Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Gamo Magnum .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    Gamo Magnum .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2008-07-08 23:15:25

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By DAVID W from USA on 2008-07-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The tin has a screw on lid.
    Things I would have changed:Quality control.
    What others should know:Using these in a Walther Falcon Hunter Edition .22 the best group I got was 3" at 25 yds. whereas I could get CP hollow points & JSB Exact Jumbos to group at 3/4" at 25 yds. They did not fit in the bore uniformly and the pellets were dirty with some shavings floating around in the tin. I don't know maybe I just got a bad tin.

    Product: Walther/Colt/Beretta/Magnum Research/H&K/S&W 8-rd Airgun Magazines, 3ct

    Walther/Colt/Beretta/Magnum Research/H&K/S&W 8-rd Airgun Magazines, 3ct
    Review entered on 2008-08-02 23:09:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By DAVID W from USA on 2008-08-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well made, they always index correctly in my Walther CP 88 Comp. pistol.
    Things I would have changed:I think they are a bit overpriced even with their good quality.
    What others should know:If you take the time to load the pellets correctly, watching out for undersized pellets and properly seating them into the magazine they will work flawlessly. I have over 1000 shots through my CP 88 and have never had a magazine related jamb.

    Product: Air Venturi Diabolo Speedloader (.177)

    Air Venturi Diabolo Speedloader (.177)
    Review entered on 2008-08-02 23:30:58

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By DAVID W from USA on 2008-08-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Using the speedloader is faster than loading the mags. individually by hand.
    Things I would have changed:When you are spreading the pellets around into the individual holes it is easy to put 2 pellets into the same hole. I also think it is overpriced for what it is...4 plastic discs.
    What others should know:The PA photo doesn't show it but the 4 pieces all stack into each other, and since the whole thing is just slightly larger than a Crosman Premier pellet tin it will fit in your pocket or your gun case or bag with no problem. I would have given it 5 stars if it were closer to $15.00.

    Product: Walther Falcon Hunter, New Trigger, .22 Cal.

    Walther Falcon Hunter, New Trigger, .22 Cal. Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-08-03 01:02:36

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By DAVID W from USA on 2008-08-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have this gun in .22 calliber and have been using it for about 2 months. Power is very good for price point. Like the lightweight stock, it cuts down considerably on the overall weight of the gun. What I like the most is this guns accuracy. Granted I'm not an expert, but for a breakbarrel in .22 caliber I think it is excellent. I have no problem hitting a soda can sized target at 100 yards (from a bench with the supplied scope), and it still has enough power at that range to take out softer skinned animals. I have taken 3 doves at over 50 yards, one at around 70 yards.
    Things I would have changed:I know others may like the fiber optic sights but I think they are are of pretty cheap quality and question putting iron sights on the gun to start with. This gun was made for hunting at close and long range, which requires a scope. I also think the stock is too long; I am 5'-10" with average length arms for my height and this gun is on the long side for me with none of the buttpad shims. What I would most like to be changed on the gun is the QUALITY of the trigger mechanism. The fact that it has a plastic trigger and trigger guard would not bother me if the trigger had a shorter and lighter pull. For a good hunting gun this is imperative. Oh, and also the wierd scope rail; the cross slots are useless.
    What others should know:If I had to sum up my feelings about this gun I would have to say unrealized potential. The cheap trigger being the main culprit. The reason I gave it an overall rating of 3 is because after about 40 shots the trigger started randomly malfunctioning. Sometimes it would not fire without TREMENDOUS pressure on the trigger. I know I could have sent it back to Pyramyd Air and they would have made good, but I did not want to wait that long to get it back. It just so happens my older brother is an excellent gunsmith and knew he would not have a problem at least diagnosing the problem. The things he commented on when disassembling the trigger was how loose everything fitted, the use of plastic parts, the use of non-hardened pins, the fact that the pins could slide back and forth to the point of almost coming out, one of the trigger springs being so long that when the trigger was pulled the spring completely compressed and the fact that the difference between the first and second stage could not be felt. After about 2 hours of working on various parts we got it to where it would fire reliably and after about 450 more shots it still does fire reliably. I still am not satisfied with the trigger though, still way to heavy, but that is my own preference. Also on my gun after about 300 shots I noticed that the barrel was loosening. Took me a while to find it but there is a set screw inside the rear sight that holds the barrel to the block. To access it screw out the up/down thumbscrew adjustment on the rear sight, fold the sight ramp up at the hinge and you can access the set screw. It is metric. It would have been nice if things like this were shown in the manual, Walther should do better on this. I know it seems like I hate the gun but I don't, I just wish Walther could have put just a bit more effort into putting together more of a quality package. If it would have cost $50 to $75 more to get it this way it would be well worth it and I would have gladly paid for it.

