Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: H&N Crow Magnum .177 Cal, 9.26 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Crow Magnum .177 Cal, 9.26 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-03-22 09:27:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2014-03-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This pellet, in any cal., gives some of the best groups of any pellet I have shot. And that includes the .177, .22, and the .25 caliber ammo.
    Things I would have changed:I would offer this pellet in 500 pcs. in every caliber.
    What others should know:This pellet may be the #1 pellet for your particular air gun.

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .20 Cal, 13.27 Grains, Domed, 200ct

    Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .20 Cal, 13.27 Grains, Domed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2014-04-08 10:22:42

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2014-04-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have a Beeman R1 that is over 30 years old and it shoots this pellet in very tight groups. It's one of the best pellets for this rifle I have ever used. And this pellet performs excellent in all of the other rifles I own which are both .22 cal. and .177 cal. My R1 is a .20 cal.
    Things I would have changed:Put at least 250 pellets in a container for the same price as you get for 200.
    What others should know:This pellet is one of the outstanding pellet designs available for all of your shooting needs in every caliber.

    Product: H&N Crow Magnum .20 Cal, 12.81 Grains, Hollowpoint, 250ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Crow Magnum .20 Cal, 12.81 Grains, Hollowpoint, 250ct
    Review entered on 2014-05-03 11:04:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Steven from USA on 2014-05-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This pellet gives me one of the best groups of any pellet I shoot in my Beeman R1. This is an old R1 purchased around 25 years ago and it still is one of my favorite rifles.
    Things I would have changed:Put more in a tin with a screw on cover and keep the price the same.
    What others should know:I also found that this pellet shoots one of the best goups in any rifle I own. I have 10 rifles now in all calibers and this pellet really shines.

    Product: Crosman Vantage Breakbarrel Air Rifle

    Crosman Vantage Breakbarrel Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-12-17 09:39:04

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Steven from USA on 2014-12-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Over all, buying this rifle for my nephew was worth it. It has very good power, a typical Crosman trigger,which you can get used to. I have been trying to find the best pellet to shoot and it semes like the wad cutter pellet and Crosman's round nose pellets work the best so far. And accuracy is very good after a slight break-in of the rifle. I haven't tried the more expensive pellets in the rifle.
    Things I would have changed:The scope is almost useless. I ordered another one to use. It also may be my 66 year old eyes that could not focus a clear picture of the target through the scope. I do have other air rifles, 13 to be exact that have nice scopes on them.
    What others should know:For the money, you do get a nice rifle. Well worth the money so far.

    Product: Leapers UTG 4x32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, 3/8" Rings

    Leapers UTG 4x32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, 3/8 inch Rings
    Review entered on 2014-12-22 10:46:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2014-12-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:For an inexpensive scope, I think this is a pretty good one. I bought a Crosman "Avenger" for my great nephew and the scope that came with it was not to my liking so I purchased 2 of them to replace the one with the Avenger and one for my "Bronko". Both scopes are well made and are just fine with both rifles that I mounted them onto. I've shot around 150 rounds through the Avenger after shimming up the rear of the scope because of the droop on the barrel with the Avenger, I have it hitting a 1 inch target at 45 feetevery time with right around 862 FPS velosity using Crosman Super Match wad cutter pellet, 7.9 grain. Afer around 100 shots, the scope is still right on.
    Things I would have changed:I don't care for the scope covers that come with the scope. I would prefer regular plastic cover eye pieces with the elastic bands over the rubber, flip open covers that come with the scope. The foreward cover has to be completely removed before using the rifle because the cover doesn't competely open while it's on the scope. No big deal but cumbersome.
    What others should know:The set power is a good match for a beginners rifled scope. It shows a nice, clear picture of the target at all distances, which is good considering my 66 year old eyes. Steve
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top