Date: 20/7/2017 9:53
0

Customer Reviews by randy from USA

Crosman 2240

Crosman 2240 Air gun
Review entered on 2007-09-04 22:00:08

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By randy from USA on 2007-09-04
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: This gun is powerfull and loud, wen I shoot it I know the neighbors can hear it. The 22 cal has a lot of knock down punch campared to the 177 Nicely balanced and looks great too. The gun is really fun to shoot, I keep my 5 acres cleard of snakes and wild chickens, and just the sound of it firing will scatter all vermin.

Things I would have changed: Make the co2 easier to access

What others should know: I left a co2 tank in the gun at my vacation home, wen I returned 7 months later the tank was stuck inside. I drilled the bottom out and inserted a screw and finally pulled it out, unfortunately it also removed the seal. I wud return it to Crossman for repairs but my vacation home is overseas on a small tropical island and it wud be cheaper to just buy a new one which I will do, just remember to remove the co2 wen not using the gun for a time. For the price this gun cant be beat

Crosman 2250XT

Crosman 2250XT Air rifle
Review entered on 2007-09-04 22:13:29

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By randy from USA on 2007-09-04
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Things I liked: Plenty of power, very accurate I cud always put a 1 inch group at 50' The oversized co2 tank is great I cud go months b4 changing tanks. I luv the lightweight and futuristic styling.

Things I would have changed: Its difficult to load a pellet with the scope on it and the pellet always wants to kink sideways and u hav to guide it with ur fingers into the chamber.

What others should know: I luve setting up targets and blasting away, very economical fun. Its so accurate I can consistantly blast marbles at 50' grasshoppers and wild chickens dont stand a chance

 

Crosman NightStalker

Crosman NightStalker Air rifle
Review entered on 2007-09-16 15:11:23

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

4.0 4.0

By randy from USA on 2007-09-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: great looking gun, put on a scope and it looks like its from the future, lightweight.

Things I would have changed: the rotary clip on mine kept jammimg, eventually stopped advancing and working. and it was hardly used. If Crossman cud develope a better bullet feed it wud my fav gun. Now Its stuck on a small tropical island and I gave it to my kids to play with as a non operational toy. The cost to ship it back to calif and the repairs and bring it back wud cost mor than the gun itself.

What others should know: While it worked it was great fun, I may buy another, I may hav screwed it up myself by aggressively trying to unjam it

 

Crosman Tempest

Crosman Tempest Slingshot
Review entered on 2009-05-19 21:18:26

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By randy from USA on 2009-05-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Accurate, powerful, folding

Things I would have changed: I keep this slingshot in a bedroom drawer in my vacation home, when I return the rubber is always deteriated and breaks easily. If I dont remember to purchase spare bands b4 I go there I end up buying the yellow bands that are vastly inferior in power.

What others should know: This thing is powerful, I love the balanced feel. The neighbors have learned to keep their chickens out of my yard. I have had several nice chicken dinners.

 

Marksman 3061 Adjustable Slingshot

Marksman 3061 Adjustable Slingshot Slingshot
Review entered on 2009-06-10 19:48:05

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By randy from USA on 2009-06-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: adjustable, ammo storage although its hard to get them out when you got a target ready to fly away., silent, deadly

Things I would have changed: The bands

What others should know: It's a good slingshot, and when the red bands wore out I replaced them with the blue crossman bands, it made a good slingshot great. My home in the city has noisy black birds and starlings that like to roost and screech on the telephone wires above my bedroom window. I can put them to rest with this thing.

 

Daisy 880 Multi-Pump

Daisy 880 Multi-Pump Air rifle
Review entered on 2009-06-23 15:12:23

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By randy from USA on 2009-06-23
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Things I liked: low price

Things I would have changed: At first I grumbled about the cheap feeling plastic stock but after owning the gun for awhile I began to appreciate how it didnt scuff and dent up like wood. I have a home on a humid tropical island and the metal barrel began to rust up a bit, yea even when its inside,so I learned to oil all the metal parts frequently.

What others should know: I think it was just too powerful for my 8 yr old and it was really fun to shoot, and quite accurate too. Unfortunate that my brother in law liked it so much, after he borrowed it a few times I told him to keep it. I'm ready to purchase another one, but pyramid is out of stock.

 

Crosman Cyclone

Crosman Cyclone Slingshot
Review entered on 2010-01-20 17:27:21

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By randy from USA on 2010-01-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Powerful, acurate, silent and deadly

Things I would have changed: make replacement rubbers available

What others should know: Rubbers degrade rapidly buy extra if u can find em, I cant.

 

Beeman Silver Kodiak X2 Dual Caliber Air Rifle Combo

Beeman Silver Kodiak X2 Dual Caliber Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-04-12 02:32:52

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By randy from USA on 2015-04-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: Great looking gun, heavy, feels solid

Things I would have changed: I kept the scope but upgraded the mounts to a solid one piece mount system.

What others should know: I've had pump air guns all my life but I decided I wanted to try a spring piston type. When I first shot this Beeman I was shocked on how loud it was and the recoil was a shock. I got it to shoot some tight 1" circles at 50', I was amazed how powerful it is. This gun shoots clean thru 1/2" plywood and buries pellets into 2/4's It's a fun gun to shoot but I still luv my pumps and CO2 guns also.

 

Benjamin 392 pump air rifle

Benjamin 392 pump air rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2017-01-17 16:11:33

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By randy from USA on 2017-01-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Like many other reviewers this was similar to the gun I had as a kid, my Dad had the silver streak and I had the blue streak. Some great memories hunting cotton tails and doves, quail and pheasants with these guns. I also currently have several of the break barrel designs by Gamo and Beeman. These 392 Benjamin's seem like a very high quality gun. Even better than my old Sheridan. I still have an old 1974 Sheridan that fell off of a shelf from one of our Calif earthquakes but still operates. This Benjamin is a hard hitting gun & accurate too. I like the extra knock down power of the 22 cal. I now wished I wud have ordered the scope version as my eyesight is lacking. So I will now have to order the scope and special brackets. I didn't need this gun, but I wanted it, and I will enjoy it. I'm not shooting my supper anymore, but plinking targets is fun. I say to buy one, you will luv it.

Things I would have changed: The hardwood stock is beautiful, but kind of heavy and I'm worried about scratches and such. I wonder how a plastic stock wud do? I'm going to have to buy a case to protect the wood finish.

What others should know: I luv how there is absolutely no recoil. I was shocked when I first shot a break barrel. Loud as all get out and some recoil. I also have several Co2 powered airguns. At some point I may jump to a pre filled tank set up and a larger bore. I have several firearms that are much less expensive, but I somehow enjoy the old school technology of using compressed air to fire a projectile.

 

Gamo Wildcat Whisper

Gamo Wildcat Whisper Air rifle
Review entered on 2017-01-26 02:38:43

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By randy from USA on 2017-01-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.02 ratings

Things I liked: I'm really impressed with this pellet gun. It's great looking, the scope is OK, it's quieter than my Beeman and my Benjamin.. I set up some 2/6 boards and drew some ink spots on them. I got back about 50-60', after a dozen shots or so I had it dialed in and shooting dime sized groups. And man,the hard hitting power, it buries these hollow point inexpensive lead pellets deep into the wood. And the gun is inexpensive.

Things I would have changed: It's not easy to cock, but I'm old.

What others should know: A great value, from entry level to pro, this is a fun accurate inexpensive quality gun.

 
Navigation