UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 48, 52, 54 & 460 Magnum with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift

UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 48, 52, 54 & 460 Magnum with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift
Review entered on 2010-12-24 20:05:31

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Santi from USA on 2010-12-24
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating

Things I liked: Rock solid mount if you really crank it down and use locktite. My RWS 52 really likes to throw around rings and mounts. This one is about the best there is for droop compensating. Works better than the adjustable bases out there.

Things I would have changed: Maybe make it steel instead of aluminum so it gets a better bite on the dovetail.

Hawke 1" Rings, Weaver, Low, Black

Hawke Sport Optics Hawke 1 inch Rings, Weaver, Low, Black
Review entered on 2010-12-24 20:10:11

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Santi from USA on 2010-12-24
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Good solid bite. I love the inner grip tape. It really holds the scope from shifting. Great 4 screw holding ability. These are very solid and work well with the UTG base I bought them for. They are nice and low which works well with the UTG base and are hard to find. So far absolutely no movement on an RWS 52 which says something.

Things I would have changed: Maybe make them out of steel but that would at least double the price.

Air Venturi Female Quick-Disconnect Adapter, 1/8" BSPP Male Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI

Air Venturi Female Quick-Disconnect Adapter, 1/8 inch BSPP Male Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI
Review entered on 2011-08-18 23:37:14

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Santi from USA on 2011-08-18
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Disconnects with ease. Threads are done real smooth and it holds air great. I put a couple of wraps of teflon tape on but I don't even know if it would have needed them.

Things I would have changed: Perhaps make it a little larger and beefier.

What others should know: Good little quick disconnect. I am using 3300psi into a 400cc reservoir and going into a large Parker fitting on my gun. I am running a lot of pressure and this little thing works great. You can pay more but it won't work any better.

JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct
Review entered on 2011-08-18 23:38:43

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Santi from USA on 2011-08-18
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating

Things I liked: Very consistent.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Just keep these coming and don't change the die. My Rapid loves them.

RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
Review entered on 2012-05-10 23:34:16

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Santi from USA on 2012-05-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Great wadcutters for lower velocity guns. They shoot great out of both my HW30S and my FWB300S. Perfect for indoor basement target shooting. For fun target shooting I can't justify match grade wadcutters at twice the price. I would change to a tighter breech seal to shoot these rather than shoot the match grade paper punchers.

Things I would have changed: Maybe make the weight differences a little smaller but that would make it a match grade pellet and increase the price. On second thought just leave them alone.

What others should know: They also do one heck of a number on a starling where my HW97 etc just whistle right through them. The flat wadcutter hits hard and gives moderate penetration. Not too hot for longer distances as they don't fight the wind well at all.

Navigation