H&N Crow Magnum .177 Cal, 9.26 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Crow Magnum .177 Cal, 9.26 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-03-22 09:27:12

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Steven from USA on 2014-03-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This pellet, in any cal., gives some of the best groups of any pellet I have shot. And that includes the .177, .22, and the .25 caliber ammo.

Things I would have changed: I would offer this pellet in 500 pcs. in every caliber.

What others should know: This pellet may be the #1 pellet for your particular air gun.

Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .20 Cal, 13.27 Grains, Domed, 200ct

Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .20 Cal, 13.27 Grains, Domed, 200ct
Review entered on 2014-04-08 10:22:42

5.0 5.0

3.0 3.0

5.0 5.0

By Steven from USA on 2014-04-08
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I have a Beeman R1 that is over 30 years old and it shoots this pellet in very tight groups. It's one of the best pellets for this rifle I have ever used. And this pellet performs excellent in all of the other rifles I own which are both .22 cal. and .177 cal. My R1 is a .20 cal.

Things I would have changed: Put at least 250 pellets in a container for the same price as you get for 200.

What others should know: This pellet is one of the outstanding pellet designs available for all of your shooting needs in every caliber.

H&N Crow Magnum .20 Cal, 12.81 Grains, Hollowpoint, 250ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Crow Magnum .20 Cal, 12.81 Grains, Hollowpoint, 250ct
Review entered on 2014-05-03 11:04:10

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Steven from USA on 2014-05-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This pellet gives me one of the best groups of any pellet I shoot in my Beeman R1. This is an old R1 purchased around 25 years ago and it still is one of my favorite rifles.

Things I would have changed: Put more in a tin with a screw on cover and keep the price the same.

What others should know: I also found that this pellet shoots one of the best goups in any rifle I own. I have 10 rifles now in all calibers and this pellet really shines.

Crosman Vantage Breakbarrel Air Rifle

Crosman Vantage Breakbarrel Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-12-17 09:39:04

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Steven from USA on 2014-12-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Over all, buying this rifle for my nephew was worth it. It has very good power, a typical Crosman trigger,which you can get used to. I have been trying to find the best pellet to shoot and it semes like the wad cutter pellet and Crosman's round nose pellets work the best so far. And accuracy is very good after a slight break-in of the rifle. I haven't tried the more expensive pellets in the rifle.

Things I would have changed: The scope is almost useless. I ordered another one to use. It also may be my 66 year old eyes that could not focus a clear picture of the target through the scope. I do have other air rifles, 13 to be exact that have nice scopes on them.

What others should know: For the money, you do get a nice rifle. Well worth the money so far.

Leapers UTG 4x32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, 3/8" Rings

Leapers UTG 4x32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, 3/8 inch Rings
Review entered on 2014-12-22 10:46:24

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Steven from USA on 2014-12-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: For an inexpensive scope, I think this is a pretty good one. I bought a Crosman "Avenger" for my great nephew and the scope that came with it was not to my liking so I purchased 2 of them to replace the one with the Avenger and one for my "Bronko". Both scopes are well made and are just fine with both rifles that I mounted them onto. I've shot around 150 rounds through the Avenger after shimming up the rear of the scope because of the droop on the barrel with the Avenger, I have it hitting a 1 inch target at 45 feetevery time with right around 862 FPS velosity using Crosman Super Match wad cutter pellet, 7.9 grain. Afer around 100 shots, the scope is still right on.

Things I would have changed: I don't care for the scope covers that come with the scope. I would prefer regular plastic cover eye pieces with the elastic bands over the rubber, flip open covers that come with the scope. The foreward cover has to be completely removed before using the rifle because the cover doesn't competely open while it's on the scope. No big deal but cumbersome.

