Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: RWS Super-H-Point .177 Cal, 6.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    RWS Super-H-Point .177 Cal, 6.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-07-16 17:28:59

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Stanley from USA on 2012-07-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I purchased RWS brand because of their reputation for quality merchandise. In my years of shooting, I have found that the effectiveness of ammunition is primarily proportional to its intended use. A shooter who shoots only target will want to go with the most accurate regardless of pellet tip. For pest control and small varmints, accuracy is very important, of course, simply because you have to hit the subject, but the pellet effectiveness also becomes a major priority. I like these particular pellets because of their light weight, while still being lead. The lighter weight pellets should provide higher velocity to offer greater expansion upon impact. This helps make air guns with less velocity shoot a little flatter and farther, and with the added velocity, the expansion factor should be greater.
    Things I would have changed:It's too early for me to recommend any changes, but thank you for the opportunity.
    What others should know:I can only recommend to do what I'm doing, and that is, to try various products and see what works best. It helps to read forums and reviews which can offer input from other shooters. Unfortunately, this all takes time and often these surveys are preferred at the time of purchase or on receipt of the merchandise. It would be nice if surveys could be invited after several weeks or months have lapsed. Of course, the vendor will know if the customer keeps purchasing the same product that everything must be going well.

    Product: RWS .22 Quick Cleaning Pellets, 80ct

    RWS .22 Quick Cleaning Pellets, 80ct
    Review entered on 2012-07-17 19:36:47

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Stanley from USA on 2012-07-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:From all of the various opinions, reviews, and my personal experience thus far, I believe these cleaning pellets offer the best option for cleaning my pellet guns. The major plus is that they are simple to use. Though pricey, I wouldn't want to be without them. For new shooters, be sure to put a lead pellet in behind the cleaning pellet when firing a cleaning shot or it will be like "dry firing" which is not good for many air guns. Some folks prefer using a cleaning rod with the felt pellets, but reviews say that using a rod can injure your air gun if you approach from the muzzle, yet, on some models, that may be your only option, so I elect to shoot the cleaning pellets out the barrel, backed by a lead pellet. I should add that I put one or two cleaning pellets with my favorite solvent (without petroleum distillates) out the barrel first, followed by a non-petroleum based lubed pellet, then a dry pellet. Remember that since air guns aren't subjected to powder residue, cleaning can be far more simplistic and less frequent, unless you're in competition and under coaching advice. I believe RWS brand offers superior quality and is a favorite of mine.

    Product: Crosman 1322 Air Pistol, Black

    Crosman 1322 Air Pistol, Black Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-07-17 19:53:39

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Stanley from USA on 2012-07-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:If you like the Classic 1377, you should like this larger caliber, too. Though I have only used this pistol at limited distances (up to 30'), I'm very satisfied. I like having the option to vary the velocity with the number of pumps. The black color gives this pistol a look of authority. An added plus is that this pistol, like the Model 1377, is relatively quiet, compared to other air guns. I liked this gun enough to purchase two of these pistols -- one to attach a shoulder stock.

    Product: Diana RWS 460 Magnum

    Diana RWS 460 Magnum Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-07-19 18:12:58

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Stanley from USA on 2012-07-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    32 ratings
     
    Things I liked:There is a quality air gun and I'm pleased with my purchase. Sadly, I had to make an exchange for a stock flaw in my previous shipment. The previous gun was old-style German quality with a beautiful glossy finish on the stock. I didn't note a safety release for the cocking lever on that model, but there is one on the latest version. Though I'm still pleased with the rifle, I miss the attention to detail of the older editions. Some safety designs are efficient and warranted... I'm not sure why there has to be a lever to release the cocking lever once cocked. The rifle definitely has the power I need for the .22 caliber. I still think it is a very nice rifle and is worth considering.
    Things I would have changed:As I mentioned, I wonder why the cocking lever release is necessary. In general, I think that some safety features these days are overkill while others are beneficial. It doesn't seem like the anti-gunners will be happy until they plug our barrels. Heaven help us if we ever need to make a shot in hurry. It's now faster to grab an arrow and use a bow or just hit the varmint over the head with the stock. Shooting, today, is becoming similar, in feeling, to putting on a spacesuit and then having to use the restroom.
    What others should know:Any of you who have experienced previous shipping problems, Pyramyd Air's recent shipments have arrived in pristine condition. My compliments and thanks to them for their improvement in this regard.
    Over
    ammo packs sold