super-H-Point 4th.

    Product: Crosman 2240

    Crosman 2240 Air gun
    Review entered on 2007-09-20 21:30:07

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Byronleehk from USA on 2007-09-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The power and the price! It's a .22 and is a lot of gun for the money.
    Things I would have changed:I would change the plastic grip originally came with gun. The plastic grip feels "cheap" and slips easy. I have yet to figure out what types of grip I can use on this gun (I'm thinking putting a soft plastic grip over the handle).
    What others should know:This is one loud gun but shoots well. I have mounted a red-dot on it and that make my shooting a lot easier (and a lot more fun)! Initially I bought this gun for rat control in the back yard but since I got the gun I have not seen any rats around...strange!

    Product: Daisy Powerline 15XT

    Daisy Powerline 15XT Air gun
    Review entered on 2007-09-20 21:52:16

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Byronleehk from USA on 2007-09-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A great entry level CO2 air pistol that packs some power!
    Things I would have changed:Hide the "screw" (for the CO2) inside the handle...like Gamo's.
    What others should know:I have mounted a red-dot on the gun and now the spring that pushes the bb to the chamber will sometimes jam...i.e. the spring pusher would stay in the same position even after the BB were shot. I had to give it a little "push" for it to spring into action. A fun cheap little piece to get someone into airguns.

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 625ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 625ct
    Review entered on 2007-11-05 12:26:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Byronleehk from USA on 2007-11-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Uniform quality and performance.
    Things I would have changed:The packaging...a tin would be way better than the paper box. The side locking lids tend to bend and twist with use. The foams inside the box serves little (if any) purpose.
    What others should know:I have been shooting RWS (all types) for a while and all my rifles liked them (Beeman SS 1000T, CFX & Crosman Tech 1) but NOT my latest addition - the BAM B30! My Bam likes nothing BUT this Premier Domed. It gives me tight groups between 35 - 40 yards but so so for anything shorter & longer range. All my other rifles shoots below average with the Crosman, all of them did better with the RWS.

    Product: Crosman C11 CO2 BB Gun

    Crosman C11 CO2 BB Gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-06-13 16:14:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Byronleehk from USA on 2008-06-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The looks! The power! The price!
    Things I would have changed:To cosmetically enhance the look of the gun further...a smooth barrel surface maybe?
    What others should know:This gun shoots good out of the box. The releasing "hook" on the magazine have a 50/50 chance of NOT engaging when you insert it into the gun. I personally just unzap it BEFORE inserting it into the gun, works every time. A great buy!

    Product: SIG Sauer P226 Spring

    SIG Sauer P226 Spring Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2008-06-13 16:34:17

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Byronleehk from USA on 2008-06-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The look and feel of the gun.
    Things I would have changed:More powerful spring so to pack more punch.
    What others should know:Good gun to have for collection. Not the most powerful airsoft in it's price range. The decocking features work exactly the same as the real gun. Overall a fun gun to have in the collection.

    Product: UHC 92 Airsoft Spring Pistol, Silver w/Black Grips

    UHC 92 Airsoft Spring Pistol, Silver w/Black Grips Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2008-06-13 16:42:42

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Byronleehk from USA on 2008-06-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Has more power than my other airsoft guns.
    Things I would have changed:The spring so that it packs more punch.
    What others should know:All the gun's weight is in the handle and the magazine. This makes the gun feels "toyish". I also have the Sig226 airsoft and that feels more natural in my hand but has less power. Another good to have gun in my collection.

    Product: Daisy 880S Multi-Pump & 4x15 Scope

    Daisy 880S Multi-Pump & 4x15 Scope Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-08-29 20:13:53

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Byronleehk from USA on 2008-08-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very easy and fun to shoot rifle. The price is cheap but power is great!
    Things I would have changed:Change the pump handle, make the loop larger because my fingers started to hurt after 15 minutes of shooting/pumping. Use metal for the pump rod, it's plastic and I aleays afraid of breaking it.
    What others should know:The door of the BB storage is loose and it fell open a couple of times when shooting the rifle. The scope that comes with it is of low power and is useless. You're better off shooting with the iron open sight. Accuracy is very low. But then again with BBs shooting out of a smooth bore you can't expect much. Targets beyond 20 feet is a gamble of hit and miss and no scope can help you. The manual states that you get 750fps with 10 pumps and it'spretty close. Stupid on my part I tried 15 pumps and the BBs were getting in the 800fps range. But this is NOT recommended! Overall a fun rifle to shoot!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top