Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Benjamin Titan GP Nitro Piston Air Rifle

    Benjamin Titan GP Nitro Piston Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-05-02 14:30:25

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By tristen from USA on 2013-05-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings
     
    Things I liked:this gun is DEAD accurate with the scope installed, but when you install a leapers 3-9x40 AO scope like i did, it makes the gun so much better. iv killed 4 squirrels and 3 huge rabbits all with head shots (except for one rabbit i hit center mass)
    Things I would have changed:the weight is a little too much even though im 14, 5'10, and 230 pounds. this gun feels heavier than my benelli supernova 12 gauge shotgun!! i wish there was a way to attach a sling like on the trail. even the slip on slings dont feel good with this gun. also, the trigger isnt too bad for me, i can get decent groups with it though, but it needs a charlie da tuna grt3 in it. also, it needs a little more power for me. rabbits often squirm away a little after i shoot them, and squirrels spaz out as well. it usually takes a second shot point blank with crosman premier hallow points. to the head. but it gets the job done well. lastly, i would like to be able to attach a bipod on the front grip. one more thing, dont let it get wet AT ALL! i have a rust problem with it now because i left it in the shed during a storm (i didnt wanna make a run to the house with it because i thaught it would get even more wet, but i see now i made a mistake by putting it in the shed. for now on it stays by my door in my room in a case)
    What others should know:i reccomend using heavier pellets, for better power and accuracy and changing the scope as well. and the trigger needs work so buy a charlie trigger.

    Product: Daisy Model 105 Buck

    Daisy Model 105 Buck Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-05-02 14:36:32

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By tristen from USA on 2013-05-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:iv had mine since i was 5 years old. now i am 14, and the only thing that is wrong with it, is the power is starting to diminish. but i can prop this gun on my shoulder backwards and shoot it Annie Oakley style and shoot a bottle in the ditch behind me at 10 yards. trick shots with this gun are so easy iv been doing them for years. iv killed dozens of snakes with it as well (it takes about 3 shots to the head, but it works) never oiled it or cleaned it, and it is still running great. i even ran some old copperhead bb's out of it that were rusty, and it still works great (only problem was feeding issues)
    Things I would have changed:the power of this gun should be increased add a rail for a scope, but not neccesary the iron sights are great for me
    What others should know:got this gun after my red ryder quit feeding, and it has worked flawlessly ever since. if put thousands of rounds threw it, even rusty bb's, never oil or cleaned it, not rust issues on outside. im happy with this gun that i grew up shooting. it still doesnt compare to the shotguns iv been shooting since i was 6 tho.

    Product: Leapers UTG 3-9x40 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, 3/8" Rings

    Leapers UTG 3-9x40 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, 3/8 inch Rings
    Review entered on 2013-05-02 14:42:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By tristen from USA on 2013-05-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:this is one amazing scope. i mounted it with dovetail rings on my benjamin titan gp .22, and i have been punching nickel size groupings at 30 yards on a coke can with this scope. the illuminated reticle option is not found on most of your scopes under $150, even on real rifle scopes. the AO and variable zoom have helped my hunting and shooting more than i can explain.
    Things I would have changed:this is my fault, but i decided to buy the sunshade instead of the dovetail to weaver adapter, and the sunshade doesnt even work on mine. i screw it on, then if i try to adjust my objective lens, it is either too tight to move, or it unscrews the sunshade. with i can help this. im using high leapers dovetail mounts. sooner or later i will buy the adapter so i can use those beautiful quick detach rings that it came with
    What others should know:the locking-zero comes loose and sometimes shifts, so i suggest you regularly check it to make sure you are still zeroed. other than that it is great.

    Product: Crosman Pulse R75 Airsoft Rifle

    Crosman Pulse R75 Airsoft Rifle Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2013-05-02 14:54:03

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By tristen from USA on 2013-05-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:mag capacity is nuts chipped my friends tooth with it in a skirmish, he had on full seal goggles not a face mask, so i shot and the hop up carried the bb up and chipped out his tooth. thank god he didnt make me pay for dental bills
    Things I would have changed:this is just stupid it lasted me 2 weeks, and i didnt abuse it in any way i kept it in my room and took care of it. one day during a skirmish i was in the middle of shooting, then it randomly quit on me even though the mag was full and the battery was fully charged with a smart charger. tried to take it apart, but the screws just stripped, but i got the stock off and gave that and the mag i had to my friend who has one that still works. plus, the rate of fire is terrible!! wish i could pop a lipo in it and see if it would help, but all that would do is destroy the plastic gear box, but the gun is in the dump for the past 2 years.
    What others should know:wear a full face mask when having a skirmish against this thing. it has been proven to hurt teeth until it breaks itself. not worth the money. save up and buy a g&g or a jg AK or a echo 1 scar

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-05-02 15:04:53

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By tristen from USA on 2013-05-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:the power of these pellets are astounding out of my benji titan nitro piston .22. iv killed 4 squirrels and 3 rabbits at 30+ yards with head shots and it usually kills them cleanly, but when it doesnt, i just follow up point blank in the head. hopefully il add more to my kill list next hunting season.
    Things I would have changed:i would like these to be a little heavier, but thats not a big deal. also, these do not expand. i have 4 that i retrieved form rabbits that have went threw bone and tissue, and after cleaning them off, they did not expand at all. just a little scratched up from bone.
    What others should know:dont get them mixed up with your .177. my brother accidently mixed up my ammo and i was about to shove a .177 down the barrel or my .22. so make sure you check your pellets before you load up.