What others should know: The set power is a good match for a beginners rifled scope. It shows a nice, clear picture of the target at all distances, which is good considering my 66 year old eyes. Steve

UTG Drooper Scope Rail, 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift

UTG Drooper Scope Rail, 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift
Review entered on 2015-02-22 08:55:08

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Steven from USA on 2015-02-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I purchased this for a severe droop problem witn one of my new purchases of a Crosman rifle. I really don't know if this fixes my problem but installing it was easily done. All of a sudden my Crosman Fury started shooting all over the place where before it was shooting very nice groups, I had the scope Jacked up in the back to compensate for the droop problem and after I installed this compensater adapter, it still was shooting all over the place. Now I have to take the rifle apart and fix a bad seal and or a bad piston. Anyway, The drooper scope rail should fix the original probelm I had with the rifle. I do know that the problem with the scope shifting inside the rings will not happen anymore either because of the shims that were used under the scope in the original position to compensate for the droop problem. With the droop compensater, no shims will be needed, I hope.

Things I would have changed: I think I would offer a droop compensator with varing degrees of slope angle. I just hope that when I get the rifle back together and shooting more consistantly, there will be enough of an angle of droop built into the compensator. I had 5 shims .015 thick under the rear of the scope to bring the scope into the center of the adjustment of the scope itself. The queston I have is the droop angle enough?

What others should know: My old eyes need a scope to shoot this rifle effectively. Maybe I should have just sent the rifle back and got a different one but I had already redid the trigger so the warranty was not in effect anymore. I only paid $100 bucks for the rifle so I am taking a chance and will be doing the work myself. I thought it's about time I learned how to take the rifle apart and do the repair myself. It should be a fun project. I'm a young 66 years old now with a fairly nice machine shop at my disposal and kind of anxious to dive into this project. Also, when I called Pyramyd Air, the Rep was very helpful in helping me with what I needed. Steven

Hawke 1" Rings, Weaver, Low, Black

Hawke Sport Optics Hawke 1 inch Rings, Weaver, Low, Black
Review entered on 2015-02-22 09:12:27

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Steven from USA on 2015-02-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: These rings were what I needed to use along with a droop compensator mount for my Fury air rifle. They worked very good to hold the scope in place.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: I really didn't know what I needed until I talked to a rep at Pyramyd Air. He was very helpful and I'm happy I called and talked to a knowlegable rep rather that ordering without knowing more about what I needed. Thanks Pyramyd Air for this support. Steven

Leapers UTG 4x32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, 3/8" Rings

Leapers UTG 4x32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, 3/8 inch Rings
Review entered on 2015-03-22 09:51:35

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Steven from USA on 2015-03-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: So far, I have purchased 4 of these scopes to replace the scope that comes with the Vantage Air rifle. It seems like this scope has held up to the recoil of each of the 3 rifles I use it on so far without any problems.

Things I would have changed: I can't think of anything that needs to be changed.

What others should know: For the price, this little scope works just fine on the Vantage air rifle. The Vantage has quite a bit of recoil and the scope has been working just fine on all three rifles I have used them on so far.

H&N Hollow Point .177 Cal, 7.10 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Hollow Point .177 Cal, 7.10 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
Review entered on 2015-03-22 09:58:07

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Steven from USA on 2015-03-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I really like this pellet in any rifle I try it in. I now have 14 air rifles and this pellet shoots pretty darn good in all of them, and in all calibers from .177 to the .25 cal. It's a nice pellet to practice with and also carries out quite far as compared to any other hollow point pellet.

Things I would have changed: I can't think of any thing I would change with this pellet. I really like the screw on can that it comes in.

What others should know: This is a slightly less heavy pellet to shoot and every shooter should try these in your rifle or pistol and see how they group. You will like them, I'm sure.

Beeman Kodiak Match Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct

Beeman Kodiak Match Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct
Review entered on 2015-03-28 10:35:46

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Steven from USA on 2015-03-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I have found that this pellet shoots very accurately in all of my .177 cal. air rifles. This pellet puts out the best grouping on any pellet I have used in all of my rifles, including my .22 cal. rifles also.

Things I would have changed: I wish the company would use a threaded cap on the container.

What others should know: Do your self a favor and try a tin of these pellets and see for yourself the difference these pellets make in any rifle.

Navigation