Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: IZH 61 multi shot air rifle

    IZH-Baikal IZH 61 multi shot air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-02-23 19:34:28

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Bill from USA on 2013-02-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good target rifle. Moderate velocity is desirable for indoor shooting. Won't destroy my pellet traps. Spring air gives consistent power, and five pellet magazines let me shoot without having to load every pellet before taking a shot.
    Things I would have changed:You can't carry extra loaded magazines around with you because the pellets tend to fall out. But once the magazine is loaded into the rifle, they will stay put till you shoot them. A safety would be nice, but not cocking the gun untill you are ready to shoot works just as good.
    What others should know:Be carefull when you shoot so as not to dry fire an empty gun. Watching the magazine click out one hole everytime you cock it will alert you. When the third hole appears "as you are cocking the gun", you're on your last round. Or, you can just count.

    Product: IZH 61 multi shot air rifle

    IZH-Baikal IZH 61 multi shot air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-03-05 17:01:33

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Bill from USA on 2013-03-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Exellent accuracy. Smooth action. Five pellet magazine. Moderate velocity is perfect for indoor shooting. Won't destroy your pellet traps. Price seems commensurate with quality. This gun is interesting. It's different from anything else I own.
    Things I would have changed:Add a safety. Modify the magazine to hold pellts more secure.
    What others should know:Keep track of your five shots so you don't accidentally dry fire the gun. Cocking the gun when empty will not advance the magazine any further, but the gun will still fire.

    Product: Walther CP99 Compact

    Walther CP99 Compact Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-05-30 08:02:48

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Bill from USA on 2013-05-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is an action pistol. Accurate enough for some instant gratification. The blowback action lets you get off 18 easy shots. Reloads fast and you just want to keep shooting.
    Things I would have changed:Safety could work a little easier
    What others should know:The BB releases when you squeeze the trigger to about 85 percent of the necessary triger travel to fire. If you don't dilly dally on the trigger near the end of it's travel, or if the gun is level or pointed up, you'll never notice. You can test this point of release by loading up some BBs. Then point the gun at the ground and slowly squeeze the trigger WITH NO CO2 CARTRIDGE LOADED IN THE GUN. When the trigger is almost to the end of it's travel, the BB will be pushed into the barrel and come rolling out.

    Product: Diana RWS 34P air rifle

    Diana RWS 34P air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-01-29 15:35:25

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Bill from USA on 2014-01-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Right out of the box, this rifle was intimidating. It was too heavy, cocked too hard, and the trigger was too light. I was used to 50$ guns and it took some time to adjust to what I now consider to be a wonderful rifle. Yes, it was me [not the rifle] that needed a short break in period.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:If, like me, this is your first decent rifle, give it a few days before you judge it.

    Product: Daisy Avanti 753

    Daisy Avanti 753 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-04-14 14:28:18

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Bill from USA on 2014-04-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I chose this rifle because I was looking for a new experience. Not another break barrel. FPS is low but still falls close to the velocities of high end 10 meter target rifles. The diopter sight was an unknown to me but turned out to be quite enjoyable to use.
    Things I would have changed:Gun seems well thought out. Would not change anything.
    What others should know:Looking thru the peep hole brings the front sight into focus without needing my glasses on. It has the same effect as the "EyePal" accessory. My accuracy has noticeably improved. I would credit this to both the rifle and the diopter sight. Might still get a scope for it for a better field of view when shooting outdoors. But for now, the diopter sight is good enough.

    Product: Leapers UTG 4x32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Weaver Rings

    Leapers UTG 4x32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2014-05-12 18:35:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Bill from USA on 2014-05-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Keep it simple. No zoom. No batteries, or lighted reticle. Just a nice basic scope. Clear picture and good depth of field so you don't have to keep tweaking the focus.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Can spot targets that would be hard to pick out with open sights. Mounted it on my Avanti 753 using 3/8 dovetail rings. Dead accurate.

    Product: RWS R-10 Match Pistol .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS R-10 Match Pistol .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-05-30 17:14:28

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Bill from USA on 2014-05-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like these for my pistols and rifles in the 500 to 600 fps range. I'm on my second tin and have yet to find one bent skirt. I can't fault them and so I'm not going to spend any more time searching for that perfect pellet.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:A little expensive but the buy three get one free tames the price down.

    Product: Benjamin 397

    Benjamin 397 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-06-15 19:58:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Bill from USA on 2014-06-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very pleased with this rifle. Accurate with plenty of power if you want it. Just for reference, one pump on this gun will push a pellet out the barrel with slightly less power than my IZH 61 rated at 490 fps. Two pumps puts the fps noticeably better than that 490 fps. Three pumps will put a pellet inside an empty dog food can at 20 feet. Five pumps puts it thru both sides. And that's as far as I went as five pumps gets difficult for me. Pellets used were RWS 10 Match 7.0 gr.
    Things I would have changed:The gun is good to go as is, but I would like to see multi pump gun reviews include pellet velocities obtained with different numbers of pumps applied.
    What others should know:Two pumps per shot is plenty for plinking and target shooting. Three pumps if your feeling aggressive. Won't tire you out. Gotta press your cheek into the stock to line up the sights but I'm guessing that's because the rear sight design puts the sight down low closer to the barrel. That seems like a good thing.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top