Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver

    Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver  Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-03-31 09:51:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By George from USA on 2013-03-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:looks good, feels good, accurate at short range, inexpensive, 10 shot clips. Lots of shots on a CO2 cartridge
    Things I would have changed:I think I would have a second 10 round clip come with the gun. Go ahead and buy some extra clips. I bought two packs of three clips as I can squeeze 60-70 shots out of the CO2 cartridge. Of course those last 20 shots are best for plinking at cans instead of scoring high on a target.
    What others should know:Probably the most fun CO2 gun you can get for $50. Taught my kid how to shoot an air pistol with this, she was nailing targets with her first 10 shots. Great value for the money, fun to shoot. GREAT GUN FOR THE MONEY. There is a reason it is a best seller!

    Product: Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver

    Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver  Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-04-14 09:49:02

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By George from USA on 2013-04-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Looks good, feels good, realistic double action, lots of fun, quite accurate for the price range, I am getting 60-70 shots per powerlet. The 10-shot repeating magazine is neat. Excellent rapid fire pistol.
    Things I would have changed:Do buy yourself some extra magazines. Wish it had come with more than one.
    What others should know:There is a reason that this is a #1 seller. I have 7 10-shot magazines which I pre-load. Put in one powerlet and I get 70 reasonably accurate shots at up to 10m. And that, my friends, is a lot of fun. This has to be the most fun gun you can purchase for around $50. I have spent more time shooting gunpowder pistols than air pistols and this simulates a firearm better than all my other airguns. Just get one and see for yourself how good an inexpensive air pistol can be.

    Product: Crosman 2240

    Crosman 2240 Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-04-14 10:12:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By George from USA on 2013-04-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Powerful, excellent design, accurate, looks good and feels good in the hand. The grips are actually quite comfortable for plastic grips.
    Things I would have changed:I wish the bolt would stay open when the breech is opened. A little bit lighter trigger would suit my style better.
    What others should know:I have had this for about three weeks, 250 shots put thru it. It has taken me a while to get used to the proper sight picture for the distance I am shooting but then that is part of the fun of learning a new gun. I get about 40 good shots on a powerlet but the gun shoots hard and it is moving a big pellet so I guess that is why the shot count is a little low. Once I get the sights figured for a particular distance, this gun is quite accurate. Great value for the money! Do watch the video review for this pistol, which explains that the first shot on a new CO2 cartridge is always a dud. I would have thought something was wrong if I wasn't expecting that in advance.

    Product: IZH 60 Air Rifle

    IZH-Baikal IZH 60 Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-04-27 15:05:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By George from USA on 2013-04-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Looks very cool! Love the adjustable stock. Easy cocking effort. quite accurate for the money. That pistol-type grip is very comfortable. The front sight gives a wonderful sight picture. This gun is a terrific value for the money!
    Things I would have changed:I went back and forth whether to get this single shot or the repeater. The single shot works best for me. There is really nothing I would want to change about this rifle.
    What others should know:I spent weeks trying to pick the best value for my money, looking for an accurate, fun, inexpensive rifle for shooting targets at 10m in my basement. I think I made the right choice. This gun is loads of fun. It is easy to load the one pellet at a time and the single shot is supposedly a bit more accurate and less prone to jams from the comments I read. Don't think you could go wrong either way. This is my first spring piston gun and if you use that artillery hold you will find this gun plenty accurate at 25' - 10 meters. I put 150 shots thru it the first night I had it because it was too much fun to put down. Hey, if there is one thing Russia should do well, it is manufacture guns. I think IZH-Baikal nailed this one. Note that there are two positions for the screw that holds the adjustable stock, it adjusts back further than you think (a very good feature for me in making the gun comfortable to shoot.