    Product: Crosman Airgun Ammo Pouch, Holds 500 Pellets

    Crosman Airgun Ammo Pouch, Holds 500 Pellets
    Review entered on 2013-05-06 03:40:34

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By tristen from USA on 2013-05-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:holds more than enough pellets to get the job done very durable canvas material velcro
    Things I would have changed:capacity the little fold in pieces like to hold pellets inside of them, causing you to fiddle around to get them out back velcro panel is very tough to pull
    What others should know:iv had this for about 6 years now, i used to hold .177 cal pellets in it, but then i got a .22 air rifle, so i use it for hunting. however, if you try to open it in the field, it will scare off the squirrel or rabbit, mine got caught on a tree limb and got ripped off making me lose over 300 (about the max .22's that it can hold) dont run with it open to finish off wounded game, pellets will fall out trust me. i would like to put it on a drop leg platform, because my hunting vest and jacket and shirt get in the way of it on my belt, so i just put 50 or so pellets in my pocket instead of taking this pouch with me. pellets like to bounce around and make noise in the field

    Product: UTG 2.4" Tactical Sunshade, Fits UTG 40mm Objective Rifle Scopes

    UTG 2.4 inch Tactical Sunshade, Fits UTG 40mm Objective Rifle Scopes
    Review entered on 2013-05-20 02:29:10

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By tristen from USA on 2013-05-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:gives my scope a little more length, which makes it look cooler.
    Things I would have changed:it screws in to my UTG 3-9x40 AO scope, but when i try to adjust the objective lens, it either doesn't turn, it is very stiff, or it unscrews the sunshade off. it doesn't really block out the sun too much from what i can tell (here in Louisiana, the sun is VERY bright)
    What others should know:doesn't work for me at all. i have high scope rings, so it isn't a clearance issue, i checked to make sure there wasn't a piece that i had to unscrew first, there was none, and you an not use the front lens cover, it will slide off, and on break barrels, it may be too long.

    Product: UTG 1" Max Strength Quick Lock Rings, High, Weaver/Picatinny, 4 Hex Screws Per Ring Cap, See-thru

    UTG 1 inch Max Strength Quick Lock Rings, High, Weaver/Picatinny, 4 Hex Screws Per Ring Cap, See-thru
    Review entered on 2013-05-22 19:51:44

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By tristen from USA on 2013-05-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:these are great and durable rings. just mounted them on today. but i can not sight in my benji titan at 10 yards with the leapers 3-9x40 scope, and i have the rings mounted on via a dovetail to weaver adapter mount, and the elevation is maxed out, but im using heavier pellets (16 gains opposed to 14.3g) are falling 4 inches way too low. maybe my scope is just too high up. i'l write another review later on after i fix the problem,

    Product: UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin

    UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin
    Review entered on 2013-05-24 03:48:20

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By tristen from USA on 2013-05-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:i can use weaver rings scope stop pin
    Things I would have changed:THE HEIGHT OF THIS THING IS WAY TOO HIGH FOR HIGH RINGS AND A LEAPERS 3-9X40 AO scope!!! my elevation is maxed out, and i'm still shooting 4 inches low (i switched from 14.3 to 16 grain pellets the same day)
    What others should know:after the frustration i had after maxing out my scope, i took it off, mounted my dovetails back on, made a cardboard shim, and now im hitting a little low, but i can hold over that little bit. i can't use this mount i might exchange it for some medium dovetail rings.

    Product: UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin

    UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin
    Review entered on 2014-02-17 16:25:44

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By tristen from USA on 2014-02-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:i did a review on this the day i bought it, and just totally trashed it. what i didn't realize, is that you can easily fix the scope problem by using low profile or medium profile rings instead of high. im buying a pair of low rise weaver rings, to use with my leapers 3-9x40 AO scope, hopefully it will work great. i like that it has a stop pin in it, because my utg "max strength" rings i had on my dovetail mount didn't have them, and over about a year's time, they were slipping off with every shot, and i couldn't hold a zero. hopefully with the new rings im getting, i can hold zero and get some squirrels before the end of the season. i didn't get a single squirrel this season due to the scope problem
    Things I would have changed:i would like it the actual base that attaches to the gun went the whole length, as i am scare the scope may make it sag some.
    What others should know:DON'T USE HIGH PROFILE RINGS!!!!!!!!! even with the elevation maxed out, i was shooting about 6-7 inches low. make sure you use low or medium profile rings.

    Product: Hawke Sport Optics Sport HD 3-9x40 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

    Hawke Sport Optics Sport HD 3-9x40 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2014-04-23 18:44:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By tristen from USA on 2014-04-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:pros: Illuminated mil-dot reticle makes target acquisition phenomenally easy in lower light conditions. windage and elevation knobs are DEAD accurate. AO is a must have on an air rifle scope for small game hunting such as what I do. I am not normally a fan of turret caps, but since i do not think they lock (the manual doesn't give much info) it is nice so you don't knock your zero off came with battery pre installed terrific magnification up to about 8, then 9 is fuzzy easy and fast to sight in at 25-40 yards for small game hunting.
    Things I would have changed:Lens covers need to be changed. I hate the bikini style caps. I would like the zero to be able to lock, just incase. increase magnification while keeping the objective lens size and mil-dot reticle, but 9 is good for close range shooting, but not for long distance target shooting.
    What others should know:This scope is an absolute tack driver. After sighting in at 30 yards for small game hunting come this October, I set up an old ellet tin lid on top of a box. with the gun rested, I could shoot right on the edge of the lid (needless to say it went through. 13 foot pounds puts a whoopin on just about anything less than 10 pounds) I had a Leapers scope with identical features as this Hawke scope, but the leapers broke in about a year of normal use. turrets just stopped moving all together. so i ordered this one, and it is just amazing. it it the most expansive scope i bought so far, and i think it is going to last a while, and if not, it has a 10 year warranty. can't wait to hunt with this thing.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top