Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-12-19 13:07:56

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By AirgunNewbie from USA on 2011-12-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:0.031 BC, consistency, accuracy
    Things I would have changed:twist open tin!
    What others should know:I use these in a low power pistol (Baikal MP/IZH 46M) and got excellent results. Unlike wadcutters and hollow points, this pellet has one of the best ballistic coefficients (BCs) to go far and still pack a punch. Variations from pellet to pellet is minimal. The shape of the pellet is also very easy to load into IZH/MP 46M.

    Product: Beeman P3

    Beeman P3 Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-06-29 06:07:05

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By AirgunNewbie from USA on 2012-06-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Solid construction. The plastic parts are very well made, using solid material. The pistol is put together very well. I like the single-stroke feature because it will never run out of CO2 or compressed air. It also does not have spring fatigue or the recoil associated with a spring gun. Also, the P3 can be dry fired with or without air compressed. This feature is great for trigger control practice. Interestingly, this means the P3 can be (ab)used for bug control, shooting cleaning pellets. A spring gun cannot shoot cleaning pellets because they are too light, and the piston will smash too hard onto the cylinder's stop, causing damage. The built-in front and rear sights are a pleasure to use, they are, in a way, better than the ones on my IZH-46M! The cocking effort is okay for me, not too hard. Automatic safety is a good feature, too (the IZH-46M has no safety).
    Things I would have changed:Not much. The pistol is pretty loud for its level of power. Just the hammer/valve mechanical sound may be louder than my IZH-46M with an air stripper.
    What others should know:Compared to the IZH-46M, the P3 is harder to cock and louder. The muzzle energy of the P3 is also weaker. The P3 is quite accurate if I do my part. Compared to the IZH-46M, the P3 is also much more compact. The grip of the P3 is just about right for my medium-sized hands, whereas the IZH-46M requires a bit of customization to make the grip fit. The P3 makes a great pistol for indoor and shorter range shooting using the built-in sights. It does have a dovetail rail for mounting a sight, but a scope ruins the shape of the P3. The limited muzzle energy of the pistol also means a pistol scope with a parallax spec of 50 yards won't improve accuracy that much over that of the iron sights.

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-12-21 00:43:34

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By AirgunNewbie from USA on 2012-12-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Consistency, cost-effectiveness, works GREAT in my S410.
    Things I would have changed:Not much. The hollow point feature does not seem very effective at lower velocities.
    What others should know:I had been finding the right pellet for my Air Arms S410 bullpup conversion. I tried the H&N Field Target Trophy Green and RWS Meisterkugeln. Both are highly rated, but both did not yield acceptable results. Out of pure curiosity, I picked up a tin of Crosman Premium Hollow Point at 1/4 of the price (per pellet) of the highly rated pellets. At 10 yards, I was shooting through a single hole. Switched back to the expensive pellets and the grouping opened up again. I dialed the S410 down to just about 6FPE for target practice purposes. At this setting, the hallow point feature does not seem very effective. There is no observable deformation when I retrieved the pellets from my putty-based pellet trap. I wasn't expecting any deformation to begin with. Despite the pellet shape, my calculated ballistic coefficient is at least 0.025, which is very decent. Using the same equipment and calculation methods, the H&N FTTG and RWS Meisterkugeln only have BCs around 0.015. Will this pellet work well in your rifle/pistol? I don't know. I just know that my S410 (older bolt style) likes these less expensive pellets when it is set to about 6FPE. Your mileage may vary, but this pellet is too inexpensive not to give it a try!

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-07-12 19:48:42

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By AirgunNewbie from USA on 2013-07-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets are very consistent and well formed, especially for the price! They shoot very well out of an older Air Arms S410, better than many pellets twice the price. Pellet stacking at 25 yards is possible if I do my part. The tin also has a twist top, unlike some of the expensive pellets!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    What others should know:Because of the price, you should at least try one tin of these pellets for each gun of yours. If an inexpensive pellet works for your gun, you can save money down the line. Keep in mind that expensive guns do not always shoot well with expensive pellets.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top