    Product: National Target Air Rifle Target, 12 Bullseyes/Sheet, 100 ct

    National Target Company National Target Air Rifle Target, 12 Bullseyes/Sheet, 100 ct
    Review entered on 2013-04-27 15:14:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By George from USA on 2013-04-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:12 targets on one sheet. 1200 bullseyes for $12 is quite a value. I really like squeezing off a lot of shots before changing targets .tt
    Things I would have changed:Kinda wish the scoring rings and bulleyes were a bit larger but as I have used them I will say that they make you take your time and improve your aim. You will get used to them!
    What others should know:Despite my whining above about target sizes, I really like these.I can hit the bullseye from 10 m, they are not difficult to score and you had better be a good shot hit the black consistently. As a training target, these are ideal, at 5 shots a target, you can get 70 shots without changing the page. And, a couple of these side by side make a friendly competition a lot of fun.

    Product: National Target Single Bull Red Center Air Rifle Target

    National Target Company National Target Single Bull Red Center Air Rifle Target
    Review entered on 2013-05-13 17:41:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By George from USA on 2013-05-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:4" square with a black area the size of a fifty cent piece, makes you work for a good group. The red dot really helps my aiming.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
    What others should know:They might be smaller than you are expecting but you'll get used to that and decide that this is an excellent practice target.

    Product: Daisy Powerline 953 TargetPro

    Daisy Powerline 953 TargetPro Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-09-12 20:10:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By George from USA on 2013-09-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I am so much more impressed with this rifle than I had expected to be. I bought it as an inexpensive alternative to the Avanti versions of this rifle. My first impression was of the heft of this gun. I have recently handled the impressive RWS Model 34 and this gun instantly reminded me of that air rifle. The single pump mechanism is smooth and requires not much effort. Trigger is smooth for a $100 gun. Accuracy is superb for this price level. I personally like the fiber optic sights, but they are far from perfect. however, they are fun to shoot and add some challenge. I highly recommend this gun for 25' - 10m target shooting.
    Things I would have changed:I think that the only thing that could improve this rifle out of the box would be a better rear sight, it is hard to gauge the level of your shot. I like the sights for the money but I might add $50 -$60 or more worth of diopter sights to make this a very competitive entry-level target gun.
    What others should know:If you want a really fun and accurate rifle that feels like a powder-cartridge rifle, you'll be hard pressed to beat this. I think it is a toss up between this gun and the Baikal IZH 60/61 for most fun air rifle I have ever owned.

    Product: Beeman P17 Kit

    Beeman P17 Kit Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-09-12 20:21:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By George from USA on 2013-09-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I went for the P-17 kit so that I could get the red dot sight for $3. It is of course not a great sight and I took it off quickly. I was apprehensive about this gun because of the variable reviews on build quality. I lubed the cylinder with white lithium grease and pellgun oil on the o-ring and after 200 shots it has not failed as many reviews complain about. Beyond that, this is an awfully impressive air pistol for $40. Cocking effort is high and it would not be hard to pinch yourself. But if you can accept those issues, you'll be very impressed by the feel of this gun, the lack of recoil and the astonishing accuracy of a $40 pistol. All my other pistols are CO2 and sometimes I don;t shoot them because I don't have time for 40-70 shots. But I will always have time to squeeze of 5-10 shots with this. Terrific target pistol for the money.
    Things I would have changed:The red dot sight is kind of fun but I like the gun better without it. Cocking effort is high, not for children especially with the pinching possibilities.
    What others should know:If this gun fails within the warranty period, I would send it in for repair/replacement and wait breathlessly for it to come back. If it fails outside of the warranty period, I would buy a new one instead of repairing it, and I be happy to spend another $40 for a gun this accurate, even if I knew it would not hold up for long. This gun whets my appetite for a more expensive over-lever pistol, but you could buy a whole lot of these for what a top-level Beeman or Webley would cost. This gun is the cool cheap sunglasses of the air pistol world.

    Product: Daisy Magazines for Avanti 853C and 953

    Daisy Magazines for Avanti 853C and 953
    Review entered on 2013-09-24 14:57:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By George from USA on 2013-09-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I enjoy shooting the Daisy 953 with the single shot adapter but I think I like it even more using the 5 shot clips.
    Things I would have changed:I would have bought a few more. I do wish that the clip had a marker for when the first pellet is aligned with the bolt but that is easy enough to remedy at home.
    What others should know:A well engineered product that functions flawlessly with the Daisy 953. It sure is fun to click off 5 shots without reloading.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top