Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Stoeger Arms X50 Camo Breakbarrel Air Rifle Combo

    Stoeger Arms X50 Camo Breakbarrel Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-09-28 21:09:05

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Newton from USA on 2013-09-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Hefty 'man-sized' stock feels good for my large frame and long arms/big hands. A heavy rifle - which I like on the bench. Love the camo. Feels solidly built.
    Things I would have changed:I did change the dovetail-to-Weaver scope rail, as the original was canted just a bit. Would like to see the camo extended to the barrel, receiver and scope.
    What others should know:Fairly stout cocking effort, though well less than a Benji NP Trail. I rated the accuracy at three stars because I am still breaking it in, and haven't tried a variety of pellets yet to see what it really likes. I do expect it to do better as I shoot it. The trigger has some drag, could use polishing - but is quite serviceable.

    Product: Stoeger Arms Soft Rifle Case, Fits Scoped or Unscoped Rifles, 48" Long

    Stoeger Arms Soft Rifle Case, Fits Scoped or Unscoped Rifles, 48 inch Long
    Review entered on 2013-09-28 21:13:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Newton from USA on 2013-09-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:A very nice rifle case. Good material, stitching looks and feels solid. The blue color is a pleasant change from the usual black, camo or OD green. I like the accessory pocket for holding a tin or two of pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Can't think of anything just yet. Length maybe, as the Stoeger X50 air rifle with scope just barely fits in it. But that is a long rifle!

    Product: Winchester 77XS Multi-Pump Air Rifle

    Winchester 77XS Multi-Pump Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-01-17 19:50:03

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Newton from USA on 2014-01-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Familiarity with design, as it is a dressed up Daisy 880. Comfortable stock even for us with long arms. Accuracy is good for this grade of BB/Pellet rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Alloy receiver - for this price polymer cheapens it. At twice the cost of the Daisy 880, and billed as an 'improvement', it should show more than just a swoopy new TH stock. Also real sights, not the silly fire sights. They are not conducive to accuracy.
    What others should know:I haven't put many shots through it yet, so reliability and whether it has any preferences in different pellets is an unknown. I do like the look and feel of it, as an entry-level air rifle. But I feel half the price is for the "Winchester" name.

    Product: Crosman 0290 Red Dot Sight

    Crosman 0290 Red Dot Sight
    Review entered on 2014-02-02 08:18:59

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Newton from USA on 2014-02-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It .... works. It is light weight.
    Things I would have changed:Needs a more robust battery cover (see below...) Needs an adjustable power dot. This one is just 'on' or 'off'.
    What others should know:Mine came damage in transit. Not a big deal, as it still works as designed. The round battery cover was damaged by crushing (stepped on...?) and doesn't fit as it should. Windage adjustment is quirky - sometimes causes the unit to shut off. Haven't tried it on a gun yet - just got it as part of a package deal with an air pistol (Crosman 1377) which I installed a scope on. I had the original 'Daisy' version of this sight years ago, and remember now why I never used it much. For the price it is a functional optical sight, but do not expect any real quality.

    Product: Crosman 459MT 2-Pc Intermount, 3/8" Dovetail

    Crosman 459MT 2-Pc Intermount, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2014-02-02 08:25:39

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Newton from USA on 2014-02-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Quick to install. Works as advertised to install a scope or optical sight on a variety of 'skinny barreled' air guns.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. They do what they are designed to do.
    What others should know:This is a good inexpensive method to put an optical sight/scope on your Crosman 13XX/22XX series air pistol of a carbine using the same action design. Adjusting can take some effort to get the scope truly level, but there is good adjustment for and aft depending on the gun's breach. A longer breach would limit eye relief, but they generally have scope grooves any way. Don't handle the gun by the scope - these mounts can slide and rotate with enough rough handling.

    Product: Crosman 1399 Custom Shoulder Stock, Fits Many Crosman Pistols

    Crosman 1399 Custom Shoulder Stock, Fits Many Crosman Pistols
    Review entered on 2014-02-02 08:34:36

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Newton from USA on 2014-02-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Improves steadiness for longer shots. Looks pretty stylish. Very easy install.
    Things I would have changed:Make them available in brown and OD green.
    What others should know:Quick and easy install onto the Crosman 13XX/22XX series of air pistols. Makes for a nice 'carbine'. I still need to install a longer barrel for the full carbine mod. Wish they had other colors available, as my 1377 has a brown forend. But it should accept 'paint for plastics' with no trouble. The fit to the frame could be a bit better, but for the price range is acceptable.

    Product: Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-02-02 08:39:17

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Newton from USA on 2014-02-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good product, works fine in my air rifles and air pistol in .177cal.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
    What others should know:Been using this brand/type of pellet for some time now. Never had a pellet related problem. Consistency and uniformity are good, and accuracy has been good. I am not a competition shooter, so I am not as picky as some shooters might be, but this pellet serves my needs fine - plinking, fun target shooting and small varmint control. They are available anywhere I find air gun supplies.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top