Stoeger Arms X50 Camo Breakbarrel Air Rifle Combo

Stoeger Arms X50 Camo Breakbarrel Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-09-28 21:09:05

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

By Newton from USA on 2013-09-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Hefty 'man-sized' stock feels good for my large frame and long arms/big hands. A heavy rifle - which I like on the bench. Love the camo. Feels solidly built.

Things I would have changed: I did change the dovetail-to-Weaver scope rail, as the original was canted just a bit. Would like to see the camo extended to the barrel, receiver and scope.

What others should know: Fairly stout cocking effort, though well less than a Benji NP Trail. I rated the accuracy at three stars because I am still breaking it in, and haven't tried a variety of pellets yet to see what it really likes. I do expect it to do better as I shoot it. The trigger has some drag, could use polishing - but is quite serviceable.

Stoeger Arms Soft Rifle Case, Fits Scoped or Unscoped Rifles, 48" Long

Stoeger Arms Soft Rifle Case, Fits Scoped or Unscoped Rifles, 48 inch Long
Review entered on 2013-09-28 21:13:09

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Newton from USA on 2013-09-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: A very nice rifle case. Good material, stitching looks and feels solid. The blue color is a pleasant change from the usual black, camo or OD green. I like the accessory pocket for holding a tin or two of pellets.

Things I would have changed: Can't think of anything just yet. Length maybe, as the Stoeger X50 air rifle with scope just barely fits in it. But that is a long rifle!

Winchester 77XS Multi-Pump Air Rifle

Winchester 77XS Multi-Pump Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-01-17 19:50:03

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

By Newton from USA on 2014-01-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Familiarity with design, as it is a dressed up Daisy 880. Comfortable stock even for us with long arms. Accuracy is good for this grade of BB/Pellet rifle.

Things I would have changed: Alloy receiver - for this price polymer cheapens it. At twice the cost of the Daisy 880, and billed as an 'improvement', it should show more than just a swoopy new TH stock. Also real sights, not the silly fire sights. They are not conducive to accuracy.

What others should know: I haven't put many shots through it yet, so reliability and whether it has any preferences in different pellets is an unknown. I do like the look and feel of it, as an entry-level air rifle. But I feel half the price is for the "Winchester" name.

Crosman 0290 Red Dot Sight

Crosman 0290 Red Dot Sight
Review entered on 2014-02-02 08:18:59

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

By Newton from USA on 2014-02-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: It .... works. It is light weight.

Things I would have changed: Needs a more robust battery cover (see below...) Needs an adjustable power dot. This one is just 'on' or 'off'.

What others should know: Mine came damage in transit. Not a big deal, as it still works as designed. The round battery cover was damaged by crushing (stepped on...?) and doesn't fit as it should. Windage adjustment is quirky - sometimes causes the unit to shut off. Haven't tried it on a gun yet - just got it as part of a package deal with an air pistol (Crosman 1377) which I installed a scope on. I had the original 'Daisy' version of this sight years ago, and remember now why I never used it much. For the price it is a functional optical sight, but do not expect any real quality.

Crosman 459MT 2-Pc Intermount, 3/8" Dovetail

Crosman 459MT 2-Pc Intermount, 3/8 inch Dovetail
Review entered on 2014-02-02 08:25:39

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

By Newton from USA on 2014-02-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Quick to install. Works as advertised to install a scope or optical sight on a variety of 'skinny barreled' air guns.

Things I would have changed: Nothing. They do what they are designed to do.

What others should know: This is a good inexpensive method to put an optical sight/scope on your Crosman 13XX/22XX series air pistol of a carbine using the same action design. Adjusting can take some effort to get the scope truly level, but there is good adjustment for and aft depending on the gun's breach. A longer breach would limit eye relief, but they generally have scope grooves any way. Don't handle the gun by the scope - these mounts can slide and rotate with enough rough handling.

Crosman 1399 Custom Shoulder Stock, Fits Many Crosman Pistols

Crosman 1399 Custom Shoulder Stock, Fits Many Crosman Pistols
Review entered on 2014-02-02 08:34:36

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Newton from USA on 2014-02-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.02 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Improves steadiness for longer shots. Looks pretty stylish. Very easy install.

Things I would have changed: Make them available in brown and OD green.

What others should know: Quick and easy install onto the Crosman 13XX/22XX series of air pistols. Makes for a nice 'carbine'. I still need to install a longer barrel for the full carbine mod. Wish they had other colors available, as my 1377 has a brown forend. But it should accept 'paint for plastics' with no trouble. The fit to the frame could be a bit better, but for the price range is acceptable.

Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-02-02 08:39:17

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Newton from USA on 2014-02-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Good product, works fine in my air rifles and air pistol in .177cal.

Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

What others should know: Been using this brand/type of pellet for some time now. Never had a pellet related problem. Consistency and uniformity are good, and accuracy has been good. I am not a competition shooter, so I am not as picky as some shooters might be, but this pellet serves my needs fine - plinking, fun target shooting and small varmint control. They are available anywhere I find air gun supplies.

Navigation