Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Hatsan 125 Air Rifle, Black Synthetic Stock

    Hatsan 125 Air Rifle, Black Synthetic Stock Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-09-16 01:58:01

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Chris from USA on 2013-09-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The power of this gun in the .25 is spectacular. I realized very quickly that my Diana RSW 34 .22 was no match for medium to large raccoon game, to say otherwise would not be fair to the animal. The test I conducted was on a James Hardie Panel, made of fiber cement siding. This panel is extremely tough stuff, at 74 feet/24.6 yards The RSW .22 with Premier 14.3 Domed, and Benjamin Hollow point 14.3 was barley able to penetrate this panel, and the skirt of the pellet protruded out of the entry point. This would not be a kill shot on any game at that distance. The Hatsan 125 .25 new, and after 30 rounds, with H&N pellets Barracuda 32.02 and H&N Hunter Extreme 28.4 blew through this panel, hit a concrete block wall and in a few cases ricochet off, and kept going. This would be a clear head shot kill. Hatsan tests with lead pellets (24.8 gr)and the Muzzle energy calculator Pyramid has provided is a critical tool to determine what gun to choose for the energy needed for what you are shooting at. In my test the calculator estimated the guns muzzle energy was 35.48 EFP with .25 and 28.4 pellet vs. .22 with 14.3 gr at 800 fps generating only 20.33 estimated EFP a massive difference in energy and a humane kill. I love the look of my RSW, it's a super handsome stylish weapon for SMALL GAME and birds. However the Hatsan's no frills black synthetic stock has power, and is what I will go to for hunting small to medium size game at close range,not more than 30 yards. Great Price!!!
    Things I would have changed:Many have said the scope, I agree 100% eye relief is awful and you have to dance around to sight it. Not good if you need to get a shot off. I'm left handed, the stock is right, ambi would be great, but I works fine either way.
    What others should know:I believe in precise shooting, dime to quarter size target area max at any range. I also believe we as air gunners should be humane hunters. Get enough gun for what you're shooting at. Keep hunting shots within 20 to 30 yards in .25 750 FPS, small to, not as small game (Break Barrel Springer) 5 to 30 yards with .22 800 FPS, Rabbit, Squirrel, Avian. And only target, squirrel, and small avian with .177 1000+ FPS at 20 to 30 yards. It's more enjoyable to have a clean powerful shot at your game, don't "under gun", trust me on this. Pyramid has a fantastic selection, and serves us very, very well. Invest in the right gun, you'll be glad you did. I'm happy with both of these purchases.

    Product: Diana RWS 34 Striker Combo, TO6 Trigger

    Diana RWS 34 Striker Combo, TO6 Trigger Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-09-16 02:40:22

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Chris from USA on 2013-09-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:When I received this gun it was in mint condition, thanks for that Pyramid. It is a beautiful rifle and well made. I've put about 350 rounds thru so far and once sighted it is very precise, with dime to quarter size consistency at 30 yards,with Premier domed 14.3 gr pellets. The Super Domes were not nearly as good in the same gr. and Wad cutters were obviously very accurate for target. The trigger is great, easy to pull and adjustable. This IS NOT a gun to use for hunting large raccoons, even with a perfectly placed head shot. However for small game like squirrels, rats and fowl its perfect. If you need a lot of Power in a "lead pellet" tested gun? I also Purchased a Hatsan 125 .25 , Pyramid delivered both quickly, and in perfect condition. I now use their website a lot for research, and information about all the products they carry. In addition to the manufactures websites and youtube.com this is a great place to make purchases.
    Things I would have changed:Price point is a bit steep considering it's not a .25,however the stock is what you're paying for, for me that's worth the price.
    What others should know:I've really enjoyed shooting this gun at the rifle range. All the AK 47's that are around me while I'm breaking the barrel, and reloading are amazed at the dime to quarter size accuracy this delivers. They also look at the gun and see a real gun not a toy and are amazed its' "Only an air rifle" It is not a "Magnum" rifle but is good for general SMALL game hunting within 30 yards. ENJOY!!!

    Product: H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2013-09-17 14:23:42

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Chris from USA on 2013-09-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This was tested with a Hatsan 125 .25 shooting through a "James Hardie" .5" Fiber Cement sheet, which is an extremely tough siding material. These pellets passed right through and in some cases ricocheted off the concrete block wall backstop, and kept going. The pellets recovered after penetration and stopping at the wall, were nearly all flat, with a slight 2-3 mm of skirt left. Tried to add a picture but got a 404 error.The spread is impressive, and would be devastating if not lethal to small game.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing
    What others should know:These are high quality,worth the money hunting pellets.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .25 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .25 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2013-09-17 14:26:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Chris from USA on 2013-09-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This was tested with a Hatsan 125 .25 shooting through a "James Hardie" Fiber Cement sheet, which is an extremely tough siding material. These pellets passed right through and in some cases ricocheted off the concrete block wall backstop, and kept going. The pellets recovered after penetration and stopping at the wall were flat with only 2-3 mm of skirt left intact. Spread is impressive, and would be devastating if not lethal to small game.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing
    What others should know:Worth every penny for the quality, and result after impact. Accuracy is very consistent.

