Crosman 2240

Crosman 2240 Air gun
Review entered on 2007-09-04 22:00:08

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By randy from USA on 2007-09-04
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: This gun is powerfull and loud, wen I shoot it I know the neighbors can hear it. The 22 cal has a lot of knock down punch campared to the 177 Nicely balanced and looks great too. The gun is really fun to shoot, I keep my 5 acres cleard of snakes and wild chickens, and just the sound of it firing will scatter all vermin.

Things I would have changed: Make the co2 easier to access

What others should know: I left a co2 tank in the gun at my vacation home, wen I returned 7 months later the tank was stuck inside. I drilled the bottom out and inserted a screw and finally pulled it out, unfortunately it also removed the seal. I wud return it to Crossman for repairs but my vacation home is overseas on a small tropical island and it wud be cheaper to just buy a new one which I will do, just remember to remove the co2 wen not using the gun for a time. For the price this gun cant be beat

Crosman 2250XT

Crosman 2250XT Air rifle
Review entered on 2007-09-04 22:13:29

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By randy from USA on 2007-09-04
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Things I liked: Plenty of power, very accurate I cud always put a 1 inch group at 50' The oversized co2 tank is great I cud go months b4 changing tanks. I luv the lightweight and futuristic styling.

Things I would have changed: Its difficult to load a pellet with the scope on it and the pellet always wants to kink sideways and u hav to guide it with ur fingers into the chamber.

What others should know: I luve setting up targets and blasting away, very economical fun. Its so accurate I can consistantly blast marbles at 50' grasshoppers and wild chickens dont stand a chance

IZH Drozd BB Pistol

IZH-Baikal IZH Drozd BB Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2007-09-04 22:54:30

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By randy from USA on 2007-09-04
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: It's really exciting to blast 30 BB's at a tin can which only takes a few seconds, lots of power. I like that I can use it as a pistol or slip in the extenter and use it as a rifle type mini gun.

Things I would have changed: Its a big hassle loading BB's and co2, its like u do 10% shooting and 90% loading, I want a larger capacity BB magazine like a hopper the paint ball guns use. I purchased an extra magazine but its still a hassle loading both after shooting all 60 BB's in 30 seconds. I may buy the large CO2 adapter but U still hav the hassle of loading BB's so wy not throw a co2 tank in at the same time an extra 5 seconds

What others should know: I use this gun at my vacation home on a tropical island part of the Philippines, we get over run with noisy frogs invading my yard and pool but they dont stand a chance with this gun. My friends call it an alley sweeper. I sure wudnt want to get shot with one it sends a BB right thru both sides of a tin can, and its loud. For varmit control and just plain fun I wud buy it again. I hooked up a red laser and it was really wicked but useless in the bright sunlight. I dont even aim the gun after the first few shots I just raise or lower it and the target is history. Stray dogs and wild chickens soon reconize the loud and fast rat a tat tat and can move out of range really quickly. I wud like to buy another one for my home in Calif but its too loud.

Crosman NightStalker

Crosman NightStalker Air rifle
Review entered on 2007-09-16 15:11:23

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

4.0 4.0

By randy from USA on 2007-09-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: great looking gun, put on a scope and it looks like its from the future, lightweight.

Things I would have changed: the rotary clip on mine kept jammimg, eventually stopped advancing and working. and it was hardly used. If Crossman cud develope a better bullet feed it wud my fav gun. Now Its stuck on a small tropical island and I gave it to my kids to play with as a non operational toy. The cost to ship it back to calif and the repairs and bring it back wud cost mor than the gun itself.

What others should know: While it worked it was great fun, I may buy another, I may hav screwed it up myself by aggressively trying to unjam it

Crosman Tempest

Crosman Tempest Slingshot
Review entered on 2009-05-19 21:18:26

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By randy from USA on 2009-05-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Accurate, powerful, folding

Things I would have changed: I keep this slingshot in a bedroom drawer in my vacation home, when I return the rubber is always deteriated and breaks easily. If I dont remember to purchase spare bands b4 I go there I end up buying the yellow bands that are vastly inferior in power.

What others should know: This thing is powerful, I love the balanced feel. The neighbors have learned to keep their chickens out of my yard. I have had several nice chicken dinners.

Marksman 3061 Adjustable Slingshot

Marksman 3061 Adjustable Slingshot Slingshot
Review entered on 2009-06-10 19:48:05

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By randy from USA on 2009-06-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: adjustable, ammo storage although its hard to get them out when you got a target ready to fly away., silent, deadly

Things I would have changed: The bands

What others should know: It's a good slingshot, and when the red bands wore out I replaced them with the blue crossman bands, it made a good slingshot great. My home in the city has noisy black birds and starlings that like to roost and screech on the telephone wires above my bedroom window. I can put them to rest with this thing.

Daisy 880 Multi-Pump

Daisy 880 Multi-Pump Air rifle
Review entered on 2009-06-23 15:12:23

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By randy from USA on 2009-06-23
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Things I liked: low price

Things I would have changed: At first I grumbled about the cheap feeling plastic stock but after owning the gun for awhile I began to appreciate how it didnt scuff and dent up like wood. I have a home on a humid tropical island and the metal barrel began to rust up a bit, yea even when its inside,so I learned to oil all the metal parts frequently.

What others should know: I think it was just too powerful for my 8 yr old and it was really fun to shoot, and quite accurate too. Unfortunate that my brother in law liked it so much, after he borrowed it a few times I told him to keep it. I'm ready to purchase another one, but pyramid is out of stock.

Crosman Cyclone

Crosman Cyclone Slingshot
Review entered on 2010-01-20 17:27:21

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By randy from USA on 2010-01-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Powerful, acurate, silent and deadly

Things I would have changed: make replacement rubbers available

What others should know: Rubbers degrade rapidly buy extra if u can find em, I cant.

Beeman Silver Kodiak X2 Air Rifle Combo

Beeman Silver Kodiak X2 Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-04-12 03:32:52

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By randy from USA on 2015-04-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Great looking gun, heavy, feels solid

Things I would have changed: I kept the scope but upgraded the mounts to a solid one piece mount system.

What others should know: I've had pump air guns all my life but I decided I wanted to try a spring piston type. When I first shot this Beeman I was shocked on how loud it was and the recoil was a shock. I got it to shoot some tight 1" circles at 50', I was amazed how powerful it is. This gun shoots clean thru 1/2" plywood and buries pellets into 2/4's It's a fun gun to shoot but I still luv my pumps and CO2 guns also.

Navigation