    Product: Beeman Silver Ace .22 Cal, 15.24 Grains, Round Nose, 250ct

    Beeman Silver Ace .22 Cal, 15.24 Grains, Round Nose, 250ct
    Review entered on 2008-08-03 02:32:13

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By DAVID W from USA on 2008-08-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Groups good using my Walther Falcon - Hunter Ed. in .22, not the best but close. Shape and forward weight of pellet looks to be good at max. energy transfer to target. Also good for paper targets, makes nice clean round holes.
    Things I would have changed:I prefer screw top tins.
    What others should know:The main reason I wrote this review is to let others know the shape of the pellet head is not nearly as rounded as shown in the pictures. It is pretty much flat with the very edge rounded over.

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2008-08-03 03:10:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By DAVID W from USA on 2008-08-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Overall quality is excellent, pellets are well formed with no flash. I like the fact that the skirts are thin enough at the back to easily push in flush into a breakbarrel. Also, although the tin is not a screw top type it does have detents that hold the top down in place, NICE! These pellets are not cheap, but in this case you really do get what you pay for.
    Things I would have changed:Can't think of anything.
    What others should know:So far these are the most accurate pellet of any weight or type that I have tried (out of 12) in my Walther Falcon - Hunter Edition in .22. I can get consistent dime size groups @ 25 yards and at 100 yards I have no problem hitting & knocking down a soda can sized steel target made from an old lawnmower blade. For a breakbarrel thats pretty accurate and powerful. This is one of the few products that I have given an all 5 star rating for.

    Product: Walther CP88, Blued, 6 inch barrel

    Walther CP88, Blued, 6 inch barrel Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-08-03 04:16:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By DAVID W from USA on 2008-08-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This pistol has the weight and feel of a full sized firearm. Good quality construction. Like the extra barrel length of this model and the way the co2 fits completely inside the grip without having a screw on the bot. exterior of the grip frame, keeping the look more authentic. Accuracy is good once you get used to the stiff trigger. In warm weather I get around 80 shots before the velocity is noticibly down, pretty good. I have been using this gun for a little over a year, firing around 1000 rounds and have not had a single magazine indexing problem or pellet jamb. It's not cheap, but it is reliable, accurate and very well made.
    Things I would have changed:Because this is a pretty close match to the firearm there isn't a good way to mount a red dot scope or laser. PA does sell a scope mount that slides into the rear sight slot (you have to remove the rear sight), however after trying it I can't recomend it. It is all plastic and just not sturdy enough. The trigger is on the stiff side, esp. in dbl. action where the pull is much longer but the pull is very consistent from shot to shot and you do get used to it. The front sight is not removeable on this model (it may be on the 4" barrel version, not sure), would be nice if both sights were replaceable with good fiber optic sights.
    What others should know:I was able to mount an inexpensive Daisy laser sight to the front of the trigger guard with the remote switch stuck on the grip. I have just enough room to get my finger on the trigger without hitting the back of the laser mount. Although useless in bright sunlight, in shaded shooting areas or indoors I find it works pretty good. I can shoot better with it than with the standard iron sights. Just have to be careful not to bump it around too much.

    Product: Daisy Laser Sight

    Daisy Laser Sight
    Review entered on 2008-08-03 04:50:57

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By DAVID W from USA on 2008-08-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Low price and several mounting options for this unit. This was the only inexpensive laser sight I could find with a trigger guard mounting option.
    Things I would have changed:I don't think you could change anything about the total package and keep it the same price. The elevation and windage adjustments are a little finicky and require a delicate touch with the allen wrench to get it zeroed. Using the trigger guard mounting option several of the parts were plastic so care has to be used not to bump the gun and mount too much. They are not nearly as sturdy as a more expensive model would be (using metal or aluminum parts).
    What others should know:I am using this on a Walther CP 88 Comp. .177 CO2 pistol. There is just enough room to put my finger on the trigger without hitting the trigger guard mount. The remote switch works well but the cord is a bit long for my application. In bright sunlight you can't see the laser at all, just not that powerful, but in lower light situations or indoors its fine. Overall I like it and for the price hard to beat.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top