    Product: H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2013-10-12 13:34:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Chris from USA on 2013-10-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The packaging for pellets by P/A is fantastic! I've been spoiled by H&N, the quality is top grade. I am using these in my new Hatsan 125, and the accuracy is incredible. I needed to site an aftermarket scope NcStar 3-9x40 and wanted to make it as quick as possible. These pellets at 30 yards hit perfectly every time, and fortunately the site needed very little correction out of the box, a statement to all three companies for quality control. As to H&N power, These were shot through a Hardie Plank fiber cement panel .25" thick, which you will break your hand on, and tear up a skill saw blade in no time. The pellet passed through as though it was drill. On the exit side of the panel you could see the spread of the pellet which opened, and took up to 1.5" of panel away. This would be devastating to your quarry. Reminder that these guns, and ammo are not toys. The purpose for this ammo is small game and raccoon/varmint control. I feel this will be a one shot humane kill for coons to 10-20 lbs. I prefer to shoot within 10 yards, but if need be I can feel confident at 20 yards that the results should be the same with one shot in a dime size area of the skull. Accuracy is critical in these animals.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing
    What others should know:I have an ammo box, and will be ordering an ammo pouch it's easier to protect, and load while shooting. There is virtually no drop with these pellets at 30 yards even at this weight.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .25 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .25 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2013-10-12 13:41:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Chris from USA on 2013-10-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a pellet tat i purchased at H&N recoendation for bird shooting. I have not yet used it for that, however for test purposes I have tested it for spread, and it is quite amazing. The spread is about 1.2 inch through a hard target like Hardie Plank Fiber cement board. Because this is very different fro a crow, dove, quail etc. I'm not sure what could happen there, but it would be very hard on soft tissue I'm sure. They are very accurate in my test at 30 yards and very devastating to the panel.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing
    What others should know:I have not tried these on varmints or small game, it would seem though the knock down power would be substantial. Again P/A packaging is the best on this, High quality all around.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1 inch Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2013-12-02 17:05:52

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Chris from USA on 2013-12-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Well made and secures scope to rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Right now, not a thing.
    What others should know:I ordered a similar mount from a competitor, something "Planet", huge mistake. It took 1 month to receive it, and the screw hole stripped the second it was installed. I was very cautious, but it didn't matter. I will only order from PA due to the following facts, they stand behind what they sell, have it in stock, and do not outsource (i.e. drop ship) inventory. In the short and long run I lost money on a crummy mount that I thought would be better. Also, Airgun Scopes are not the same as rifle scopes especially in Magnum Springer's like my Hatsan 125 which killed a NcStar 3-9X40 in just an hour of use. NC replaced it, and we'll see how it holds up in the new mount.

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-12-02 17:15:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Chris from USA on 2013-12-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great, and affordable ammo. Accurate, solid impact, great spread.
    Things I would have changed:Please make this in .25 I would use them all the time.
    What others should know:I now have 3 thousand rounds of this ammo. Primarily for small game hunting, and target shooting. PA's "buy 3 get one free" is the reason, It's hard to pass up on that kind of savings. The reality is we shoot a lot, and don't want to run short. It is getting VERY DIFFICULT to find ammo in the .22, and impossible in .25 here in Los Angeles County which is why I buy in bulk from PA.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .25 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .25 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2014-07-06 11:25:57

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Chris from USA on 2014-07-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:For a Hollowpoint this pellet really flies straight and true. The expansion is amazing. Most shots will expand up to .5". I've been using these for target but they are for hunting so, The squirrels that are in the area are now diminishing quickly. The primary reason I purchased these was to use on racoons who raid the cats food bowl, and also have been bringing in fleas and possibly ring worm, so they need to go. My Hatsan 125 really likes them and at 30 yards for squirrel they are impressive at 15 yards for medium raccoons, its a definitely a quick goodnight.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing. What would be a nice/needed addition to the line of products is a "Lead Free" pellet in all calibers. Here in "California's Condor Zone" we are now restricted to this type of ammo, and there is talk that the whole state will go this way very soon. Right now springer air guns are exempt but you know how that goes.
    What others should know:I've used about 600 of these so far which is limited, but they seem to really work, the quality is great.the screw cap makes it nice no mess. The pellets are all prefect so the QC is outstanding. I know there are those who speak to the quantity for the price, but the quality is what you pay for. In addition they are shipping LEAD from where?? So the price is fine.

    Product: Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-07-11 14:09:06

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Chris from USA on 2014-07-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the quality in these pellets very clean, and consistent. The flight is true, and very very accurate. I have a 50 cent size steel target at 76 feet, 25.3 yards and can hit this small target every time. I'm shooting a RWS 34 .22
    Things I would have changed:There is a lot of WOW put into Hallow points However after using these on squirrels, there is virtually no mushroom spread of these pellets. Penetration is excellent, but I would expect a great deal of spread from these and it's just not there. So a softer pellet might be in order, or a different design to make that happen. This would allow a more effective humane kill.
    What others should know:Shot placement is critical with these, as there is virtually no mushrooming. A head shot, or a perfect heart shot on squirrel or small possum, will do the job. Not for use in medium or lager game like raccoons unless you're shooting PCP.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top