Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Walther CP88, Nickel, 6 inch barrel

    Walther CP88, Nickel, 6 inch barrel Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-11-25 10:27:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Jay from USA on 2011-11-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Beautiful fit and finish. Stunning. Much more accurate than BB pistols. Rifled barrel a plus. Realistic weight and feel. This is a great gun. Sights very good. No need for elevation. Windage alone gets it done. Excellent gun for target and muscle memory. Good training tool. Good customer service from Umarex and Pyramyd Air.
    Things I would have changed:Breech release very difficult. Had to disassemble and lightly emery paper the latch mechanism and lube. Now it's smooth as butter. Should come with more magazines. Instructions could address maintenace and cleaning a bit better. Annoying click in trigger mechanism in single action mode. I want to stress that none of these things are of major concern.
    What others should know:RWS makes good pellets. Stick with Meisterkugeln 7.0 grain waddcutters for target shooting. I also like the RWS 8.3 grain domed, though they occassionaly need extra effort to seat in the magazine to avoid jamming the trigger. Avoid the RWS Hobby pellets; very poor fit, need to use a pencil eraser to push them into the magazine. I've shot 80 rounds with one CO2 cartridge, but it starts running out of steam in the sixties. Temperature and shooting speed affect this markedly. Also helpful to carefully paint with red/orange nail polish the back side if the front site. That makes it really stand out. Enjoy.

    Product: Walther/Colt/Beretta/Magnum Research/H&K/S&W 8-rd Airgun Magazines, 3ct

    Walther/Colt/Beretta/Magnum Research/H&K/S&W 8-rd Airgun Magazines, 3ct
    Review entered on 2011-11-25 10:33:13

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Jay from USA on 2011-11-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Appear to be well made and function properly.
    Things I would have changed:At $5 a pop, they're a bit on the pricey side in my opinion.
    What others should know:Chech for burrs in the pellet slots. Very gentle sanding with rolled up emery paper will take care of it. Best fit for me has been using the Meisterkugeln 7.0 grain wadcutters---perfect. The RWS 8.3 grain domed take a little effort to seat properly. RWS Hobby wadcutters have terrible fit. Need to push them in with a pencil eraser or they will jam your gun.

    Product: Crosman Pellgun oil

    Crosman Pellgun oil
    Review entered on 2011-11-25 10:39:40

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Jay from USA on 2011-11-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Does what it's supposed to do.
    Things I would have changed:Pretty darn pricey for what you get, though it should last for years unless you shoot every day.
    What others should know:Great for touching a dab on top of your CO2 cartridge for a good seal and gasket mainenance. I think you could use another oil and some good lithium grease on your guns moving parts.

    Product: Daisy 12 Gram CO2, 25 Cartridges

    Daisy 12 Gram CO2, 25 Cartridges
    Review entered on 2011-11-25 10:42:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Jay from USA on 2011-11-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:INEXPENSIVE!!!!! Fits the Umarex guns like a glove. Seems to be very good quality. Great bang for the buck at $14.95 for a 25 pack.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.

    Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-11-25 10:45:26

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jay from USA on 2011-11-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Perfect target shooting round. Fits and seats properly in 8 round magazines with no trouble every time. Excellent product.
    Things I would have changed:Wish you could get a discount buying 1000 packs instead of 500.
    What others should know:This IS a great pellet.

    Product: RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-11-25 10:49:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Jay from USA on 2011-11-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very nice pellet. Accurate. Good weight.
    Things I would have changed:Does not fit into 8 round magazine as well as the RWS Meisterkugeln.
    What others should know:Be sure to press into magazine firmly or it may jam your trigger. A firm squeeze with your fingers will get it in there flush. Only a very mild annoyance.

    Product: Walther CP88, Nickel, 6 inch barrel

    Walther CP88, Nickel, 6 inch barrel Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-11-30 11:28:44

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Jay from USA on 2011-11-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Realistic look and feel. Nice weight and balance. Good accuracy with rifled barrel. Feels very solid. Nice fit and finish. Hitting 2" targets at 10 meters is no problem. Gets over 60 shots with good power per CO2 cartridge, even in cold temperatures. Excellent cartridge loading and sealing mechanism.
    Things I would have changed:Rear sight should be adjustable for height. Clicking noise in trigger mechanism annoying in single action mode. Breech release very difficult out of the box--needed to remove barrel and lightly sand release with emory paper and lube with lithium grease. Now it's like butter. Trigger pull very heavy, especially in double action. Should be much lighter or have some form of adjustment. Buckmark .22LR and Colt .45 1911A1 APC--real guns--have MUCH lighter triggers. More than 2 magazines would be nice too. For this amount of money, these things should be corrected.
    What others should know:Use RWS Meisterkugeln 7.0 grain wadcutters. They fit in the magazine perfectly and shoot very straight. The RWS domed 8.3 grain pellets are nice, but need some help seating fully in the magazine or the trigger will jam. RWS Hobby pellets are very tight fit and I needed to use a pencil eraser to get them flush in the magazine or experience major jamming issues. I don't recommend them, even though they are cheap. You will want to buy at least one 3 pack of extra magazines so you're not constantly reloading. Bottom line. Great gun for the money, just needs a few minor improvements.

    Product: Daisy Premium Grade .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, Zinc Plated BBs, 4000ct

    Daisy Premium Grade .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, Zinc Plated BBs, 4000ct
    Review entered on 2011-12-05 10:17:37

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jay from USA on 2011-12-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quality. I've yet to find a malformed or marred, dented, dinged BB.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:My friends Umarex Makarov CO2 BB pistol was jamming more than once every magazine load with the Crosman Copperheads. If you look at those BB's you will see many malformed and full of dings and cracks in the finish. After switching to the Daisy BB's there have been ZERO jamming issues in over 1000 shots. Don't waster your time. These are the ones to buy.

    Product: RWS .177 Cleaning Pellets, 100ct

    RWS .177 Cleaning Pellets, 100ct
    Review entered on 2011-12-05 10:24:44

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jay from USA on 2011-12-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They do a good job and are easier than fussing with rod and a cleaning patch. They work great.
    Things I would have changed:Perhaps some sort of cleaning solvent could be impregnated or come with them?
    What others should know:I take off the barrel of my Walther CP88 and push them through with a brass cleaning rod from the breech end and out through the muzzle. The rod fits right in the center, leaving a ring of the white pellet all around. Be VERY gentle and be sure not to gouge the rifling.

    Product: Birchwood Casey Shoot-N-C Variety Pack, 50 Bullseye Targets + 50 Pasters

    Birchwood Casey Shoot-N-C Variety Pack, 50 Bullseye Targets + 50 Pasters
    Review entered on 2011-12-05 10:35:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Jay from USA on 2011-12-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Adhesive, bright color on impact very easy to see, even in low light conditions. Great feedback. You see every shot clearly without a spotting scope.
    Things I would have changed:Bigger packages at discount prices? Please?
    What others should know:Nothing to say. Simply great targets.

    Product: RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-12-05 10:43:05

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Jay from USA on 2011-12-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They seem fairly uniform.
    Things I would have changed:Perhaps they could be made to fit a magazine without pushing them in place with a pencil eraser or some other object. I would expect better from RWS. There is a reason why these are the cheap RWS pellets.
    What others should know:If you notice your gun/trigger jamming while using these pellets, remove your magazine and take a close look. Chances are the pellets are not fully seated and the skirt is protruding slightly above the magazine. Push them in with a pencil eraser---you'll feel them pop into place. The RWS Meisterkugeln pellets fit perfectly by pressing into place with your fingers. They cost a lot more, but are much better fit and accuracy.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top